(2012/08) Aug 2012

powerwee, u got see the hip size before u order?? different pants different cutting de... haha ... i just message the seller... hehe.. glad u got it... i m still patiently waiting for mine!!

Baby_cloud & yoi08
i also have 1 tube of blood taken..my package never include hiv, hep b test

Cathy
yes, i have already gotten my pants on Wednesday..pretty good..i like the shorts cos the pants too long so need to alter

kjchua, u also got it... left me nia lor... ya.. i like the shorts too... see that shorts size, can last till give birth.. haha

jljz> hmm... I tested those before leh. Doc say no need test again. But maybe not communicated to the nurse. Nmind. It's over. Now hoping for no news. Coz no news is good news. Ha.

Cathy
i hope the shorts really can last..hee...
I ordered my pants on 12th jan, the pants were shipped out on 13th so was pretty fast..

Baby_cloud
yeah..no news means good news..

any idea roughly when the results is out? I forgot to ask the nurse...

Ok. My Oscar test will be done on 2/2 at NUH.
result will be out 2 days later.
I m starving. Tummy pain, I think bb is reminding mummy for lunch.
Ordered pizza, garlic bread.. So hungry now, nearly faint. No one at home except me. Rest in bed and house got nothing to eat.

yanlin,
=) no biscuits or bread at home? next time should keep some so that you can munch while waiting for your food to arrive! dun go hungry lah.. not good for your own health even!

yanlin,
yes must stock some biscuits and milk at home
dont let urself go hungry

i buy packet milk n biscuits to standby in office..hehe

i long time no log in too...

i juz did my OSCAR yest and then had my doc appt..while scanning during OSCAR bb keep moving and the person scanning says that the NT for bb is 2.8mm...anything more than 3mm is bad indication of Downs...

but later at gynae clinic, he measured NT to be 3.1mm! so worried now!!!

though the nasal bone is present...now awaiting blood test result...

hopefully all is well and bb is healthy...but am thinking a lot now... =(

hi mummies, im from the may mummy thread just dropping by to say hi.

Also want to let go of my brand new philip avent breastpump as my hubby buy the wrong one!! so i want to sell it away, and get the one i wanted. This philip avent is going at $480, the original price i gotten from the seller. Interested, please pm me Thanks and enjoy the pregnancy journey!

Happy new year mummies jus back to work today.
Hi Liqing
how much she charge u? im gng to "complain" to her liao....did u ask her for discount of delivery too?

powerwee
my colleague just gotten a CL thru agency also..if i din rem wrongly, he said $2k for the service and $200 work permit and 2 ang paos for the CL. Dun think there is a levy.

zratsniwt
stay positive...thats what i have been telling myself..
and NT scan is not the final result

i am also worried for the result thats why i still dun dare to announce my pregnancy to our friends till i get the results from my gynae first.

Hi KJChua,

The levy is paid directly to the govt i tink. It is sort of work permit of $6 x 28days.

I was quoted $2.2k. But I'm gg to negotiate wif the agency.

Hello everyone, can I join? Such a nice place here.
It took me nearly two days to go through almost all the threads here. You are so friendly and supportive mommies.
I think I'm now at 11w+6d, and will have the second visit to my gynae Dr Sim in TMC.

Hi Judy,
Welcome! I am also at 11w6d today! Tmr starts 12th week, next monday oscar scan at TMC. What abt you? WHen is your EDD?

powerwee
yes, the work permit is paid to the govt.
this yr CL price increase so i tot 2.2 is quite reasonable. Din know can nego with the agency cos i tot the price is fixed.

Hello Judy
are you a first time mum to be?

LOL sashamama same haha 11w6d today. Am gg for my oscar scan on Monday at TMC at 830am too. +_+ All the best for us ok. Moi EDD 11 Aug. uRs?

zratsniwt,
don worry, bb will b fine.
stay positive.

Hi Judy!

My MIL jus confirm with me tat hb's godma got me a CL who is her fren n charging me fren price btw 1.6-1.8k.
Hope this CL is gd compare to my prev one.

i spoke to the agent. she said can talk when we meet up. u all can try nego. no harm trying. can save few hundred also good. i rather save the $ and give a big angpao to CL if she do a gd job end of the day.

jijz,

yes i ordered natal essentials when i'm having my #1. food is good. serving portion is big too. But then again, it was 3 years ago. not sure how was it now.

I've got two swaddle wraps for sale. Baby refused to be swaddled after Day 6.

Brand new (washed once to prep for baby's arrival)
Size: Small/Medium (3.2kg - 6.4kg)
Price: S$22 (Orignal price: S$29.50)

url]

url]

url]

Almost new - used once only
Size: Small/Medium (3.2kg - 6.4kg)
Price: S$18 (Orignal price: S$29.50)

url]

url]

url]

Collection: Raffles Place or AMK on weekdayys. I can drop it off at your place on weekends if I'm in your area.

Email me @ [email protected] if interested.

Hi, Sashamama, last time(9w+6d) I went to a clinic, the doctor did a scan and confirmed everything is ok. But she didn't tell me the EDD. I calculated online, saying 12-Aug. Thus my hubby and I decided to change to TMC.

Hi, Sherry, thank you!

