(2012/08) Aug 2012

starfantasy: I already told my CL that will need her to wash baby clothes so should be ok. Ya i meant the inserts. Huh hot water also cannot?! Nvm will try to find ways haha.

*powerwee* - woah your #1 only cfm gender at wk 30?! Hopefully mine can cfm during detail scan.. How come yours during detail scan can't cfm?

*Nickypower* - awww... Not easy being a SAHM.. But ppl often thinks that being SAHM is very free... Easy life.. Enjoy life cos no need work.. :/ comparing to before being pregnant, I did even much more housework n handling my #1 lor.. Now really can't and unable to do tt much.. Feeling v tired always & very scare I will faint suddenly.. My appetite is so so only.. Night time I get heartburn & feeling very uncomfortable.. :0 but I think I gain abt 3-4kg Liao!

Baby movements: seemed like almost everyone could feel their baby movements very strong?? My #2 baby movements seemed more "gentle" compared to my #1 Tt time.. Or is it baby lazy!!! +.+ sometimes could feel smth inside but when I put my hands on my tummy, I could either feel nth le or else v v v faint movements... Or my skin too thick le la.. Hahahaha.. Hope my baby is growing v well & strong & healthy all e way!

Baby hiccups : actually until now I still dnw how to differentiate when they hiccups inside me....... Oops! Hahaa!

Hazel: ya must make hubby accompany us.. So they can provide better support during labour and after bb is born. I also first time mum but cos my mum has babysit lots of bb until toddler when i was young so some things i would remember.. :p for the baby clothes i just go www.taobao.com to search for newborn clothes in chinese then see from there. Taobao is like ebay but in based in china. Actually a lot of items that we see in sg are frm china, and when u buy frm there some can be a fraction of the price in sg. When the bb clothes arrives, i'll post again to see if the quality as good as i see in the website. :D

Kelly: yup, hot water also hard for the first poo (start with m forget the spelling).

starfantasy,
Normally the prenatal class got to attend together. They involve exercise, massage, bf and wat they will expect during delivering and after bb born. Those guys who attend the class at least know how to change diaper and my brother can bath bb after the class.

Hi Star
What forwarder u use to ship gds fr taobao to sin? I want to buy fr there too but dun know the procedure for shipment.. Is it ex?

Hi gals n Ling
I use cloth diaper for my number one.. I feel ok as got liner for protection n handwash by CL so i encourage use cloth diaper.. Save lots of $$... Only use pamper at night so tt CL can sleep better.. Btw, i buy wrap fr pigeon to wrap outside the diaper, (is just like a short of moomoocow without the insert) so that wun dirty the bedsheet easily.. The wrap up short can buy at taka.. I am going to use cloth diaper for my #2 & #3 too..;)

Btw gals.. Just curious, if ur edd is 1st aug, will u tell ur boss to get ur temp in one mth, 2mth or 3mth in advance to train? As not easy to get a temp to work for 7-8mths?

Joanne: i find my shipper from taobao too.. Just search for EMS 新加坡. Then use ali wang wang (china's msn) to chat up with them to decide on the shipper u want. The rates they charge are ard 40-50% of the standard ems shipping rates, so ard 12-14 sgd per kg. Most of the sellers in taobao transact using ali pay (china's paypal) and to in order to have a valid acct, the user must be verified which is a very complicated process. So what u can do is to top up ur taobao acct using a agent like spree fanatics, they charge 1sgd to 4.6rmb exchange rate (no service charge). The whole process a bit tedious but once setup u'll start to shop like no tml.. Haha.. Oh, and one must be pretty fluent in chinese cos everything is in chinese.

