(2012/07) Jul 2012

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_javen</font></font>: hmm.. ok can. ill check for u later abits. nw bz =) i check with u which size is suitable for u kk?

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joanne</font></font>: wow, so the lil one has someone taking care of huh? if ill b gg sure is all go. i nw tinkin shud i plan a trip to genting b4 i give birth. muhahaha. but the journey like so tiring. =( hmm.. gg in sept ar? delivering in july. 2mths. if me i wun go so soon.. but ur voucher xpire in sept hor?? cos im the type can nua nua first. n my pattern is i wont feel assured w/o bb ard. =x sound psycotic hor? whn i doing confinement i slp, i woke up bb nt beside me; was brought over to my MIL rm whn bb woke i cried leh. the feeling like smone took my baby away. HAHHAHAH! that was whn i had #1 la.. nw #2 liao shud b won liao. *prays*

<font color="red"><font size="+0">mrs C</font></font>: OH! i bought a few dresses ah, the front zip is like that. the bra i have i got 1 also like that, got one small button, that dae i tried it n i open it dangling than i stare at the mirror n i burst out laughing =x cos #1 i din wear it. hahaha =x i wore my normal bras. they say must wear nursing bras else will become flatter har?

qing-er, if u quickly decide by 15 Apr, i can help you book 50% discount but must travel by 30 Apr for 3D2N.

btw, why can't go in? i mean they can do checks to see u hv no HFMD as per the kids right?

cookie, thanks! i'm also very excited!!! even though i think i'll go there and do nothing. hehehe.. but the quake like abit scary leh...

i also very heaty. so eat barley green bean etc lor.

cherish, club med has petit club to keep kids occupied and baby sitting services as well.yah hubby kept complaining in the end he has to take care cos i'm preggie and no one else so we chose Club Med. ;)

my hubby is only quite sweet but not that sweet lah. he doesn't trust everything i say unless it's backed by reports or stats. experience or instincts doesn't count. sigh... so i hv to try to read up more and pick what i like and show him. got to do homework one leh... hahaha...

hika, let me know if you need reports to convince ur hubby. hahhaa... but for #1 usually will try to play safe. u can travel when bb is around 6mths to 1yr but definitely nearby and more to lug around.

btw, i bought a lot of triumph underwired nursing bras from taobao last time. very good for me. exactly like what mrs c says, nursing bras are those that the cups can open up individually with a click. u hv to see if u prefer underwire or without. if i am not mistaken i got some without from Marks &amp; spencer. u can try go there take a look to see what it's like. very convenient for BF-ing. just few cents worth.

jus wondering whether do we really need nursing tops cos if all the while at home, normal blouse oso okie rite? when breastpumping, nursing tops more convenient?

<font color="red"><font size="+0">liligal</font></font>: u another taobao shopper huh! hehehe. but like got so many many many to look at. n cannot buy too big cup also.. if buy too big cup later punctured liao cannot wear =x now i upsized all my bras. i tink aft confinement cannot wear liao. . all too big. can maintain size ant ar?

oh &amp; where's club med and whats that?

cookie..yes, cant go in..if stay outside n peep like no meaningful..thanks hopefully got energy to go after a long stand at exhibition..

lili_gal, d principal afraid we will bring virus in i think..now very stright..she said 60% of cc in sgp got hfmd..

wow..u got such good lobang!! But travel b4 30 april quite rush le..and need 3 days 2N i dun think my hb can go as he is quite busy now..anyway, really thanks for ur offer, so sweet of u!! U n ur hb hv fun ya!!

earthquake..i believe everyone of u knowing tis happened at indo..try to avoid beach area..hopefully d tsunami wouldnt hit again..really cant imagine the consequences it will bring..

rykiel,
the bras that i'm wearing now for pregnancy, all cannot wear after that lor. breasts shrink size. hahah.

liligal,
is club med expensive? my hubby is stingy type. if ex, he will grumble and grumble one.

what is this taobao website abt? it seems so interesting. =)

joy_haven, do enjoy ur maldives trip..my friend also goin tis week..how i wish i can go too..but everyday got endless things to do n i hvnt start pack my #2 stuffs..like washing those pre-loved clothes, clean d room, some of the things hvnt buy too..i feel stress now think of it..

