(2012/10) Oct 2012

<font color="aa00aa">Ya have to decide which 1 to go for. he let us decide which 1 to do...coz its not compulsory. depends on individual</font>

Wow starrymummy, envy u le.

My lunch for everyday...plain porridge with some light dishes. I slim down 3kg so far.... pants are so loose

<font color="red">starry mummy</font>:
<font color="blue">Your lunch sounds so appetising! I had bakuteh for lunch! haha.

How's lunch for everyone? Just realised i'm having abit of breakout at my right side of cheek, so upset!!! Actually had been for some time but now it's protruding out alr the pimple! Argghh!</font>

<font color="red">Yen</font>:
<font color="blue">Why you just eat plain porridge with light dishes?! Your gynae asked you to take light meals? Slimmed down 3kg not very good though!!!</font>

Sksf,
I can't keep other food down.
Only porridge make me feel better a bit. I did forced myself to eat more but all went into toilet bowl. I am waiting for another 3 weeks time, MS over, so I can "big eat big drink" liao....

<font color="RED">Yen</font>:
<font color="blue">Sounds like your MS is really bad those kind eh. But your MS last throughout the day?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Starry: You lunch sounds so yummy...
Yen: Jia you.. Soon it will be over for you..

I had hokkien mee for lunch.. Today's appetite is better.. I ate abit more than half.. Maybe cos last nite had bad sickness and puke badly.. So today can compensate back.. Cross my fingers that later my MS will not decide to visit me.. </font>

hello mummies..
it seems like most of you are suffering from MS too.
I feeling nausea the whole day.. headache and sleepy! Sometimes i can drive n vomit at the same time. n now my hubby drives me to work liao and i will get my colleague to drive me around when i need to go out for sales.

Siting in car just make me feel like vomiting.
Or siting in office just make me feel like vomiting too. haha i just wanna sleep on bed.

I just fired my boss on the 29th Feb. Decided to take a break from work n find some other part time to do outside liao.. but my hubby super stress now coz i just wanna sleep at home now.

I just cant keep myself awake for a secound..
anyone same as me? always tired and sleepy!

Yawnzz I just had lunch with my sister n now back in office and feel like sleeping again ...

<font color="0000ff">Mindy: How I wish I can just throw letter like you.. But if I do so everythg will fall on my hub.. He will be v stress..

I also always feel slpy in office.. Can yawn nonstop from morning till evening.. But than I always hv problem slping at nite.. Even if I can slp I will sure wake up ard 3+.. dan slp n wake till morning.. few wks back I will start to dream after I wake up at 3+ till morning.. V tiring.. But now better lao.. maybe used to it already..</font>

Tiffany,
I had bleeding and cramps on Sat night and rushed myself to KKH on Sunday. Turnout I have an UTI infection. Was given some antibotics for UTI and duphaston for the bleeding...Do not take UTI lightly...if it get worse especially with bleeding and cramps..pls go to gynae...

<font color="0000ff">3 more hrs to knock off.. but almost an hr drive to hm
tick tock tick tock... Everythg more so slowly today!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yes I am slpyyy toooooooooooooooooooooo Zzzzzzzz -_- i wan slp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@ nite cant slp well. day time then want slp!! *angry*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yes May I also same. if i nap this time ah.. i can slp but will wake up ard 3am then stone, flip here n there till don knw what time. v pekcek de... haiz.. but if i nap ard 2+pm then ok. @ nite can still slp. recently keep waking up in the middle of the night. v sickening.</font>

so many days nv come in the thread is so soooooooooooooooooooooo fast...

i am sleepy too.. what kind of things can keep us awake???

ask u all hor what time u all normally sleep?

