(2012/11) Nov 2012

Olive, me, i also had spotting and was tested low progesterone, end up on daily injections till now and 3 weeks bedrest. Finally coming to 12 weeks so this week is my last week of jabs. I was also put on all kind of supports - oral and inserts. You must try to bedrest ok? Sometimes could be the baby trying to implant deeper or the womb adjusting to growth. As long as not bright red, its ok to just take your supports and rest loads. If any cramps or red discharge, immediately go A&E.

Hi Josey, welcome to the thread! Hope u feel better when enter trimester 2.

i have been burping a lot every night, trying to fill only 70% full but still burp a lot. My tummy bloated till my tummy looked more 3 months big. feeling sleepy everyday still, must nap in the day no matter what.

amanpp: i have pimples breakout @ the forehead and the left sideburn. will go facial this sat to clear it.

My tummy has shown since I was about 8-9 weeks. I guess my tummy has already been stretched from the 1st pregnancy that's why I bloated early. I have been using Belly Belt with my pre-pregnancy pants and wear loose clothing. So far it works well for me.

My favorite drink now is Pocari Sweat. haha found this drink when I was suffering from gastric flu last week and I'm hook on it!! Other than that...my diet is still poor. On the good side, this may help to delay my weight gain...I gained 24Kg during last pregnancy!

For outbreaks, mine are not pimples...mine are eczema! Got it when I was 7th week to 10 weeks. Those 3 weeks were like hell to me. I can't sleep well and constantly wakeup finding myself scratching like mad. I have to keep a tube of Aloe Vera gel by the bed side so that I can apply in the middle of the night. In the end I have get treated by a skin specialist who prescribe me with mild steroid lotion. I have no choice but to use the lotion as the itch was unbearable. I'm so glad those days are over!

hello mummies!
went for my OSCAR today! total damage for today is $524. :X damn heartpain. oscar and blood test $384 then consultation and medication. Dr Poon started me on fish oil liao.

my appointment was actually tomorrow but i was kind of paranoid so i call in to arrange for today.these few days i felt that my stomach is growing big and hard whereby my abdomen seems much smaller.im just week 12 and i feel that my tummy is a little way too big for week 12.as during my first pregnancy,i have pre eclampsia..and for the last 2 visits,dr poon said my blood pressure is pretty high.so i got kind of paranoid thinking that my womb had detached and moved upwards.lol.dr poon assured me that it was just bloated.he said dont eat too much cabbage n broccoli.and gave me some medication for it.then he said too much salt can caused high blood pressure,so i thought prolly is due to my craving for chips!lol.have been eating a lot a lot of chips!had stocked up alot too!trying to refrain from eating them. :X

he commented that i lost weight!im surprised too!he said i mus eat somemore!lol.i told him my appetite is very good and i ate really alot!

during the oscar scan,my bladder was kinda empty,so cant see v clearly.was asked to have a drink and come back 30mins later.i went to drink milo and soup and went back,still the bladder has very little fluid.he said my body is too dry.ahh..
i think im not doing for detail scan ba..

Ehh! Fox in the snow n housewife: I read online somewhere that cravings for Hot n spicy foods could mean you're carrying a boy!! ;) did u all read that before?

<font color="0000ff">Cindy: What's belly band ah? So you want a boy or girl hahaha :p

Hui: Hee....a girl then you will have a hole in your pocket! Mine burnt a huge hole and still burning hahaha....They simply have a lot of things to buy and ALL are so pretty! As for outbreak, I do have a few popping out on the forehead and sideburn area. Not sure hw it comes about. Hmm I dont recall eating heaty food leh.

amanpp: Oh...even though the fish oil is in capsule form? Just pop and swallow also cant is it? I popped and swallowed and din feel the taste/smell leh. Hahaha probably my sys too slowz :p

foxinthesnow: u din sleep ur craving away ah....I think I would be too lazy to eat at that hour hahaha....I would sleep and keep my craving till the next day but hor, when next day comes, I feel like eating other things hahahaha :p

Housewife: u went to tabao at 2am+??

