(2012/07) Jul 2012

rer-rer.....whr r u having ur Oscar? Our sonographer was very nice to show us if it's a boy/gal how does it look like & how do they identify. Good luck!

Piyobaby: Me at other side...st 24...what did the sonographer say to identify boy or girl?
Issit lines for girl?

Mrs C...u r near to fluffy!! Hmm wat she show us appear to be cross section of the genital...lines are horizontal then likely to be gal while if lines are vertical, likely to be a boy!

She is very farnie, warn mi not to tell my gynae & not to start shopping until confirmation at 20th week which is scheduled end feb!

Thanks for the headsup on the blurp process. 2hrs interval also quite short hor.
haha.

Angelia- u okie la.. no broaden hips.HHAHA. think everyone give me different feedback. Guess end of the day stil must dpends on how big the bb. I am getting excited abt my nxt visit in Feb.. so i can see the gender

Actually i also qutie scare i nt the ai xin type of mum. I cant really tolerate kids screaming and crying le.. ops.haha

Din get to see it at OSCAR. Everything i see spree..the bb clothes so tiny and cute. Usually the bb gal one got larger selection and so adorable

E tan......it's a totally different story when the child is urs! Dun need to scare urself now...enjoy the journey of pregnancy!

ourlovestory: can collect elsewhere if i nearby, else i can get delivery to ur place. but of cos got charges de $6. like taQbin. ill be gg to the eastside cfm one is on 29晚. if u dun mind waiting till that late im ok. ill suggest u all opt for courier. =)

mei2009: yeah!! ill be waiting hor, dun forget pictures. =P

b00ney: my mil stayin there, i often camping at 418 prata coffeeshop with them. =P maybe we 'see' each other b4. haha

jul_mom: ya i gots reply u ler. i tink u din enable ur PM.

ourlovestory: opt for courier? hehe. can meet up one. but is dpen on where. hehe

audrey: no free size la. got sizes der. show me the links u wan. i tell u briefly.

ladydee: scroll down and see. 臀围 bumbum area. hehehe.

my lil bump is nt reali big, but swells real big once i eat. b4 preg also like that. i eat alot my bump swell up. i can seldom cross my leg long, ill feel uncomfy. anyone hv this prob ma?

*2nite promise i will take pictures of my pants ok*

Rykiel..i will send in my orders soon..is it only can get by 20? How abt 19 night as I am leaving on 19 and only bk to sgp on 27? Thanks!

Piyobaby : ya lo!!! Jidao dress till swee swee bo zao zui! Hahaha! =p

E tan : yup! Different ppls dfferent pattern bah!
some have big tummy some have small.. All pregnancy are different... Last time got Cherelle that time, my tummy show on 5-6month.. Now this #2, my tummy jidao like 5month.. Hais!!!

Winingstar - you got your CL from PEM? What is the rate? is it the same as private CLs?

Angelia - apart from Ku Mei aunty from PEM, got any other good CLs? Actually apart from PEM got any other agencies to consider?

mahjong - towards the end of 2nd week, things got a bit unpleasant lah. my mom feels that the CL was cooking rubbish food for me (xian cai, bittergourd, etc) and because i personally don't like to eat chicken, she didn't cook ma you ji and the rest of the standard chicken dishes, end up i eating machiam like economic rice like that. No "bu". my mom had to cook her own vinegar pork trotters because the CL didn't even suggest. my mom and her quarrel a few times, and my mom was suspecting because the CL do confinement back to back, she can't take too much "bu" stuff so she cook normal stuff to prevent herself from getting too heaty (my confinement was in very hot May weather). in the end, i told her to go when i buay tahan the quarreling and i feel that my maid and i can take care of the newborn, so she left on the spot. i very direct one, i just told her, sorry not working out, i can't stand you and my mother quarreling. You can leave tonight after dinner. Then i gave her the $ (btw she quoted me SGD2k bcos my SIL and her friends all used her but when leaving, she charged me her normal SGD2.3k rate) and i just paid up and ask her to leave. No angbao and she was really angry. Ang bao suppose to be good luck for her.

BTW i heard from my previous CL that most CL will arrive 1-2 days after you deliver (if they cannot catch bus ticket) and they arrive on the night most of the time after bus journey. and for new moms, CL only do 28 days hor, not full month. and beware, i have heard of ALOT of CL stealing alcohol (ask you to buy alot then they pack in luggage take home!), and sometimes herbs or birds nest if you have at home, so keep a look out for these things at home

Hi rykiel
I saw a few pcs of dress/tops that I have just bought from a local maternity blogshop. Aiyo, I tot I bought them cheap ($20+ only), then realised it selling 50% cheaper at Taobao...exactly the same pc lor.
Anyway, I am keen to get a few more. I will browse thru the links and give u my orders later.

