(2012/10) Oct 2012

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">October 2012 Babies</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><center>No.</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Nick</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Age</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Expectin BB#</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Gynae</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>EDD</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Ariadne</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>asphere</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>skies</center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>4</center></TD><TD><center>Keiko</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Wenty</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Fong</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>6</center></TD><TD><center>oekmer</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>7</center></TD><TD><center>Liang</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>8</center></TD><TD><center>jaime_g83</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lawrence Ang</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>9</center></TD><TD><center>Zen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Pritam Singh</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>10</center></TD><TD><center>Lil'K'smummy</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Ang HY</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>11</center></TD><TD><center>kanelmo</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>12</center></TD><TD><center>kikilala</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Foong LC</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>13</center></TD><TD><center>mei ziang</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>14</center></TD><TD><center>JuneGoh</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>NUH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Su Lin Lin</center></TD><TD><center>07.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>15</center></TD><TD><center>Donkey</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng Tung Lan</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>16</center></TD><TD><center>Btil</center></TD><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>17</center></TD><TD><center>ming8110</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>18</center></TD><TD><center>novembaby</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Wei Ching</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>19</center></TD><TD><center>Cindy</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>20</center></TD><TD><center>ccharis</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>21</center></TD><TD><center>Sharon_k</center></TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>22</center></TD><TD><center>airex</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD><center>Coco Pops</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Thiam Chye</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>Taurus76</center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chen Cherng Yi</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD><center>strawberry128</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Goh Shen Li</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>Njon </center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chin YK</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>ynove</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>sha85</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>zeezzen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>Lil_D</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>candizhu</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>Owlette</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>20.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>slchua</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Han How Chuan</center></TD><TD><center>24.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>Autumn</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo BH</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>Chelz_mum</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chris Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>27.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>zonkkie</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>28.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>Wens</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Choo Wan Ling</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>38</center></TD><TD><center>pEI</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kang Wee</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>39</center></TD><TD><center>Icjpiggy</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Beng</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>40</center></TD><TD><center>Ally</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Wee Horng Yen</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>41</center></TD><TD><center>nmx</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kowa</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>42</center></TD><TD><center>Bel</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr WK Tan</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>43</center></TD><TD><center>devilene</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chan KH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pretty MTBs, updated the chart... Newbies MTB, please provide the following information to be added in..

Nick:
Expecting BB#:
Hospital:
Gynae:
EDD:

Hi, can help me update my details

Nick: preciousgal
Expecting Bb : #1
Hospital: mount a
Gynae: mr h k Ho
Edd: TBA

On a side note, can we wear wedges so far I read that we cannot wear heels.. Can advise?

2 days nv come in, the thread is already 2 pages long

Morning All.

I am now taking calcium, prenatal multi vit, folic acid and progesterone. Prenaforte makes me feel pukey too so my gynae gave me something else which is apparently sugar coated and I can take that fairly well. I take my prenatal multi vit at night just before I sleep to lessen any feeling of discomfort from the multi vit. So far so good.

morning.. tdy is such a nice weather to sleep in.. gonna rain heavily at my office plc... tdy is so blue.. seriously cant wait for 1st tri to be over soon!

joanna.. best to wear comfy shoes n heels or wedges no no.. we cant afford to fall..

Taurus76: hmmm but wedges is quite comfy hehehe i just worried it may affect the baby.. So is fine? just that the main thing is afraid that we will fall?

yeah i do agree is raining soon the sky is so dark..

Sksf: feeling super duper hungry today... and have vomit feeling

To all: u all taking other supplements other than folic acid? because i am taking only folic acid and Utrogestan which the doctor prescribe but i wanna take vitamins and calcium but my appt is schedule on the 20th i scare is too late to take all this things by the time comes =( anyone bought yr own pills?

Joanna: Taken your breakfast? I'm currently taking other pills just to stable my pregnancy for the time being first . Just those is alr alot
Think when pregnancy stable down then my gynae will start asking me take obimin etc ..