Hi KJChua, I had a mc unfortunately last June. Ya, I think and hope I will become a lucky mom this time. Hope everything will be going on smoothly this time.:)

Phew, had only half of the food ordered.
When I was taking nap, I suddenly got shock in the sleep from my tummy side. Then I pat by in my tummy and went back to sleep. Very sleepy after ach meals.

yogi08~ huh..then it's kinda mixed reviews leh online..some says good..some says not helping much...*scratch head* ok i think i'll hold on 1st and see how...thanks for your feedback

Judy *welcome*!
Think positive yeah!?

jljz nope..i hv never ordered b4 cos this is my 1st time preggy..

Ladies looks like many in 11th week..anyone in 10 week?

hey Chrisl, i am 10 weeks 1 day today!!

my MC is getting slightly better..but still tired easily. i am travelling for work next week, hopefully all will be good. anyone have tips on travelling in Tri 1? anything i should take note of other than not carry my heavy luggage?

Ling! You're going on long haul or short flight only? Cos if long haul(anything longer than 5hrs is a bit tricky for us preggers in 1st trimester leh)..do remember to walk often (to the toilet) stretch your legs on flights if possible and drink more fluid and no coffee/tea/alcohol..also if possible in the country (not sure) drink/boil from bottled sources instead of boil water from tap...oh and also bring along seat antibacterial wipes to wipe the plane toilet seats! It's actually full of bacterial..*yikes*

But main thing is to get all clear from your gynae cos each of us different to be sure..my 2 cents

Chrisl: Ya, this time I'm not that nervous. Anxiety doesn't make any help but only ruins your life... This time I did all that I can do to protect my baby and learned to be 顺其自然.

Hi mummies ! Happy CNY!
Just back from kl n superb tired , gg to c gynae early tmr morning. Can't wait to my little one tmr!
Hello to all new mummies!

Ling, I took flight back to kl with my hub n my 2 years old boy, short flight is nothing , the concern is don't carry heavy luggage, check in your luggage n ask for crew assistant if hand carry. Also, my hubby asked for minimal scan when getting into the boarding gate .

Hi all, its a short flight to Hk, then ferry to Macau. I told my gynae nurse, but she say if can try not to go cos worry luggage carry, body stress etc. I feel I can handle it, and cos its so close oto my 2nd trimester. My cousin flew abt 3 times during her first tri!

Its a 2 day work and I am extending over weekend, I want it to be a reward trip for me too :) going thru MS for so many weeks haha

Thanks for the tips, my colleagues r all ready to carry my luggage for me :) will also be careful of my diet!

Yanlin - air travel is safe for pregnant women cos it is mandated to fly at certain altitudes which is not harmful, but again as we all have different body conditions, always good to let your gynae know.

Dear TBU,
Wa, we same same. Dr loh says my EDD is 15th Aug. But I counted from the day he scanned for me at 8 weeks 3 days, until now is 11 weeks 6 days lo. But according to babycentre calculations, it’s 11 weeks 3 days for 15th Aug. Anyway EDD is usually plus minus 2 weeks. Hehe…

Dear Judy,
When you go for scan and get a print-out for your baby, EDD will be written there usually. Or ask your gynae the next time? I had an MC 3 years ago. Til now I still fear everyday whether I’d see red. But let’s stay positive!!!

Hi Snowy,
WELCOME!!! Who is your gynae?

Dear Ling,
Yours is not a high risk pregnancy right? Cos high risk like spotting etc cannot fly. Travelling is always tiring, with the air pressure, jet lag, etc. And at HK and Macau you’d probably be shopping, walking quite abit. Must try to take more breaks and rest when uncomfortable!

hi Sashamama, i dont consider mine a high risk pregnancy - my gynae didnt mention either. i had spotting 2 days ( when my mensus was due) - brown stains and that's it. never see anything red or brown again.

i will try my best to be more careful. in Macau i will be in conference for 2 days so sitting all day. in HK, yes shopping and eating but will prob rest more cos i dont wanna tire myself out.

thanks for all the tips mummmies!! i am excited yet nervous but will do everything i can to be more careful!

warm welcome to those who just joined us!

Ling,

Just make sure u don't carry heavy luggage and drink more liquid to hydrate during flight. Nothing to worry about. I took 2 long haul trips and a short one in my first trimester. Everythg is fine for me
. I just look for strong looking men and ask them for help with luggages. Most of them obliged willingly.

when do we know the sex of the baby? just went oscar test last Friday - results will be out Monday so anxious!

When do you start buying the baby stuff? I'm so anxious but unable to tell if it is a gal or boy, I can't buy anything. So kiasu!

Hi Sashamama, it's very soon, 31 Jan.Last time my doctor just printed a picture for me, indicating the size, but she didn't write or tell me anything. And last time I was just so eager to know she is alive, then forgot about other things, too excited. I am so scared and count the days every morning when I wake up. And everytime I tell me not to worry too much, and think more positively. Then days have gone by... Hope there will be good news on 31Jan. God bless me!
I totally understand your feelings now. Relax and believe that every baby is healthy and strong! They will grow up happily in mom's uterus day by day!

Hi Louise, my friend in swiss knew her baby's gender around 13 weeks, and confirmed it around 16 weeks. Her doctor told her it would probably be a boy by the scan, and later confirmrd that it is a boy.

Mostly if bb's a boy is more easy to see..well provided during scan bb is not covering his pte parts..some ladies i know have difficulty seeing cos bb always cover part..