Any mommies got bad shoulder ache? I'm suffering from it siaz! Diagnosied that it must be because I'm carrying my lappie + iPAD on my shoulder! So I asked hubby to help me rub with some deep heat kind of ointment. Is it okie ah? I just can't tahan the ache!</font>

sweetycute: yup.. pop and swallow is fine.. but is the after effect.. later about 5 min when the capsule start to melt in the stomach.. the smell will come out with the burping.. fishy and cant stand..

foxinthesnow n housewife: same same.. i m craving for spicy stuff sometimes.. hahaha.. feel so shiok after that, right?

sweetycute: deep heat is ok..my gynae says so =) i also always neckache.. due to sleeping.. ever since i got preggy, my hubs banned me from bringing my ipad to work..

hui: i also crave for sweet stuffs leh! means girl?? lolx

Hui and lilone: maybe!! I also read sweet cravings means girl!!! But these are just some old beliefs la...

Sweetycute: I already have a boy and girl, so any is fine for me, but deep deep down, hubby wishes for another boy. I don't know... Cause for my #1 and 2, I purposely planned xx and dates for gender.. But this was an accident!! Hahaha. So cannot predict.

Hui: me craving for sweet drinks too! But more of gassy drinks and fast food especially!!! Omg.

<font color="0000ff">YJZL: Tks....then do you knw if those yo-ko is okie to paste on the shoulder? The thing is my useless shoulder cannot even tahan me carrying lappie + iPAD from carpark to office. Alamak!

Cindy: Oh that's nice! So li hai leh....u know hw to plan. My girl wants a mei mei and I tink my parents want a boy. For me, I don't mind either gender. Most important is bb must be healthy!</font>

Cindy: is it?no idea leh.but its pretty different from my #1.no craving for ice cream nw.my hubby bought me to haagen dazs and i dont give a damn.lol.

Sweetycute:No la.i tabao at 11pm.jus before the stall closes.if only i can find zhu chao at 2am!i felt hungry after eating at 11pm.

Amanpp:yes!,no spicy like tasteless leh.actually im notma spicy eater.my tolerance is pretty low as a littlr bit will make me sweat n nose running.but for this pregnancy,imdon have appetite if not spicy.lol. If ask me eat fish soup,i can barely finish a bowl.ask me eat thai food.i can eat 2 bowls!

If i dont get to eat what ii craved for...i cant sleep in peace,!,,eventually will still go get it!

I was craving for rojak last 2 wks.my fren recommended a stall at one coffeeshop.bought a plate.finished n nt enuf so my hunby bought me to another market to eat?

I envy you mummies who have craving and can eat well. I can hardly touch anything. My best meal of the day is breakfast and I like MacDonalds breakfast. After that my appetite goes down all the way till next morning...

Lilone, so you want gal also? Haha
Cindy, i also crave for fast food and soft drinks! Im a non fast food eater , only eat. once or twice a year !but now i keep thinking about nuggets and burgers! Omg!

Josey, don't Be sad, this phase will pass through!
Eat something you like while you can take it!

My appetite is better for lunch, dinner i can't eat much too!

Amanpp, I am not worried about the weight loss. I am just praying that all these will be gone when we hit 2nd tri. My first pregnancy I dropped from 49kg to 43kg during 1st tri but before delivery, I was 65kg

You gals sounds great to be and to take spicy food, I have terrible heart burn for weeks. Now every time think of food also scare. Feel like eating, but worried of after effect of either heart burn, indigestion or retching out.

Yesterday I even retched out porridge in the morning, then afternoon I retched out the day before dinner. I think so la as I already cannot make out what is it.

Hope by next week we can start to hear people saying their "ms" gone

i aso envy those mummies wif gd appetites, mine was v poor.. but craving more fastfood too haha than normal food. oni morn can eat, lunch &amp; dinner dun feel like eating anything at all.