Oh and if you don't mind the long waiting time, can use sea shipping instead of EMS (which arrives in 2-3 working days). The shipping fee is ard 4sgd per KG but min weight is 15KG and takes a month.
Good for buying bulky items

For those who are not used to everything in chinese, gmarket is another good option to get bargains since majority of the items are also from china. But the prices may be a little more than compared with taobao

bad day for me today. this morning when i went toilet, i saw red blood. really got a shock! went straight to the gynae this morning. Luckily baby was fine and growing well. But dr said placenta a bit low. But it is fine for natural birth. Then he sent my discharge for culture test to see what kind of bacteria. Waiting for result now. Hopefully they don't call me. I asked him whether if this is a small matter. He said it can be a big matter. It may be premature birth. So worried now. He gave me a medicine to relax my uterus and also prevent pre-mature birth. I was given a week MC. So sad and worry now. And worst part, all this happen when my parents went on holiday and my hb is away on biz trip. God pls bless me and my lil one!

powerwee
dont worry too much..low placenta will cause bleeding
just bed rest..don walk so much, no lifiting of heavy things n no SEX..

powerwee,
hope everything turns out well for you! will be praying for the safety of both mother and bb! =) try to bed rest if you can? don't worry too much yah! =) Listen to some relaxing songs... meanwhile do you have other ppl who can help take care of you before your parents n hubby comes back?

come here and chat with us! =) or shop for your little one!!! or even better, shop for yourself for those pretty maternity and nursing wear! we mothers need to pamper ourselves once in a while u know! hahaa...

AG,
totally understand! i start work at 9am... =P but only started working at 10.30am and with lots of chatting still in btw!!! hahaha...

powerwee,
pls bed rest and be careful.
talk to bb and try to get some help to b ard jus in case.

AG,
same same.. sky turning dark again..

finally after 1mth, the building management is gonna activate someone to switch the cargo lift on earlier.its the end of my stairs climbing days.
thank god my prayers r heard cos the pain n numbness in my leg is killing me

Powerwee , dun worry .. if doc say placenta low but still can natural birth then not as risky .. cos for mine doc say if dun rise cannt even natural birth ...
I tink maybe is just a sign for you to rest .. anyway bed rest is still good ... take the mc and shop on bed

dun tink too much ...

Anyway .. anyone bought from this maternity clothes seller niidu ?
cos i buy from her .. apparently from 7 march till now never receive ... email her also say she sent out already .. so she will try ask singpost but no guarantee can find cos normal post .. so there goes my $100+ down the drain ... argggg...

The only uplifting thing is at least i going hong kong this thurs !! yippeee .. finally ... although is work trip but still so happy!! Anything i should be buying for baby there ? cos i used to only buy clothes and shoes for myself .. this time really nothing to buy ...

i just took chicken essence cos my eyes cannot open since morning. having a bad headache, super tired.
powerwee, stay positive and call your hb or frens to chat. just rest more.

Clim> think u better check with the agent how long does it take the policy to be effective.

I got mine from GE and that policy actually need 10 months to take effect. So if you are thinking to get it for your current pregnancy, and touchwood it will not be covered. so better check out more details before buying.

Powerwee, Ayukie, take care n rest well...

Just to share, highly recommended Vanish.. Today, washed white/light colour hand me downs clothes, all stains removed!! N clothes very new n clean. Initially got some yellow stains here n there. But need to double wash, coz think that vanish is too strong for bb skin.

Ayukie and Powerwee, pls take care and rest more. The mind is very powerful so keep a relaxed mind so it will not affect baby and wont aggravate anything further! i am sure things will turn out just fine - HUGS.

i was also looking at the AXA plan, this plan is ok to take up when pregnant, it will cover your current pregnancy and can be moved over to the baby once you deliver. i hadnt got the chance to speak to an agent but should do so soon!

