(2012/10) Oct 2012

<font color="red">May</font>:
<font color="blue">My #1 was also sick, over the weekend having a tough time handling with him.. Kept whining for my husband to carry him, when my husband is too bz he kept crying.. He doesn't seems to want me now
But i tried to calm him down by carrying him though i am advised not to carry him, having on off fever .. very shag .. kept crying , refusing milk also.. heartpain

<font color="red">Joanna</font>:Actually papaya is good for production of milk supply too
But of course canb eat but not so much as in everyday.. haha

<font color="red">Chris Lin</font>:Take it easy babe, everything will be just fine
How old is your #1?</font>

<font color="0000ff">SingLing:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I believe during this
period our emotions are quite fragile and can get upset easily.. The effect can be 10x more dan before.. I was also upset by some1 n caused me sleepless for 2 nites in a row e wk before.. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Sksf:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Maybe cos u now cant carry him.. tts y he will prefer his daddy lo.. Try not to carry too much k.. </font>

Ccharis
Yeah! this is what i am refering to!
I didn't use though. Somehow i mastered the art of holding both pumps using one hand while using the other free hand to surf internet.

<font color="red">May</font>:
<font color="blue">Felt so sad
Seeing him sick makes me so heartpain even more. sigh..

<font color="red">Joanna</font>:What i heard is scared baby will yellow.. haha</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sksf:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Esp when you cant carry n sayang him makes you feel worse.. Hope he will recover soon..</font>

I read that cannot eat papaya that is not ripe. There are enzymes that is not good for us in those unripe ones. So I guess if you select carefully, should be fine.

reineluv
Sorry, missed out your earlier qn on SM.
Yeah, i am a firm believer. But really it only works if you do regular home practice at home.
I was very diligent for my no 2 in home practise.
But no time for my no 3. No 2 is faring very well in most aspects now. Her memory is very good now. I remember when we stopped her SM at 5 years old, she could easily recite 100 different items within 1 min.

papayas should be ok. i din eat much of it during #1 and avoided it during 1st tri. but my ex coll ate lots of eat cuz constipation, she only gained 7kg and her baby was clsoe to 4kg.. somemore she's small size, hubby too!

looking forward to gynae visit in 3 weeks! he was hopeful can see gender then

i dreamt it was a boy the other day. for #1, my feeling was correct too. let's see how..

ccharis, i tried very hard to call ACJ after missing their call on friday (my OSCAR also was last friday). i tried until next day saturday what must've been like 15 times, finally got hold of them!

Btil - I dunno leh, I was told by my friend that I should have the results in a couple of hours because the clinics in TMC would have quicker reports as the labs are located there too but it has been since Friday &amp; no calls from ACJ.

Chris - Welcome &amp; congrats for the twins!

Constance - Steady lah! You sure can multi task better! Lol!

Jo - Yes, that's what was discussed previously. 1st T baby is not drawing our food supply soon point "wasting" it on us. I'm taking the reduced sugar from Eu Yang San, I see a lot of preggers taking that, I guessed that should be fine to stick to.

As for OSCAR - someone mentioned &amp; I do agree you should discuss with your HB if not the Gynae seriously. It's very subjective whether to take the test or not, so it's hard for us to even comment or influence your decision - depends on one's belief &amp; culture. Some religion is against abortion so if the results are unfavourable - they would still deliver the child at all cost (so what for go for test) and for some (I wouldn't mind telling you I fall into this category) that if the results show the fetus is abnormal then they would abort it, because I feel it's suffering for the baby &amp; everyone. So, you have to ask yourself what would your decision be instead of going by the flow.

Additionally if your clinic is at TMC then the OSCAR is also done there, on the 4th floor. As for other clinics/hospital I'm not too sure. For TMC it is best to book instead of walk-in cause the demand is so great daily that you might have to leave empty handed without appt. Even for me with appt (1st slot for the day) I also had to wait for approx an hour - no, I wasn't late.

Btw Sing Ling - asked around for you liao. My gynae said if you have appt with gynae after OSCAR and you really need the MC urgently - can pa kat w gynae to issue. But this is subjective. Otherwise the norm doesn't issue MC

Btil - I also visit Gynae after OSCAR, to save me a trip &amp; then to take new supplements and top up existing. So many to take now... Eeeeeeek!

Skinney - I should had asked you help me check too!!! Still can't get through, but didn't redial religiously lah, lol!

I've been eating a lot of papayas, esp. the solo papayas! They are so sweet &amp; just having half in 1 serving is satisfying. Of course, moderation &amp; variety! Jo, don't think too much!

Chris Lin, me! me! *put up hand*

Are you still going to oscar and BT? They say twins BT not accurate!