Taurus : Is it raining now? Where's your office located? mine is in shenton way when i came over just now at 8:55am it's not yet raining yet.

Sksf: YEAH taking now... hehehe but every morning do u all experience whenever hungry like feel like vomitting? ahh.. i duno leh but 20th march like very long hor bec i assume is the 8th week den if go earlier one week den scan may not see anything =( but i think i need vitamins because having a weak body =(

joanna.. the point is that we r losing calcium.. if we fall, we r gg to break our bones.. i had vry bad fall n fractured my ankle when i have my #1 almost gg 2nd tri luckily she survived through the fall... though i was not wearing heels.. just lost balance n fall.. vry paiseh.. coz i was working in orchard rd.. n ambulance came for me.. sigh.. so in the end i was home nursing my bb n my fractured ankle for 3 mths..

sksf.. me 2, my office also nearby.. now its raining heavily.. this morning already see dark clouds looming nearby..

Joanna: yeah, i felt like fainting even
My appointment is on 14th march, i'll be around 7weeks+ on that day if didn't count wrongly. But have to be confirm on the day when i see my gynae itself cause it depends on how big the baby is also. When is your LMP?

Taurus76: oH dear.. luckily the baby is okay...hmm i realise i wear flats will trip easily as compared to heels.. but i read article tat heels may cause problem to the baby tat's y i am afraid wedges applies the same but i have more wedges than flats =(
means i got to get some flats but is hard to find flats which is comfy.. I think what u can do is to walk very very slowly and hold on to something so that you will not lost yr balance again..so now u are expecting #2?

Sksf: fainting worst.. eh.. i think will feel black out issit? because i experience it yesterday when i am super duper hungry. But if faint very cham one bec it takes some time to clam down u need to eat something immediately but the feeling will not go off so easily u need to lie down right?

What is LMP?

Joanna: The feeling sucks totally. Ya, blackout i meant :p So my mom advised me to take bread in the morning.. But what makes me felt bad is the medicine T_T
LMP is last menstrual period date. hahaha ... Mine is 23rd january..

Fainting: I feel faint on and off too but I find that taking some sweets help - sometimes it is a sudden drop in blood sugar. I go everywhere with some sweets now.

joanna.. yup, expecting my #2.. now i really walk even more slower than an old lady.. hahaha..

btw, anyone interested in prenatal yoga? thinking whether to attend or not..

hahhaa orh... lol.. eh.. i dun really remember but i think is 12 january.. hmmm so u are later than me?

how many weeks are u now?

perhaps u drink water one sip by one sip instead of drinking whole cup.. medicine? what medicine u take?

Btil, last week, I was in the same situation as you. There was two days that I find all my symptom are disappearing. And I was also in my 8W+. But it only last for two days and all come back to me. Giddy, nauseous, backache, bloated tummy and I am also down with a bad cough.
Like what other MTB was saying, the symptom is now kinda of on and off. Think positive as we are 4 more wks to complete our first trimester.

based on EDD, it is only 7 more months to our delivery.

Thanks lasery fir ur encouragement ! I did some research before n dats where I read u shd b alarm if d ms signals are suddenly gone .... Dats y I got so worried .. Just PRAY HARD for Bb assures me this wed in the scan ... I feel unpregnant today !!! So funny, ms also whine, no ms also whine ...

Ccharris - u n I hv same EdD and u mentioned before ur ms also reduced ..? Can u tell me more pls ?

keiko.. 7 mths like vry longgggg... even 1st tri haven cross over.. luckily still have this grp supporting one another to tide over this period..

joanna.. last time i used to attend mother &amp; child at tanglin shopping ctr coz used to work in orchard.. now trying to search ard for one..

