(2012/07) Jul 2012

fluffy, wow... ur colleagues very nice lei...

the cleaning lady today has saturated the floor with detergent.. and she didnt wipe it clean properly... now the floor feels slippery... make me scare to walk in office... hai

usually mtb are pretty lucky..haha.

We also got co. event tmrw.. hopefully can win grand prize. HAHHAHAHA

Today seems like a great day..No craving yet..

ooo.. do u ladies have alot of pimples-like on your scalp?
I think my hormones acting up.got a few..
haiz.. any good shampoo to use?

hi-five
all mummies lucky lucky

i was reading past msg someone mention abt urine is more yellowish mine too izzit due to medicine we took ?

e tan
gd luck to u too for tmr
my scalp tends to be more oily so far no pimples yet touchwood...
but my face lots of pimples

Angelia,
whoa enjoy wor! eheh..

Fluffy,
so lucky to have good colleagues ard

Thng,
thanks! Huat! Heard this year's prize is sucky..hahaha.

Michy,

Chloe,
let's huat ah! Together-gether :D

Etan- haha. u like to call me smalleyepea hor.. haha.. u keep thinking of your little pea is it.. haha.. i am smalleyeSPY ma.. hahaha.. anyways.. ya if u know which stretch i am talking about... then u SURE can find it.. aint a small place... can be quite alot of ppl during weekends!! wa.. if put on now its for us ah.. then jialat liao lor.. haha... my gynae is SUPER against unnecessary weight gain .. he very very unhappy if put on weight... but ya i also HECK la.. can eat very good liao... lol...

Ladies- that time some one said about the palmers oil thing.. go where and buy ah...

Angelia- that nipple cream have smell bo? if have i cannot tahan....

Huichinz- i also wana buy new jeans leh!! but then i dun dare to buy.. cs i duno wat size to buy!!! sigh.. very sian to try clothes these days!! still buy small or buy bigger? TIAN AH! hahaha..

Angelia -- BKT sounds good!

Actually I think BKT is ok as long as it's the peppery kind. The herbs one, maybe try to avoid.

As for cold drinks and ice-cream, I still eat it once a while. Hehe... I guess as long as it's not excessive, it's fine.

Chloe!! i still do manicure.. and pedi.. tmr i am gg to do gelish ones for Xmas! can la.. the other day one mommy posted a link that its SAFE to do mani and pedi.. just do it at a WELL VENTILATED place will do..

and i also wand DYE my hair for CNY.. ur have links to prove safety bo? hahha

mummies, can you all feel whether baby is boy or girl? they say sometimes mummy can sense...

I keep thinking it;s a girl while everyone around me including hubby feels it's a boy.
LOL

I can't wait to know leh... can start thinking of names and buying stuff!

according to chinese calendar, it seems like people my age, if conceive this year, will probably be a girl...

few days back went to KK for walk in, coz I vomitted some blood due to abrasion in throat. Shun Bian see baby heartbeat! so happy when I saw it, saw the hands up like reaching for something! it's about 10 weeks and 3cm now. Cant wait to go to my gynae next week to see bb progress!

hahahaha.. sorry.. smalleyespy.. ur nick reminds me of the blackeyepea..haha

i heard that ppl wil be lucky on 3 occassion: wedding date, giving birth and da shou i think.

Think the palmers, robinsons got sell. Buy during robinson sales..

Etan- I havE!! pimples on my head!! haha.. i never care about shampoo cos the pimples no one can see.. lol.. only my face i will bother more... i think use those shampoos not sooo thick and rich should do the trick.. just like face lor.. face now oily thats why break out!!

smalleyespy, can dye hair... best if after 1st trimster... tell the hair stylist... so they wont touch the scalp...

etan, i dont have pimples on head yet but hair super oily... like now mid day will be oily liao... im using silkpro.. the oil control nt too bad( at least pre-pregnancy was good)

etan
high-five smalleyespy = black eye pea
agree with you close to my wedding date both my parents & father in-law strike lottery

ym
me too vomit till got throat abrasion
last nite straight after dinner vomitted thrice all dinner wasted
all mummies excited abt bb sex around when then will we know the sex of bb?

peapea> so early must take fish oil? my two gynaes - for #1 didn't until much later, and the gynae now also said no need yet only folic acid is enough

smalleye, etan> i also got pimples on the head n oily scalp. so buy oily scalp shampoo or just go and wash n blow dry at salons instead of washing it myself

oh ya someone mentioned dark pigmentation on skin earlier today right. it will disappear after your pregnancy - but not immediately after. so don't worry.

mom of 2, dont know lei... dr tham gave me fish oil liao... i think fluffy also started... im on prenatal vits too liao

thng, if boy i think can know earlier... if girl must wait for 20th week to double confirm

smalleyespy, i also thought ur nick is smalleyepea leh. wahaha. i dont dare to do gel nails leh, cos the chemicals is very strong and when doing removal that time, even worst! so i just do normal manicure bah, made appointment for tonight liao!

i also wan to dye hair for CNY, if not, look so sucky lo. i think go for organic hair dye better...

if you find out about gender, will you reveal to your friends or family? or let them know til later? who's going to keep the gender a surprise until birth time?

peapea
u start taking fish oil le huh
gynae give me vit. & folic acid to took only

mon of 2
dont reveal till give birth but got to think of names lei too last min already

chloe.. haha.. u also very funny! oh.. eh.. organic hair dye go where and find? most of the salons will have it?

Peapea- i also bo fish oil leh.. i only have DHA and FOLIC.. DHA is it fish oil? lol doc say still early to eat alot of multi VIT... omg.. that means its real!! wat we are eating now and putting on is really for ourselves!!!!!!!!

