(2012/08) Aug 2012

mahjong,
its like kids play too much, cannot sleep well at night and still talk n cry in dreams...its believed that they are overstimulated in the day

MummyR,
Hb did tell my girl abt me preg cos i was having bad MS and is constantly lying down n cos my girl loves sitting on my lap, my hb feels is nessessary to let her know mummy is unwell n she cannot do tat.

but alot of my relatives n MIL also keep telling her n she is getting upset n jealous.
i once asked her she love bb, she say no..
ask her for kiss, she say kiss mummy only, don want kiss bb.

so now i stop everyone from talking abt bb to my girl n since i better now i am able to carry her a bit n have her sitting on my lap sometimes n she starts asking, mummy u better oredi?
so lets c how it goes n slowly talk to her.

MJ,
"Hum Been" is like nitemares, talking n crying or whining in sleep mode.like mummyr say culd b overstimulated or maybe got "scared" by something.

good afternoon ladies! how's CNY for everyone?
i ask my #1, "where is baby?" he points to my tummy! and i wonder who taught him!!!

jljt, you still bleeding from the polpys? ( I think I spell wrongly)....

My #1, yesterday keep kissing my tum tum and leg when at home after work. 1st time she do this yesterday...dunno wat happen.

In sch, the teacher say and notice my girl dun wan other toddlers to touch her, she will cry. Only put beside teacher she okie. Dunno is it first day back to sch or too long never see so many children. :p

mahjong,
hahaa... yah.. still spotting on and off... especially after walking for a longer period i will spot more.. at nite i also spot more leh...

very emotional nowadays. hormones at play again! sighhhh...

anyone doing oscars next mon @ tmc?

Me also emo lor.

Chu Er, My sister dun wan to come my house and talk to me instead go play mahjong with my other sister's sister in law make me so upset......cried. hahah...super emo lor....hahahah.....

Jen> how old is your number one? maybe get her a small gift and say its a pressie from BB? I think kids these days are more sensitive...suddenly she/he loses the attention that they used to have (100%) probably make them feel insecure..

I think i am more short tempered these days.. small little things just pissed me off hahaha

Sherry,
my #1 is turning 4 this oct.
once i told her, mummy hv bb also will love u.
mummy love u, mummy love bb, so she love mummy also must love bb n bb will also love her.
she think a while then i ask if she wanna sayang bb, then she pat my tummy gently.
i think she is jealous how come got bb, mummy cannot carry me, mummy don spend as much time with me, i cannot sit on mummy laps n play. everyone keep me away from my mummy.

usually tot buy pressie when bb born?
tat was my intentions, if i start buy now will b endless story. it might lead to her thinking if i am upset mummy will get me a new toy

Ying Ying,
Mine is block half initially then slowly move up but is not really up all the way, when almost due to deliver, it didn't block the cervix and I can go for natural birth. I did check with gynae before, this is not harmful, the most you cannot go for natural only. But the placenta will still function normally.

Jen,
When you have cough, do not eat fruits at all, unless you steam it and take then is ok, the raw fruits is not advisible to eat as it will cough even worse.

Dear Mummies and Mummies to be,

Happy Lunar New Year and have a smooth pregnancy and delivery.

Just went back to work today...**tire**

Yesterday went for my NT scan, luckily bb was quite cooperative so the scanning was quite fast. Hopefully the blood test result is ok.

I ask mine want didi or meimei, he reply "bu yao". hahaha..

That day i carried my boy to school, halfway i told him mummy is tired, and ask him can he walk by himself and he actually came down and walked to school holding my hand, i nearly wanna teared in public liao.. super emo..

hello mummies, I am also back to work but my boy is having fever...haiz.
anyway I have been telling my boy that baby loves kor kor, mummy loves him too. so far he has been very sweet and will sayang baby every nite and say good nite. I usually tell him my tummy is pain and cannot carry him as i dont want him to think that i dont want to carry him bcos of baby. during cny, some aunties also very kaypoh and made comments to him that 'next time you will have no place in the family'(translate from chinese)..so angry with them.
jljz, I will also be doing my NT scan next Monday but will be at Paragon. morning will go to my gynae visit then afternoon the scan cos my gynae said will give me MC.

vinwee,
tks for the tip, have been having raw fruits hoping to boost my vit C.. maybe tats y my lungs r popping out soon.