Hi Mummies/Mummies to be,

I just delivered in Jan and have stopped breastfeeding in Feb (less than a month). I am selling the below items for $350.All items are in good condition.If you are interested, do PM me. Wishing all a smooth delivery! Take good care =)

6871816.jpg

Ameda lactaline dual breast pump (Original Price $399)
Autumnz Breastmilk Storage Bottles- half are unused (Cost $18.90)
Pigeon Natural-Fit Silicone Nipple Shield- New (Est. Cost: $10.00)
Pumpin Pal Angled Premium Breast Pumping Flanges (Cost : $36.00)
Ameda Freezer Bags (Comes with breast pump)

JC, first wash, I used washing detergent + vanish + hot water setting. 2nd wash, as still got 2 pcs with stains, I rewash again, repeating 1st wash. 3rd n 4th wash, I juz use hot water setting w/o detergent. 5th wash, plan to wash with baby detergent + softhener at date nearer to delivery.

First time mama.. Do as I felt should be alright. Pai seh if steps a bit too much. If got someone helping u, i think do hand wash or brushing after soak with hot water should be more effective.

Joanne,
i use peeka.sg

Powerwee,
take care

nahnah,
go H&M and uniqolo in HK? can get maternity as well as baby clothes? have fun shopping!

Ok mummyR .. will go see .. haha .. already bought alot baby clothes .. so maybe just see see and pray that i can resist ... haha ..

Bbl> my place can't sun..
QQ> looks complicated. Haha I see what I can do. My house wm dun have hot water settings.. Maybe I will wash it a few times. Some really very yellow dunno can salvage or not

Powerwee & ayukie, do take care and rest well. Powerwee try ask ur in law or relative to accompany u during this period of time. As being alone at home might not be a good idea.

Powerwee, ayukie: take care and like other mummies say, try ur best to relax!

QQ: vanish is a very good product. I have been usinh it years ago with my normal landuary.

The axa insurance i cannot see the benefits.. Think it's the iphone. Shall go home use comp to see

Starfantasy, ya.. Vanish is great. Did use before with normal laundry but this is the first time really see how effective it is with bb cotton clothes.

JC, may be soak with hot water n vanish first before transfer to wm? I think hot water is useful to get those stubborn stains loosen.. My wm autoset at 90c for stubborn stain wash. Luckily I didn't throw away thoses clothes, or else wasted. Coz, really really clean n look new.. Amazed...

Clim > that is to say let say I bot my insurance last July.. So the policy effective date for my pregnancy coverage is may this year. Anything happen from then till this may, I am not covered. I will only be covered after may. So if axa is effective 30 days from the day u buy it then is ok. But usually coverage for pregnancy stuffs usually need 10 months to be effective. That's what I know but not sure about axa so better ask properly.

Oh another thing to ask what is covered n cover how much. In the event touch wood la pregnancy complications or baby need to stay nicu due to premature how much covered. Agents should explain these in details.

I look at the axa insurance, din say how much is the premium so hard to decide to the coverage worth it. Anyone know? The coverage is not very high and most of the expenses frm the illness (touch wood) are gg to cost more than the payout.

From what I know all these insurance covers the mummy when she is preg. N when bb is out the insurance coverage is passed on to bb n mummy nO longer get the cOverage. The one that I read is from prudential. In case bb died. U get paid 5k only. N the premium is 100 a mth for bb. N mummy got to pay a lump sum of 300 on top of the monthly 100. I find it ridiculous Lo 5k for a life. That's too low. And I see the illness they covered also not comprehensive so I didn't take. Might as well get a proper one when bb is out.
Rem to get hospitalization n accident policy for yr bb. Life one can wait. These two must buy first.

I just bot from Prudential. The $100 per month. After the kid is born, it will be converted to the baby insurance savings accounts. Bot becos it can cover me and also when kid is born, it cover the kid.

Agree hospital and accident plan must buy immediately when baby is out.

Want to find out abt cord life bank... Any 2nd time
Mommies wanna share?

Ohhh my detail scan show baby weight is 334g... Lol what the ideal weight?

Bbl, yup, agreed. We'll be getting hospitalization n accident policy for bb. Considering either GE or Prudential.

Nahnah, enjoy your hk trip! Can go for makan trip in hk.. Missed hk desserts..