(2012/08) Aug 2012

Ayukie: the food taste good even better than it would be oil fried, maybe cos i feel leas sinful eating it ba.. I also trying to tahan the lower back pain.. Been having it simce 1st trimester now it has been a routine also my back muscles have stiffened to the extend less feeling liao..

For the ultrasound i think also dependa on the machine.. If machine good then don need to have full bladder and should be able to see bb very clearly.

JC, congrats!!

Congrats to all MTB who knows the bb gender. Hope my results ok tml. Been praying really hard every night with hubby. In Jesus name we prayed. We know everything is gonna to be ok and just fine! Update u all tml..

Loves, my pain ard belly button is just at that spot so not like it want to burst. But sometimes do feel my tummy v tight like being stretched. So now like cannot stretch body if not v uncomfortable. But usually at nite n aft food then feel stretch. Morning not so bad still seems to have space ard tummy n not so hard.

Hi mummies, i am back from rws, hard rock hotel pool is great for kids. Lucky I didnt go overseas holiday, I get tired so easily and super tired. My legs are aching so much from 2 days of walking. Earlier even cramp after sitting down for a while.
I am maidless for 2 weeks cos mine requested to go back home due to her son even though she just went back last nov. haiz having a maid is headache but without maid also tired. Hb n I are used to going in the morning the. Come back let my boy nap then go out again. But without maid this is too tiring cos still got so many things to do after he goes to bed.
Ayukie, I think u better ask ur hb to pamper ur maid from the beginning. They will get use to it esp now already so free. On aircon to iron the clothes it's no no. Also asking what they wanna eat its not so good. Like my sis maid, she is choosy about food and if she don't like it, she won't eat and when she buys food for herself, she will buy fish and a packet of lunch will cost $5. I think that is too extreme.

Dear JC,
Congrats on your boy!!!

Dear Yanlin,
All the best for your test results!!!

I'm gonna go maid hunting the next two days, can share here or PM me suggestions for maid agency and the agent you spoke to? THANKS!!!

And those who are keen to have a copy of the google docs i compiled on motherhood info, do PM me your email add, preferably gmail

Hi Sashamama, i just got my maid from an agency in katong. let me know if you are keen to know which one. it is also recommended by a gf who got her 2nd maid there, 1st one chose to go back after contract ended.

The maid i chose is a transfer maid, who has worked in Dubai for 2 years and with 3 household in SG. she had to go back cos her last employer didnt want her to get transfered as she didn't want to extend her contract with him.

are you looking for transfer maid, or new maid?

Dear Ling,
Yes pls PM me, I'm considering both new and transfer maid. Need to see who i can interview before deciding. Thanks!!!

I m sleepless!!
Sashamama, I m looking for maid too. Can't cope alone, even with hubby's help. I started my part times studies now. So gonna to get maid in 2 weekes before hands. Then confinement lady can train her to look after baby.
Wanting to have more time with bb, so not gonna to do any house works. Now all houseworks done by hubby. Then later hubby can play with bb.

Thanks Mummy.. Gotta start shopping now cos except the infant clothes that are mainly unisex for the rest of the clothings that I have received from friends are for girls. haha!

hi all..

am at my Wk 20 today...juz had my detailed scan yest...bb growing well...weighing 296g...

but bb yest quite naughty...use arms to cover the face and doc had to scan other parts before gg back to the face again...

then bb also dun wanna show us gender too...but doc says likely girl... =)

and after the scan, bb was v v bz...kicking and punching me... =(

Sashamama - the agency i went to is at balestier lor and through a friend who work there but she now on maternity leave haha wont be back till June but I will be meeting her after her confinement lor ..

i stil feel sleeply as well ..

the maid so far okay i guess just abit slow to do things but I have not ask her to cook yet .. but at least when she alone at home she do housework and not watch tv and sleep or do other things ..

congrats JC! =)

zratsniwt,
hahaa! cheeky girl! =P

i'm having my detail scan this thurs! wish me luck that bb is growing well and healthy! and that i do not have the placenta accreta!!!

@BBL @jljz: haha...yah loh...

then throughout the scan, the doc had to keep shaking the bb hard so that bb wil change position also...haha...

Congrats JC!

