(2012/08) Aug 2012

Wishing all a Happy Lunar New Year! Let's welcome our little dragons!!!

Here's wishing us all a smooth pregnancy and delivery!!! Soon we'd have a dragon baby in our arms and can celebrate next year's CNY with baby getting angbaos!!! lol.

新年快乐、万事如意!发啊!!!

Happy Chinese New Year of the Dragon Mummies! Trust your CNY outings went well?
I love snacking on homemade bak kwas!

BBL~you ok?

Sashamamma~ hehe yes CNY visitations will never be the same again cos relatives will stop asking when will we have bb? ;)

Going to my friend's place today with a lot of kids I love - will keep telling baby not to be 'xiao qi!' :)

Happy new year everyone, may your wishes come true this year - and may our dreams for our kiddos be fulfilled. Gong Xi Fa Cai!

I have a question.. any mummies feels that your tummy feel weird its not cramp or anything.. i dunno how to describe the feeling.. but it is not that comfortable.. I only managed to stop it with some intake of food.. but I was not hungry. is it normal?

jojo> Not sure if its the same but its like bloated and a little like gastric pain, uncomfortable feeling near my gastric area.. need to eat something then i feel better

Sherry>> its funny hor.. it occurs at 11pm to me these few nights.. like alarm. but i think as long as not cramp or pain should be ok.. for my case its the tummy area.

ya maybe and it will make me grow fat.. dun eat will feel weird. as in the weird feeling will be there... so sian now down with slight sore throat and flu again! ARGH must be the supper last night. ate heaty stuffs. >__<

haha i think everybody no mood to work... this CNY feels so short!

Sandy >> I am still ok a meal unless i eat a lot that meal. so usually about full i stop then maybe 2 hours later will feel hunger again. its only till recently i have to eat something at 11pm to curb the weird feeling.

How is everyone ??
I am always hungry!!!
But can't eat alot. Eat abit I am full

Last night gastric pain attacks me. Pain till I wanna die

Hubby was so inconsiderate. Still talk to me in lOud tOne say I hungry y don't I eat. I scold him
Back saying he is blind I have been eating non stop Lo. Where got let myself go hungry then he diam diam.

So now whenever i am hungry I bite something. Cannot let it develop into gastric. Its like hell man

BBL>> your situation quite serious ah.. in the sense that will have gastric pain. I think man in general is like that de ba. dun get upset over it.

I just vomitted saliva this morning while sending my girl to sch...

Now still feeling miserable and feel like fainting....

today i went for ultra sound and i already 12w6d,happy to see my bb whole body and heard it heart beat.
Btw all mummy do you heard of placenta previa. when the doc scan the womb she comment that i have placenta previa(complete)grows in the lowest part of the womb (uterus) and covers all or part of the opening to the cervix. It may worried. So i wan to know is it common in S'pore.

But doc told me i have high protein in urine so need to collect 24hrs urine to monitor.

Ying Ying,

Do you watch channel 8 programme on how those artiste father take care of their child. Got one artiste's also have same situation as yours. She have to c-sect. But not to worry now if anything serious your Dr sure tells u.

currently i at usa so didn't manage to watch s'pore tv shows.. i read from internet it may move when it nearly sec or third trim. But i just can't stop worried i cry when the doc told me.

yingying> have faith. it should be ok. Don't worry too much for now. if not you may regret later for worrying too much now.

Take care ya!

yingying>> have faith.. Everything should be alright. Don't worry too much for now and just wait to see what gynae have to say. stay positive!

Thank the encourage. I have been arrange to see specialist hope everything turn out to been good.
i been talking to bb today telling bb to be strong and we hand in hand go through together.

I am very sleepy now.. all due to the flu. sighs. the sore throat is getting worse.

Sucks to fall sick now.. not much medication can be taken.