Rykiel :eek:ki doki=) thanks.. just let me know again after u r free to check=)
liligal n Rykiel: is taobao better for online shopping??gmarket no good??

qing-er: yeah got a shock upon hearing the news yesterday=( well just pray all goes well.. but the recent rainiing days making me kinda sianz n backache=(

joy_javen, ya..everyday raining days..so sianz..just heavy rain w/ thunderstorm at my area..Maldives quite far from us, should be alrite..hopefully good weather thruout during ur stay there..tk cr n hv fun!

rykiel, yah my maternity bras are just for BF times. After i wean off, i changed to normal bras. btw, i think my assets sagged badly after cos normal bras also can't fully fill up like last time. hahahha...

qing-er, so sad hor. but at least they nice enuff to take pics for you. key is boy needs to feel special lah.

cherish, with this offer, i paid only $970 for 3D2N for 3 of us for Deluxe Room. Normal superior room will only be around $800. Club Med is all inclusive, no need to pay for full day of food &amp; drinks &amp; play &amp; nightly entertainment. Food wise is quite good. You can google on blogs and see.
Massage is separate though. Let me know if you need yah?

taobao is China's leading online shopping site.

rykiel, i stayed there so long, sure taobao fan lah.

hahaha... just saw rykiel's post. realized u all don't quite know club med? just google club med bintan and see the blogs and pics. very kid-friendly all inclusive happy place to be in with private beach. everyone there is trained to be super-high super-fun type. it's a fuss-free getaway with no planning needed. price i have above is inclusive of ferry from SG to Bintan &amp; transport to resort.

i think i shud go get commission from them.

<font color="red"><font size="+0">cherish:</font></font> punctured also aft that hor!? i wan make sure it stays like engorgement minus the pain =X

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_jovan:</font></font> hardwrkin abit. u go gmarket. u can find the stuffs from taobao =x tt wad i often do. jin sian leh. i alr so small.. than the engorgement part is big but pain =\

<font color="red"><font size="+0">liligal:</font></font> so u nw in sg nt at there ar? u stay there than dunit taobao liao. where also cheap! last yr i went shenzhen dongmen there walk. TMD CHEAP! the kids 批发市场 GAOLATS!!!!! thanks i google jus nw aft i ask u ler. u must claim from them discountS!!!!!

rkyiel, hahaha... stay there go out and shop very tedious one. need to bash thru traffic and hackle at stores. taobao people send to u, dun like just return and exchange or refund. so much easier and u can compare prices from whole of china. but hv to be careful cos sometimes counterfeit products. btw, u know u can hackle with them on taobao too? for freebies &amp; small discounts.

Anyone interested in sharing the bundle for the capella stroller n car seat from the metro baby sale? I already have a car seat n I only want to buy the stroller only.

<font color="red"><font size="+0">liligal</font></font>: i always get them to waive the kuaidi. their freebies like #$^#$&amp;#$^*. hahaha. one pack of black or-pin, rubberband, else one hanky, one pack tissue. miserables! hahaha. i like dongmen there, first time went shenzhen n there n tio sot there. ya taobao alot. but to me, brand nt that impt. most impt must be able to wrk n comfy enf. like fitflops, taobao plentiful!! i bought one in metro. gg to get one in taobao. wear n compare the diff. lol, seller told me using same materials n for export. and its like $30+ a pair. y not? oops.

have u ladies had lunch? i had ckn rice, greentea, honeydew, now chewing on those sour stripes. =x

rykiel, yah freebies very small items only. but tissues?!!?? let me know ur link for fitflops. i also want.

i'm so sleeeeeeeppyyyy and bad mood. aiya... really wish i can i go home and khoon for a few hours.

Rykiel,
Hahah. me too. me too!! after all the expressed etc, my breasts shrink lor. when i wore my normal bras, there is still space allowance. so sad leh!if only it can stay the same size like engorgement. Hehehe

lili gal,
why bad mood? due to weather or work?

my back is really aching today..as though it is going to break soon. any mommies experiencing that too? my tummy is so big now and i hv ppl askign me if i'm going to deliver next mth. sob sob. i dont know how much more the tummy going to expand for the next 3mths =.=''

<font color="red"><font size="+0">liligal:</font></font> u wan slot in the bp also har? tissues lor. those scented ones. i always THROW!!! hahahaha! who dare to use. the smell is empowering kind.

