(2012/11) Nov 2012

chrisq, so both of us look weak to him ! lol..he always gv me 2-3 days to rest..haha

when is ur next visit ? mayb we can meet each other at sk clinic

porky, hahaha..ya dunno y, since my #1, he already keep asking me take mc..every visit sure got ask one..
my next visit is 31st May, normally i go during my office lunch time, cos at night need to rush to pick #1 back from the childcare..
how about u? when is ur next visit?

ya loh..since #1 he also ask me tk mc every visit..esp 1st trim he will gv 3 days to 1 week mc leh. my next visit is 12 june. i go see him at night de..fetch my #1 first then go tk no. and go for dinner tog

hi both porky + Chris: no lo i am not strong haha tat time i got bleeding aso during 1st tri make me so worry...he give me a hormone injection & tat was so painful then given me one wk mc and tat was so far the oni mc i had from him haha other than the day i go oscar scan...i aso see him quite freq during 1st tri due to the bleeding so he ask me go checkup more freq...

but he worry tat i got no appetite leh coz he always ask me u can eat or not haha duno is it too skinny liao? he juz ask me to take any food even junk food = fast food etc haha

oh..i thot u strong type so he dont bother to gv u mc..haha. yup he will gv mc if gg for oscar and DS..v funny leh he ask me to drink coke if dont like to tk plain water !

dotty, for #1 i bgt the fish oil from him..this time not yet..mayb next month buy from him loh..how much now ah ? i still taking multi-vits n folic only

Anyone 2nd time mummies can already feel bb movements??? I seem to feel it Ytd night which was my 12 weeks..

I'm experiencing easily breathless recently, is it normal???

mrs chua, i feel some slight movements too ! 14w 2nd time mummy

porky: $30 per box wif gst $32.10
is it the same price when u got ur #1? ya he give oni multi vits now no need folic already.

i bought the fish oil from him, think cost ard 32.50
ya ya he also told me to eat mac & drink coke, better than starving myself..and i asked him if i can still carry my #1, his reply was "if the mother doesnt carry, then who will carry the poor kid..." haa i dunno how to reply him...

mrs chua, i already felt bb movement when i was in my week 13...i read internet they say 2nd bb u will feel the bb movement earlier...

Jo's mummy
My #1 also under Dr Michele Lee. As she quitted and for conveniency, I continue with TWC AMK

I can also feel baby's movement especially when my son sings to "her"

dotty, yup this price i bgt last time..heng no increase price lol..

chrisq, he likes to say cold jokes and i dont catch it sometimes..wahahahaha

ya lo i juz visit him on monday then i aso nv ask him abt gender, he ownself scan n ask me can u see? i was like wat is tat haha coz i 1st time aso inexperience. then he say high chance boy but dun tell mil 1st ah later false alarm no gd...i aso duno how to reply him haha juz smile it off...

Dotty, same same he also did the same thing to me! told me dont tell my mil 1st later false alarm..haha..i guess he use the same old cold jokes for everyone

Dotty,porky n chris:he very funny rite.my #1 I oso severe ms he told me eat junk so I ate alot of chips n ice cream.ha.i nvr buy fish oil fr him b4.i asked him last visit nid to take extra calcium pil since I wil vomit if take dairy.he says no nid.jus taje multi vit can le.
Chris:they gave dis piece of paper wen we sign d package dat states 13-15 visits.

Mrs chua,i do feel sm movement but n frequent though...like a flutter..i heard dat for second time,can feel earlier.i wonder if dis bb wil b as violent as my #1.she was super hyper.kick n kck until I cant slp.and smtimes my entire timmy wil 'move'.wil b out of shape.

Porky, chrisq & rin.. At first I thought was my stomach hungry making growling but later it is moving inside.. Wonder how come 2nd time we can feel it earlier hor...

Piggiedearz, think both Zofran & Ondaenstron are about the same.. Just that Ondaenstron is cheaper & slightly milder.. If your gynae prescribed it for u at 7 weeks, then should be ok.
Yup I'm better today.. Thanks

Is it safe to go for facials now?

Lalaa, safe to go facial. Must tell them out front that u r preggie, then they will not do shoulder massage for u.

So fast some mummies can feel the movement. is it ripples feeling ard ur tummy or u could feel the bb kicks?

Hi Lalaa,

I didn't read that we can't go facial. I've been going for my facial faithfully once every 3 weeks!
Should be ok I guess.

Ooo great! I'll book my facial this weekend then.. hee

I feel light tingling sensations on my left or right sometimes.. Esp at night.. Dunno if it's the baby.. Cos I never had such sensations before.. Since this is my #1 I'm quite clueless!

Hi lalaa.. Feel more assured nw tt other mommies r taking it as so far primperan seems to be the more popular med for nausea. Glad tt u're Better tdy!

