(2012/10) Oct 2012

Joanna, better to bring forward. I used to have cramps & breakouts, tinking tat my menses coming...only when I vomit, (tot food poisoning or gastric flu) then find out I am preg. Gynae says its common n usually will prescribe pregesterone to stabilise it.

i asked the dr.

can our hand or ear on tummy hear/feel the heartbeat?

he replied:" if can, u can work for me already, and throw away the scanning maching"

i.e. cannot la..
too soft and subtle vibration to detect by human hand on tummy.

stalking?
wah lau eh....

Little D, will pm you now.

<font color="aa00aa">Joanna yes don go early is right thing to do. u just went say last week right. by then u shd b 7weeks le on 13 Mar right? So should be can c something liao.. small little peanut
u'll be thrilled!! i did!! haha

Oh u have colleagues with Dr Woo ah.. so u r not considering him? I hope he is gd coz 1st time with him. HK Ho(Mt A) is gd in his stitching but he nt cheap. I wanted to deliver @ MT A but Dr Woo only deliver @ TMC now..</font>

i jus woke from my nap and had a chewy junior hubby bought me last nite! was thinking for v long what to eat.. even milo i dun like nowadays. even the ice cream i bought in the freezer i had no desire to eat after eating once (which is v unusual for me). and i thought i had cravings for oreo 2 weeks ago which i dun usually like (too sweet).. after eating once or twice i feel disgusted by it.. dilemma dilemma... and i cant not eat! i am only 41.5kg!

my gynae scheduled visit for me is every 3 weeks now. usually he schedules every 4 weeks for his patients in trimester 1/2/3 (till towards the end). but for me, special case. cuz he knows how much we or rather i am kanchiong spider! lol..

lasery2k: i hope u r just due in nov and that everything will go well for u.

GNL: no leh.. i taking HK HO from mount A because hubby sister and friends and relatives all under him yeah charges abit exp but bo bian =( kaisu me hahaha..so u will bring forward the date too?

i also not sure but so far gt quite good feedbacks i heard about him. u heard of him too? because it seems seldom pple take him in this forum?

SnU: hahaha damm funny leh... lol... but i thought can hear de no meh?

Ms_Lala: orh i am thinking tat to bring forward but the doctor not cheap leh so i am thinking if cannot hear HB hor very xing tong =( but now i am thinking of bringing forward bec i worry duno gt any problem anot

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">October 2012 Babies</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><center>No.</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Nick</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Age</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Expectin BB#</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Gynae</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>EDD</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Ariadne</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>asphere</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>skies</center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>4</center></TD><TD><center>Keiko</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Wenty</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Fong</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>6</center></TD><TD><center>oekmer</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>7</center></TD><TD><center>Liang</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>8</center></TD><TD><center>jaime_g83</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lawrence Ang</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>9</center></TD><TD><center>Zen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Pritam Singh</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>10</center></TD><TD><center>Lil'K'smummy</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Ang HY</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>11</center></TD><TD><center>kanelmo</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>12</center></TD><TD><center>kikilala</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Foong LC</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>13</center></TD><TD><center>mei ziang</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>14</center></TD><TD><center>JuneGoh</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>NUH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Su Lin Lin</center></TD><TD><center>07.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>15</center></TD><TD><center>Donkey</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng Tung Lan</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>16</center></TD><TD><center>Chapa Chic</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>17</center></TD><TD><center>Btil</center></TD><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>18</center></TD><TD><center>ming8110</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>19</center></TD><TD><center>novembaby</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Wei Ching</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>20</center></TD><TD><center>Cindy</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>21</center></TD><TD><center>ccharis</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>22</center></TD><TD><center>Sharon_k</center></TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD><center>airex</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>Coco Pops</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Thiam Chye</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD><center>strawberry128</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Goh Shen Li</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>Njon </center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chin YK</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>ynove</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>sha85</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>zeezzen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>Lil_D</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>SnU</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>Ally</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Wee Horng Yen</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>candizhu</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>Owlette</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>20.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>slchua</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Han How Chuan</center></TD><TD><center>24.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>Autumn</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo BH</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>Chelz_mum</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chris Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>27.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>38</center></TD><TD><center>zonkkie</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>28.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>39</center></TD><TD><center>Wens</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Choo Wan Ling</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>40</center></TD><TD><center>pEI</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kang Wee</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>41</center></TD><TD><center>Icjpiggy</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Beng</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>42</center></TD><TD><center>nmx</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kowa</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>43</center></TD><TD><center>devilene</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chan KH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>44</center></TD><TD><center>preciousgal</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Mr H K Ho</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">maybe just purely gan jiong la hor.. but its ok happy jiu hao!

skinneybeenie u reli v skinny man!! eat more!!!</font>

GNL: everyone says that to me! actually i have a lion's appetitie for my size.. but jus not for the past month. only wen my hubby made chicken curry and fish curry i enjoyed my meal! sad tho, he's gonna be overseas for 2-3 days EVERY WEEK for the next month or so.. just me and my little boy at home.

btw,
we went mt A for visiting last weekend.

the renovation....

i just hope it will end soon for you girls.

