(2012/12) Dec 2012

Kidomum:

I seem to have bad bloating nowadays in the morning
very gan kor feeling.

I must eat soupy and ligher stuffs... my cousin recommend yong tau foo everyday.. more veggies >.<

congrats, kidomum!

Recently I not very healthy on my diet, keep eating tom yum, anyhow snacks, curry, etc. all strong taste food. And I'm not taking my supplements. oh no...

JAJ: i am only on folic.. and i think i only eat like average once every 2 days.. keep forget or lazy!

Haha.. my mac fries taste tasteless.. i have to do special order for MORE SALT... but they hear wrongly and gimme without salt =.= But still taste the same tasteless like normal fries leh..

xta, my gynae says no need folic acid for me liao.. just multi-vits + fish oil from now..
by the way, try not to take too much salt..may cause water retention..

wah, so many unhealthy mummies like me ah. hahaha... I also still on folic acid coz I am reluctant to buy the big pill of Calcium and Fish oil from my gynae's clinic. I wanna go find the fish oil i used to take during my first pregnancy but seems like it's OOS in all guardian stores. Calcium pill what brand is good huh? Can you all recommend me the brand/name of multi-vits and fish oil your gynae prescribed you and you are taking now? I wanna buy myself but dare not anyhow buy without recommendation.

JAJ: my calcium tablet from Gynae are small pill hahas but not sure what brand cos its in container 30 tablets. Multivitamin is pink colour capsule type also 30 capsule. I see the receipt it's cost only 5 bucks each for folic acid caicliun and mutivitamin. Quite cheap.

Sasayeo: hope no more discharge for you now and do update us after ur gynae appt! I got discharge but is those liquid type hmm understand it's quite common. But if is brown stain you got to see Gynae! cos my Gynae say any pain or cramp need not to worried except bleeding!

I'm taking Vit C (ester-C) and Calcium (with Vit D) from Holland and Barrett.

My fish oil is from Efamol, Obimin (multi vits) and folic acid, all from unity pharmacy.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Enerus</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1 (twins)</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Tan HH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>snowing</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>snowen</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. A L Lim</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Lil Olive</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>berryjay</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>risbaby</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kuromikk</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>ohoh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr. Jazlan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>mifmif</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Rsingh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>JLJ</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Mrs Cheah</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Wee Horng Yen</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Angelic</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>pearl</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Han Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Little Blue</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mi_baby</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Anita Kale</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>baby yin</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>littleantz</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Wen Li</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Joyce Lim (Father : Goi)</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Kong Kong</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>xtb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>caroline05</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Selvi</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Pommes</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Seng Shay Way</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>evilicious</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Mummy Koh</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>purplewish80</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jellow</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Esther Ng</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Mag</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>SurpriseBaby</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Welcome all new mummies!

Anyone like to share your details with us? I'll be glad to put it up in the table for you.

Good afternoon mummies ! Hope every one feeling okay !

May i know When is it considered 2nd trimester ? week 12 ?

Sasayeo: hope u r feeling better ! ;)
Fluffy : hee yea we hv same gynae !!

Having flu and sore throat since last wed... Saw gynae on last sat and he ask me drink more water... no med... sob sob sob... now very tired... eyes barely can open..

purplewish80, i was also sick last week... also mild flu + sore throat...
gynae only gave me the small yellow flu tablet to take at night .. no more other medicine.
try to guggle salt water before sleep.. it helps..

i've stopped taking the medication..now still managing the blocked nose...

so far our thread no one manage to see gender yet .. i forgot to ask gynae to check when i saw him last week...haha.. will try to ask the sonographer whether can see or not during OSCAR =P

Went to see gynae alr...can see baby..like a tiny dot..so small..but still cant see heartbeat..did my blood test today n tmrw see the result...
Is it normal to not be able detect the heartbeat if baby still very small?

any 2nd/3rd time mummy already feeling the "bubbles" in your tummy? I started to feel it days ago in some akward position (maybe I made my bb feel crowded?) and I thought it feels the same "bubbles-feeling" during my first pregnancy. I'm now 12 weeks.

if there is growth from last week to this week,
it could be late ovulation.. maybe u are only in 5th week now? usually 6-7th week, then can see heartbeat.

