(2012/08) Aug 2012

powervee,
so dont need fish oil now?
im eating my own n hate to burp the smell!
if cant i just cont my folic acid

bbl,
me too...so i keep taking sour plums n sweets!

MummyR and Kitty
I am staying in Bedok but working in Jurong East.. I am fine with la Kopi but drink fruit juice healthier hee..maybe can meet up somewhere central or I can drop by Sengkang on Sunday cos my mum is staying in Hougang

JK
I am not thirsty but my mouth very bland and thats why i like to eat strong flavour food like curry & salty food..

powerwee
I am also not on calcium or other vitamin pills. Gynae gave me DHA because he said i was not sensitve to the smell of fish oil. Are you drinking any milk like anmum etc?

Ladies >> glad that we r all the same.. I thought I shuld feel hot but I am cold for the past few days.. So cold that I wear socks to slp at night n hide in the blanket.. Haaa

MummyR & KJChua,

when i first tested positive, i went straight to my co's doctor to get a letter of confirmation. He told me rite now i only need to take folic acid. The rest of the supplement do not required till 12 weeks later. Then I went to my gynae for my 1st appt, my Kiasu hb also asked the gynae if i shld take any fish oil and vitamin. My gynae also say the same thing as my co's dr. so i will not be taking till i'm 12 weeks.

KJChua, I didn't take any milk formulated for preggy mum. Sometimes at nite, i will drink a glass for anlene before bed. but i hate the aftertaste on my tongue.

JK,KJChua
same here, bland & sourish taste.
feel very thirsty but the bland plain water makes it worst so can only take like 1 mouthful each time if drink a full glass will go throw out.

powerwee,
i now on iron, calcium n folic.
my gynae say fish oil after 4mths

powerwee
i also haven started drinking but i heard from someone has already started drinking even before she pregnant. However, i have already registered with the milk powder company to send me samples to try out before i invest a bottle. U can start registering too.

I'm 11 weeks 1 day now. Gynae starts giving me iron n calcium in week 10. He said normally mummies start taking them after week 12. But he said no harm taking earlier especially calcium n iron good for mummies as well. The rest which main for bb to be taken later.

BBL, MummyR, KJChua, yes. Will start applying moisturizer around my breast. Initially uncertain to apply to breast coz dunno is it safe to apply moisturizer there or not since it's the milk making factory.

Yanlin, great to know u r better now.

About fish oil/DHA, do read that it's good for bb mind development. If can take the smell, can start as earlier as possible. Some did said first trimester is the best time. I try to take them n eating fish.. But can't make it.. Smell is urgh.. Think of fish n even look at sea, already wanna puke.

JnH, about growing in sizes, depend on individual. For first trimester, Gynae expecting me to lost weight due to MS, but end up I'm gaining weight although juz 1-2 kg. Not much changes on me. Juz can't wear tight pants like jeans. Emm, may be juz extra 1 size bah.

Gals buying from Gmarket, i have $1 to $3 off coupons, but item cost must be more than $10 and $30, most of the time hard to use coupons, PM your email, then i send you.

hey mummies, I also want to order the pants. can you tell me where u all ordering from? sorry I couldnt catch up with all the replies so a bit lost with where and who is ordering.
mummyR, I work at ATP(technopark),very near u

I puked badly this morning, I am so pantang, cannot say my MS got better, now it became worse.

thanks mummyR, will check that out. yes we can do lunch together. this week my hb work PM shift so I got no time to surf at all cos have to settle my boy bedtime, then at work so busy. we are moving office so got to do packing. worst of all, I havent announce so no excuse to ask colleague to help me move heavy stuff. so tiring.

hey girls, if u are ordering from the link i sent, please take not that the shipping rate is added for every 2 items. Meaning, i ordered 4 pants, i paid $6 for non-registered mail shipping. So dun really need to combined shipping la.. but if u have the $1 for every $10 spend, buy the pant individually. Dun use multiple options. So u can use many vouchers. If dun understand, can msn me at [email protected] hehehe.. i am gmarket pro liao... after spending a bomb in gmarket

Hi all..

Expecting my #3 in Aug 12...

Have any of you engaged a confinement lady already? I am a bit hesitated this time round after experiencing two horrible confinement ladies in the past.

Am wondering what is the market rate now?

Wow BBL, you are one lucky gal! How I wish my mum could help out but I do not want to tire her out. I think I saw somewhere else that the rate is now $2.2k to $2.4k.. Can't believe the price has increased so much over the years! I paid $1.7 in Dec 2007 and $1.9 in Apr 2009.

By the way, my EDD is on 15 Aug and I am seeing Dr. Heng Tung Lan from Parkway East Hospital. She is also my gynae for #1 and #2.

