(2012/08) Aug 2012

<font color="aa00aa">when can we start swimming? wanna go swim and relax my muscle a little. getting backache these days.

Hi Mummy,
Do you still feel thirsty often ? I realise i kept feeling thirsty. I ask my gynea he say as I am nt diebetic it is normal. Hmm

Joanne/BBL,
I drink as much as I could until i dont feel thirsty but hor I will visit toilet frequently. Dont know normal or not becuase before preggy i can be camel ( go w/o water for hrs)

My company suddenly ban the access to singapore motherhood.. Zzz.. Haha but there is iPhone. Sometimes work till very sian n just wanna surf the net but now blocked. Haiz

during tri 1 i cannot drink water, cos the bland taste makes me gag. but now better, most drink water during office hrs abt 1-1.5l, back hm i drink lesser. maybe jus 2-3cups, think i am a weirdo, use to drinking from bottles so if use cup i drink lesser :p

i drink about 1 litre of water plus other fluids like milk, tea, ribena fruit juice etc

JC,
why SHM? weird
last time my co ban facebook but heng got SMH...hehe

<font color="aa00aa">MummyR</font>
<font color="aa00aa">are you delivering at TMC? if so, we may meet there if im going natural. ;p</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: weight gain</font>
<font color="aa00aa">i haven't put on any weight altho my tummy is bigger. no appetite these days, can't seems to find the 'right food'.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: water intake</font>
<font color="aa00aa">i try to drink about 2litres/day when im working. weekend totally no discipline.</font>

JC> funny why banned Singapore Motherhood. They shld let staff use internet to release stress sometime but staff must not abuse the extra benefit.

Really discipline to drink water. I just dont like feeling of thirsty all the time and need to refill water becuase i need to walk to pantry.

jc, is it bcos they found out many postings to smh cos they track where you access to. i only gain less than 2kg but my tummy so big. just curious, how many expecting bcos of dragon year?

hi Kitty, i cant take milk too ( took a warm glass of milk one night, and had diarrhea for next whole day)

i tried the anlene concentrate chocolate and it works for me, i also take cheese slices ( kraft etc) and yoghurt. they all have high calcium.

Haha mayb too many postings. Or read too long from this website. Zzz dunno la now got to use iPhone.

I nv monitor how much water I drank eh. Put on 2kg plus le. Hope won't put on too much on myself. Think Gynae will nag if too heavy.

Just saw gynae for my puking. Gynae says likely gal
*prays* edd changed to 29 aug agn .. Hmz I also dunno deliver BB in 6th mth gd anot cause full mth will be 7 mth .. Sian

Sandy : did u just came bk from bangkok ? cos i am going this week so wondering if its vvv hot there nw ...

been so hungry lately .. even after dinner .. immediately hungry again

Ayukie,
same logic as what my nurse told. Keep puking likely gal cos hormone different. Regarding born on lunar 7th mth, as long not on the 15th can already.

JC,
Wah u put on weight. I never leh but my #1 by now already gain weight.

Ayukie,
When will you have your scan again ? Mine next Saturday, hopefully can see gender. I also want girl. I got slight break out on my right face but under control now hope it will disappear after delivery.

Ling, did u take calcium tablet? my gyane nvr give me leh. only multi vit. n i cannot see the content cos the box is not given. anyway, eat too much of those pills also will give us constipation. ok, then i shld take the cheese n some yogurt too.

Haha sandy ok la. Gain weight is normal. Nv gain also doesn't mean abnormal. My cup also up 1 cup le lor. That may be 1 of the reason for gaining weight. But glad it stays at 2kg plus for 3 months plus. I was still worry I will b too heavy. Gynae din nag the other time so I presume ok la. Hehe

Hi Kitty, i take calcium pills too, doc gave it to me.

taking abt constipation, OMG i never had that issue ( before getting preggie) until late tri 1 until now. so poor thing really i feel for myself, everytime before i start i will say a small prayer! hahha so it will be as smooth as possible!

but i didnt go see doc re this cos i dont think it is that serious yet, since it seems so common for pregnant ladies. sigh... and mind you, i take a lot of fruits too! :-(

Ling,
i into tri 2 now dunno is now i can take taste of plain water so drinking more or wat but now i can go smoothly although not daily but alternate days oredi happy.