ET - aiyo, your boy is so sweet.

My Oscar scan is tomorrow also.

CNY, my boy over stimulated. 1st day night, whine and kick while sleeping wake up many times.

2nd day night, less so, but still wake up many times.

Yesterday super sticky and cranky, especially with me. Throw two tantrums, one major - cry until vomit. Not so bad when my mil handle him, but see me only want me to carry and give him 100% attention. Sigh.

At work today. Actually happy to escape for a while.

sherry,
im super short tempered...i dont usually shout or scold my boy but realise i do that v often nowadays

vinwee,
i think he can sense it but we just dont talk about it
dunno whether its right anot?
my friends say shld tell only when tummy starts showing?

jen,
im worried about that so dont want tell him yet

i plan to do buy present only during delivery..then says its a gift from didi/meimei...that was taught by friends who has more than one

do u all usually take leave or MC when u go see gynea?
i plan take MC once a mth(when i go for gynea appt)
how do u all handle the gynea visits?

mummyR> ya, me too.. i will snap at her.. esp when she gets super clingy haha
I arrange my visits after office hours...

RE: Gifts
Ya, and a uncle told me he standby a few small gifts at home for number one cause when ppl come by, will probably give AP and gifts to number two.. so the standby gifts come in handy..

MummyR
my gynae don't operate at nite so i will visit him on saturday morning.
you mean i can request a mc from my gynae when i visit him on weekdays?

Happy Chinese New Year, mummies! Hope you all had a good time visiting!

MummyR: I usually take 1/2 day MC. My gynae will ask if I need MC or just an excuse note.

Sherry: Me too! I get angry/sad/worried over the smallest things. I think the hormones magnify everything!

Jen: My #1 is 22 months old and she has also been waking up crying hysterically the past 3-4 nights and it happens 3-4 times each night. I suspect it could be night terrors. She has never been a very good sleeper. =( Any other mummies experienced this before?

My cough has gotten worse over the week and I had no choice but to take the cough medicine prescribed by my gynae. I looked it up on Google and found that it's a Cat C medication. Sigh, I should have just gone to my regular GP before CNY to get a safer prescription. Came back to work this morning and there are at least another 2 colleagues who have a bad cough too. This flu season seems to be going on longer than usual.

On the bright side, I finally found a CL who is available and seems to be quite patient. Her rate is reasonable and she didn't ask me how many kids I have, if I have a maid, if she needs to mop the floor etc. She didn't even ask for a deposit. Hope it works out well and that she won't change her mind at the last minute.

mummyR and ET, my gynae gives MC if I ask. but usually I just need to inform my boss that I am going for doctor's appt in the morning and I will be back in the afternoon, so dont need MC but for NT scan i will take MC cos it will take whole day. but I am thinking of changing some appt to Sat morning so my boy can join me to see baby scan, I'd like to get him involved..do u mummies bring your kids for ur gynae visits?

mummyR, i think our kids can sense that we have baby. why not tell them now so as to prep them and we can assure them that we love them. I tell my boy I love him and baby loves him every nite.
baby_lang, maybe its due to the cny visiting so she has been having dreams. I dunno if you believe or not with regards to sleeping position cos it seems to work well for me now. my boy sleeps on mattress now and he used to near the doorway and recently we moved him a bit so not direct to doorway, and he can sleep thru better without making noise.
I just changed with my hb on our sleeping bed position cos I used to be nearer to my boy and the door, and I kept waking up. now I sleep inside and I can sleep thru and my hb is the one who keeps waking up at nite now..*touchwood*

Baby_lang,
when my girl was infant she always have nite terrors too but after we let her sleep on tummy, it changed tremedously. she was able to sleep more soundly n longer. till now my girl still sleeps on her sides or tummy.

