(2012/07) Jul 2012

My ms also similar. I will cough very deeply and will gag. These few days the gag will let out the air sound. Yesterday also vomit until tears come out... Peapea..I'm like you... More symptoms also quite happy.. Means bb is healthy.. I tell bb, nvm u let mummy vomit.. U just stay inside and swim happily.

I'm gg Xmas shopping today. Wanted to go ytday and came down w severe diarrhea. Hope today everything smooth sailing.. For me and for all you mummies!

i feel so horrible now... just vomitted all my prenatal vits...

i think hor, thread more quiet cuz a lot of ppl hitting peak period for MS... so no energy... hahaha

valerie, i will try to avoid taking panadol... try some hot drinks?

maine, high five! i also vomit until tears come.. but it happen all the time... hahaha... drink some isotonic drinks for ur diarrhea. keep yourself hydrated

peapea,lim mai ne
mine vomiting also made me cry
but told myself as long bb is doing fine i dont mind a bit xin ku

super no mood for work on a friday
work too hard from mon-thu le

Thng: yup, I guess I will also engage CL for 1 month then. Hopefully can handle by ourselves after that. Heard is very xin ku wor.
Yesterday , walked in to kk for scan . Baby sleeping quietly inside as usual :p. I hope he/ she is more active though . Measures about 36mm at 10 weeks plus. Wow, it has started to form a human shape. Saw the legs n hands. The shape looks like a baby girl.

angelia, hence i dont dare to disturn you... hahahaah... i know u vomitting like crazy... hang in there... getting better soon....

winningstar, so cute.... i miss seeing my lil pea... i wonder how is he/her...

winningstar
can just walk in to do scan @ KKH?
so cute of ur beanie
bb whom like to sleep is gd easy to take care
dont worry we sure can make it as a mother can seek advice from experience mummies via here

angelia
Jia You !!! u can do it

hello mummies, it has been very tiring for the past few days and i think i am also suffering from heartburn...

anyway, i managed to squeeze into my pant today with a belt extention! I think it is useful for now without buying new clothes! just to share with all of you

thng, I went to the 24 hrs clinic n luckily the doc there are very helpful n did not think I am doing unnecessary scan :p

Ourlovestory, where to buy extension belt. I went to OG to buy maternity pants (look very professional) . They have extension bands in the pants. I bought some new bra few weeks ago but this week when I wear them, seems to grow tighter. Oh no, maybe should get extension bra?

my friend got it for me from some department store.. i cannot remember which one and it is about 29.90. comes in a few sizes so i think it will be able to last at least a couple more months!

i also got bra extention for now and i will only change to maternity bra in the later stage..

winningstar
scan to see bb doing fine then we wont think wild.

ourloverstory
extension belt huh ? i haven go check it out OG selling ah
im using bra extension coz my neh neh nvr really grow big yet so for time being bra extenstion is fine.

audrey
i love sweetest moment bb shower pkging
i still keeping some of my frdz bb bb shower the box & name card of the bb.
ur fast buffet already start thinking?
ur gg hold bb shower at your house or at chalet?

Wah...u all like plan so fast...hahaha....I don't dare leh...taking one step at a time. Even buying bb items, think I will only wait until last trimester.

ladydee
me haven plan but keep a listing of wat ur have suggested
currently i only engage CL to me very impt as i dont have ppl to help me during confinement period.

audrey
me too at home better
i have a problem as my parents are divorce
i have 2 days for housewarming 2 days for wedding dinner then now how 2 days for bb shower party haiz...

i like the link u just share will keep it under my listing gonna go in take a look when free.

Bambi, so sweet right?? I can't wait for my next visit on Wed...

Thng, so poor thing... u got to spend $$ twice.

Just now stupid ah tiong bang my door... I got very nice door bell leh...

bambi, so cute!! i still must wait till 27th for my turn...

audrey, thanks for the link. i have book marked it... u very fast lei... now plannign for full month...

thng, eh, maybe can do one in the afternoon and the other one at night??