Ling, perhaps you shld alternate the calcium pills.. i think i am the only mummy taking the bare minimum pills. only take multi vit n fish oil. the rest, gynae say no need wor... feel so kiasu now, if i shld go pharmacy n buy myself...

loves, ah! my EDD on the scan print out is 18 Aug. must talk to bb to come out 1 week before then!!

Kitty i believe u r eating more pills than me. I have calcium n multivit given by gynae but did not eat a single one. The pills look so big. Anyway, i drink milk so calcium shd b enough. As for multivit, gynae knows i dun like pills so she told me dun need to eat everyday. But i din even eat one. Mayb i shd give away my pills. Cos they were part of the package but i dun take them.

urchin, i have a hard time swallowing them in the begining n the fish oil freaks me out. took 1 cup of water to swallow 1 pill.. lol... when i was younger like sec sch days, i had to use spoon to grind panadol to powder. but now it is getting easier after all those practise. for bb sake, eat some k..

I drink 3-4 liters a day. But it's more to clear the stupid clot. It's getting smaller but very very very slow. Given my condition, it would be a huge blessing to just deliver at full term. My edd doesn't change with bb size leh. No matter how big or small all the gynea I see all use lmp.

Ling - u need 1000mg of calcium a day. See the packet and calculate to check that u are getting enough.

Sherry , did you just eat anywhere or become very paranoid ? cos i have alot of favourite food there ... just wondering if i should be paranoid

Mummies, I'm so kan cheong. My heart beat so fast. Later see gynae and may know the gender. Ytd, 2 of my sisters in laws and called me asking about the gender on behalf of our PIL. sigh.. really stress me up. They expecting so much that it is a boy.. sigh.. 2 more hours to my appointment time.worries..wanna cry...

sigh... the small folic acid I had some problems with it also.. imagine the pills now is like 10 times the size of the folic acid... v difficult to get over the psychological hurdle.. haha..

I am wondering if I can get some other multivit that taste nicer, like children's version?? chewable etc.. dun need to swallow mah..

nahnah> i just eat anywhere but i cut down on the lu bian tan.. think i only ate it thrice cause this trip was with my PIL and my MIL very particular abt hygiene.. the rest usually in food court or restaurant.. but i still buy those freshly squeeze pomegranate juice and mango from the road side..

QQ> keep us posted.. am seeing mine tmr hahaha.. dun know can see gender or not.. dun be stressed la.. healthy can liao

urchin,
u must b really healthy n seldom fall sick.
i think after preg, i become expert in swallowing multiple pills.
i pop my fish oil, iron, calcium, 2 folic all at once.
jus hope they don stick to the tougue *yuck*

QQ,
don stress, relax wait BP shoot up
hope birdie go to u too.

QQ> Relax, boy or girl already set at the time of conception. They have to accept it regardless.

Urchin>I also have problem shallowing. Got once i complain to my GP that all his medicine very big size, it felt like the pills stuck in my throat. He jokingly ask me open mouth and say "Let see how many pills stuck there". LOL
Just swallow with water soon you will get used to it, else u break into half and take.

JC> Wah 1 cup bigger so envy. Mine still the same.

QQ,
don't be stressed! =) so long bb is healthy can liao!!! n yes hope the birdy will greet you later okie? hehee..

i can't wait to see if the gender too!!!

Ya boy I bloated very early.. Not long after pregnancy I upsize my bra le. Hope got supply later.

QQ dun stress if not blood pressure will most probably go up. Relax it may be just a boy!

Sherry keep us updated. I got to wait another 3 weeks then can see is it peach or banana! Haha

JC> hahaha will tell BB to open his/her legs tmr hahaha.. i think prob my FIL also hoping for a boy cause hainanese favor boys more?? hahaha.. anyway, i also hope to have a boy...but like what sandy say, the gender also set at conception.. but mine very grey.. cause its day 11 and 13.. so i have a 50/50 chance,,,