I also thought it's small eye pea. LOL

Thng: we just got to bear with it and hope 2nd trimester will take the vomiting spell away. Some people know the sex of the baby as early as 12 weeks, but that's usually for baby boy because it's more obvious when something is protruding out mah... To confirm, will be at 20 weeks when we go for detailed scan.

I dont have pimples on my head but i have them all over my face. big ones!!! That dont go off easily! =( everytime go out must conceal like mad...

For those with very bad ms, are you all eating enough? I am always worried that I am not. vomitting plus no appetite. I think what really stays in my stomach is only 1 meal a day although i try to eat 3 small meals. approx less than 800 calories of food only leh.. think i lost weight these two weeks.. I am already super light, 41kg.. i hope i dont lose anymore! and hope baby get enough nutrients. Baby is now 3cm at 10 weeks, i hope that's a good size...

eh,,, maybe my gynae different? so early give fish oil liao?? cuz honestly speaking other than his patients, i dont know who else eating fish oil... hahahahaha

ym, 3cm at 10 weeks is a good size!

ym
me hope my 10wk pass faster coz my last mc is during 10th wk scan now im living wif fear loh..
currently 8wk+
i eat a lot of biscuits during ofc hr feel hungry try to munch something.

i hv been drinking ribena everyday at work it helps me wont think of gg merlion.

peapea
i think diff gyena give diff medicine
ytd izzit i ask u the 1 bedded rm at TMC ?
i think there's hospital tour u went already?

mom of 2
u thinking 2 sets of name
btw do we need check wif in-law whether our bb names need to follow the ancestor naming system which is passed down from generation.

smalleyespy, there's a organic hair salon near my work place, Tanjong Pagar. Organic Hair Professional, think they have other branches as well. u can check it out...

Welcome sbbee and michy!

My gynae said can do mani and pedi but cannot dye hair loh

E-tan; i also have few pimples on my scalp. Even my neck also got breakout. I am waiting to see if they will be gone once past 1st trimester. I heard that if you have breakout means gal.

Angelia; wah, you always get yummy food from your parents. So lucky!

thng, havent went for hospital tour yet. just so happened i was visiting a friend hence i found out there are different types of 1 bedder room at TMC =) i tried to search for the info myself online but couldnt find much from their website... think will sign up for their hospital tour later stages of pregnancy....

peapea
1bedder rm then hubby can accompany us there right.just worry the bills is gonna be super x a nt.
can find out more on the hospital tour at TMC

mine none on face *touchwood* but on scalp.. very tempted to touch.. felt like er xin..
think oily scalp.

Wah 41kg. really slim hor.

I always target my weight to be below 50.. so tough..

Karen Koh, thanks for the welcome!!!

Hi all, think I super bo chup cos I cannot stand not dyeing my hair....so I went to colour my hair last week....planning to go for pedicure after Xmas period.

Anyone of u choosing Mt A??? Am thinking of choosing Mt A to deliver my bb after receiving positive feedback from my friends who gave birth there.

E Tan: I am light also coz i am a shortie! Hubby is tall so hope baby will take after him. For oily scalp, maybe can try to change shampoo.

Thng: don't worry, i am sure baby is gonna be super sticky this time round. developing so well that's why mummy is suffering from MS!

sblbee: I heard good things about Mt A so that's my consideration as well. I am between Mt A, Gleneagles and Mt E(coz my doctor is there). Guess will only decide after hospital tour.

Hmm.. I also thought i replied to a smalleyepea b4?

I got pimples at my neck, near the jaw area.

Today i went for my gynae's visit. He wished me merry xmas and asked me to enjoy feasting. Then he laughed and said not that i can take much food in.

sblbee and ym, my #1 delivered at Mt A..i can say the service is good..i will choose there again..

anyone of u start looking for CL?

qing-er, i have started and just booked one... just paid deposit last night... i saw some ladies mentioning earlier that some of the CL they contacted not available in Jul so a bit more kiasu and went to book liao

ym
thanks i pray for a sticky bb

peapea
ur fast wor...pay deposit how much 1k?
how it works ah meet the agent then sign a contract ?

Peapea,
How much u put as deposit?
I also sort of confirmed mine but havent meet up yet. Think she gg to ask for deposit frm me le.
Mine is freelance. No agent.

thng> ya prob wanna check. mine we did follow. but if it's not nice i prob wont wanna follow. which for #1 i was so pissed off when sil suggested names when i didn't even ask her. then also very mangchang when ppl didn't like the names i chose. haha thinking back it was both a mix of hormones and also..why does all these ppl have to poke their faces into naming when its not their baby. for me, just what i care matters, even hubby's opinion, i probably took into consideration as 20% weightage only.

peapea..u r fast..actually i tried to call one last week but already taken..heard dragon year is hot, gonna book early..u got any good one to recommend?

Yeah, i am looking for CL now. My friends all encourage me to book earlier as they say they are booked up quite soon.

I called one and she says she is available in July. Must meet up before that? and pay deposit? She didnt mention anything so I don't really know what is the protocol. How is it usually done ar?

Is it not good for bb if we become emotional har? I still can cry when I listen to some songs. Feel like down there has some uncomfortness when become too emotional.

mine is freelance not through agent. she requested for deposit for $200. actually i havent met her. but i saw my friend's confinement period and thought she done a pretty good job. so i just called her to ask if she is available... she just told me she is, and ask about certain things such as if i am doing c-section, how many ppl in the house, what she will cover and how many days etc... then how to inform her when i am going to deliver... subsequently she gave me her bank acc number to transfer deposit. her fees is 2.3k, deposit 200