Thanks Kanel for the welcome!
Hope i m not intruding all your chats!

This morning weather was so bad! My mood also bad cos took me 2 hours cos no cabs, to finally get to KKH A&amp;E. Worried sick cos i had spotting and cramps! Urgh! Luckily, i met an angel doc at the A&amp;E! She is so nice!

<font color="red">May</font>:<font color="blue">Exactly! Felt so sad, hope he gws too!

<font color="red">Joanna</font>: Honeydew &amp; guava is fine too..
I preferred pear, juicy! nomnom!

<font color="red">Chris Lin</font>:Must be so surprised when the gynae said she saw 2 sac! hehe!! </font>

Chris Lin, yours identical twins?

Thanks ladies for sharing on the oscar tests views.

I dont know if will do oscar, on one hand, even if test shows bad results, cannot abort either baby cos might affect the other one. Unless both abnormal then i must be damn suay. On the other hand, good to know so that can prepare better if really need special care. Dilemma ...

sksf, i thought honeydew is cooling. but ya i agree one of two slices dun matter.

ccharis, i cant ask for u la, i think this kind of info should be P&amp;C.

Shiok. today #1 napping more than 2.5h. i myself got abt 1h of shuteye too.

If anyone need to feel less guilty in their food intake -- I think I'll make you feel much better, hehehe! I've been craving for nothing but junks - burgers, chips, carbs. I know they are unhealthy but cannot help it loh. Even HB also start to nag - how can I eat only zui kweh for dinner?!?!? Some more not 1, but 3 days in a row. Sometimes when my tastebuds feel like, then I eat fruits loh, but eat also those 'not top choice' like mangoes, jackfruits, loads of papaya... As for my vegs intake, salad when I feel like (again, raw vegs not the optimum choice but that's the only stuff I eat) and I have stolen sashimi on 2 occasion, oops!

So. Who else can be more bochup than me? Feel better now? I'm still trying to eat healthy *reminds self of food pyramid* hehe!

<font color="0000ff">ccharis:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Eh.. You are not alone!! Hehe.. I oso stole 3 slices of sashimi 2 wks back..
I also mostly eat junks like fast food and chips.. As least you are taking more fruits and veg dan me.. Who is worse? </font>

Ccharis, thanks a lot! I guess I better take leave since I don't have gynae appointment immediately after that. Anyway this year will have too much leave to clear as can't go on holiday for the time being.
skinneybeenie, don't think too much after you have eaten. That's the advise from my TCM. I ate royal jelly at the start cos I didn't know it's not good. After I consulted him, he said don't think about what has been eaten. Just be more careful. Avoid Dang gui.

Heartbeat, for you is really dilemma - but trust you have 2 healthy babies! Same goes to Chris. Both of you had twins naturally? Amazing!

sing ling, thanks for ur reassurance. i think i must go n print a copy of chinese herbs to avoid and bring it out with me.

ya i heard royal jelly good for those TTC. i also took something when i started to TTC for this one, stopped right after my period went MIA but not yet tested positive..

Skinney - they soooo busy. Tompang helps them ease workload, lol! I still can't get through so looks like I'll call again tomorrow. Im confident it would pass since sonographer rated well, but the ratio would confirm where baby stands.

Btw I'm also going in 3 weeks time, which date you booked? Me on 20th, cause I told Gynae I wanna try to see gender ASAP otherwise I will bug her weekly until I see my big KKJ &amp; she laughed! Anyway she said for boys can see faster; about 16 weeks, for girls usually they would only confirm on 5th month.

Ccharis, yea, dilemma, will take the next 2 weeks to think thru. Mine is IVF pregnancy. Transferred 2 embryos and to huge surprise, both stuck! hehehe, thank God! Its like making up for lost time cos i had 2 miscarriages earlier in my 5 years of TTCing.

Ccharis: I have arranged such a way that i doing oscar scan in the morning (by joining the q since all fully booked) and after ard 4plus see the gynea.

So that I dont hv to go TMC twice. Just need to take a day MC too. =) Try sending email to ask as well, else u hv to keep calling ACJ.

Congrats to Chris and Heartbeat !

ccharis me too 20th! :D i read that bb boys have erections in the womb even. i saw some U/C pics of boy fetuses and i'm pretty sure for my #1, it was quite... protruding.. haha

well, now he's at an age of being extremely curious abt his body. he would touch himself then it would become ahem, bigger, then he would ask me "mama, what happened?" i just changed the topic! goodness..

heartbeats, ya sometiems i think its lucky also to have a boy, at least i can always ask my hubby bring him go toilet when we go out
then i can relax haha..

he is only 28 months so i guess he doesnt mean any harm. jus curious like a cat. not paiseh anymore once u become a mum, every funny weird thing u can think of will happen. we did teach him that no one is to touch his privates except mum and dad. maybe thats why he is not comfortable with anyone else bringing him to go toilet except us.

