(2012/08) Aug 2012

re: CL
headache to get anot
seems hard to get a good one nowadays
but my mum needs take care of #1 plus do my confinement...like v tough on her!

i have not decided about my confinement. My #1 i did it at my mum's house and i ordered catering. i'm gg to close shop after my #2, so i wan to do a proper confinement. was tinking of getting a confinement lady and do it at home. but hb dun like the idea of having a 3rd party staying at home. if not will be the same as #1 but employ a maid again. hate to go thru this process all over again...

btw, i already ordered 1 short & a 3/4 pant from gmart to try out ytd. hopefully can receive b4 CNY. can't wait.... gmart really make me broke wor!

Ninger: Yup haha so funny!

Hi Hi, just want to check if anyone uses Maggie for post natal massage before? I cant reach her on her old number (94777536). Just wondering if anyone got her new number? She's one of few Chinese doing such service i think.. lol.. and she is good la. If cant reach her within another month, i got to find alternative already.

BBL
hee..i blur.. miss out pictures below...thanks

Kelly Soon and Ninger
since we are all from the east, maybe can meet up next time?? hee..

Ninger, thanks for the advice, will go for maternity tour.

kitty
i am ok, let me when we can meet up?

powerwee and kitty
Heard that alot of dragon babies so must quickly chop the CL u want. Most likely will go for the agency type one if i can't get the CL my sister in law is using

Hello Kelly, Niger, I also stay in tehe east at Pasir Ris. Hee I boooky CL already. Kaisu else later got to take those not so ideal ones :p
So we order on our own hah

KJChua,
Sure! Why not?

AG,
Another eastener! Will you deliver at Parkway East (East Shore) as well? Wow, you are fast with the CL booking! Can share how much is your CL charging you?

So sad... I just called two recommended CLs but both are taken already.. *sob sob*

The asking price now: $2300!! *pengsan*

Hi everyone! i am new in this chat room, a first time pregnant mum.. EDD Aug..

hope to be able to learn and share whatever i know with everyone here! looking forward!

WTS: 2 tins of NAN HA Milk Powder @$37 each. Original price $42.50 each. Expiry date: 4 Jul 2013. Self-collection at Kovan MRT.

WTS: 6 bottles of Obimin @$18 each. Original price $28 each. Expiry date: 11 Jan 2013. Self Collection at Kovan MRT.

Pls call 96568688 to deal.

Wow, so fast discuss confinement! That got me thinkng as well... My no 1 was at my mum's place, did not engage a CL. It was quite tough as first time and everything gotta learn and do myself. But this really helped in the next 3 mths of maternity leave as I was home alone with baby and settled into a routine easily.

This time I think I will just stay home coz I have a maid now. Perhaps order confinement lunch and and dinner just get my maid to cook. Any recommendation for confinement catering?

Mahjong/LFC
I think our edd quite close, I should also be abt 11wks now.

Welcome Ling! I'm also a first time mum!

I think $2300 is for live in type.. If want CL think really need to find one already.. my hubby also dun want another person to stay with us, so see how my mil can help ba.. and save some money along the way.. nowadays CL earn so much.. and not even one month lor..

Massage lady think can wait till a few mths before deliver ba..

I also have backaches.. and feel cold most of the time too.. but the weather recently also quite cold, my hubby also need the blanket.. so I think it's not because of the pregnancy..

my gynae gave me a milk sample for the maternal milk, NAN mum and me, when I ask her abt milk drinking; so I've started drinking that.. trying to get away from eating calcium pills.. hehe.. taste not bad, then just now went online to get a free sample for it too.. so probably u all can try too.. http://www.nestlebaby.com/sg/pregnancy_and_birth/NAN_MOMandme/
I can't find it at the NTUC downstairs, mayb need to go to a bigger branch..

hi everyone!

Hi Yanling, i had spotting ( brown ) when my mensus was about due, 2 days of it and it stopped.

i am now 8 weeks, but my gynae always bring up the fact that i spotted before and i should be careful.

i also had friends who spotted throughout the pregnancy, most impt is to let your gynae know so she can advise any precaution you should take.

Yanlin think should be implantation bleeding cos one time thing...when did you bled?

LingJean welcome welcome!

ladies + one daddy to be
Do feel free to update your particulars here...

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AoGqfrz3HFCYdGRTM0I2eTloRVNpUi1ab0haeHNGNlE#gid=0

BTW, can someone pls format the EDD dates as earliest to the latest? Cos easier to see who's who in 1st trimester/2nd trimester etc..thanks in advance!