Taurus76, I'll be doing pre-natal yoga once my first trimester is safe and over. I did it during my #1 and totally enjoyed! Which area do u stay? Perhaps can go together?

it's gd to bring some chocolate in the bag..it helps to clear off giddiness fast and also tastey...

had a bad weekend...sprain my back big time trying to carry my #1..now stuck at home MC for 2 days...anyway also gd..2molo office gt teambuilding n they going kayaking...can skip n rest..

Morning all Mom to be,

I just know that I'm preg after having a week of extreme backache and my edd is in Oct.

Nick: Chapa Chic
Expecting Bb : #1
Hospital: TMD
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth
Edd: 8 Oct

btil, autumn.. i also feel vry unpregnant almost everyday.. except eating a lot.. extremely feeling fatigued..

autumn.. i working in shenton area n live in punggol.. how abt u?

lasery.. hope u r now feeling better.. try not to carry ur #1 for the time being..

btil,

hahaha no worries lah...preg must stay calm n relax..if not bb will feel the stress n unhappiness also...

i was super unhapi during my first preg esp with my hub...now my son see my hub will always bully him...eg, if hub was disturbing mi n refuse to pass me something..he will scream at him or hit him...i always say this is bao ying on him for making me unhapi tt time...waahhahhhahahah....

Taurus76, oh wow so far from me haha. I'm in west coast area. You attended Mother&amp;Child who was the instructor? I did mine at Holland Village with Colleen Simons

taurus,

sprain my bck on sat...ask hub to accompany me to the TCM and got the disc adjusted back..now is the muscle area feeling tight and also the spine disc abit swollen...

this whole week i kick my #1 to my maid rm n make him sleep with her..no carrying of him from standing position..can only hug him on the sofa n make him ownself climb to me...hahaha

ok lah gtg rest liao after taking the super drowsy medicine..

flin,

i guess alot of mummies are experiencing tt..eh...try some eno or alternative is release it from whereeva u feel comfortable..lolx.

Joanna: yeap. Later than you! How many weeks are you now? I'm only 6weeks now.

Like some mommies, sometimes i don't feel that i'm pregnant.. Don't rlly needa run to loo always .. it's on &amp; off actually. Sometimes keep running but sometimes not. Just that feels hungry easily.. Haha. &amp; esp BACK ACHING. esp after i carries my #1.

Morning MTBs!

Wah, last night was jialat for me, I merlioned everything out. Lunch, dinner, supper, gosh! I think even my supplements too, hahah! I suspect I was way too hungry when I had lunch, then indigested throughout church service, then still force myself to eat abit dinner.. Past midnight, all came out. So tired went to bed, today woke up slightly feverish.

Chez - Thanks for the insight! Ergo looks good, now that I know how to see, it's so spacious. Actually do you think it is possible to just have 1 baby sling? I dont want to have so many of everything but would it be Ergo be too big for newborns?

Btil - Huh? Really 9-12wks ah? You know usually I bo daiji de, but even yesterday was a nightmare for me. Poor HB also didnt sleep until 4ish, today all wake up like zombies.

Yanyan - Why? Come out smell like little indian huh? Lol! I ate quite a fair bit of curries these days cause supper always crave for pratas. As for coconut, depends on culture loh, cause honestly I really never avoid at all costs, for me moderation is still the key.

Slchua - Have you tried very very small meals?

Rach - Hot Ochar is fine, but if you refer to those canned Green Tea, cold GT is considered "liang" and there was a survey sometime back. GT has the most sugar (see, original GT is bitter, but the canned ones are mildly sweet) and how much sugar you need to achieve that taste. Then again, the key is still moderation.

Btil - EXACT SITUATION! I thought I was paranoid, but I think we are in the same phase (also, our EDD the same - so I always use your as my benchmark, hehehehe). Rem last few days I complained about MS stablising? Last night I also puked. I think I am really goinging to slot an appt this week.

lasery2k: hahaha lol.. so funny yr son knows how to dote on u.. hahaha but i like =P.. take care and have a good rest..

