(2012/07) Jul 2012

Rykiel, u ordered tingkat? Then who help u to tk cr bb at night? How abt washing part? Cox is better for us dun touch water during confinement..

diamondfericia, I know which brand u bought..i also used it during my #1..like d smell..think i will buy again tis time round..i m not so hardworking to apply since already got it..haha..I also used clarins stretch mark oil last time, good too..currently using the Bio oil..

oh ya..anyone know the clarin stretch mark oil got expiry date? I still got some which left during my #1..since 2010..stil can use? I throw d box so not sure got expiry date or not..

Marie: So it's the metro sales then I don't need to go through my sister's friend. Just to confirm it's for public or just metro members? Tks for sharing! I have read through its reviews and most of their are good reviews unlike the palmers. The SA said can use up to 2 months per bottle.

qing-er: Bio-oil is another cheaper option. My cousin bought it for scars and it really helps. How do you find it?

Hmmm... seems like I should rush down to Metro to get Clarins stretch mark oil since so many of you recommend! (Thanks Marie)
If I don't have time, will have to rely on fericia.

qing-er: usually cosmetics is about 3 years from manufacturing date. btw, which tingkat company you order from? We tried the generic one last time but got sick of the taste after 2 wks. Too much oil and salt for us also. No issue for confinement food? Was thinking of doing that after my CL leaves in 1 mth.

rykiel : i think it's accurate for my 2 kids. one thing to note though, the age must be your chinese age at the time of conception i.e. chinese lunar age and month of conception the same i.e. chinese lunar month.

you can check out from the chinese lunar calendar conversion tables somewhere online.

Oh I'm using both Clarins stretch mark oil and cream....alternate use cos v ex. I saw on the bb magazine that they highly recommend Bio Oil too for stretch marks....it's $15.50 and can be bought from pharmacies....have bought a couple of bottles to try out. I have two friends who are using it too and said its not bad

diamondfericia, so far so good..but i didnt apply alot..just at tummy n thigh area..actually for me i already got the stretch mark since my #1, so tis time is to maintain, rather than prevent..haha..

lili_gal, thx! I will engage CL during my confinement, not going to order tingkat..when read ur msg, i thought how come u knew i order tingkat today..haha..maybe u r referring to Rykiel..i just called today to tk up the 5 days trial from kim's kitchen..previously got ordered from them b4, not too bad..now, got no energy to prepare dinner..

qing-er: ooops, read wrongly! sorry.. yah.. it was to rykiel. Hahahhaa.. i did not spy on you. I ordered generic tingkat for a month before cos we lazy to cook yet want some homely food but after a while can't stand liao.

hey, you got stretch marks from #1? What cream you used? Need to avoid!!! Hehehhee...

lili_gal..haha..is ok..i used clarins stretch mark oil and the ecyl (opps, i also forgot how to spell)green box one bought at guardian..i think nothing related to d products..some ppl said is inherited..i got friends just used palmer, also dun hv..some used got it..so depends..stretch mark is a proof of our pregnancy, we should proud of it! haha..

but hoh..my mum doesnt hv it but all my sis got it..how come??? anyway, i used to it since already with me almost 2yrs :p

btw, anyone of u goin to do brazilian waxing? me goin to make appointment soon..

hey.. how you do Brazilian when you can't lie on your back? I thought about it but not sure if it's safe. You doing at Strip?

lili_gal, diamondfericia, I think is safe, I hv studied online..nope, I dun think wil do there..previously i done at orchard, recommended by 1 of d mummy..yes, is painful but i think is more hygiene during confinement..i feel good thru-out my whole confinement..

It’s safe to do BW from 2nd trimester onwards. I did it when I have #1 – definitely feel more hygienic during confinement. Gynae also said it is safe, however, if you have never done one before, then doing it for the first time while expecting may not be a good idea lar coz dunno whether you can tahan the pain or not.

I heard prevention of stretch mark starts even before we get pregnant!!!
If you are someone who have the habit of applying moisturizers all over your body even before pregnancy, chances of getting stretch mark will be lesser...since your skin would have been more supple to start with.
Anyway will let you gals know if this is true in my 3rd tri...hee hee....cos I've been applying moisturizer everynight for the past 4 years...hope all the money has not gone to waste

Hahahah Marie. Me too!!! I apply moisturizer every night as I am the dry type. Though old but maybe supple! *fingers crossed*

Hey.. this is a long shot... I have an extra tix for Hello Elly! tomorrow. Anyone interested? Can pass it to you at site.

Event : Hello Elly!
Date : Fri, 24 Feb 2012 09:30 AM
Venue : Esplanade Recital Studio
Ticket Type : General Admission

Feel free to PM me. Thanks.

More info can be obtained from esplanade site.

Esplanade Presents:
Hello Elly!

Go on a trip through the forest and learn ABCs with Elly and Tree.

Elly and Tree are best friends who share stories about streams, flowers and hills! Sing and dance with them as they grow up in a changing world.

Come play with Elly and Tree and learn how to take care of Mother Earth.

Hi mummies, what's the diff between clarins stretch mark oil (think it's called "Tonic Body Treatment Oil" in website) vs the cream ("Stretch Mark Control")? Anybody knows?

Hi ladies... I ve a preloved Babyplus set to let go at $250. Bought in Nov 2011. Comes in original packaging and excellent condition. Pm me if you are keen. Thank you.

Hi ladies, I went to the detailed scan yesterday n was adviced to get a maternity support belt. Anyone has the best recommendation? Thanks.

Apple1234, close to 6th month pregnant, most mtb will use it to support the back. It eliminate back pain n pelvic bone pain. My placenta is bit low so I m using it to support the belly.

BB,

I may need that too becoz I have low placenta.
We shall look around and keep each other update on which type to get.

Ling, I'll go try the Mothercare belts first then try my luck at kkh pharmacy. I believe kkh should hv such items sold in the hospital. Will update u.

Hi Dawn, previously I done at Visage, orchard road there..but I thinking to switch cox is bit costly to do there..I am thinking to try out wax affair at holland village, read good comments from there too..and price is quite cheap..

Hi Ling, can I check how u discover you got incometent cervix for ur 1st preg at Week 18? Thanks.

lili gal, ur #1 is girl or boy huh?

hi mahjong, #1 boy. On the way #2 is girl.

hi dawn & qing-er, I used to do at strip too. found the service a bit too haste and unfriendly. but definitely gets the job done fast and good.

hi BB, I am having a low placenta too but gynae say it will usually move up and not to worry as long as initial position is not blocking passageway. support belt will help?

hi fericia, i got the Clarins oil! No need to trouble your friend. Thanks again.

Apparently oil is for prevention and the cream is for repair. Just FYI.

which stroller u all buying huh?

managed to find a good deal for medeala freestyle hehehe...$460...