Kidomum: i know that med is safe but he just refused to give me.. he say dun depend on med.. just drink more water... so bo bian have to drink more water...

Heartbeat only can see and hear abt 6 wks bah.. if still early cant see or hear...

JAJ, fluffy,
so far not yet.. can't really "feel" where the baby is now yet .. haha..

asked my gynae last week, he says now baby's position is at the middle of the abdominal oredi.

Fluffy, so I am not over-reacting, is really BB movements! Coz the bubble feeling is different with stomach gas/wind feeling, and is only a quick and short one, exactly the same as how I felt during my #1 time. So excited, I heard for 2nd time mummy we should be able to feel the real kick n punch around week 15! That means 3 more weeks to go!

Fluffy
I also dun understand what ovulate late means.. How come if baby ctr show im 8 weeks..but the scan can show that im actually still 2 weeks behind?

I still having cramps on and off.. he gave me the hormones pills to stand by cos he will be away for leave for 2 wks... now in 9 wks...

hi anybody knows if it is safe to eat cordyceps (dong cong xia cao)? My MIL spent a bomb buying it but my google results are that it is best to avoid. I think she will be super pissed if I told her I do not want to eat it

Purplewish80: Me too! Going to check out this weekend, wonder if I should buy during the weekend.. Cause the next Taka fair is in Aug after that no more fair (I guess)

Lil Olive, you are so fortunate that you mil actually will buy and cook you tonic cordyceps! It's very expensive and good tonic for pregnancy!!! It's totally safe and good I can say. I drank alot (but not bought by my mil, but my mum) during my previous pregnancy. It's very good to you and bb. If you worry, you can ask and check with TMC and you will be assured by their words. Don't waste it, drink if your mil make you. You're lucky to have a nice MIL!

purplewish80: Hey yah! I was wondering why no Dr Kenneth Lee patients here. I just saw him last Friday, will only see him 23 Jun next. How about you? Seems like you are almost 2 weeks behind me.

cherry83, baby center usually calculates based on LMP, ie, your last menses.. and it's based on normal ovulation which is 14 days after menses.. which means baby will be 4 weeks exactly a month from your menses..

however, if your ovulation is late by 1 or 2 weeks, the you baby will only be 4 weeks at 6th weeks after your menses...

it happened to me during my #1..and the first gynae that i went to (he goes by the books) actually told us that it should be miscarriage coz cannot see during initial scan..

i guess u wait for your blood test results to confirm.. gotta bear with it for another week i guess..

Kidomum
I really thank u for explaining to me.. Coz to be honest my gynae also mentioned bout risk of miscarriage..but he still dont want to conclude anything since i got no cramping n no bleeding..plus we can see a little progress frm last wk to this wk..
So now i get it what late ovulation means n how baby ctr calculate..thanks alotttt

Lil Olive: dong cong cao now better dun take.. its toooooo early... heard that tat is more for guys to take.. cos it increase male hormones.. hope i am wrong..

Evilicious: dun think will be going.. cos everything have liao.. hehe.. cos 3rd bb liao.. unless this time is a gal then different story.. hehe...

Joyce: so qiao.. u see him last fri i see him last sat... next mth i see him fri u see him sat.. hehe.. actually i suppose to see him on 23 jun but DH cant take leave liao so push to 22nd.. Fri.. if not we can meet.. hehe..
simply like him.. jovial fellow... sure come out of his room with smile and jokes while inside.. haha...

Joyce: the EDD that dr lee gave me is 30th dec but most likely i will deliver mid dec.. cos shd b going for c sect...

You going for natural?

Cordycep after 3 mths can take le leh... I don't know lah, me and my friends all took much cordceps for our pregnancy (start taking from 3rd mth onwards). It is said to be very bu to mother and bb and I believe coz our babies came out healthy.

JAJ: for me i dun dare to take.. i very KS.. hehe..

Evilicious: 1st time mummy is like tat de.. but dun worry k, we will be here to help/guide u.. jia you!