Ninger,
my mum never do confinement before..hope she can cope..hai..but i think will tire her out..cos i have my son there too..

BBL, I thot We are in the Same Office! Really Freaky for me too, cos yesterday at 5pm, Got sound on the ceiling for my office, I din put to heart and other colleagues say is rat....Yesterday my Colleague Who is his job to catch rats in our whole office of 3000 pple, try to see, cannot find and set a trap.

Today got a rat in the trap cage and he took the pic...yucks~!

KJChua, I am scare of cold, must have blanket everyday. Air con at 28 deg and my hb and gal feel very hot.

MummyR, no air con I also feel cold.

Eh, u all mean ur dun sleep in air con room de ar?

Cathy
I can't msn during office hrs =(

BBL
How you select the design you want from the drop down list, the listing is so long and how i know the design i select is for image? Sorry, i am abit confuse..

Ninger
How you find Dr Heng and are u givng birth at East Shore?

mahjong.. ever since i am pregnant, i stop sleeping in air con.. cus very cold!!! didnt help that i live in high floor so the wind very strong.. anyway i thought recently the weather is quite cooling at night = COLD.

Ninger: I'm also seeing dr heng! Edd 16aug haha! 1 day after you.

LFCfan: she's good! But don't expect her to say much cause she's the kind that doesn't tell much. If need to know she say if not you'll have to ask her directly. She's very nice but waiting time very long always long queue and full.

mahjong
i also dun sleep in aircon room de. Just like BBL, i only turn on aircon during hot season. Nowadays i also need to put on blanket.

anyone also at 11 weeks now?

Very sian hor... the MS still there... Appetite also erratic.. Dinner time is the worst!! Always nauseating away.. Nowadays even my husband also "give up" on me.. Ignore my nausea... maybe he immune to my nausea liao.. LOL

Hi KJChua,

Dr. Heng - Cheerful and confident. Her consultation is normally short but she will answer all your questions if you asked. The queue at her clinic is forever long, but if you arrive at the clinic slightly earlier than your appointment time, this helps a lot.

Yeap, I gave birth at East Shore for #1 and #2. Will still go there for #3. Location is conducive for me as I stay in the East. When I had #2 in Apr 2010, the hospital reno was almost done and all the rooms had been refurbished.

Yar, these 3 days so cold I din on air con and it din help that it I have to be blanket less from Sunday to Monday, 2 nights cos wash haven dry.

LCF, me lor, going 11 Weeks in 2 days. MY MS is only gag alot when I am hungry, from 5.45pm to abt 7.30 pm or 7 pm.....And Morning super gastric and want to gag also. And feel suffocating when take mrt to work.....very hot.

mahjong: we two sama sama.. morning i gag and usually vomit saliva, air and bile if i vomit too hard.. then evening is vomit some leftovers, undigested lunch then feel extremely no appetite to eat for dinner.. si bei sian horrrrrr....

Hope by CNY we will be better.. mahjong got MSN? we can chat since we abt same ETD... haha

KJ Chua,
see the design on the page..got a reference no on the top left..click on the pic to see the size which is at the bottom...scoll all the way down..

Mahjong
First pregnancy is done my MIL..but MIL not free to come cos her daughter giving birth in june so she be bz doing her own daughter confinement...so i ask my mum to help me lo...

Ninger
ya..i am aware of the long waiting time...I am also staying in the east..hee..Great to hear that you are also giving birth at East Shore. Is it good?? Have been hearing stories like facilities not good lah and the place is so lousy etc.. is it really true? I need assurance..hahaha..

KellySoon
are you staying in the east also? giving birth at East Shore?? hee..

LFCfan
I am also at 11 weeks now..

Cathy, huh... they charge the delivery by per item?! KJ and MummyR, then no point to bulk order. still can come out for drinks/chit chat if u all want

wah, so good 11 weeks. at least u can tell pple on CNY. i only 8 weeks now. CNY then week 10. still cannot tell ah?? i think i bochap already. pple ask then say yes. no ask i keep quiet. i got this super kiasu aunty, always ask if i am pregnant when she see me( usually i already got obvious tummy fats) then will keep bugging n bugging why i not getting pregnant. at least this time round can shut her up.

Kellysoon,
Oh... then we can meet at the delivery suite! haha

KJchua,
I don't have any complaint against the hospital. The environment is certainly much better after the renovation. Confinement food is good. The only thing I found is that its Single-bed room is pretty small compared to TMC (I never been to other hospital's room hence can't comment on others). If you are new to the hospital, why don't you take a hospital tour to find out for yourself? You will feel more at ease.