(2012/10) Oct 2012

BabyCuddy - Best to see a gynae ASAP. From what little I know - pink and brown discharge each got different indication.

Sing Ling - but agency cannot choose CL right? Isnt it like tikam tikam, that's what deter me from going to agency loh.

BabyJo - My gynae did not instruct me to fast leh, I'll be having my blood tests (unless different tests - what did you test for) with OSCAR this Friday. P/S: I'll add you into the excel list soon.

ccharis, the bleeding after delivery is called lochia. its not menses. It'll last 3-4 weeks.

usually if its exclusive breastfeeding with no pacifier, menses would not come back faster than 6 months. mine only came back when my #1 was close to 14 months.

so incl pregnancy, almost 2 years no period. shiok man :p

* pending to update excel list *

Nick / Age / Expecting BB # / Hospital / Gynae / EDD
Vankel / (nil) / #2 / TMC / Adrian Tan / 21 Oct 2012
BabyJo / (nil) / #2 / TMC / C. H. Koh / 9 Oct 2012
Reineluv / 30 / #1 / T.B.A / Dr Chua Yang / 2 Oct 2012

Btil, u can bring ur baby down with u in baby carrier or stroller. going toilet short while is ok for baby, jus leave the baby in cot/playpen it is safe. or if u really feel worried, then leave on playmat on floor. my rationale on why its safe - cuz there's nowhere to fall from the floor. of course make sure anything that can possible topple is away from the baby.

if u want ur baby to get used to stroller, preferably start putting baby in stroller from about 1 month old whenever u can when u go out.

Skinney - Thanks for the enlightenment, let me go read about lochia! What is exclusive BF with no pacifier?

Btw. I see some of you esp w #2 seemed to have let the baby latch - initially I didn't know & thought BF = latch, but my friend told me, can express and bottle feed - this is so can measure how much per feed is. So I like to survey why some Mums still prefer to let baby latch & drink direct leh?

ccharis, that means exclustive breastfeeding (no formula supplementation or drinking water), and baby doesnt take pacifier for comfort; only breast. it's a good form of birth control for 1st 6months if adhered to strictly..

i prefer latching because i dun like to stress abt pumping and how much the baby drinks. u may want to express every now n then jus to know how much baby can drink from bottle.. but how much they can drink from bottle may not be the same as how much they can drink from breast.

and also latching has a different bonding bottle feeding doesn't allow u to experience

Skinney: Huh? Your tits as pacifier, how to? Ok, or at least how your body know if your baby suck on pacifier instead? Sorry. I'm just not versed in this area, so I may sound stupid asking these questions.

I didn't know it's so profound, I just thot if I BF (be it latch or express) = no menses till I stop milk production, and also as long as you continue to BF you won't conceive too (which I am hoping it would be a natural contraceptive).

Also, not knowing how much baby drinks - issit true then the feeding hours would be irregular and can't be monitored since can't measure intake? Esp in the middle of the night, erratic feeding hours - sleep deprivation? Can baby adopt both latch and drink from bottle, or we can only introduce 1 method? Lastly. What if you experience engorgement then baby doesn't want to drink (or drink not enough to help you relieve pain) - do you express and store or discard?

Thanks for sharing! Your experience would really help me - HB want latch, if possible - but after those around me put in their 2 cents worth, machiam seemed like express is better option (bonding aside) and unless you're a SAHM, then latching is also impossible right?

At this rate I am speaking - I better pray too I have gushing flow of milk, hahahahah! Otherwise any of the above options also not feasible, lol!

Ccharis, I read on pem website we can request if the Cl was a recommendation by their customer. They will try to accommodate but no guarantees. The upside is if you don't like the Cl, can change. I'm going to call tomorrow. Did my scan today and saw my bb is now 3.2cm at 9 weeks 6 days. So happy! Did a blood test too which is part of the screening for Oscar. No need to fast. The package at kkh is $321 for blood test and ultrasound scan. The scan will take place between 11 weeks to 13 weeks.
I remember some of you have dogs. How do you manage to get the dogs to accept bb? My mom keeps asking me not to touch the dog but that's impossible! I need to sayang him too!