But still force myself to grab some food.
I losing weight aso now abt 46kg from ard 50kg. gynae ask me to eat watever i feel like it even occassionally wif some junks food is fine.

hui: me also not a fastfood eater but really, feel like having longjohnsilver etc, and i used to find long john's VERY oily!! ahahaha!! btw, next monday's oscar, do u have an appointment? I don't have ley, gotta do walkin.

housewife: ahhaha!! i just happen to read only! but not sure, but hey, this time i also feel like eating ICECREAM a lot!! mcdonald's icecream!! aiya, sort of linked to fastfood. ahhaha!!

lilone: haha! i planned cause my cycle is VERY accurate. So I can count the ovulation day and work from there. for boy, xx on the ovulation day and for girl, xx 2 days before the ovulation day!
and I managed to get what I want! haha maybe it's lucky also. but for this time's accident, already xx 3 days after supposed ovulation but still strike!! could be cuase I was sick and ovulation is delayed. So didn't take that into consideration. Sigh!!

dotty and josey: jia you, just grab whatever you can and try, cookie, or snickers.... small sweets, maybe can help!

hui: hahaha! that's nice!!
i wonder how long my neck will be when I go there on monday ahhaha!! and worst thing is gotta keep keeping bladder full. JIALAT. ahhaa! really!! yummy man. the fish and chicken. OMG. salivating haha.. maybe this afternoon sneek to eat.

Good morning all!!

sweetycute: looks like i need to do some maternity shopping already! so far i already started using belly belt for my bottoms. belly belt is a small belt that extends ur pants/jeans that has zippers. its been quite useful for me coz my pants all cannot button up anymore.

cindy: im becoming flabby too! if on full stomach after meal, my bump looks very big :x my weight did increase like 1+kg.

amanp: yes! its really awwww... when u see ur baby flips! enjoy your scan! im still paiseh to let my colleagues know. am now at the "dunno fat or pregnant" stage look.

ahko80: is ur bloatedness uncomfy? it is very uncomfy for me and i ended up having to use yu yee oil almost every night.

foxinthesnow &amp; housewife: I crave for spicy/salty/sour foods! when i smell balachan chilli, i cannot resist.

<font color="0000ff">YJZL: Yah better dun geh kiang hahaha....stick to deep heat jiu hao :p

Housewife: Hahaha you steady leh, still hungry after eating. I only wanna sleep! Sleep majiam always not enuff! I had epidural for my #1 too but I'm the lazy one, seldom do housework hahaha. Hate to do man :p Aiyo, u hv to rest leh cos the ache is really torturing!

Wahhh you all make me feel like eating fast food! Hee shall jio my lunch kaki for Mac later :p Woohoo~</font>

<font color="0000ff">Queen: I tink I'm the fattest among all of you
But my mom told me, dun bother now. Go for diet after delivery. So I just eat whatever I can (but of cos nt overeat). Oh din knw got such a thing leh. Is it very expensive? Where did u buy fr?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Queen: Tks for the info :p Hmm probably will chk it out over the weekend. Would it be applicable for jeans too? It's something like those bra/romper extension right hee

cindy: thx i will try my best hehe... i got appt for oscar test leh, the clinic help me make appt wif TMC and they juz called me to cfm the date n time. hope wont Q for 6hrs like chris tat time. finger cross :X

and i aso got craving wif long john silver at times haha but i heard mac those soft ice cream not suitable for preggie but those ice cream tub is fine. correct me if i am wrong :D

Housewife, not really, no appetite for soup also.

First pregnancy I also a fast food junkie, only eating fast food and drinking soft drinks. Hubby wants me to eat healthy , eat medicine , I only keep on vomitting. Gynea give me green light, no medicine, eat whatever I can , he say better than no food

Yesterday my gynea ask me if I want any medicine. I say I cannot tahan. He say give me one month pill free period. Anytime I need medicine then tell him. He say I understand my own body better than him.

Ever since I stop my medication. My tummy is gone, back to usual shape. But one thing I cannot stand and clothes sticking to me. Although not tight, I will feel uncomfortable

Hi all, does your tummy already showing?

I feel mood swing, and some of my colleagues are already asking if I am pregnant... Still at 11 weeks rite now, but already showing...
And dunno why, i feel so sad... thinking that I am fat and not attractive...

I know that I shouldnt think in that way...
Sorry to vent my frustation here...
Have a great day MTBs

hahas.my tummy is so bloated like machiam 4 months!i get hungry quite often.like every 3 hrs!very horrible hor!satisfy my laksa craving this morning..secretly ate 2 hums.lol.

