(2012/10) Oct 2012

Skinny beanie - Wow, this is interesting. Our bb are great aren't they. Survivor!

Alicia - I'm also with Joycelyn Wong for #1 and now #2.. as what Meredith said, she always make me feel at ease. Gentle and patient. As for waiting time, I always try to go for am appts so waiting is around 30-60 mins.

Btil - how much is the belly belt in spree? I saw at a baby shop in i12 katong and costs $29.90.. Expensive? Still considering

starry: yalor dont know why my progestrone level is soooo low, hope with the utrogestran and jab i can jump to hundreds. I have no problem with my first one, only the med not the jab. Perhaps getting old lao hahahha. I am going this sat and ask them to do for me instead. I guess i am really very high thats why i see double image, i guess its the jab that gives me the "high" feeling. hahhhaa

Hi may - hope u feeling better after sleep . My ms hit me d strongest at night n every night after I take d progestrgrone pill n brush teeth I will merlion ... Every night since mar 16 ! Even before I take d pill I also feel like merlion at night . All I can comfort is d Jia luck merlion happens atnight n after dat I can go to bed! At times also will merlion in d day in office

<font color="0000ff">Merdith &amp; Btil:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Thanks.. My dinner was only afew mouth of rice fm my hub's.. Feel v sick till I merlion at ard 9pm.. After tt felt sooo much better.. Dan manage to snack abit before slp..
This morning so far so gd.. Cos my MS mostly attack in the evening or afternoon.. Noticed that the MS cycle are getting more frequent compare to the last few wks..

I am interested in the bellybelt too.. Hope to wear my bottoms for as long as possible.. so no need to buy too many new ones for this period..</font>

Starry : i check from web the norm for first trimester is 7-4ng/ml .how yours can jump to 700.is there any good totake to up the progestrone level

<font color="red">skinnybeenie</font>:
<font color="blue">Wow! Formed one baby &amp; i guessed that's the only that depending on the Y or X that combined with our egg to become a boy or girl
hehee, so interesting!!

G'morning mommies!

skinneybeannie,

I agree with you. During my #1 pregnancy, the ones that are most willing to give up their MRT seats are the FTs.

One more day to the weekend!

Morning!!!
I am currently using the belly belt where I bought from Mothercare ($29.90), it is really very useful. I can still wear my normal working pants and use the belly belt to button up.
But, need wear hip length top so that it would cover the open zip.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi gd morning mommies!

I was not stuck in the breakdown. it happens on NEL right... v jialat lo recently keep down de. had a smooth ride. not many ppl 2dae got seats somemore maybe coz of the sch holiday.

Joanna: Hope your check up is ok.

Skfs, May we are here hehe just clearing work.

Ystday browse through gmarket &amp; tempted 2 buy some maternity pants seems quite gd leh hehe</font>

anyone know where could i get a maternity swimsuit? I intend to go for regular swimming during my 2nd/3rd trimester.

anyone swims during pregnant? Anythings need to take note of?

Also, anyone has the problem of urine leaking after strong cough or bad sneeze? I start having this problem if I cough to hard.

<font color="0000ff">Joanna:</font> <font color="aa00aa">How are you today? Anymore blood patches?</font>

<font color="0000ff">SnU</font> <font color="aa00aa">I will go for basic facial w/o machine type in 2nd trim bah.. </font>

SnU
I went for facial during my #1 and also during bf but hv to inform the person abt the pregnancy.

No IPL or laser though and ask them if their products are safe for pregnant woman. I hv not gone for one yet this time as my package is IPL ones, hv to change the package now.

SnU: I think we can still do facial till we can't lay on our back for long hour. Your wife wanted to go for her facial? Some MTB will have acne problem during pregnancy. But, will recover after giving birth.

Keiko
I wear 2 piece swim suit... No problem about the big tummy cannot fit. Haha! So never buy any new one leh. It's good to swim, just be careful of the slippery floor!

Oh... You better start doing the pelvic muscle exercise now. Leaking will get worse when tummy get bigger.