ccharis: U can check out la leche website for info
they believe it is alright and acceptable to use breasts as pacifier for baby. For me, i found it the most natural way since humans have always done that until formula was invented in 1940s (1 think). then, it was touted to be better than breastmilk. of course, all these have been thrown out of the window.

there needs to be some interval (no longer than 4 hours in day and no longer than 6 hours in nite) in order to suppress menstruation and fertility. and then again, this differs for different people. some people r lucky to get pregnant when baby is few months old and their perios never resumed, some have to wean baby off completely in order to conceive again. there exists such extremes.

but the rule always for babies less than 6 months is to breastfeed on demand, not watching the clock. that way, then u can suppress fertility (if u plan to use this method) but pls check la leche website for the rules that must be followed.

if u experience engorgement, then of course go ahead and pump
but when my #1 was small, i'd wake him to bf if passed 3 hours if not supply can go down. i express/discard/store depending on circumstances. now i'm counting on #1 to relieve my engorgment few months down the road.. haha

yes first few months (for me, was 3) sleep quite interrupted. but u get used to it. sometimes i felt so tired, i let my son fall aslp on top of me until my hand get cramped, i'd wake him n put him back in his bed. being able to fall alsp quickly (u wud if u r tired!) helps. whe i bf him as a baby, he'd take so long, sometimes i'd jus fall aslp n let him do his thing..ha!

i shut off all others' opinions when it comes to breastfeeding. much like i dun poke my nose if people chose to bottle feed/ supplement, they should not to for me

supply of milk has to be built up. the more frequently milke is emptied from breasts, the message will be sent to your breasts to make more. no demand, no supply
so if u supplement, be prepared that it can become a permanent situation. if u r ok with it, go ahead. else, pls dun

ccharis: thanks for including me in the list!
As for the Oscar test, hee! I also not too sure what to be tested coz 1st time doing. Will be doing at TMC. Just know there will be blood test and ultrasound done.

Btil: I took care of #1 since the day she is borned till now almost 4 years old. If u are worry, u can buy the baby monitor when home. I started bringing #1 out after she full-mth old. Starting by going somewhere nearby my house and gets further and further away. Going public toilet is the only problem I encounter so far. Need to go handicap ones.

Ccharis
I do both latch and pump. Latch at night cos it's easiest. No need to wash bottles etc. I pump in the day so that the nanny can feed baby while I go to work. Dats y during confinement, I insist to latch baby at least once a day so that baby won't reject my breasts after confinement.
Actually bfeeding doesn't mean you won't have ovulation leh. Some pple's menses still come while bfeeding. Got menses you are ovulating hor. :p
On the difficult type of practises during confinement, I Thk enuff rest matters more than strictly adhering to the rules leh. Drink more, eat well and rest more.

Sing Ling - Let me know your experience. If can change the CL then I may consider (at least when encountered with not so you, I am not forcefully trapped in a way).

As for dogs - I have 2 but I'm only expecting #1, hahaha! With my neighbor's and estate babies, my cocker spaniel sniffs and loves licking baby hands/feet while the other just bochup loh. Thankfully for the expats, they are more open which allow me opportunities to train my dogs too. Paiseh to say this since I am Chinese myself, but the locals will find it offensive if your dog(s) lick their babies. Oh well... Even with toddlers, I have managed to trained them not to react to tugs or pulls (there's this kid in the estate that simply loves to pull my cocker spaniel's ears & I just dunno how to tell his Mum, oh well).

I think proper introduction is very important - please don't isolate the dogs (else they never learn how to deal with babies) and thou' my mum nagged about them too, I actually insisted that they should follow me should I go to Mum's place for confinement, hahaha! Explain to them, cause the old folks always believe fur = asthma. She knows, my dogs are my babies, you pick on them, means asking for trouble le. Also, we have always kept them very clean, and she knows, so, apart from my clumsy cocker doing some overly friendly stunts to the baby there's really nothing she can fault, cause our Shiba super bochup (got 2 dogs like machiam only 1 dog in the house) & as it is, my cocker is a monk liao, botak.

But I do have a major concern - sleep time. Brats (esp our cocker spaniel) loves to cuddle and sleep w us, so it means, baby cannot share bed with us, I scared he accidentally sleep on the baby then jialat!