Oh no..i think im down with a cold soon...i kept sneezing today and felt so lethargic...anyone know of how to DIY home cure without drugs?

As usual I wake up to pee at this time and can't sleep now. Later this morning going for Gynae appt. the CL I booked is 2K, I think quite cheap now cos all I heard is above 2k and it's highly recommended by my friends, so I quickly chop her. Yeah they stay in with u to cook, look after baby n us.
Ninger, my Gynae is at gleneagles so I always make sure my hb goes with me so someone drives me there else I willbe lazy. I also have backaches now and feel cold but recently weather cold bah. Some of my colleagues worse than me.

Morning mummies!!

CL during CNY and dragon year is the most expensive.. I super kaisu, also booked mine at $2200. She just finished her assignment with my friend and she seems really nice. Most importantly, she is clean. My hubby quite particular cause the previous CL he asked her to leave within 3 weeks.

Yeah, i second natal essential.. Nice food and generous portions.. Had it for my no.1..

This time, guess my mum will help me to my confinement..

JK,

I am seeing Phua Soo Mear at Kovan. I think he is quite good but man of a few words. Charges are very reasonable too

Hai..morning
wat a bad start today..
chase for bus but still bus left despite my chasing..
then so blur then i forgot to press the bell..n bus went overshot..lucky its a loop so bus will turn back if not i got to walk lo..
SUPER TIRED now..

does yur EDD keep changing? mine(i mean my wife) was from 15-Aug to 14-Aug then recently become 17-Aug...how accurate is this EDD?

OT: National Day baby got extra bonus? :p

JnH> If her menses is regularly then i think most will use the LMP to work out the EDD. Sometimes EDD changes cause its calculated based on the length/weight of the fetus.

Morning mummies!!

Sherry>> I agree with u that Dr Phua is a man with few words.. My husband was like "HUH.. that's all??" Cos I went check up yesterday and was like out within 5 mins. the good thing is the waiting time is also short. thats what I like. No news = good news.

Good Morning Mummies,

I wonder have you inform your boss about your prenancy? I am expected to have dragon BB cos I have been mentioning since last year. However, this year my newly join colleague of a few mth suddenly say she preggy before i knew I am pregnant too. Her EDD around late July.
My boss dont dont seem to be happy when a announce the news to her and my ans about my EDD is not confirm exact date but in August.
She went to ask my another colleague that I am close with whether she knew my pregnancy long ago and say that it is because that I need to make medical claim then I inform her. She even say that my EDD could be even earlier than my new colleague.
Feel very bothered by that remark and felt to helpless cos I need to stay in the job to get maternity leave. Haiz

Sherry, i'm seeing Dr Phua also... been with him for many years liao.

i ordered from Natal Essential during my #1 confinement. not bad, portion is generous. normally will need help from my hb n mum to finished up the food. but this time round, if i'm not getting a CL, i will try nonya confinement catering.

anyone getting forgetful these days? my son is not being very cooperative today. got so frustrated till i forgot to put on make up to work. lucky we are not far away from home, so got hb to u-turn back home to let me make up, end up late for work today. once i got aggitated, i tend to forget everything! sigh!

thanks sherry, her menses used to be regular.

coz i saw the spreadsheet some MTBs stated an actual EDD so wonder the EDD should be fixed or flunctuate, yah is calculated via measurement of the foetus but coz it's done manually by the gynae, the EDD may change too...think +/- 6days?

Kitty, I decided to tell after 13weeks. Actually 2nd Tri is 13th Week start or officially 14th Weeks...I very confused. My 13th Weeks is Chu Wu, So I might tell family on Chu Liu...but still thinking shld wait till 14th weeks, cos since I already waited. Initially wanted to share the good news on CNY eve on my week 12....

sandy, dun worry.. she cant sack u... u are "safe" till aug at least... MOM rules.. I havent told my company cos worried that it might affect my bonus.. haha.. but bonus was declared yesterday.. and immediately i told my direct boss abt it.. he is ok
coz long ago i been saying i want a dragon baby!!!

hi hi, my gynae nvr give me any EDD leh. I tried a few websites, some say 19, some 20, some 21.. shld be ard there i guess. i do know nearer the month, the EDD might change due to bb's growth.

Hi Sherry, i am working in raffles place!

On CL, i haven tell my frens tht i am preggy. ask them for referral will chuang pang! LoL...

JnH, think u dun have to bother too much on the accuracy of the EDD, is a rough guide anyway, at least 90% of the time, we dun give birth on our EDD..