<font color="red"><font size="+0">cherish:</font></font> my back aches everyday.. the bone esp. pain like fcuk. whn i sit, i shift to sitting straight position, the tension is there. pain until !#^@#)^*@. thn when i walk the pain is there too. but only left side of the bone. =((

cherish: for me pple tell me my belly is so small, they thought i'm at my 4th month or something!!!
backache, yes i get that too.. mine's worse.. because i feel a muscle pull on my left bum.. it hurts so badly when i stand too long, and the pain is a sharp one...

mummy lee,
is this your #1? when i was expecting #1, ppl were telling me my tummy was so small when i was 5mth. then when hit 3rd trimester, it will grow very fast. Now, i hv ppl telling me it is very big instead. maybe the tummy stretched once before so 2nd one tummy will be bigger? And i dont know how to carry or tong the weight during 3rd trimester.

All mommies are so weida!

cherish.. hahaha.. i was big to begin with then ended up with a just-nice size, so I am quite happy. but now i think i'm bigger than big!!!! think of later with all the milk supply maybe will grow further.. that's REALLY BAD!!!

ya.. #1.. but pple tell me t's soo small..makes me worried if my uterus has enough space for the poor baby. =(

when will the milk supply come and all?

Rykiel: haha i usually go gmarket or ebay..coz i felt safer..n i m quite poor for my chinese so hate to read so many chinese words.. =p

Cherish: my back been aching alot recently oso=( n i brought a small cushion to support my back while seating down in office..

but usually i will haf leg cramps or leg become numb esp my right leg=( not only at night but in the day time while in office oso.. sian ttm..

cherish: Same here - tummy so much bigger with #2. Last time with #1, at 5-6 mths, still quite small...tummy already stretched from last time, so second timers like us tend to have bigger bumps this time round...now i wonder how much bigger can it go in the next 3 mths??

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_javen:</font></font> i dun go to gmarket unless they hv rdy stock i can rcv nxt day kind. the prices there all too high!!! n the authenticity of the items i always in doubt tt y i can dun buy i dun buy =x

i tink my #1 jin small, wan give birth liao ppl dun believe. tis #2 its slightly bigger. towards the end i cannot imagine. nw cannot see below. soon ill be walking like penguin.

Rykiel: taobao can receive next day kind meh?? tot its a china website?? i m confuse..hahaha.. i agree some of the prices are kinda steep..

now i walk i feel like i m like humpty dumpty..

cherish,mrs c, my tummy also got bigger faster with no 2 than no 1, think its normal, our muscles not as elastic already! Last time didn't need to wear maternity clothes so early as this time

Mummylee, don't worry, it will get bigger in 3rd tri, perhaps esp towards the end
if/when that happens put more oil/cream, if not wait like me, got stretchmarks cos mine really balloon a lot at the end for no 1

mummylee, i was talking abt my twin peaks btw. for #1, usually small it's ok as long as healthy. shows that your tummy got not alot of fats to begin with. i ate lotsa durians during #1 and grew humongous. your womb sure got space for bb. no worries. hehehee... or else u'll get the violent kicks!!!

milk supply is after 3-4days provided we diligently pump, latch in the beginning to generate the demand for it.

Mrs C &amp; cherish, same same!!! but i think i'm rounder but not necessary bigger tummy cos last time more protruding maybe bcos of boy and last time i really ate too much durians. in the last 4 wks i gained 3.5kg!!! horrible horrible. nd to cut down on food intake.

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_jovan:</font></font> cannot. what i mean is gmarket. ill only buy if i need it urgently and i can rcv nxt day. hehehehe.. gmarket too highly marked up ler. i walk i feel so zibei whn i see ppl in heels. i nw dress like a bimbo. damns.

rykiel, yah thinking of getting fitflops via your bp. hv to check the quality lah. but give me special rate k? cos i can do the whole process and pay w my own chinese yuan and account. jus nd to know the delivery address u use.

cherish, bad mood overall leh. i think work mostly then preggy abit emo. and sian of working while preggy, want to go for my holiday and not work until maternity!!!! really counting down to delivery leh.... but even though i done up the list of things to do, i haven't started on any of them!!!! jialat.. but at least i got my list ready for hospital bag vs last time! hahaha...

and also me aching since dunno when. now i already know which joints, spine area etc are crackable. and i miss lying flat on my tummy on the bed!!!!