Skinney - But natural pacifier, doesn't it means the baby would be perpetually stucked to you? Most babies seemed to never let go of the man made pacifier leh, so if go out, want pacifier in public how? Thanks for the site, I would go read.

Constance - DEAL! You shall be my mentor for BF, me like dual-drinking babies, hahah! If our baby master this art, life would definitely be so much easier. HB can feed when I am busy or tired, but at night lazy or tired can also just latch on.

Then if menses occurs, how to prevent conception? Since when you BF - I believe we cannot take contraceptive pills right? I very scared to kenna #2 and was told after birth usually super fertile.

ccharis:
I guess skinney has explained the bleeding part to you already

I gave my daughter both breastmilk and powder milk. She did not latch on from day 1. She was a lazy baby and was too lazy to work for her meal. So had to pump out all the tie for her. As she did not latch on and plus I did not have a good confinement, I did not produce that much milk...
So she had bottle feed from the start.
I also did not give her any pacifier but she started to suck her thumb. Now at 2.5years old, she is still sucking her thumb when she is sleepy.
With the pacifier, u can throw away but a bit hard with the thumb

So in every situation, there is good and bad.

I am praying that my #2 will latch on and that I will have enough milk so that I can go full breastmilk.

BTW, my EDD is 19Oct/ Age: 42 and will be delivering in Auckland.

For those of you who have had boys, is morning sickness worse when we are carrying boys?
I understand that every pregnancy is different but I did not feel so sick with my girl. With this one, I am always feeling so lousy after eating and the after taste in my mouth is super yucky....I also threw up massive last night about 1 hour after my dinner.
With my girl, I only feel indigestion but no throwing up and can still function quite normally.

Really wonder if the gender of the baby makes a difference? Do share some of your experiences with me?

Ccharis - I also total breastfed my #1 during maternity leave because it was less time consuming and more convenient. Of course, the baby has to be with me most of the time or if I have to go somewhere, I'd express. Hope I have supply this time.
As for those herbal packets, I use them for dry bath and to wash my hair. I just did a quick shower. Anyway, you won't have time for long showers anyway. Lol!

I didnt fast for my Oscar BT.

<font color="RED">Good morning, Missing in action like again.. Was down with bad cough &amp; flu these few days .. phew .... Can't sleep well

<font color="0000ff">Sksf:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Do take care n recover soon.. On MC?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">If I am sick like hving flu, cough or fever can I still do the OSCAR Test?</font>

<font color="red">May</font>:
<font color="blue">Yeah, MC.. Should say is unpaid leave instead.. Hahaha. Think you'd check with your gynae whether if you're sick Oscar test is still suggestable?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sksf:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Since really sick.. Unpaid oso must rest.. Scare I will fall sick next wk and will miss the test.. HaHa.. Cos last wkend like got abit of flu again..</font>

Morning all.

Angie: I hardly had any MS with my no. 1 (also a girl). With this one, I feel perpetually nauseous and actually threw up on two occassions. I don't know the gender yet though so can't comment on whether different symptoms necessarily means a different gender.

Ccharis: I used a lot of disinfectant handrub during confinement. PD suggested that a bottle be placed near baby and everyone should disinfect their hands before handling baby. Every single time. Especially in the 1st month. TMC will give you a bottle when you go home - they start implementing the disinfecting hands rule even while in hospital.

Speaking of hair: I experienced hair loss in the 3rd or 4th month after baby was born. IT is normal apparently due to hormone changes and also interestingly coincides with the time when baby loses their hair and grows new hair too. A tip I got from a gf was to start using hair-loss shampoo from the 2nd month onwards as a preventive step and I do think it helped somewhat

Ccharis..i love the bonding between pets and bb eh..so cute..am teaching #1 nt to be scare of dogs..coz wana intro to my sis dog..

i dont kwn if this time round i will follow confinement eh..am getting super duper lazy lately..just feels like lying on the bed..maybe dont even wana bathe or wash hair..hahahaha..but hard ah..coz need to play with #1 also..

my MIL bought herbs for me to wash ah..

ccharis, to check ur fertility u can monitor ur basal body temperature.

angie, i had a boy for #1 but i feel this time round appetite is worse, although for both, the MS is not that bad. real vomitting (vomit food) for #1 maybe twice only... it went away after abt week 16..

on thumb sucking, my boy also sucked thumb until around 1 yr i think. he doesnt anymore. i din do anything special to stop it.. jus naturally stopped. ccharis, they dun suck all the time leh.. at least thats my #1. i guess every child different..

really hate the morning rush sending my #1 to school where I have to fight for seats or else he'll fall (he's only 28 months) if i let him stand and i cant balance with one hand carrying him also.. sigh.