AG,
recently i swop with my hb n move my girl to sleep nearer to doorway n me nearer to toilet.
but even after we moved her back also no diff.
jus have to c how she is back hm this wkend.
if she back to normal then can conclude is the festive pan tang

Visited gyna today. Marked the 12 weeks pregnancy now.
Bb is 56mm. Last week was 36mm.
I feel super tired recently compared to last 2 months.
I will cry if my hubby asking me to have fish or meats. LOL.
Totally lost of appetite.

thanks mummies
cos my gynea dont open at night n sat mornings my boy has class so i can only go during weekdays
dont want waste my leave so plan take MC but MC dont seem to have 1/2 day one? havent told my boss so dunno which arrangement is best?

hi all! Happy lunar new year.
My oscar test will be on 14feb haha what do they do during the test? My edd changed to a week later now 23aug doc says maybe baby very small. 9weeks odd 2.62cm

Dear jilz,
Im doing OSCAR next Monday at TMC at 930am. You?

Dear Kelly,
There's be a blood test and the scan is just a normal gynae scan just that the sonographer will take measurements of the baby's nose bridge and fluid at the neck to check for down syndrome risk. I've not done it yet though.

Happy dragon year to all!
Can't sleep after visiting the washroom. Sigh... I did my oscar test last fri b4 cny. Drew 4 tubes of blood. Faint. But saw the little one stretching and waving. Ha... Immediately forgot that I drew blood

hi all mummies

long time neber log in le. Juz visit my gynae yest & my EDD is on 6th Aug.

Hi Mezz

Seen Dr Eunice Chua yest.My consultation charges is slightly cheaper than urs.

Sashamama,
i have to do a walk in! =) but because i'm bringing my boy for lesson in the morning.. so will be there in the afternoon!

good morning ladies!!! Thank God is Friday!!! =) have a great weekend dearies!

Ok Mummies, I m transferring to Dr Lim tech being at mt e. he is a expert in delivery. Dr Charles recommended him.
praise the lord for a smooth pregnancy for all of us!
asked my doctor yest, he mentioned I belonged to high rim pregnancy. Coz I had pcos condition as imbalance hormones.

Morning mummies, I also did log in for quite a while.

Chrisl,
I bought the maternity belt from Mothercare and you can find it in Spring Maternity as well. But I don't find it very useful but maybe coz I dunno how to use it haha

Baby_cloud,
How come they took 4 tubes of blood? I only had one tube taken. I did my Oscar last Friday just before CNY. Baby very cooperative, gynae very experienced so I was out in 15mins.

Jen,
My gal (3yrs old) also wakes up at night crying sometimes. And when we talk to her she refuses to open her eyes and as if she's still sleeping. She must be having a bad dream. I think she's over stimulated coz she attends whole day childcare and maybe play too much with her frens in school coz sometimes I can hear her saying her teacher's name. Nothing much I can do abt it except to try to pat her to sleep. And I notice it always happens at abt 2 plus in the morning. And by the time she gets back to sleep, it's my turn to suffer coz it takes a long time for me to fall asleep after that!

Yanlin> I did mine at my gynae's clinic. Abt $320? not sure if it's more exp but hb and I very lazy. Prefer to have everything done at my gynae.

Yogi> I dunno why 4 tubes leh. Maybe they check for other things? Ha. My gynae dunno want to test wat. :S

hi ladies, been a long time since i checked in... Happy new Year!!

I believed some ladies went to gmarket to bought some maternity pants that i recommended hor.. did u all get ur pants already? I ordered my 2nd batch on 9th Jan.. but till now still havent shipped out

baby cloud,
maybe your gynae is testing for hiv, hep b n some other stuff too.. i remember for my #1 i had to go for a blood test to test for such things...

hello mummies, I am so pantang, yday told u all i can sleep thru then this morning woke up at 3am till 5am wide awake. so tired now...zzzzz

Hi Cathy,

I ordered from gmart ard the same time as you and i got it before CNY. U might wan to check wif the seller. I bought 1 short and a 3/4 pant. The short is very comfy. But the 3/4 pant too small, struck at my calf. I tink my calf too thick liao. Maybe meant more for S size build.