<font color="red"><font size="+0">liligal:</font></font> u able to top up the account har? cos i nt charging agent fee n handling. only item price. alr v specials liaosh wor. hehehehe.

oh then how? yah i hv RMB bank account to top up and i hv taobao account. jus find the delivery to sg not worth it unless u purchase in big bulks.

Rykiel: oohhh hahah i see i see=) i just feel taobao kinda messy..hahahha.. =X
i oso wear flats to work..no choice lah.. next time after give birth le dan start wearing back ur heels again lor=)

lili gal: i think the weather plays a part oso lah..will make u feel more emo.. i oso receive bad news today my aunt passed away
but i cannot go to her wake coz i m preggy=(

joy, oh dear! but last time even with #1 inside i jus went to my friend's mother's wake. dun care. u close to her or not? if nt pantang, can go lah.

lili gal: the elders ask me dun go=( esp since i m preg w #1 n is a boy..everyone tell me dun go.. =(

qing-er: yup intending to call my son Javen=) as for chinese did think of a name but still need to calculate after he is born..

<font color="red"><font size="+0">liligal:</font></font> thn u shud do topping up service liao lor. than i provide the logistics. HAHA.

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_jovan:</font></font> not messy. cos i started off as a chinese bai chi. i started with TW. SAHM that time too free so ventured spree. thn closed my blog cos no time to tend to boy. so become only use email do regular biz nia. now wearing hush puppies n fitflops to wrk everyday. miss my gladiators.

<font color="red"><font size="+0">qing-er</font></font>: ur #? bb? i got my #1 to help out in tinking. n he gave me alot!!! HAHAHAHAHA.

yeah also unsure how to go abt choosing a chinese name haha whether to go geomancer to count, then dunno which geomancer to go to etc!oh ya for those going bkk, my hubby jus bought me 5 bras from warcoal for ard 120sgd, all come with a front flap with a clip then inner layer got a hole kind...haha he didnt even know it is nursing bra, till i asked my frens why all e bras come with a hole!

Rykiel: what is SAHM?? i see.. haha oki oki i slowly go n see over this weekends=) hehe.. though i m not sure what need to buy.. like everything oso need to buy..esp since its my #1.. i haf to buy all the things..hole in a pocket liao$.$

joy_javen..so good..no wonder u put ur nick as joy javen
..hehe

Rykiel..so good ur #1 can help u out..tis is my 2nd, #1 too young to help me out..haha..

I am searching online to get some ideas but mostly quite common..

<font color="red"><font size="+0">linggie:</font></font> sho sweet ye! my hub u ask him acc to c bras he'll *run*. hahaha.

<font color="red"><font size="+0">joy_jovan:</font></font> stay at hm mum. email me lor. i see ur query i can reply straight. hehehe =)

<font color="red"><font size="+0">qing-er:</font></font> another method u can use is find the initial u wan. mix n match names. than change the spellings! =)thn it wont be so 'common' ler!

rykiel, ok open to that. can you pass me link for fitflops? i take a look see look see. not sure if still make sense since i left only a few more weeks to full term!!! hehehehe....

qing-er: yeah i gt tough time deciding on the names oso=) thinking of jesmen but frenz all say sounds galish..joel,jarreth my hubby dun like..haha..jayden too common.. well ultimately a name will just appear out of no where n u think its sounds good de..

Rykiel: hehe u let me know the swimwear first=) see what is their waistline size

<font color="red"><font size="+0">liligal:</font></font> not preggy also can wear fitflops la!!! hahaha. i bought fitflops for comfort sake =x the hush puppies one also. hurhurhur. yea ok. 2nite bah, chk ler wil let u know. wads ur height ar?

hahahahhaa.. ok let me know tonight. i go in and see see. my hubby starting to throw out my stuff liao. too much. why need height ah? me shortie around 1.58m and work with a lot of ang mohs who are towering! that's why i missed my heels!!!!

<font color="red"><font size="+0">liligal:</font></font> oops. actually i wanted to ask u wearing what size idk y i went to ask u ur height! PS!!! HAAHHAA. wrk too gongs liao. muahahahahhahaha!!!!! =X ps ps. i big foot woman. fit flops i need us8. size 39. but outside shoes i need at least size 40.. =x at times 41. hahaha

anyone knows any shifu or geomancer to count the chinese name? i'm thinking of this question too.

lili gal, u hv your holiday looking forward to. endure endure