Btil - I dunno leh, I was told by my friend that I should have the results in a couple of hours because the clinics in TMC would have quicker reports as the labs are located there too but it has been since Friday & no calls from ACJ.
Chris - Welcome & congrats for the twins!
Constance - Steady lah! You sure can multi task better! Lol!
Jo - Yes, that's what was discussed previously. 1st T baby is not drawing our food supply soon point "wasting" it on us. I'm taking the reduced sugar from Eu Yang San, I see a lot of preggers taking that, I guessed that should be fine to stick to.
As for OSCAR - someone mentioned & I do agree you should discuss with your HB if not the Gynae seriously. It's very subjective whether to take the test or not, so it's hard for us to even comment or influence your decision - depends on one's belief & culture. Some religion is against abortion so if the results are unfavourable - they would still deliver the child at all cost (so what for go for test) and for some (I wouldn't mind telling you I fall into this category) that if the results show the fetus is abnormal then they would abort it, because I feel it's suffering for the baby & everyone. So, you have to ask yourself what would your decision be instead of going by the flow.
Additionally if your clinic is at TMC then the OSCAR is also done there, on the 4th floor. As for other clinics/hospital I'm not too sure. For TMC it is best to book instead of walk-in cause the demand is so great daily that you might have to leave empty handed without appt. Even for me with appt (1st slot for the day) I also had to wait for approx an hour - no, I wasn't late.
Btw Sing Ling - asked around for you liao. My gynae said if you have appt with gynae after OSCAR and you really need the MC urgently - can pa kat w gynae to issue. But this is subjective. Otherwise the norm doesn't issue MC
Btil - I also visit Gynae after OSCAR, to save me a trip & then to take new supplements and top up existing. So many to take now... Eeeeeeek!
Skinney - I should had asked you help me check too!!! Still can't get through, but didn't redial religiously lah, lol!
I've been eating a lot of papayas, esp. the solo papayas! They are so sweet & just having half in 1 serving is satisfying. Of course, moderation & variety! Jo, don't think too much!