Skinnybeenie, I agree totally. Now my hubby has to bring our son to toilet every time as the little fellow says he is a boy and shld not be in women's toilet..

Vankel - Go around 8am &amp; register, due to huge influx sometimes they start at 830am, etc... depends on crowd, that was what I was told cause I'm baffled why I'm 1st but can still end up waiting for 1 hour. In that way you'll have head start, yay! Hehehe...

All the best too!

Rem to guess the gender too, hehe!

ccharis, vankel i went at 8am cuz no appt too. finished the whole thing at 11am, rushed to pick up #1 from school while carrying the heavy SBI goodie bag

Skinney - Really?!?!? No offence, comic relief ah - if baby girls take after Mummy hormones then baby boy must be from Dad loh, so your HB might had handed down high libido, lol!

I hope my baby will *eh-hem* erect on 20th, wahahahaha!!! I hope my gynae would tell me its a resounding BOY - Ill be so happy cause boy can rough &amp; tough with Dad &amp; I'll still be free-er.

My appt is 11am, what about yours?

mine at 4 pm i think. prefer late afternoon then my hubby take half day leave go tog. cant go morning cuz i went once in morning, waited more than 2h. never want to go in morning again.

Ccharis: the Nurse ask me to reach 8am to reg. I intend to reach slightly earlier too. Haha gonna be ks.
Thanks for reminding to ask. Cos for my #1, i din ask the lady to guess. We guai guai wait till abt 16wks the gynea told us the gender

Sorry to interrupt….I have some brand new BUMWEAR prefolds for sale. Never used before.

5 white prefolds (premium)
5 unbleached prefold (newborn)
2 Snappies

Willing to sell them in a bundle at $30 (exclude postage charges).

Individual item purchase is welcome as well.

Please pm or email me at [email protected] if you are keen to purchase them.

All of you are so active today!

<font color="0077aa">constance</font>
Thanks for the review on Shichida. I'm still exploring my options now although I really like to try this method. :p

<font color="0077aa">ccharis</font>
Didn't get to see the gender during your OSCAR?

I have an appt this week, my mum say she saw my bro around 3.5mths, so hopefully i get to see too. If not, then I can deduce its a girl. haha

Congrats <font color="0077aa">chris &amp; heartbeats</font> on your twins!! Does the nausea get very bad for you guys since you have twice the hormones?

<font color="0077aa">Sing Ling</font>
Can we take danggui from 2nd trimester? My mum made me some chicken soup with danggui, she said it's ok though I vaguely remember the TCM say to avoid danggui. I did some googling, some people say its ok from 2nd trimester, some say avoid the whole pregnancy.

I thought I better ask, since HB bought so much fruits today. I just finished peeling a kilo of mangosteen - can I eat boh ah?

Thanks Reineluv
I dont know leh, never pregnant till this stage before so cant compare is it more xin ku with twice the hormones. But i know its really hard now, in fact i feel abit phobia of pregnancy already haha. Hb still say want to try for number 3. I told him "我不要生 le!" Haha maybe i weakling, haiz~

Vankel - No wonder lah, when I reached there (expecting to be first since my gynae recept told me so) but was shocked to see so many mamas already there waiting lah...

Somemore most went with HB &amp; they just sit there wait for wife &amp; play HP - that day I went was quite bad, the seats are all kinda taken, but no FTB wanna give up their seats for the preggers, I had to even give up my seat to a MTB cause her stomach like wanna burst liao, and she seemed to be struggling even standing there.

ReineLuv - Bo, actually when we started the OSCAR, I rem my baby legs were wide open (cause the sonographer say my baby "pa" / pose flat front to the u/s) but I guess because gender is not her agenda, so she didn't notice &amp; was engross in taking the neck measurement &amp; nose bridge. By the time she got what she needs, my baby kiap his thighs so tight, shake my tummy try again, kiap even tighter, sobs! No luck loh... My HB was wee bit sore, hahahahah!

Constance - Hard to resist, the mangosteens abit sngsng &amp; just right for my tastebuds now - I think I can finish the kilo in 1 seating without sharing with HB, hahaha! Moreover he bought the ''babies" so they dont have seeds, aiyoh, even more irresistable... Still got durian &amp; mangoes - that's why very curious to know if mangosteen is considered heaty or liang fruits. I think I've been eating so much heaty stuffs, dunno will overheat or not, lol!

Reineluv: I remember that dang GUI is one of the NoNo
Chinese herbs for mummies thru out the pregnancy. This is what we learnt in the parentcraft too. So better don't take. Dang GUI suppose to pu xue I think.