Sksf: weird.. i am in week 5 or 6 which i duno hahaha.. when i scan last week the gyane says i am 5 weeks plus so now should be 6? hmmm.. about the same times as u? weird weird hahaa..

Taurus76: sounds not very convenient hehehe lazy to walk until tanglin =(

hmm seems like alot of u all sprain yr back must take care and just make yrself like tai tai and dun do anithing to prevent anything from happening..

Keiko: wah 7 mths seems quite fast le.. as time passes by u will give birth soon. i find this year so fast zoom. now is going to mid march already scary!!

ccharis: oh dear.. =( seems like i have to buy new flats =(. not sure what will happen to all my wedges and heels maybe by the time we give birth already spoilt or moudly liow =(

I used to be on Shenton, but UIC kenna enbloc, now on Cecil Street! MTBs, be very careful today - it's slippery.

Joanna: Hmm, that's weird. Will get back to you when i visit my gynae on the 14th. Hehe, can't wait, it's just next wednesday! Hope time pass faster
Wanna see how big is my baby now. Hopefully everything is fine !

Wah! Today thread move so fast!

Taurus76, i stay &amp; work same place as u! Haha! So zhun!

This morning i very hungry (hv habit to eat bf in ofc).. &amp; nearly fainted in mrt..

Ccharis.. Haha, not smell like indian but last nite after eating the curry, i realised it doesnt go too well dw.. Kp feeling nausea..

Joanna: Thanks. I start popping sweets at the first sign of lightheadedness.

Ccharis: I strongly recommend the Manduca - I think you can only use it for babes 3 months onwards but it is very comfortable for you and the babe. I think the Manduca and the Ergo are similar. There is a shop in Square 2 which specialises in baby slings and you can go try on different types of slings to see which suits you best.

Sksf: hahah yeah keep me posted.. because my initial checkup appointment is 13 march but i thought estimated date delay one week better since it is 8 week can see everything by then.. i guess i have to wait too.. thanks in advance and keep me posted hehehe.. =)

yanyan: high 5 i also normally eat in office. quite cham hor to have this kind of feeling.. i think perhaps maybe morning should drink some water and some milo before setting off to office..

ming8110: hmm usually some chocolates, plum and sweets actually help but i think some may tends to lie down den will feel better?

ccharis, i read ur msg then i m thinking to myself omg! i kinda forgot that i m preggie then i ran across the road when i exit the tanjong pagar mrt today cos it was so dark and look like gonna thunderstorm any moment...

Joanna: Don't mean to frighten you but my feet never went back to their original size after giving birth to no.1. So I ended up having to sell my old shoes and buying new ones instead

Seems like quite a few mummies here work in the Raffles Place area - I do as well. We should meet up for lunch one day.

Keiko - Ya, cannot wait for the 2nd T (or in fact, I cant wait for 9th week - cause the embryo will be considered a fetus). Go peanut go, yay!

Btil - Feeling ah? Just dont feel pregnant loh. When I first out out I was preg - these are the "routine" > Morning: Dizzy &amp; want to puke bitter/sour water + Extreme Hunger then Super Motion Sickness, always no appetite for lunch. Extreme fatigue, nausea. Now. Only extreme hunger in the morning. The rest all gone! You say lah, worrying or not loh...

Taurus - What is in prenatal yoga?

Hello All,

Taurus - are you signing up for prenatal yoga already?

Ccharis - don't worry too much. You might be those lucky ones whose MS don't last very long. I am still suffering from MS and hate it, wishing it to end soon.

Ming - Great idea for lunch together. I am working in Shenton Way so very near too.

Charris - we r both so funny ! EverybOdy wants ms to go away fast so dat we can enjoy pregnancy , n we both worry like mad when ms comes n goes away. I never felt d hunger dat badly cos I hv been eating v small meals very few hours to keep d nausea down ... Today I dun feel dat nausea at wk but stomach got menses like bit of cramps ..

All I can say is I learned dat Mothers are d greatest n bravest people on earth ! I hugged my mum several times alrdy !