GNL: hahaha okok i might bring forward then.. hopefully gt slots =(

skinneybeenie: wah what is he working as?

SnU: yeah i heard too i thought they say ends early 2012?

<font color="aa00aa">Joanna, yes i heard of him &amp; his gd stitching skills. i tink u r in gd hands don worry. i been to his clinic too. his nurses r nice. he seems nice 2. can joke n all. he have no night clinic or else would consider him. coz hub cant always take leave go scanning with him so he prefers he could come along which is after work time. so im looking @ Dr Adrian/Dr Woo.. Dr Adrian abit far frm my plc but he is pop. so i tink i'll settle with Dr Woo (aft my visit with him 1st) hehe..

Skinneybeenie also same!! haha nt only me n SnU.</font>

my mum said cannot take herbal mutton soup..then mil said cannot take bak ku teh..coz all got herbs..maybe once a wk for bak ku teh..but no to mutton

fruits also..pineapple..bananas..watermelons..grass jelly..

<font color="aa00aa">huh skinneybeenie u alone @ hm ah.. ur hub travel so freq de ah.. v sian de.. all alone with ur boy nia.. somemore nw 1st trim so tired right....

Joanna bring 4ward ah if got slot. no harm. if everything ok then Dr Ho will schedule a later appt nxt time round de. don so stress. 7weeks le shd b ok le. me 6weeks 1 day can c heartbeat liao.

SnU, yes Mt A undergg reno.. thats y Dr Woo no delivery thr le.. say carpark v jam...

hope our turn Mt A will b up n running new!! heard their suite v nice de leh facing reservoir</font>

hi those with 1st one..did ur gynae let u drink anything to poo out b4 u go deliver??

my gynae never eh..end up after birth..me stomach pain..can u imagine the stiches opening up again..sian..

Joanna: hubby is in engineering line, doing regional role, so he was already traveling once every 4-6wks, gone for 5 days at a stretch. Now they jus got big project, so he has to travel more.

GNL: i feel ok, sometimes more tired than other days. i usually nap with my son in the afternoon wen i'm home.. and thankfully he is quite a mild mannered child (but also has his terrifying moments la)

BBKay3105: Yes i think there was some suppository they insert right? i thot they give to every delivering mum?

<font color="aa00aa">BBKay3105 no mutton yes.. bak kut teh shd b ok ma... don put herbs ah buy tos ready made pkt kind n put inside boil kao tim!

Fruits yes tos r d restrictions for me 2.. i didnt knw watermelon cant i still go eat once. aft i know i stopped! hehe.. liang things all cant eat now for us till we give birth.</font>

GNL: glad to hear tat.. yeah actually this is the reason i am thinking bec if i everytime take leave is miserable leh.. why he dun accept weekend arh?

but DR woo is good and charges is quite reasonable rite?

lol.. carpark jam at mount A? any idea when completed?

was there on sat and mon.(2 different friend gave birth there)

sat: waited 15mins for carpark(5pm+)
mon: waited 5 min (7pm+)

sat: drilling at 5pm lo, can u believe it?!
mon: only slight knocking, dragging, sound heard.

was worried for our friend who just delivered,
but the good thing is,
her room is quite deep inside,
+ i think the sound proofing is quite good.
(can't hear the outside noise at all)

Hi everyone - just managed to log in , wah so many posts.. Stressful afternoon at wk n will cont tmr morning , but on half day in afternoon to see doc ... Nervous and anxious how Bb is !!!

hi hi, wow the thread moves really fast.
After 5 days of vomiting and miserable food intake, feels strange with 2 days of hunger. Sometimes I get paranoid and wish for the vomiting to start again....but like skinneybeenie I need to pile weight too! The last I weigh in at only 41.3kg. So sad.