Yanlin,
Don worry, everything will b fine

Maid:
i'm gonna get a maid as well but lightly 2wks before i due.

cant wait for DS too! And that next thurs! :D

zratsniwt>> how does doc shake the bb???

Yanlin >> Trust in the Lord! And lean not on your own understanding

Zratsniwt, urs so cute.
mine is a lazy bb. Hb said, he covering his face with both hands n hardly move, but his position ok to catch those required check. Most of the routine scan in Gynae's clinic, he oso hardly move. We so worry. But Gynae said it is ok.

Yanlin, bb n u will be fine ya.

Jljz, ya, good luck in your coming DS.

Yanlin, jen: i would not advise getting a maid that late because if u get new maid, there is a risk she will not reach in time (normally takes a few weeks frm the time u have decided to bring her in) . Also they and you yourselves need to get used to each other so 2 wks definately not enough cos in the meantime u have to show your maid how things work around the house (take in mind that not all maids are fast learners). Last but not least, if ever bb decides to arrive early, u might be caught without a maid or having to look after the maid while doing confinement which will be very tiring

QQ,
thank u!

Happy,
while doing the scan, the dr/sonographer will just use the scanner thingy to shake your tummy! hehee..

yanlin - i agree with star .. like my hubby says 5 mths not very long time if maid cant stand us or we cant stand the maid still can change lor b4 baby comes ..

somemore i think i too stress with the maid (because not used to having the maid) ive not been sleeping well already if baby comes and still likdat i will go bonkers ...

re: maid
we do have experience of having maids at home....already have one at home now for my bedridden grandma but will be getting a second one for baby
we plan to get the new maid 2 mths before delivery cos i need my #1 to get used to maid and also to teach maid to do things my way and let maid adapt and to change a new if really not suitable
i feel 2 weeks is too short too...maid need time to adapt as well and touch wood if they cant adapt and want go home, changing maid during confinement will be a nightmare!
i do have maids who come for 2 weeks say miss home and want go back

Letting go of my ultra beloved 1 yr old STOKKE Xplory Blue

Perfect for a boy. Imagine your 3-mth old baby at the same height with you are dinner table. Or your 9-mth old able to see the noodle chef at Ding Tai Fung open kitchen.

Mothercare price $2,209

Selling my love for $1,600

Serious buyers only. Interested parties, pls SMS Winnie @9005 8165

It's a used item, do expect normal scratches.
6812785.jpg

anyone's tummy not showing yet?
im in my 17th week...alot of ppl comment that they cant tell im preggie

esp im having #2, by right shld show faster one
kinda worried

@Happy: gynae shake using the scanner pressing against tummy and shake... it feels awkward and funny la...haha...

@QQ: hear from others is cute lah...but to experience it is very funny lo...then gender part is really haiz...coz likely only...cant buy stuff yet...

then yest was also telling hb...prob bb is really a girl...coz see 2 not bad looking male gynae, then super active for a while...plus a nv see b4 male gynae did the detailed scan, so bb shy and dun wan show...LOL

mummyR,
i have no use for maid now. #1 with MIL and MIL side also no space for her to sleep. come back my place i go work n nothing for her to do at hm also n she alone.
Jus pray the maid i get don "home sick"

good morning mummies. ;)

my maid is cmg this sat. hopefully all goes well (finger cross). Me too, need the maid to get use to way of living and also my #1. If she can't adapt, there's still time to change.

mummyr, my colleague notice tat i'm preg only when i wore my maternity dresses.. haha. Maybe also because i'm round by nature ;> kekeke

Oh ya, thanks ling for informing on the yoga classes shall go book today..

Jen: maybe what you can negotiate is for the maid to work temporarily at ur mil place to take care of ur #1 and return home at night to rest. Just make sure she only work at 1 single place can already.

Anyone has tried to let bb listen to classical music? Did bb react? I first tried mine by buying special speakers (tht cap the vol so won hear bb hearing) ytd night.. At first she hear he music a bit excited.. Then after a while she go zzz, but when play certain mozart pieces she gets active again.. Guess she mozart music lover. Was telling mum that i start training bb now, everynight play at the same time before gg sleep, so when bb born, at night hear the song know night time liao so go zzz.. Hurhurhur

Sherry,

Hope he can see urs today too.. he din tell me direct. He asked me and hubby :- can u see something in between the thighs?