Hi Mummies, I am new here. Pls add me to the list.
Nick: sharonleo
Baby: #2
EDD: 25 Nov 12
Gynae: Dr Wee HY
Hospital: KKH

Insomia has started for me. Still up at 4.30am

Mornin mummies!hi sharon
I oso haven veen slpin wel.very hard to fal aslp but mornin super tired..i realised its periodic for me.meanin for a few days or a wk wil b dif to slp,den next few days or a wk wil nid to slp@ard 8+@nite..

Porky: i am 14 wks now & nv request him or expect him to check leh, he scan scan then end up show me bb pte part area lo haha

Chris: ya at least the way he talk always wont make u worry much hehe...

Rin: the clinic aso give me tat paper state oni 13-15 visits too but i did clarify wif them they say if doc wan see us most probably he wont charge extra perhaps it is to prevent mummy abuse the no. of visits.

Mrs Chua: i read from somewhere they say once u preg b4, ur tummy muscle will b weaken already so it is easier n earlier for u to feel bb movement for #1, still stiff n tight so harder to feel..

Rin: same here, in certain days of the wk i got prob falling aslp but certain days i juz dozed off once i close my eyes
but for sure i will wake up once or twice mid of the nite esp 3-4am zzz then morn always v tired...

morning mummies ! im taking half day off this afternoon to go JL expo sales !

hi lalaa, i never go for facials ever since preg with #1..aft facial always hv breakout so i dont like..i jus do my mask once a week

hi sharon, im always sleepy..now can even doze off earlier than my #1..he saw me stop chatting w him then he will fall aslp himself too haha

dotty, hes in a good mood tt day ? haha...hope next month he can auto tell me gender too

Rin, Dotty: Haiz.. haven't been sleeping well myself. Worse, last night I dreamt that my bb got no heartbeat! I'm so relieved when I woke up and know that it's a dream.

Morning mommies.. hope u have a good start of the day..

But.. not for me.. coughing hit me for the last 2 days.. esp at night and morning.. any places where the air is too dry.. i m "dead" for sure.. Dr given me dexcophan (tablets).. hopefully i m ok after the med..

porky: hmm so far i see him i feel he in gd mood leh or mayb i juz lucky :D btw wat is JL expo sales stand for? wat they have?

pinkie: haha ytd i dreamt tat my bb is exactly the same face as my hubby, seems scary haha but cute thou...perhaps we muz learn to relax more...

pinkie, dont think too much....so hv u decided to go for the amino test ? i dont go to isetan and taka sales..v crowded. taka bb fair is in august ?

dotty, oh sometimes i see him quite serious look mayb too tired to see so many patients lol

JL is John Little expo sales ! i gg there to get some stuff..

Thanks porky. Yep, we be doing the amnio test in 3 weeks for the peace of mind. Praying that everything will be fine.
I think the Taka fair is usually around Mar and Aug every year, not sure if it will be the same this year.

Hello mummies! Today is tangs sale!! Hahaha. But too atas for me. I went for the isetan one yesterday. But didn't get Any nv stuffs Cause hb say still early. Wait for next private sale. Well. I say okay lor hahah!

Pinkie: dont worry! Keep your spirits up!!

Hui: where are u!! Ahaha U went for gynae appt last night? Or this fri? Old Liao cannot remember. Hahaha if last night, managed to scan for gender?

Amanpp: get well soon!!

Porky: enjoy yourself! Hahaa u shopping for yourself or bb?
))

Olivia: wishing u a great day too!

pinkie, jia you ! we will be praying for u

cindy, im shopping for myself lah..bb still early ! haha..i usually get those bulky stuff ard 30weeks

porky: haaa enjoy! share with us your grabs later!!

wendy: really!! but i'm not taka member
hahaha!!

hui: ahhaha!!! so long!!! i really canot wait too, my next appt is 7th june... wonder if i can go like this sun... HAHAHHAH!!! 2 weeks early. oh man.

sianz...i was thinking of not having a confinement auntie....now my mom and hubby say should get one...so late...don't know if can get any good ones still.....

I feel so tired these few days. I thought 2nd trimester should be better but how come I don't feel my energy level increasing. Seems to be worst then 1st trimester....Anyone has the same experience as I do?

Hi all Nov Mummies/MTB,
Pls help add me to the list:
Edd: 13 nov 2012
Baby: #2
Gynae: Dr K T Tan
Hospital: KKH

Josey - same here, no matter I sleep how much I sleep, I will still feel tired and doze off sometimes while watching tv..

Just five cent worth of thought - I think doing some exercise may help to keep the energy level up?

Porky: I too fall asleep when I put my boy to sleep at bout 10pm. H/w been waking up at bout 2plus and have difficulty falling asleep after tat. Same as when I was having my first boy.

Hi Jess, glad to see another mummy giving birth at KKH

Hi Jess Ma
You have the same EDD as me!

Ladies, I feel tired too, but now it's slightly better than 1st trimester.. phew.. but at nights always wake up 2 or 3 times

Wendy, I walk a bit already I'm panting heavily, think if I exercise I will faint.. hehe

Anyone using pregnancy pillow? is it useful & will it help us to sleep better?