Re:CL
I haven decided whether to engage a CL or not. My MIL did my 1st confinement for me, and she is staying with us. Can someone share what are the main roles of a CL? Besides cooking, bathing anf taking care of baby (at night??), does the CL wash and do housework?

happyjul. tt y last nite i go tpy i din go 185 lor. i heartpain to spend else wait i surf i see cheaper i will longpia. based on each person ba. cos i frequent taobao. i go malls i see simi i can tell u from taobao. haha.

ourlovestory: np=) TIA!

joanne: yes hor? thn ar i seldom wear skirt or dress to office liao. cos ppl walk behind from me pass by my table can see i open leg bigbig if i sit. so nw i often in pants.

just had a nice shower. waiting for hub to bathe the birds, shower & go dinner. #1 bz playing his cars. i jus snapped some pics. try to squeeze them into one pic n upload for u all kks, enjoy ur dinner all mummies!

ladies: pics up. fb inside i got the individual pics. i gg out soons. as n when i dig n find my clothes ill upload. got 2 pretty blk dress. wait i go snap kk? =P
6574902.jpg

joanne: got size one i agaration lor. anw got belt inside. too big adjust lor. wuahaha. dress ah must keep crossing leg. else unglam i cant cross too long. will pain.

Wah today very busy till wanna vomit. 1 coll kept calling till i.very angry and scolded her. my temper is quite bad nowadays.

And my teammates went to tell other ppl Im pregnant!! argh..

Rykiel, i din manage to surf taobao just now. co blocked the site. hopefully later i have energy to c.

happyjul: i don't know what are the roles of CL. for my #1... my CL does housework like sweeping floor, wash my toilet every wk, wash my clothes & bb clothes daily, prepare bath water for me. So i think CL will do basically all these stuff.

if you are comfortable with your mil, you can consider not getting CL.
For me, i want to avoid unnecessary misunderstanding.. can rest fully n let CL do all the job, can ask CL to do things for me, cook this, want to eat this & that... v hard to ask mil to do such things.

Rykiel: the pants look nice.. any jeans? Thot of getting a pair of jeans.. i check out website later..

visited gynae yesterday... am at 16weeks.

he say can see gender... make me excited but was abit disappointed that #2 is a boy also. he say to confirm again during detailed scan. i have been hoping for a girl for #2..but most impt baby is healthy.

Jul_mon: I have the same thinking as you... want #1 is a boy and # 2 is a girl, gor gor can look after mei mei.

hazie: my fren is a financial planner, if you want can PM me and i give you her contact. i bought whatever she recommended...she ever helped her client to claim b4 for baby in breech position and had to undergo C-section.

Went for gynae appt juz now, still can't see anythg (gender), hopefully it's good news but he is still not sure yet! *crossing fingers* edd changed to 15 July, juz 3 days earlier

U all go for aqua aerobics then is it must go and buy maternity swim suit? I was hoping no need to buy... Save some money since only not wearing it often.. Is it possible? Normal swim wear not appropriate/ comfortable already. Is the pool only open to the group that is having the class? Or are there any outsiders/ public / other hospital users? The. After learning the 4 lessons, do u ladies go and practise in your own pool?

Morning mommies!

Rykiel, you gonna hai wo! Haha...post more and more links...I keep adding stuff. Haha. But I couldn't find measuring tape to measure my butt, so those not sure can fit one or not, I will not order first. After cny, u still taking orders?

Piyobaby ; we have the same edd!! But mu gynae say plus minus 14-15July!! At first was 16July.. Aiyoh.. Changechange change! Hahaha! I guess my hb wish will not be granted! Cause he want #2 to born the same day as him.. My hb birthday fall on 16July.. Hahaha.. I guess i will be early for #2 cause my #1 also early by 12days from edd... =p

angelia> nope nothing, no indication whether boy or girl yet.

cookies> i think fluffy was proposing to go como shambala together on saturday on the facebook group.

Hello mommies- feel like sleeping now. Can't wait for day to end quickly!

Congrats Angelia- a gal n now boy! So good!!!

Next week CNY le, so fast. Haven buy new clothes, new yr goodies, ack house etc.. Totally unprepared n no mood too. So tired everyday. Dunno hw

I'm getting the queen treatment from colleagues! Haha. Not a queen at home but in office also not bad. Hehe.

Monday was supposed to cover a colleague's duty which involves a trip walking to and fro to another building 15 mins away to collect stuff, and most of the walking will be outdoor. Now I'm told I can sit in office and another colleague will collect for me, I just have to process them when he's back with them. =)

Aylie, sound so scary, But u still pay her in full...I think if really cannot stand, but must still pay in full very sian.

Lady Dee, so good. I dun have any queen treatment yet Because I haven Announce. I am going to announce to my lunch cum colleagues Kakis end of the mth....Hopefully have a lot of gd treatment. Today almost wanted to faint when sending my girl to sch but I endure for my girl sake....Now still feeling dizzy.