Joanna: humm i also wish HK Ho got nite clinic haha but nt alot of gynaes got nite clinic de leh...need to take leave/sat go down. Sat go down will need to wait much longer. Sometimes can wait up to n hr de... But HK Ho is gd. Dr Woo i know v min. M asking Autumn as he is her gynae for #1. She say he is ok not too bad. Charges wise im not sure. Worried delivery @ TMC is exp. so alot of things need to consider lo hor....

Hopefully by the time we deliver Mt A facility will b up. Dr Woo used to deliver @ MT A but drop the idea about the parking coz his nurse say coz of no parking may delay delivery for patients. So he temp deliver @ TMC only.

Btil, always anxious knowing u gg c bb hor haha im gg c mine next mon.
dating session with peanut hehe

Sing ling, r u beta now?my MS seems to hve stopped temp n appetite like back... Juz that feel kind of tight @ tummy area. Like stretching n tummy like appearing.... Wanna hide it b4 the safe trim comes along...

Precious - No use de, I just don't like the GTR these days. Oh! Then I don't wear safety shorts, haha! I feel if you wear that, then you'll be more chor loh (cause you know cannot chao geng mah). As for where I pack my food ah, depending in mood loh, sometimes I tabao Tiong Bahru pao if roadside can stop. If not then I pack loti butter from the coffee shop but these are "extras" cause ever since preg HB will bring me go eat breakfast daily.

GNL - Ya, I think so too, overheat, lol, but I just temp myself - 36.2 niah leh (and I feel so cold) so dunno what's going haywire. I wonder if hormones change will Kenna bakjiam boh? Cause my hair &amp; face also v oily - pimples popping too.

About the discussion -- No, the question I raised is we dunno de, not like spotting or bleeding got obvious answer. It's like sudden lost of H/B but the pregger wont know until next scan. Thats as far as i know &amp; I really wanna learnt more. Sadly as I posted this afternoon, just now in FB there's this FTB that said 8wks scan, no heartbeat &amp; size of 6wks twins. It could meant that gone 2wks le but they do no know.

This is worrying.. Although we didn't plan for this pregnancy but already preg I also don't want anything to happen to peanut now. Frantically book this THU appt, I should be at 9th and hope nut is ok &amp; growing strong!

It's been a busy day at work and this thread moves really fast!

SnU - We have the same gynae and it's funny that what you mentioned seems deja vu. Dr Tham is a good doctor in my opinion. Yes, I must remember to bring my thumbdrive next visit.

Anyone going to Taka baby fair this weekend? I know it's only Tuesday. Zzzz...

Precious - Bak Jiam, pimple under eyelids. Yalah! Old folks say see people naked will kenna loh, hahahahah! Mayb I visualize a boy's organ too much le, cause I want boy-peanut mah, hahahahah!

Lasery -- It's important that the more you should not worry &amp; get stress out now, don't worry even if you fall under Nov - we still welcome &amp; love to have you here! Don't think otherwise. Did the gynae explain to you what is happening cause I always believe to have knowledge &amp; understanding is important.

Wah! I always appreciate FTB being the active one. SnU de wife so blessed. If I bother my HB he would say, aiyah nevermind lah, sleep sleep... -___-"

Thanks for sharing the FBI - I wondered if I use ACJ but wanna deliver at Mt E would this package be beneficial?

Precious - Ya, 1st T don't walk toooo much, cause unstable. Mid/late 2nd T and 3rd T then need to walk more to exercise and smooth delivery? That's what's heard too, so is the coconut juice at last T to deliver a clean baby. But, wondered if it would work for Csect boh?

SnU again, my heartbeat is blinking white leh, no blue &amp; red. But that's interesting!!

Joanna: no harm going cos the moment baby is inside ur tummy...can hear heartbeat sound liao. I sign up package with my gynae, so need not pay. (Other than the oscar test, et

Hi all, went to see my gynae juz now. Baby growing big n healthy but mummy is losing weight.

Little D: Could u help me update? Expecting baby #1
Hospital: Mount A. Gynae: Dr Kenneth E. Lee EDD: 5 Oct 2012. THanks sweetie!

Hi everyone - sorry cudnt read n participate much yest , I hv to prep for a stressful morning wk today n just rec news dat my job will expand ... Was breathing hard to calm myself down ...

