(2012/08) Aug 2012

BBL, old sch confinement is actually 40days.
now all 28days or so-call 1 mth cos CL can only stay so long.

Cot:
mummies if u wanna get cot and stroller, chking out bb hypermart could b a gd choice.
my cot cos 199 with mattress when i got it there for my #1, stroller 169 but it is a bit out of the way n bb kingdom is jus nearby so mummies can chk out too.

jen
but i tried to bu more than 30 days..the 31st day i too heaty liao..then mil say cannot bu lo..so we stopped..i think also depends on body

Rainbow, me similar to you, my #1 because of MIL and Mum's pressure I hope to have a boy, but I only took 2-3 weeks to love my girl.

NOw, #2, I am okie with any gender and most likely closing shop, even thou still pressure by MIL and Mum. heck care them, whahah....:p

Evelyn, yes u will definitely be happier in SG than overseas.

My #1 preg in an non speaking ang mo cty and I felt v sad. So, yes, definitely u will be happy!
Happy for you.

apple79 and Samantha, I just request to add you. Not sure if Rykiel added u, otherwise if I can I try to add u into the grp, if my boss not so free to entertain me la....:p

Sashamama, yes enjoying the Kitty Mahjong. I am still as paranoid cos I got 2 history of MCs...
Your Miracle will come soon.

Help I still got MS.. when can it stop !

Mahjong/Rainbow> That is why when i got #1 haven give birth that time. Alot of aunties will say better #1 be a boy then nobody will nag and nag for 2nd one fast.

Jen> I think i will go for 2nd hand stroller or see if any kind soul can pass down for me to use. Hiaz.

AG, my hubby is the one and act my dad la, that tell my girl next time she no stand in the house...............|||

BBL, is it? Hahah, anyway I checked. 14days for $400 is ex. Means 1 meal is abt $25. I rather extend my CL lor.

anyone can confirm still got myphosis sales? I want to go buy if cheap.......:p

rainbow or mummies, dont be pressured by others to have a boy leh, heck care about them. I cant stand ppl who make those comments to me...I told them that I dont care about gender so this will shut them up. its our baby so we will love them regardless of gender. actually gal better, gals loved parents more when they grow up. boys, we parents still got to fork out $$ for them next time :p

mahjong, i think mphosis sale ended yday. haha your hb said that to your gal...gosh tell him off. cannot make this kind of negative comments to them else they wont like our baby next time.

Hi mahjong,
Thx for ur well wishes! Your second miracle is coming soon! Happy for you

Luckily I can finish today's thread by today!!! Learning a lot just by reading

i saw the rich food at the fair around 1.3k or so i think for the usual 28 days i think but i cant really recall ..

Good morning mummy !
How much is a confinement nanny compare to having confinement food ? I will have to hired maid cos i think now no vacancy for infant care.

morning ladies,
kinda moody today, no thanks to MIL n her nonsense again n i think my flu/ cough is back.
cannot rest well, cough all nite again.

morning!!

Sandy> CL can help take care of BB, cook and some help with simple household chore..This ensure u to have ample rest other than your Bfing/pumping session.. But u will need to buy ingredients for her to cook.. so the cost of CL and food can add up to abt 3k.. ($2.2 for CL, food and herbs maybe another few hundreds, depending what u wanna eat)

Thank You Ayukie and Sherry. Seem like order confinement food and hire maid better. Confinement food around $1.3K. My house nobody will go mop the flr etc except CNY so really need a maid to take care of BB plus clean the house abit.

sandy - but maid must see if knows how to handle the baby anot lor cause nt all maid knows how to handle the baby .. i also looking for maid now but i still get cl this time cause last time very bu they say this time must bu else no use liaoz ..

Ayukie,
I will be with my BB for at least 5 mth before i go back to wrk. After that BB shld be more stable already then I will get my HB or his sister to pop in my hse to see see look look until my MIL come back. My HB self-employ so quite flexible.
I cannot imagine 2 old folk at home what will happen in that 1 mth confinement. (CL and MIL)

Ag - if you dun mind, how about second hand cot? I got my first cot from an expat garage sale. It was imported by the family from Denmark. Super solid wood! Very sturdy also. And only 80 bucks. Their kid already 3 years old and they were going home so clearing stuff. My mum was saying second hand better also... Dunno some superstition.