Same as Keiko, I also bought belly belts from Mothercare for $29.90, and it is really useful, no more worry to go to office every morning :D

Keiko: I started swimming during the 2nd trimester with my no. 1 and swam all the way till 36 weeks or so. Will do the same with this one.

i also kena when sneeze when leak urine..hehe..so far nw still ok..i think need to do more pelvic exercise isit?? related?

abt swimming..no prob on that..my ex manager went swimming almost every day in later part ah..and she also did yoga..

facial still ok right..but if later part were to lyed on a position too long..will get stiff eh..

<font color="ff6000">Good morning! Dem NEL breakdown made me late for work cos all the cabs were in town and none around my area! had to call for almost half an hour</font>

<font color="ff0000">babiesmeme</font> <font color="ff6000">Your prog level is prob in the safe range but Dr F just playing it very safe. If the level is higher and drops, there's some buffer, compared to if it's just normal and drops. The nurse told me before that they prefer it at around 200. So it's SOP for them to give jab/pills to anyone whose level falls lower. Anyway dont worry, the more important thing is the hcg and if heartbeat has been detected, bb is definitely all right. They just want to make sure there is enough prog for the placenta to develop properly
The high feeling can be quite shiok sometimes. Makes me forget my MS and I become vvvv chatty hahahaha.. really like drunk feeling</font>

<font color="ff0000">SnU,</font> <font color="119911">just ask your wife to stick to normal basic facial, dont use machines. Let the therapist know and they will advise accordingly. Better dont do head/shoulder massage also. I did a diamond peel massage in week 5 and it was ok cos it's a "superficial" treatment. Dont do those with ultrasound waves/laser etc.</font>

No one has "seen" <font color="ff0000">Joanna</font> yet?

<font color="ff0000">keiko</font> <font color="ff6000">ah ok. hope she's all right. we await her update.</font>

<font color="ff0000">may</font> <font color="ff6000">i also intend to do prenatal massage this round. i didnt with #1. anyone has any recommendations? and does it really help? when do we start?</font>

<font color="blue">Wondering whether did <font color="red">Joanna</font> went a doc yesterday regarding her bleeding.. her appointment with her gynae today was 10:30am? Wondering how's she now, hope baby &amp; her is fine!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Starry:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I intend to get back my massage lady which I engage to do my Conceive Preparatory Massage after my mens cycles before I tested +ve.. In her website thr indicate can start fm 2nd trim.. But it is still best to ask gynae 1st.. If gynae give green light dan can start lao..

http://www.sritherapy.com/#!page-2</font>

today is my 11th week. Just one more week to reach my 2nd trimester...
But, I have not seen my bb for 3 weeks liao. Kind of anxious. Know is inside me but can't see him/her...

Still have more one more week to tahan to see him/her again... this one week wait if really long.. >_<

Keiko u can search youtube for Kiegel (forgot the spelling eh) exercise..or pelvis exercise..

its to tone back ur vagina muscles after giving birth..something like that..

another method is when u wana urine but u hold it back..

<font color="0000ff">Keiko</font> <font color="aa00aa">You only have 1 more wk to wait.. My next appt is 3 wks away.. The last time I see my peanut was 2 wks ago.. Hope my little one is growing and doing well in me.. Cos now only knw peanut is inside but cant feel anythg else except for the MS..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Keiko</font> <font color="aa00aa">No problem.. At least it is cheaper dan my preparatory massage.. haha.. This is done hm base.. Charges include her transportation..
Just need a mattress/bed, sheets &amp; 2 towels</font>

May: Wah...5 weeks of waits.
I don't have MS. So very paranoid at times. Dunno what happens inside. But my tummy seems growing and bust cont to sore... the only sign.

<font color="aa00aa"> Gals you gals r sooo sweet! Joanna is still waiting for her turn just now. Her appt is 1030am right. She knows we all are concern of her. she is ok &amp; waiting 2 c Dr Ho now. She is not bleeding ystday nite. but have brown discharge just now. Think she might be out any moment!

Keiko, i also will not b able to see peanut for 3weeks.. seems like a long wait for me!! Wonder how is peanut doing. </font>