My hubby was like HUH.. then i said ya.. haha baby co-operative. Been nagging at it for days. haha.. he was sucking thumb when Dr phua started scanning...

Good luck to the rest of the mummies.. and all start shopping soon! haha.

Dear Yanlin & Jen,
I think 2 weeks beforehand is not enough lo. You still need time to train the maid, get the maid accustomed to your lifestyle and try to understand each other more. Moreover you'd be so big by then and worrying abt delivery anytime.

Moreover, it takes time if the maid is a new maid, to get ready to come over to Singapore. I asked around liao, NOW is the time to source for maid especially if it's gonna be a new maid. Need time to find and interview etc. I'm keeping my options open, not decided on new or transfer maid yet, so better to start now.

I think minimum should be 1 month beforehand, cos worse come to worst still need to change le. I'm thinking of getting mine in from early June onwards. Cos baby gonna be here and also at in-laws, need helper to familiarise herself with the two families and surroundings, tho of cos she only does housework at my place la.

Dear jljz,
All the best for your scan on Thu!!! Mine is Thu too! Hopefully baby has some space to grow and is growing well! My swollen uterus has taken up so much space from baby!!!

ayukie,
at nite only me at hm, #1 stays with MIL.
so really nothing to do, clothes only my clothes.
hb always away.
jus the reg mopping and sweeping also don need 1 day + only my clothes to wash also don need wash everyday. so really nothing for her to do now.

Starfantasy,
my MIL rejected the idea.
cos her place also nothing for maid to do n no space for her to sleep.
BIL is seldom in and she stays in a 3-rm flat.
most time only her n my #1.
i stay sk and MIL in bukit merah so its totally insane to travel this way on daily basis jus to bring maid back since MIL completes her daily chores while my girl is in sch n the rest of the day she naps with my girl, watch tv and yak on phone.

jen - erm i ask her sweep floor, wash clothes, iron clothes, erm clean cupboards, wash the plates, pots and all lor and wash toilet haha

btw i bringing her to my mum place tml tho for 3 days cause i move back sleep as hub wrk late so will get her clean my rm there lor ..

Jen: if living nearer can still go over to do housework.. Also ur #1 can get used to her. But like shashamama say at least 1 month but can start look look esp if u want new maid

Hi ayukie
U left ur maid alone at home?? No worries?? Did u install any cctv?? Oso, did u keep ur $$ well?? I hope i can leave her alone but still hv worries whether will she eat snake since no one there to monitor her.. So how abt her lunch? She go out buy or cook for herself? Did u give her a set of hsekey incase emergency use..

Hi Jen
Understand wht u meant.. As i hv this headache too so didnt take my transfer maid this week..n hv to relook another maid as she being taken up le.. Will get maid on May since need the maid to get use n maybe clean bbies clothes plus learn
some cooking fr my mum... My mum oso keep say dun want maid so early as nothing for her to do too.. Hmm... Maybe u get ur maid one mth plus in advance instead of 2wks...

Wah.. Akyukie.. U asks her do the same hsework daily?? Wht time she wake up everyday? Wht is the brand n cost of ur cctv? Good?

joanne - i gt 4 cctvs no $$ there but in my mum place then headache .. going buy safe soon ...
i spot check via cctv lor and make calls .. as long she do the work i ask her do finish and i check when home lor ..
either my fil or my hb buy for her else ask her cook maggiee mee for lunch .. morning got bread, cake, biscuits , milo, coffee , tea she make and eat lor
got give lah in case emergency but i told her i dont expect her go out but if she wanna leave can go downstairs find the police dont run away ..

hi all, i also started looking just last weekend, thinking i will take a while to get a maid, but we confirmed the maid a day after we visited the agent.

and agent said it will take 6 to 8 weeks for the maid to come in, depending on availability of passport etc. mine will come in mid May, and i am only due in end Aug. so the maid is coming in 3 months before. i also feel the house has nothing for her to do, both me and my husband travel very frequently, and there is only 2 of us in the house. but we are planning to train the maid to cook ( will go hang out with my grandma and my friend's maid to learn cooking), and we are planning to send her for cooking classes if her attitude is right and we are comfortable with her.

my husband thinks 3 month is a reasonable time and he kept saying i THINK there is nothing for her to do, when there definitely is. most importantly is to have time to train her, get used to her, in case you need to change.