<font color="blue">3.5hours more to knock off!
Everytime i felt sooo sleepy &amp; tired but whenever i reach home feeling so comfortable lying on my bed, i'll switch on the tv &amp; watch the series of drama before i sleep -__- you guys know? Channel 8 from 9pm then 10pm channel u. Lol.. my fav timing of shows. Damn, so i normally sleeps at 11+ regardless how tired i am during work i can't resist myself from catching the 2 drama on tv! :p</font>

<font color="0000ff">I tried not to take e nap when I slpy.. Struggle like siao... Cos I always feel v slpy at ard 5pm when I am at hm doing resting.. Dan I tell my hub dun let me fall aslp.. Must wake me.. Dan he saw me slp happily cont on his laptop.. I woke up I say Y no wake me he say see me so tired so let me nap awhile.. With tt 1 hr nap.. I toss n turn whole nite with my eye big big till morning while he snoring all the way!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Joanna: I don't have a fix timing to slp.. Somex I can fall aslp fast will be ard 10+ /11pm.. If not will be ard midnight.. But no matter wat time I slp I will wake up 3+. Dan slp n wake afew x till morning..</font>

<font color="119911">I'm feeling some cramps today... Laying down to rest now but can still feel some tightening. Ouch!

My husband is working oversea, if bb come out around edd, he should be at the delivery with me but if bb decides any earlier date then most likely he can't rush back unless bb can than for 12 hrs!

Anyway they inside the delivery room also useless one lah... But at least got one person to target and arrow. My hb went for lunch and dinner when I had been fasting for 20 hrs! Came back smelling like walking hokkien mee store. Still can tell me the mee not nice!</font>

May: wake up at 3pm go urine? is like that de.. once u able to fall asleep and if is time to wake up to go work u die die dun wanna wake up..

<font color="0000ff">Joanna: I told him if I slp I at nite can't slp.. Maybe cos he always K.O v fast once head touch the pillow.. So he duno how torturing it is for me.. Somex yawning with tears yet cant slp.. If he snore facing me I can push his face away.. He just turn e other side n con't lo.. Somex just feel like slapping him or wake him up to acc me..</font>

<font color="ff6000">Sian, no matter what I eat, sure to still have some nausea.. just a matter of how bad. Bleah.

And I'm always sleepy also. My prog pills make it worse!

I sleep very early since my #1 started play school this year. The whole family gets into bed by 10plus and we're snoozing before 11pm. Im thankful for that cos I'm really tired by 9plus. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Joanna: The problem is.. I wake up at 3+.. I dun get out of the bed.. No go urine too.. I just wake up suddenly.. Like body clock tell me ok.. Time to break yr slp.. And I agree when actual time to wake up I will drag n fall back to slp.. Somex will suddenly jump up cos late lao..

KiKi: Maybe yr hub guilty so say not nice.. Better dan he tell you e mee v nice and yummy rite..</font>

<font color="RED">Joanna</font>:
<font color="blue">Hi Dear, i'm 7weeks today alr! :> You'll be 7weeks in few days time too right?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Starry: Hang on.. Soon 1st trim will be over.. I also looking fw.. Today so far so gd for me.. Hope can con't till end of the day.. </font>

Finally back to my laptop after one week. Was too busy last week.
I have my 4am toilet break this morning after disappearing for a week.
Starting from Saturday, I have been eating once every three hours as I feel that my stomache is very acidic and empty. I am become very frustrate if I can't find any food to eat. Hope I dun put on too much weigh.
Also, anyone having bad sore breast. Mine is getting worse day by day. Any method, to reduce the soreness, it is very painful when I am trying to flip side while sleeping.

Sksf: no leh.. that's y weird hahaha.. i had a fall on sat at orchard road den gt bleeding.. i immediately go down to KK to do a check up.. the doctor say i am 6 weeks but when i did the scan on 28 feb they say i am 5 weeks plus...

something abit sor sor... i thought will be 7 week this week leh..

May: oooo hmmm.. tat's weird.. but i do encounter like in the middle on the night keep flipping like cannot sleep =(.. but i thought preg should be tired..y we so opposite..hahaha i do agree leh like i can flip here flip there until midnight 4am still cannot sleep and i will tell him i cannot sleep and he pat me to sleep but i still cannot sleep yet he is in his deep deep sleep.. guys are like this ba..