Hi Sherry and Jojo, i am not sure if you mean heartburn - its a strange feeling i get at the top of my stomach , yes the gastric area.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_heartburn-during-pregnancy_242.bc

here is some info on that, i get that alot, esp at night. so i try to eat dinner earlier, or eat lighter meals so it wouldnt be that bad. the link has some tips on helping heartburn.

@ Sandy - i have the same problem - bad bloating after each meal so i have to take small meals, and i am constantly snacking biscuits or cereal or fruits in between meals so i wont get too hungry. Water helps digestion, so take more of it during the day.

Ling>> i doubt its heart burn.. mine happens around tummy area.. not the chest area.. and it did not happen after meals.. it only happen around 11pm every night.. its like an alarm clock. haha.. then after having some stuffs. i feel ok after 5 mins but i wasnt hungry. weird feeling. hope it will be gone soon.. i dun really wan to eat every 11pm! >__<

Dear All MTB and mommies,
Happy CNY. Have a great dragon year ahead. Stay healthy and happy and have a great and smooth pregnancy ahead!

Ling> mine's not heartburn
i get heartburn once a while esp if i intake coffee..for mine, it was so frequent towards my third trim for my first pregnancy..

Hi Mummies, Happy CNY..
my girl sick since last tues with high fever so wed onwards took leave to prep for CNY and take care of my girl.
yst my turn to fall terribly sick..
cough, flu, sore throat, fever.. end up go KKH for meds. now back in ofc zombified!!

Went for appt last Thurs and baby is all well, can c the body shape forming, head/ hands/ legs.. heartbeat but gynae notice that i have fibroid.

anyone have similiar experience?
gynae says is due to high estrogen lvls.
it will not affect the baby and there is nothing i can do abt it till after delivery which the fibroid may jus shrink or disappear.

did some reading n understand it seems common but still worried.

Happy lunar new year..

I also recovering from my flu.. So tiring, hoping for friday to come faster, so that my hubby finish his reservist too.. Lack of 1 pair of hands really tiring for me.. This CNY is the most tiring one so far..

sherry,
any idea if your fren deliver naturally or c-sec?

ET,
i am also recovering from flu but i don hope for next wk as hb will b away whole wk..
my girl goes cranky every CNY, could be pan tang reasons but every CNY she is labelled as the disaster!!
she throws then goodies on floor n squeezes all the mandarin oranges *faint*

mahjong, thanks, i seriously not enuf of mahjong session this CNY.. hahaha..

Jen, your gal power leh, y she like to squeeze the oranges??? You must take care, i think mine recover slowly cos i refuse to take the medication.. hee...

This fri also doing OSCAR, hope all goes well..

ET,
if only i can understand her actions.
i got no choice have to resort to meds, cos i coughed for days till i got no voice n hb was fuming that fell so sick.

sherry,
Thanks for the info.
keeping my fingers closed all will b fine n the fibroid will disappear after delivery.

Jen,

It is because your girl seldom meet your relatives in such a big grp plus with other children around. She just dont feel good and try to seek more attention.

sandy,
not at all, she goes to my grandpa's place every sat and sees her cousins every wk.
but she is nv so disasterous till CNY.
she rejects milk n food n jus wanna create havoc!!
since birth me n MIL notice this trend abt my girl.
so it could b pan tang or could b her tiredness is causing all the hyperness in her.

she also "hum been" whole wk till yst back to normal.. appetite n sleeping pattern all resume normal miraculously.

jen,
happened to my boy too...recently he has been v naughty! dunno if its terrible twos?
have u told ur girl bout ur pregnancy?
i didnt tell my boy but i think he can sense it
dunno if the pregnancy is the cause?

ET I also not engh, thou initially 1st Day I duno wan to play, but in the end did and won when play only half a round. I also doing Oscar scan this Friday, so looking forward and so afraid. :p

Jen what is hum been?

Ying ying,
Placenta low, don't have to worry abt it. It will still function well. I hv it when I pregnant ith #1. it will slowly move up, if it doesn't go up at all, the most is go for c-section. So long it didn't block the cervix, you can go fr natural birth. Do relax ya...