<font color="ff0000">I'll be taking over from LittleD to update the list - welcome any feedbacks for improvement.</font>

------------------------------------------------

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">October 2012 Babies</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><center>No.</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Nick</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Age</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Expectin BB#</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Gynae</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>EDD</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Ariadne</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>JustALamb</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dy Yvonne Soong</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>ReineLuv</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Chua Yang</center></TD><TD><center>02.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>4</center></TD><TD><center>asphere</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>skies</center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>6</center></TD><TD><center>Keiko</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>7</center></TD><TD><center>Wenty</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Fong</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>8</center></TD><TD><center>oekmer</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>9</center></TD><TD><center>Liang</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>10</center></TD><TD><center>jaime_g83</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lawrence Ang</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>11</center></TD><TD><center>Zen</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Pritam Singh</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>12</center></TD><TD><center>Lil'K'smummy</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Ang HY</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>13</center></TD><TD><center>kanelmo</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>14</center></TD><TD><center>Ms_Lala</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kenneth E Lee</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>15</center></TD><TD><center>eiggam</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Devendra</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>16</center></TD><TD><center>kikilala</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Foong LC</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>17</center></TD><TD><center>mei ziang</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>18</center></TD><TD><center>berser</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>MAH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>19</center></TD><TD><center>JuneGoh</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>NUH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Su Lin Lin</center></TD><TD><center>07.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>20</center></TD><TD><center>Donkey</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng Tung Lan</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>21</center></TD><TD><center>Chapa Chic</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>22</center></TD><TD><center>BabyJo</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. C.H.Koh</center></TD><TD><center>09.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD><center>Btil</center></TD><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>ming8110</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD><center>novembaby</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Wei Ching</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>Cindy</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>ccharis</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>Sharon_k</center></TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>airex</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>strawberry128</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Goh Shen Li</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>Njon </center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chin YK</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>mayday80</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chua Yang</center></TD><TD><center>15.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>ynove</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>Eeyore</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr John Yam</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>Lil_D</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>sha85</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>angie_mummy</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Yvonne Chan</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>38</center></TD><TD><center>zeezzen</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>39</center></TD><TD><center>SnU</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>40</center></TD><TD><center>Ally</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Wee Horng Yen</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>41</center></TD><TD><center>Coco Pops</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Thiam Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>42</center></TD><TD><center>Twish</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Raffles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Cordelia Han</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>43</center></TD><TD><center>candizhu</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>44</center></TD><TD><center>kiko_sale</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>45</center></TD><TD><center>Angie</center></TD><TD><center>42</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>(Auckland)</center></TD><TD><center>nil</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>46</center></TD><TD><center>Vankel</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>21.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>47</center></TD><TD><center>Marvliz</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Prof SC Ng</center></TD><TD><center>23.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>48</center></TD><TD><center>slchua</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Han How Chuan</center></TD><TD><center>24.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>49</center></TD><TD><center>BBTM</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Seng</center></TD><TD><center>25.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>50</center></TD><TD><center>Autumn</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo BH</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>51</center></TD><TD><center>Felicia Ng</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>52</center></TD><TD><center>Lavender1979</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Mary Yang</center></TD><TD><center>27.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>53</center></TD><TD><center>zonkkie</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>28.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>54</center></TD><TD><center>Sksf</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>30.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>55</center></TD><TD><center>Wens</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Choo Wan Ling</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>56</center></TD><TD><center>pEI</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kang Wee</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>57</center></TD><TD><center>Icjpiggy</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Beng</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>58</center></TD><TD><center>nmx</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kowa</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>59</center></TD><TD><center>devilene</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chan KH</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>60</center></TD><TD><center>preciousgal</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Mr H K Ho</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>61</center></TD><TD><center>constancet</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr PS Lui</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="red">Ming8110</font>:
<font color="BLUE">Talking about hair loss, i dropped super many hair after labour too.. Even my dad was like " You sure it's normal? Do you think maybe you wanna ask your gynae?" Lol.. dropped until when i went to my usual haird5resser, he mentioned my hair went thinner by ALOT .. alot of baby hairs, fizzy making my hair looking so much messier than before!