Ccharis - fever must see doc GP n check what medicine can eat .... N our body tends to b more heaty now with erratic hormones so common to hv pimples n oil skin / scalp ... Try to eat less heaty food since we can't eat liang ones , eg mango is heaty

As for this week , my cramps returned while ms seems to hv reduced n think Bb felt my fear n let me merlion once a night after progesgrone pill to ensure me (mummy I am here!) haha... I hv been splitting my meal into 2 to eat over 2 times, since week 6 ms bad , eg my lunch take away I will eat half at lunch time , then finish it 2 hrs later.... Cramps are v mild period -wanna - come feeling n tightening ...

Try not to think abt heart beat stopping ,.. I read n heard fr colleagues miscarriages can happen without any spotting - it is so scary !!!! But I force myself to think positively n talk to Bb ... If we mummies dun hv faith in our precious, who will ??

I woke up to pee n then cudnt sleep n felt hungry n had 2 biscuits ... Woke Hubby up to take for me - he sian realizing this is going be his night job hahaha !

I forgot to mention I started sipping 100 Plus and at d same time my nausea reduced - dunno got link a not ... But I take it uncold

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">October 2012 Babies</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><center>No.</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Nick</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Age</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Expectin BB#</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Gynae</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>EDD</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Ariadne</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>asphere</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>skies</center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>4</center></TD><TD><center>Keiko</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Wenty</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Fong</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>6</center></TD><TD><center>oekmer</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>7</center></TD><TD><center>Liang</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>8</center></TD><TD><center>jaime_g83</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lawrence Ang</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>9</center></TD><TD><center>Zen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Pritam Singh</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>10</center></TD><TD><center>Lil'K'smummy</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Ang HY</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>11</center></TD><TD><center>kanelmo</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>12</center></TD><TD><center>Ms_Lala</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kenneth E Lee</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>13</center></TD><TD><center>kikilala</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Foong LC</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>14</center></TD><TD><center>mei ziang</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>15</center></TD><TD><center>JuneGoh</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>NUH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Su Lin Lin</center></TD><TD><center>07.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>16</center></TD><TD><center>Donkey</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng Tung Lan</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>17</center></TD><TD><center>Chapa Chic</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>18</center></TD><TD><center>Btil</center></TD><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>19</center></TD><TD><center>ming8110</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>20</center></TD><TD><center>novembaby</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Wei Ching</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>21</center></TD><TD><center>Cindy</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>22</center></TD><TD><center>ccharis</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD><center>Sharon_k</center></TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>airex</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD><center>Coco Pops</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Thiam Chye</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>strawberry128</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Goh Shen Li</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>Njon </center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chin YK</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>ynove</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>sha85</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>zeezzen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>Lil_D</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>SnU</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>Ally</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Wee Horng Yen</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>candizhu</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>Owlette</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>20.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>slchua</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Han How Chuan</center></TD><TD><center>24.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>Autumn</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo BH</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>38</center></TD><TD><center>Chelz_mum</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chris Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>27.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>39</center></TD><TD><center>zonkkie</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>28.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>40</center></TD><TD><center>Wens</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Choo Wan Ling</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>41</center></TD><TD><center>pEI</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kang Wee</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>42</center></TD><TD><center>Icjpiggy</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Beng</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>43</center></TD><TD><center>nmx</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kowa</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>44</center></TD><TD><center>devilene</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chan KH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>45</center></TD><TD><center>preciousgal</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Mr H K Ho</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning All!
Taking chinese herbs: Was advised during no.1's time to only take chinese herbs after 1st tri so will comply accordingly. My black chicken soup is boiled with just red dates and wolfberries. After 1st tri, will take dang shen, cordyceps and bird's nest. Good thing I like to drink soups

Gynae checkups: I think the norm for 1st tri is every 3 weeks and for 2nd tri it's every 2 to 3 weeks. 3rd tri, every 2 weeks until the month or so when your gynae could see you every 1.5 weeks. Depends on everyone's comfort level. At ACJ despite getting the package, there will be a top up for weekend visits ($15 or $25 per weekend visit - I can't remember).

sing ling: omg u are so skinny.. 41kg...

Ms_Lala: thanks babe.. i manage to bring forward my appt =) cannot wait for next week to see =).. pay what thing? u mean now u already sign up the package already?

ccharis: yeah will not walk more and stay at home and nua.. hahaha.. eh.. i think c sect not necessary lah since is to operate..lol.. no lah with safety tights still will behave myself just tat it helps lah.. hahaha can try i think i have 5 pcs alone =P

Anyone went for the baby fair already anything to buy and how u all know gt all these sales de arh?

anyone having their baby here week 6 this week can advise what is yr edd?

ahhh so for 1st trimester is scan every 2/3weeks once??? because i heard from my friend is 1 mth once? anyone can advise?

