(2012/10) Oct 2012

Zonkkie: I'm still waiting for u to provide me with ur full FB name, thanks

Endless612: I'm still waiting for u to provide me with ur full FB name, thanks

<font color="800000"> ccharis</font> <font color="ff1493"> Here the information on TMC Hospital Tours.

Hospital Tours
To familiarise yourself with our services and facilities before your delivery, we welcome you to join our hospital tours conducted on Mondays – Fridays at 10:00 am and 2:30 pm, as well as Saturdays at 10:00 am and 12:00 pm. No tour will be conducted on Sundays and Public Holidays. A complimentary Thomson Medical’s Signature Soup for Moms will be served at the end of the tour.

I am going for the tour in 2 weeks time. Will do my field report then.</font>

Ccharis,

I was at one of the TMC hospital tour. My doc appt was at 9am so I quickly booked a slot for the 10am tour. I was the last one on the slot; I didn't know it was so popular.

They were supposed to show the delivery rooms but they were all full that day so no chance. We then proceeded to the wards and they showed us the suites (i.e. the most expensive rooms). Nothing much but since you've time to kill, should do the tour.

Any1 interested in preloved maternity tops?
Average $2-3 mailed. Provide e-mail or watsapp if interested to see pics. Thanks

I have pre-loved baby boy and girl items to clear:

1. Mothercare baby car seat @ S$69 (RP$199).
2. New Braun Hand Blender @ S$40 (RP$59).
3. Swimming Tub @ S$40.
4. Medela Mini Electric Breast Pump @ S$80 (RP$ 169).
5. New baby formula bottles @ S$10 for a set of 3 pcs.
6. Piano Musical for Cot/ Floor @ S$10.
7. Musical Toy for Cot @ S$10.
8. ELC Blossomfarm sit me up cosy age 0-12 mths @ S$45 (RP$129).
9. Baby boy and girl cloths.

Interested please SMS 9833 9315.

Charris - book d Tmc hospital tour in advance - those on sat are booked quickly , I had to book mine 3-5 weeks in advance for a sat slot . Went for one in may . Depends on wards available they will show u d different room types. I was shown only d suites

Bangkok - is there gynae hospital there ? My Hubby only allows me to babymoon ona developed country with accessible good trustable healthcare .....

Hi, I am new here too!
Can I be added to the FB &amp; the list as well

email address: [email protected]
BB# : 1
Hospital : Mt A
Gynae : Dr HK HO
EDD : 20 October 2012
NSEW : N

Hi, I have stop breastfeeding my baby and would like to sell the following items for $500. Free delivery!

Medela freestyle breast pump, milk storage bag, tote bag, and handsfree set (pls purchase your own tubing, milk bottles and breast shields- for hygiene purposes) (original 699) condition 8/10

Mybreastfriend (original $69.90) with 1 additional brand new cushion cover condition 9/10

Brand new contact nipple shield (original $15)

Philips avent breast shells (original original $33.90) condition 9/10

Brand new 2 packets of mummy sacred tea (original $60)

A pair of booby tubes (original $32) condition 9/10

Brand new box of lasinoh breastpads - 60 pcs (original $18)

Brand new  soothies gel pads (original $20)

Brand new Hands free pumping bra bustier (original usd 33)

Free lasinoh milk storage bags and gnc ferungreek pills (80% left)

Nian Ci / Prom: Welcome, ladies!! Pls provide me with ur full FB name for easier search. And pls adjust ur FB privacy settings to allow public search and allow ppl to send u friend request

For other mummies who would like to join our FB Oct group, pls provide us with ur full FB name and email address so that it's easier for us to search for u, thanks!

Hi, I'm from June thread, still having my confinement now ending next week.

My confinement lady is quite good. She is available by end Oct. other months full. If any of u looking for one can pm me.

Nian Ci / Prom: I've requested Novembaby (Selena) to add u. Selena will first send a friend request to u, pls accept it when she does. Thereafter, she'll send an invitation to u to join our FB Oct group, pls approve her invitation then

Hi mummies, I am new here!
May I be added to the FB &amp; the list as well

email address: [email protected]
BB# : 1
Hospital : Mount Alvernia
Gynae : Dr Geraldine Tan
EDD : 5 October 2012
NSEW : W

Nicole: Welcome!! Pls provide me with ur full FB name for easier search. And pls adjust ur FB privacy settings to allow public search and allow ppl to send u friend request

Rae2: Are u an Oct 2012 mummy too? If yes, pls provide me with ur full FB name for easier search. And pls adjust ur FB privacy settings to allow public search and allow ppl to send u friend request

If you would oso like to be added to our Oct mummy list, pls provide ur info as per what other mummies posted above, o that Ccharis can add ur info to our Oct mummies list, thianks...

Rae2: Hv received ur pm... Sometimes my pm doesn't work, but dunno why I managed to receive yours this time round

I've requested Novembaby (Selena) to add u. Selena will first send a friend request to u, pls accept it when she does. Thereafter, she'll send an invitation to u to join our FB Oct group, pls approve her invitation then

Hi mummies, I received a PM but I can't view it, I've been having problems viewing my PMs. Pls do not send me any PM to request to be added to FB. Pls post ur requests here in this thread instead.

Pls provide me with ur full FB name and email address so that it's easier for us to search for u on FB. Thanks very much :D

hi All,
I'm August mummy. Am letting go new and unused electric single pump at $200.00. Retail price is at $299.00 Price is negotiable. Kindly pm me if u r interested. Thanks.

angeline...hehehe.. i went to eat durian last fri n sat..haha.. n off my own quota liao.. so at least for the next few weeks i think i wont eat lor..hehe.. GD now only lah..but after give birth still can eat.. dun worry..

wenty.. me difficult to reduce weight 1 leh.. i still have access weight with me from my last pregnancy.. so i must really really work very hard leh!!!
any gd exercising machine to recommend or not?? i wanna buy and put at home so that i can exercise when i am on maternity..

ladies..
those of u going to TMC hor.. who are u all getting as PD?? i personally dun like Dr Ang Ai Tin..in fact i hate her!!! hehee.. so i will definitely skip her.. any other recommendations??