Hi Ceraine
if u have no choice but to go then just go.
U can try to fake puking..every now and then.. dont put on make up.. pale looking then i tink e rest wont dare to say anyting if u dont join.
Ur boss as well.

That stunt shd work..

peapea, dun think she can do half day, what if the first half invites haven't go then the second half invites come already??

I got nothing to do at home... so look ard lor.

Ceraine, just cough "HARD" then u will feel like puking...

I this 2 days, once i feel like coughing, I will puke already... some times sneeze also will feel like vomit... Morning brush teeth also will puke!!!!

Good Day mummies!

wow u all so fast even baby shower planning le ah!
Me same as Mummy Lady_Dee... buying will start in 2nd trimester and so will slowly prepare 1 trimester at a time.

Congrats to mummies who saw baby moving! I still impatiently waiting for my next scan.. trying to tolerate dun walk in cos I tink i need to get use to 3weeks-1mth scan once from 2nd trimester onwards.

Mai Ne:
same! I also feeling like a hairy monster, the belly there so many fine hairs, now cannot go IPL everywhere also extra hairy, even the eyebrows also growing faster! I just bought 2 new bras yesterday too.. upgraded 1 cup also le. But sis tell me just stick to 1 cup bigger, den use bra extender til need to change size again. Else the size will keep changing.
Hubby also commented "wah so big.." I said "starting to look like a cow."
if only the boobs grow but the nipples dun enlarge.. i tink prettier.. Hehehe

fluffy, hee, im also same like u lei... trying to tolerate dont walk in... 1 mth seems very very long.... ahhhhhh my boobs havent grow yet

lets go shopping tog once we pass 1st trimster! hahahahahaha

e tan, i like ur suggestion... hahahaah

Sblbee,
I told my boss through email. Tellin her I got a news to tell her. Think i think she managed to guess I m preggie
try that lor. She sort of expected it.. esp i went for HM in Oct haha

Mai Ne
Yours got become bigger 1 size? Mine seems the same except feels tighter and hard. R the rest of the ladies the same? I order the bra online and looks big..haha. tink too highly of my neh liao.haha

Peapea : still can whatsapp me lah.. But reply may be abit slow... =\

audrey : good! You're doing your homework. ;) great!

Actually mummies, if now have time, can slowly go check out bb stuffs liao... 2nd tri can start buying ler.. As 3rd tri, you will feel very heavy and lazy to go out le.

I also super buay tahan my MS! Want to go out and do christmas shopping also sian. I still need to plan Xmas party... no strength for that too. I am just trying to eat... but still no appetite. Eat one apple and one cup of milo for breakfast. Sigh...
now eating muesli bar for lunch. Feel like puking!

Yeah, I also went KK 24hr O&G for a scan last week when my MS stopped for 2 days. I find the nurses there really helpful too.. didnt make me feel like I am an extra. I told them I am having cramps but actually it's not very serious lah, haha... just wanted to see baby and ensure all is good. =P
cheaper than my own doctor at mt e too, i think consultation plus scan was 100 bucks.

Can I change Neighbour?? I can't stand my neighbour above, keep cooking leh... dunno what they cooking, the smell always makes me wanna PUKE!!!!

ETan, My neh getting bigger but my bra still can wear leh... no need extension. I think my bra auto know the size... I think, I will start buying bras next week... after the scan, will ask hubby to go shop bras with me...

Fluffy, remember dun walk too much....

Baby showers/buffet/location must plan one... though we still have plenty of time, now since I so free at home, why not looking at them first. keep them in my favourites folder. Dunno when I will be lazy or maybe 2nd-3rd tri i very lazy never do homework leh? then bb come out also no time how?? so now got time look abit...

I dunno if u all got the same puking formula like me... this 2 days, once i cough HARD, i will puke... my stomach keep feeling hungry but no appetite to eat. Also dunno what to eat? Got cravings like durian cake, but my bro refuse to tell me where to get them! I think even if i managed to get that durian cake, I won't have the appetite to eat as well.

audrey, yup, i cough hard i will puke.. sometimes cant control too... think im getting new bra soon too... need to change to wireless lei.. next week will be week 12!!!