GNL: hai they earn big bucks le ma so there is no need to have night time operating hrs hahaha.. oh really? i think overall mr woo not bad leh.. bec my colleague all her #1, and more all under him =)

Morning Ladies,

MS come back again!

Luckily my hubby feteched me back home yesterday. If not, I think I will puke in the train. Yuck! All gastric sour juices.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!! i had a nice slp ystday night... what a blessing!!

Joanna: If Dr Woo is ok then i tink will stick to him ma.. since easier also. ur colleague with him, u not considering him?</font>

Yen: hmmm carry some plum with u...

GNL: i duno leh because actually i haven see dr ho yet bec they say can try out one or two gyane before deciding but i think more or less is dr ho since hubby family members all using him.

Btil - Ya, fruits I loved are all 'heaty'. Mango, durian lah, hehehe! Oh! I'm craving for GPW de durian puffs, they are out! Yay! Opps, hehe!

Ya, I also keep on talking to peanut, I know he's a fighter &amp; God would protect, but I still need assusrances which I can see, so tomorrow going for walk-in ultrasound.

Put the biscuit beside you loh, then HB no need to go out and take also. I've tried 100+ but it seemed to leave a weird after taste in my mouth, so I drink Pocari &amp; it seems to help. Every morning now I would drink a glass, cause I tend to feel giddy &amp; nausea the moment I wake up.

Ming8110 - You said with ACJ even with package also need to top up, but do you personally think it is still more worth it (I mean sign package) as I dont have it now &amp; I am going for my 2nd visit tomorrow.

SLchua - I'm opposite of you, I'm trying to keep my weight down, on the 6th week I weigh myself, I already gained 4KGs! Waaaaaaaah!

Precious - I was told the same as Ming8110. 1st T is 3/4 weeks, thats why initially I was ok with my appt until I saw you all go every 2/3 weeks, hahah!
As we progress into the Ts then we have to go more often: 2nd T, 2/3wks and 3rd T is 2/1 week as you draw closer to delivery loh.

I know the Babyfairs from 3 sources, (1) My BFF - haha, she is my nanny! (2) If you 'like' Mothercare on FB, then you would have updates loh (3) Magazines, ie. M&amp;B or thru here loh.
I havent buy anything but I went to check price for stuffs like strollers, cause I am planning to ask my friend to get big ticket items from USA.

Haiyah. Dont worry lah. Any of us go, sure come back will report de, cause all on the same boat, hehehe!

ccharis: hahaha yeah tat's y i dun really know like how often should we go but i see all of u here go at least 2 weeks once...

tat's y i also bring forward my appt hahaha.. btw 1st trimester they only give us folic acid? no other pills at all?

lol.. okok be sure to update here.. =P

GNL: yeah but expensive lor i heard =(

1st trim i rem visits to gynae very often..then later part is every once a mth???

i just drank Ba Zhen last wk eh..then medical hall said after 3mths then eat birdnest..

think i will be drinking chicken essence at the moement..am so sleepy..

bb stuff to buy ah..must wait till bb 6-7mths..

Jo, I think for now if pregger bo daiji - once every 2wks is too often lah (also due to demand, some clinic would not let you come so often unless emergency cases) so, I think I feel comfortable at 3+wks loh, have to agree previously my appts are 5 weeks apart, that's tad long too (cause back then, I did not know about the sudden lost of heartbeat miscarriage).

I have calcium, and prenatal multi-vits too.
As for Vit C - it's because I've been taking all these while (as I'm a smoker) so I ask doctor can I continue or not, and she approved but gave me lower dosage.

Try not to think so much loh, like what my BFF said. Instead of focusing on all these &amp; get stressed out, might as well "stress" yourself out by reading.... How to Breastfeed, hahaahah!

BBKay - Chicken essence really got help meh? I dare not drink but I am so fatigue, every PM need to nap. My days are so short now...

ccharis: hahaha okok in that case perhaps my next appt i dun go often =P.. because no i think i also scare as i am still having cramps from last week until now on and off.. like not stable better go see earlier to have a rest of my mind... orh because my friend was only given folic acid nia i thought the gyane should give us more supplements le..

BBKay3105: huh can eat ba zhen? i thought not suppose to leh..

hmmm for me appts are about 1 month apart.
when i had #1 also 1 month apart until 5 or 6 months then bcome 3 weeks, then 2 weeks then weekly.
but then it also depends on your pregnancy, i guess if ur doc thinks everything ok then no need to see so often?