<font color="0000ff">Happygal: As ur nick suggest, you must b a happygal :p So dun feel sad lah. Like I was telling Queen, I tink I am the fattest among all of u. Mi look like Avent bottle leh, short and fat :p But dun bother abt what pple say lah. Ur hb din comment cn le
Anyway, you can always slim down after delivery! Btw, my relative thot I already 5mths! Dunnoe is it becos she dunnoe hw to tell or I'm too fat! Whatever lah!

Housewife: Hahaha I dun dare to eat hum during this period so I din wanna eat laksa and chao kway tiao! Cos no hum no kick! Aiyah bo pian lah, b gd girl and take the medication okie :p Mi okie with medication as long as they are nt in liquid form

sweetycute: yes the belly belt is suitable all bottoms including jeans as long as got the zip opening. u very funny, first time hear pple describe themselves as avent bottle?? i think ur relative dunno how to tell la, 5 mths is too kua zhang! just dun care what they say!

happygal: am 13 weeks tmr, mine is showing slight bump already since week 10, when i wear t-shirt very obvious and still growing. u are not fat! you are pregnant dear girl! i know mood swings are one of the symptoms for all of us, i can cry for the slightest matter for example. Just think of ur little one, she/he will feel what u feel! Be happy like ur nick!

Housewife: I don't like taking medications too, i can grow too lazy to eat them. but for the sake of having a good body for baby's growth, do it!

Sweetycute: u so funny.... i keep laughing to imagine about the avent bottle. Anyway, thanks for your encouragement. Abit scared if cant slim down... I heard that for first 3 months, cant gain weight yet. but i gain 2 kg liao... T_T

Queen kay: ya, i think it's for the mood swings, really can make myself so sad over small little stuff... i watched series movie at 9pm, i can cry!! so crazy...

woo hooo... can ar....

I am first time mommy... very blur :D
My friends told me that i must control...
Cant gain weight too fast, first trismester shouldnt gain weight as after first trismester will increase very fast...

Hi mommies-to-be, I'm posting here as this is the first hit when I searched for "BabyPlus". Probably the most recent mention of the word.

Preloved BabyPlus Prenatal Education System to let go at $180 (retails $288).
In good condition with original box/pouch (machine-washed).
I am the only user. Hope to share it with more mummies-to-be!
Able to meet up in around Tiong Bahru or Buona Vista area. Interested, please PM.

What is BabyPlus about?
Check out http://www.babyplus.com/

<font color="0000ff">Queen: Oh great! Then that wld b a gd investment :p Hahaha at least Avent bottle is cute and can make u all laugh hee
Yah I also tink very kua zhang, I also dun wanna bother with her. All these are 'noise' so can ignore hee!

happygal: Hahaha okie hor, next time u sad then u tink of avent bottle hahaha then u will rem what I say :p Actually hor, I slimmed down a lot after I gave birth and diligently bf leh. But probably after I stop bf liaoz, my food intake continues and so became fat lor
Been fat for the past 6 yrs hahaha cos my girl's gap n bb is 6 yrs. Pple always ask me to slim down but I say I wanna have #2 then slim down at one go. So finally waited until this day to come! And pls lah....where got such thing as 1st trimester cannot gain weight. Aiyoyo....dun listen to them! Listen to us! Cos we are guo lai ren! And for slim down hor, if bf doesn't work, can try this thing called herbal life. I got colleagues in ofc, wanna slim down to take wedding shot hor, they took it and if you are diligent, it really works leh hee. So, got a lot of channels to b slim de. Just a matter of determination! Okie lah after delivery, we all encourage each other to slim down okie then we will look tall and slim like giraffe hee!</font>

hihi... I have been waking up almost 2 or 3 times every night to pee... this is so torturous... sometimes, I can't get back to sleep and will stay awak from 3 to 6am... gosh! this is going to affect my work performance...

happygal, i read from books / online, first time mummy here too!
Im also very new to all these. Heh.

Remember as ur tummy grow, u will put on weight too. 2kgs is nothing! Its almost like after i eat a heavy dinner :x

<font color="0000ff">piangz: probably you can try, if u stop drinking water at a certain time, perhaps you wont need to wake up at nite? I will have such symptom once or twice in a week and I already feel it very torturing. Poor thing leh u! Anyway I used to have it quite frequent then my friend asked me to try to stop drinking water earlier and sometimes, it does help a bit lor</font>