Ym, yup, the nurses and the doc at kk clinic not bad. But I found the doc are far less experience than my gynae. Some are even like industrial attached learning doc. Is ok if we just go for normal scan n advise. Did u manage to see your baby move ?

YM, KK nurse at the O&G there very friendly and nice... soft spoken one... last 2 months I keep going there, they very gentle and nice. People still having bad impressions abt kkh, I also dunno why... I visited my Gynae last week, charges abt $100 plus injection. (progestrone) medication also abt $100. I dunno if u all think its resonable...

My next appt with my gynae will be at the private suite... charges for consultation will be like $85-95.

Angelia, great minds think alike... hahaha...

peapea
my next gynae appointment on 27th too same date as u
ur into 12wk hooray...first trimster over

audrey
haiz...my parents ah think hold 2 bb shower better

haa...we can go shopping after lunch on 28 dec
^V^

thng, heee next week then week 12... waiting for week 13 to consider first trimster over! now worried for oscar scan... i think i think too much... u are also at tmc?? what time is ur appt?

Thng, so fast u 12 weeks already... I only 8... faster... 4 more weeks to go...

your parents dunno what is xin ku ah? I very stubborn one. I sure will hold one... come come dun come dun come! Its MINE baby shower and u all have to compromise. Sorry... But Its very tiring for u to hold it twice. Even I think holding a whole day I will be super exhausted already!!! Got to smile, entertained... I know its ur parents, u decide, above is my opinion.

Dun forget u still have ur in-law's side? hold 3 times???

peapea
first trimster is 12wk or ?
no worries gal everything will be fine
yup im at TMC appointment is 10.20am
will we bump into each other

thng, yes! oscar at 930am. hopefully baby cooperate... which level is ur clinic? some say 2nd trim start at 13 week, some say 14 week... heee

winningstar, i also starting to feel nervous... plus like so long nv see lil pea, 3 weeks liao... feel so anxious

Audrey : that's ofcause! Another things is, next year is Dragon Year hor... Sure peak period.. If dont plan your bb things first.. 1st month sure ho seh de... Price go up, 1day maybe 2-3bb got 1st month celebration.. Than you headache liao! =]

hmm... All of you going for Oscar? I may give it a miss... Dont think have the need to do.. I still young! =X hahaha! That time got Cherelle, i did. Than feel that not really needed lah.. Hahaha!!!

2nd trim starts at 13th week. Peapea, have u taken the blood test? I have my blood test at week 9. So I guess I will know all my results on that day - sweat...

winningstar, eh, doc nv ask me take any blood test until now lei... hahahahaahah just ask me go oscar... hahahahahahaah...

i often thought i will be very uptight and siao on during pregnancy, now i realised im actually a bit heck care... heeee

angelia, eh, but what can we plan for bb first month now?? i always thought just need to get caterer, buy cakes for relatives and then thats about it... heeee

Blood test for wht?? why need bloos test at 9 weeks?

Angelia, That's why need to plan... we need to shortlist some first... so many choices... once decided then will buy. for baby shower also need to short list, by the time i deliver, need hubby to arrange for all the things then must give him a list to do also...

audrey
me nt yet according to my iphone apps tmr is 9wk
me & u quite close EDD
thanks for the advice i shall see how to plan for bb shower party
saw the link on bb products omg stroller can cost so x one lei

peapea
mine clinic is level 6 so u sign up for the First Incentive Scheme under TMC got discount for Oscar test too.
no worry bb sure will cooperate with you.

i'm blur first trimster is 12wks or 13wks or 14wks??

Audrey, my Oscar test includes both blood test and scan. I think they will measure hcg level in the blood. Heard hcg level correlate to down syndrome also. So have to do both yea.

audrey
those mummies who are young lots of test can no need do those above age 35 more test to be done

my frd advice me DONT CUT THINGS INSIDE UR BEDROOM.

audrey
thanks for sharing wif us wat u hv goggle i'm keeping a list of link wea ur sent me so i can view from there.
i need buy a bb gate coz i got dog at home gonna prevent him from entering the room.