<font color="RED">Keiko</font>:
<font color="blue">I had never had sore breast before, for my #1 &amp; this current no leh. Just sensitive. haha. Think mine too small that's why :p</font>

<font color="0000ff">Keiko: I had bad core breast when I just conceived.. Initial thgt PMS coming.. but later found +ve.. But as the wks passby.. I dun find them as bad lao.. Maybe used to it lao.. You can try wearing those tops with built in soft bra or padded tops.. Have some support will be more comfy..

Somex I just wear only normal tank tops to slp..</font>

starmummy,
I am on prog pills too and it really makes me very sleepy...already yawning like mad at 12noon!

And worse I can't sleep early in the night. Have to wait till my 2 boys sleep before I can sleep. Usually after 11pm then I can sleep...and can't have good night too...dream alot..pee alot too..sigh!

<font color="red">Joanna</font>:
<font color="blue">6weeks only? then coming saturday should be 7weeks alr
Doesn't matter, most importantly baby is growing well !

Sksf: yeah.. but will go and see gyane this thurs to confirm again.. yeah i do agree to what u say =)

but i wish now is 8 week or 7 week.. =( means i may lead to nov? since yr edd is end oct?

Sksf: Not sure if size matters. But, I am a plus size with relatively big one. I have the sore Ni***e (to be exact) for 2.5 months liao.. Think from the date of conceive

I am heading to my 11 weeks in 2 days times. Going for my OSCAR test end next week.
Everyday, I am very panaroid as I have not 'see' my bb since my 8 wks scan.
My sore Ni***e is my main indicator as I dun really have MS.
Now, worse still, keeping feeling hungry.

<font color="0000ff">Joanna: I also thgt preggy shd be tired n slp more.. Tts y I always thgt my pregnancy is opp compare to others lo.. Dan one day I suddenly feel cold.. (Before I tested +ve) Everybody in office hot like siao when aircon dwn.. I'm still in sweater lo.. And I am those kind of person who scare of hot type.. At nite can on the fan full blast at me.. Nw I only turn on 1 and at times my hub still hv to ask me can I on the fan..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Juliana: I stay west area.. But dun think I can take the aqua aerobics now.. With MS attacking anytime..

When you plan to start the lesson? Where? Wkdays or wkends?</font>

May: thanks, I will try to look for those wireless type for sleeping.
Ya, during daytime, I am using padded one, very comfy, but comes showering time, taking off... walao.... I almost cry.

To all mother with one child or more,
how did plan your maternity leave?
From what I read, some bb comes to earth one to two weeks earlier than EDD through VB.
How do you know that bb may come out earlier?

Coz, my work only have me and my boss, Once, I go on ML, need to hire a temp worker.
If bb comes out two week earlier, this only left me with 6 months to plan my work schedule and train the staff.

<font color="RED">Joanna</font>:
<font color="blue">Yeap, my EDD is 30th oct. Ya hor, you might end up nov. but i think bb will come out earlier but also depending la.. double confirm coming thurs when you visit the gynae lah
keep me updated ya!

<font color="red">Keiko</font>:sigh, i've no signs at all to to indicate i'm preggy as i've no MS etc. Only thing is that i'll feel bloated &amp; tummy is getting bigger as this's my #2 it seems to show so much earlier :/ &amp; sometimes i feel my heartbeat whether it beats more than usual &amp; 2 heaRTBEATS. As i've a previous miscarriage so i'm very paranoid too. So i go back to my gynae once every 1-2weekly..</font>

Keiko,
For both of my boys, I worked till the day I gave birth but for my 2nd boy, his arrival caught us by surprise becos he was born 2 months earlier...so I didn't managed to do a good handover of my work to my backup...luckily my boss is understanding and took over most of my work for me.

My suggestion is that you should plan your handover activities as early as possible, especially if your position is critical in your department. You won't be caught unprepared if baby decides to arrive early.