JyongJ: Welcome!!! I've requested Novembaby (Selena) to add u to our FB Oct group.

Selena will first send a friend request to u, pls accept it when she does. Thereafter, she'll send an invitation to u to join our FB Oct group, pls approve her invitation then

Bizznow: I'm oso gg to stop eating durians, hopefully for the next mth or so. Cos I think I've over-indulged in durians recently (every week for the past mth or so). That's why my baby bump is getting so big

Nicoletsm: I've requested Novembaby (Selena) to add u to our FB Oct group.

Selena will first send a friend request to u, pls accept it when she does. Thereafter, she'll send an invitation to u to join our FB Oct group, pls approve her invitation then

There's a sale at Isetan Scotts Baby Fair this week!

BTW I saw this interesting bathing tub called Tummy Tub. Supposed to help relieve colic and wind in babies. Check out their FB and youtube.

Morning all!

Anyone experiencing greater discomfort sleeping at night? I am beginning to feel like simply turning over in bed is taking more effort than usual. My husband said I complained of the same with No. 1 as well but I don't recall feeling this way at only 27 weeks...

<font color="0077aa">ming</font>
I'm 28 weeks le, past few weeks, I feel that tummy getting heavier and heavier, turning is getting more challenging. Even getting up as well. Every position seems to squash the baby somehow haha.

<font color="0000ff">Ming &amp; reineluv:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Me too.. Find turning at nite from side to side need more effort and will feel uncomfy.. Usually I slp on my right side.. Dan will wake up ard 4+ cos getting numb so when turn will feel tummy v heavy and uncomfy.. Need somex to settle dwn dan can so back to slp..</font>

<font color="0000ff">reineluv:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Ask you huh.. normally we go check up is do 3D scan.. Is there a 4D in out package? Do you know?</font>

<font color="0077aa">May</font>
I'm not sure leh. I wasn't even aware that 3D scan is included until the last visit. But haven't even managed to do a proper 3D scan cos the last round baby was covering herself.

I can check with Dr Chua later! :p

ming
Yes, i do experience discomfort sleeping cos' of bigger tummy. Hubby said he can't sleep well coz in the middle of the night i will tend to "spread out" and occupied 2/3 of the bed...
I told him now there are 3 persons sharing the bed....he has to bear with 1/3 space!

<font color="0000ff">reineluv:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Oh.. You have appt later ah.. Happy meeting little one later..</font>

Bizz: for my no1, i choose pd Dr Keoy. But not sure if he is still there now (recommended by a friend).

for nw no2, i intend to choose the pd which i always visit near my house for my no1.standardise so easier for me. she is available if deliver at tmc or mt A.

OCCTY: Good one!

May: I tend to wake up at 4 plus too! I hope that doesn't mean our babies will think it is acceptable to wake up at 4 plus

I find that it helps somewhat when I sleep on my side with one pillow under my bump and a bolster or pillows propped against my back. I bought the dreamgenii pillow from Mothercare - pretty pricey but it does seem to help somewhat.

Bizsnow: Why do you dislike Dr Ang AT? I brought my daughter to see her once on a Sunday (our usual PD was closed) and thought she was competent although she wasn't as friendly as our usual PD.

<font color="0000ff">Ming:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I think my waking up at 4am is a routine for me.. Cos before preggy I am oso like tt.. Just tt now is with a big balloon. I also hope that by turning to e other side wnt wake bb up n make him have the habit to wake up at 4am.. </font>

serenelm..same as me..i really indulge the last 2 weeks...i went for durian fiesta the week b4 last week..then last week went to eat durian twice on 2 consecutive days leh..ehehehe.. but so yummy..how to resist the mao shang wang.. :p

vankel..my fren recommend dr keoy also..but he shifted to novena medical centre liao..n the pd i go near my house dun do hospital visit 1 leh..

ming8110..i hated her..she's so not professional..i brought my son back for check up 1 week after i discharge cos my son got jaundice.. then she ah..open up my son's clothes n the swaddle cloth n left him naked like that lying there when she answer a personal call!!!! n it was more than 5minutes ok..we were in the middle of a consultation lor.. i would expect u as a doc to be more professional!! how can u leave a poor baby naked there in ur cold aircon room!! n she was telling the person on the other line on the rentals available in novena medical centre..how much all these lah.. pls lor..u r doc not property agent hor!!! really hated her..after that i nvr go back at all!!! stupid woman!!!

Bizznow: I can understand how u feel, I'm a durian fanatic too... Now when I pass by durian stall, I try not to even look at it, but hor, the stocks are really plentiful now

Hi mummy,

I have one question regarding safety of eating sliced fish soup typically found in food court. Normally it's made out of a fish called mackerel or 马鲛鱼. Google from internet, some types of mackerel contains high level of mercury which is bad for foetus development.

Have you ever considered this issue? Do you eat sliced fish soup from food court?

Lily

Hi mummies, I'm new here! I'm a sahm with a 22 month old girl

BB# : 2
Hospital : Raffles
Gynae : Dr Lee
EDD : 1 October 2012

Lily: I do eat sliced fish soup at the foodcourt occasionally which I guess shld be fine, if taken moderately

Dracobub: Welcome!!! I'm a SAHM too, I've 3 boys with another boy on the way