Winingstar - you got your CL from PEM? What is the rate? is it the same as private CLs?
Angelia - apart from Ku Mei aunty from PEM, got any other good CLs? Actually apart from PEM got any other agencies to consider?
mahjong - towards the end of 2nd week, things got a bit unpleasant lah. my mom feels that the CL was cooking rubbish food for me (xian cai, bittergourd, etc) and because i personally don't like to eat chicken, she didn't cook ma you ji and the rest of the standard chicken dishes, end up i eating machiam like economic rice like that. No "bu". my mom had to cook her own vinegar pork trotters because the CL didn't even suggest. my mom and her quarrel a few times, and my mom was suspecting because the CL do confinement back to back, she can't take too much "bu" stuff so she cook normal stuff to prevent herself from getting too heaty (my confinement was in very hot May weather). in the end, i told her to go when i buay tahan the quarreling and i feel that my maid and i can take care of the newborn, so she left on the spot. i very direct one, i just told her, sorry not working out, i can't stand you and my mother quarreling. You can leave tonight after dinner. Then i gave her the $ (btw she quoted me SGD2k bcos my SIL and her friends all used her but when leaving, she charged me her normal SGD2.3k rate) and i just paid up and ask her to leave. No angbao and she was really angry. Ang bao suppose to be good luck for her.
BTW i heard from my previous CL that most CL will arrive 1-2 days after you deliver (if they cannot catch bus ticket) and they arrive on the night most of the time after bus journey. and for new moms, CL only do 28 days hor, not full month. and beware, i have heard of ALOT of CL stealing alcohol (ask you to buy alot then they pack in luggage take home!), and sometimes herbs or birds nest if you have at home, so keep a look out for these things at home