<font color="0000ff">Sksf:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Tok abt hair loss.. I scare after birth my hair drop lao wnt grow back leh.. Dan become bold.. Scare ah..</font>

<font color="RED">MAY</font>:
<font color="blue">I think most importantly is don't eat too salty, &amp; don't stressed out so much.. will grow back de . don't worry

Charis: thanks for updating.. Can help me change my EDD to 15 oct instead. Thank you very much!

Ming: i was like you. I place a bottle of disinfectant handrub so that we can disinfect our hands before carry bb.

May: wun lah.. i use sebamed anti-hairloss to control the hairfall. quite effective for me. but quite exp thou.

<font color="RED">May</font>:
<font color="blue">Now alr can't take too salty le, take too salty leg will swell easier &amp; faster.. lol.. during confinement &amp; after confinement try not to take too salty also, cause salt can cause hair loss too. :/</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sksf:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Ic.. Dan must control.. Cos now mouth v blend.. Always looking for thgs with stronger taste..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sharon:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Think will go look ard for gd shampoo n prepare before delivery.. haha..</font>

ccharis: thanks for updating my details

ming: since we dun know the gender yet, shd wait and see if it has some truth to it...hehe. I just figured mine may be a boy coz the symptoms of MS is so different from my girl.

I also experienced hair loss around the 6th month when my girl starting shedding hair too...but it will grow back. I did not use any special shampoo. I was not too scared coz was forewarned by friends and family.

Another interesting thing that happened to my girl was she menstruated in the first few weeks after birth. My hubby panicked but I told him I read somewhere that it is normal and the PD also confirmed that....something to do with my hormones.

<font color="0000ff">Angie:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Wat are the symptoms of yr MS?
Yr gal menstruated alot? and for how long??</font>

<font color="red">Angie</font>:
<font color="blue">When i'm having my #1 which is a boy, i was hugging the toilet bowl.. Vomitting badly, it's like everything i eat i need to throw up.. Now for this pregnancy i just felt extreme nausea but didn't really throw up so far.. so feeling extremely fatigued very lazy .. &amp; i realise i'm like so fugly now.. even uglier than my #1, my #1 i still have breakout but this is even worser .. Plus for my #1 i'll still apply make up wanna look pretty.. for this i just heck care .. just felt so lazy to do anything to my face ..</font>

sksf: me too. I do not have any outbreak for my #1. but this one. yes!
How to solve this outbreak problem ar?? I cant stand leh. each day i wake up there will be additional one pimple / red spot on my face. Anyone got any effective cream to intro?

May:
not a lot...blood stains on her diaper and when we cleaned her vagina, there was blood.
I feel like vommiting after meals and there is always this bland after taste which makes me sick and sometimes causes headaches. I basically enjoy cooking but now just the thought of planning what to cook or eat, will make me feel like puking. Just very different from my #1.
I dun know if it is becoz I miss Spore food that's why body is reacting or fighting back ????? Hoping to make a trip back in June to whack the yummy hawker food...

Sksf:
so interesting?
For my girl, I only feel like I wanna puke but never did. I think feeling tired is a norm coz growing a baby is hard work....hubbies out there, pay attention!
I can't remember if I had this make up issue but I did feel good about myself.
I was pretty small with my girl and the bump only became more obvious in late 2nd tri if I remember correctly. Could still wear my regular jeans initially.
I was also fortunate that I did not have any outbreaks, water retention/swelling during my first pregnancy. So now keeping my fingers crossed for this one too.

I guess at the end of the day, all mummies dun mind to bear the MS no matter how bad....as long as we all have normal and healthy babies, rite?

Anyone expecting twin????

Angie - Ya, lochia - I read about it, kinda an eye opener for me (otherwise I am not expecting any form of bleeding &amp; might be scared shit) hahaha!