Anyone still have food aversion carried over from the ms? I still can't bring myself to eat carrots and all the other things that made me puke...

I am also probably going to order confinement food. Last time I ordered from newbaby. Think this time I will find someone else to try.

Miko,
I will try rich food. If they get positive feedback from the recent SAF Air show then they really provide a good sevice and food.

Sandy> agree with Ayukie.. not all maids can handle newborn.. some may lie saying they have exp handling new born and kids but all crapzz lor.. But guess since we will be at home for 4mths.. the maid can learn along the way as well?

Ayukie> i got bu the last time but think i break alot of rules like showering etc hahaha.. hope this time can be a goody girl and nurse back properly.. last chance liao cause factory close after this wahahahah

Sherry> Yes better bu this time since last chance liao. I am fortunate that i bu quite well last time cos i am not scare of cold anymore after confinement although mentally never rest well.
Most prob would let maid touch BB, only to settle my elder son like bring him to wait for sch bus and fetch him back.

sandy > i went with rich food for my first confinement in 2010. yummy and good service... i got them to take away ginger and alcohol cos i was breastfeeding and they were OK with customizing my food.

<font color="aa00aa">talking about food, my appetite is getting worse! can't seems to find the 'right' food yet. i thought our appetite should be good during 2nd tri?</font>

hmz .. i still gt the cl cause haha more person look after me mah haha esp at night if need can ask cl help warm the bm and feed bb .. for maid i think just to help around and learn how to care for the bb and cook the meal for my #1 lor from the cl

Han> Really can customise ? Then confirm i getting them. I dont want pork liver in my dish but hor must eat leh for iron. I remember i super weak after delivery unlike other mummies they look pale only but i weak until cannot stand long else will faint.

Ayukie> I cannot afford both. Now thinking hard how to save for my confinement plus maid. Sianz Why budget never give maid levy reduce for maid to look after BB.

sandy
i think most of the catering service for confinement food u can opt out those things that u dont wan...they will understand one..

i intend to do 3 mths ml before going back to work but i do need clear some leave as well for the year but no mood to plan leh .. for my case i will move to my new place after my maid comes so when cl comes will be me, maid and cl and bb .. my hb will be wrking and my #1 will be in childcare ..

i also cant afford 2 but cl is for 1 mth only lor half half with hb for the maid i intend use for 2 yrs when my #2 goes childcare thats it ..
my mum refused to help me look after bo bianz .

Ayu
y yr mum refused to take care.i tot all grandparents doted on their grandchildren..my parents love my son to the max to the extend i think abit spoilt already..
or they themselves having some difficulties...

Ayukie> Same here just for 2 year once go childcare I will stop. I want maid this time although my mother offer to take care becuase i have bad experience with her. Complaining that i give $800 to her nt enough to everybody.Then say headache la and high bld pressure. I already stress with trying to make work hard to bring money home. Come home still hears complain, dont get depression also will get.

BBL>I see the menu Rich Food look yummy ! Natal Essential look good too . I feel like order one each to try before I go delivery then decide.

I already ask my boy's childcare to reserve a infant spot for my no.2 le, took application form but havent pay the deposit, wait for next month pay to come in.. But the next 4 years will be super siong liao, paying for the childcare..

sandy > for me the confinement food was not very beneficial i think. i think it was mainly drinking alot of red dates tea that helped me. i only ate the confinement food mon-fri for lunch. dinner and weekends i ate normal food leh.

JC and BBL > Cheer up ! This show that your BB growing. We can always start slimming program after delivery. Still got less than 6 mth more to go. Jia You !

ET> My #1 childcare got no infant care. How much is your infant care fee ?

sandy,
6 more mths? suddenly its like so fast? im not prepared!

can order the confinement food to try before that?

JC,
mine too...so im wearing dresses

MummyR> Yes they offer trail meal at less than $30 for lunch/dinner. Very fast I left with 3 mth to prepare for June exam.

I am wear a slightly bigger size shirt for work. I still feel letargic to do anything.(lazy)

my mum she says she very tired and all and she wants to go out with her friends play her taiji and her holidays before she cannot etc etc lah .. but does wan the monies tho haha .. anyway if i gt maid i will cfm not pay my parents power and water bill le lor .. too siong she have to look elsewhere haha .. she never think but anyway dont rely on her also good else always quarrel and cant work in peace ..