I used to loooooove the pacifier when I was young and my Mum said she had a hard time getting rid of that habit for me. Hence, when my sister gave birth, the use of pacifiers were limited (and my niece/nephew usually cry) and now comes to my turn, dunno how to deal with this love-hate pacifier, hahaha!

Btw. I have a recipe from my BFF which is said to increase milk glands/production - it's green papaya soup, not sure you heard of it or not, do you wanna give it a try? I can email you the recipe

My friend had the worse MS on earth when she carried her girl but the boy was a breeze, except she complained her nose went outta shape.

Sksf - You can ask for Vit C from your Gynae to strengthen immunity.

Ming - Ya, I carry one in my bag wherever I go too. But habit lah, unless cannot wash hands then I use the alchohol rub or wet wipes - washing with water + soap feels more thorough, hahaha!

As for hair loss, actually during pregnancy our hair is the best (so I read) because of the hormones, our hair wont drop. The so-called "exccessive drop" you see after pregnancy (which is also normal) is then due to the declining hormones. As we talk about this, actually I noticed these days my hair hardly drop leh, even if it's so darn long. So, actually confinement can still shampoo hair lah, just make sure must immediately blow dry? Cause I was told not to use those with menthol ingredient as it would give us "head wind" and headaches/migraines, blaaaaaaah.

<font color="red">Angie</font>:
<font color="blue">Yes lo, my bump is alr showing now alr .. Even before i haven't say i'm expecting #2 most of them alr knew &amp; started asking me cause my bump is so obvious now -__-
<font color="red">ccharis</font>:<font color="blue">Thanks, or shall take more drinks with vit c too :p</font></font>

Sksf:

I also prefer salty food now. I read somewhere that you are supposed to drop less hair during your pregnancy, I'm still dropping loads of hair imo, I wonder what is going to happen after birth.

For those with #2, roughly when can we know the sex? I've been calling my xiaolongbao a generic name, can't wait to give it a proper name. hahaha.

ccharis:
heard about the green papaya soup from my neighbour an elderly lady after my confinement. She said she boiled a lot for her daughter in law and she had tons of milk....
Will be delivering in Auckland so dun know if I can get any green papayas here...sigh
Anyway, can u still email recipe to me? I PM you?

u are right, can wash hair but must blow dry...I also had long hair during my confinement. I find it more manageable than short hair....coz if really hot or "dirty", can still bun up....short hair not so versatile...hehe

<font color="0000ff">Angie:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Thanks.. I cant tell mine is boy or gal.. haha.. So can only wait for scan to tell me.. Hope can see soon..</font>

BBKay - I know I'm so opposite, but in fact I am more concerned how our peanut would treat the dogs. They being young not knowing a thing usually like to pull or hammer, and everything also put into their mouth! Merging the 2 kinds, might be like a little warzone for me, when peanut is mobile - dogs toys all over, our home everything also dog friendly. Hahaha!

I am also very lazy these days - the hormones are surging and causing a huge havoc on my face that I dont even wanna do skincare routine! As for hair, I just bun up loh, reduce dirt mah, bochup.

<font color="red">reineluv</font>:
<font color="blue">I heard from friends who're having #2. they mentioned that #2 will be able to know gender slightly earlier.. maybe from week 13 ~ week 16 .. depending on your gynae itsef.. haha, &amp; movements will be able to feel earlier too as we would be able to differiate their burps &amp; movements .. this is what i heard.. haha</font>

<font color="0000ff">ccharis &amp; BBKay:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I have a dog at hm.. I oso scare duno hw my dog gona react to bb when here.. Cos he always anyway dash, run n jump on sofa n bed when he is playing or excited.. Scare he accidentally landed or scratch my bb.. Now my dog super sticky to me.. Will step all over me too.. Will wana hop onto my body at times.. But lucky hubby stop him in time..

I rem last time when my mum babysit my nephew when he is ard 2-3yrs old.. My nephew will try to carry him but not enough strength.. So like carry half a body n dragging e legs.. So my dog get his revenge by whenever he is slping on the mattress he will walk on e mattress n step on him.. Duno is purposely or wat..</font>

May:
I am also looking forward to find out the gender than can decided whether to keep my girl's clothes or not....

Sksf:
hopefully can tell the gender by 13-16 weeks...