(2012/07) Jul 2012

Which are the brands in market that allow u to turn the prams direction? i saw some is facing out.. while some is facing the pusher.

Hi Huichinz,
Is the contractions so bad? describe abit.. is it worse than menses cramp/stomache?
I heard alot of stories... got one fren told me the sis give birth and then had one eyesight blur. scary...

i thought yoga can only start trimester 2?

audrey, i have the same feeling and i even suffer a bit of back pain, i need pillow to support my back...

thng,
I oso sometimes itchy..I oso use femine wash can help better. But wash only, no douching. Hahaha..

Jia you on the natural birth k! I highly encourage leh. Hahah...

Audrey,
me! Duno y leh..my 1st preggie was great! Nv feel tired and no energy etc..

ourlovestory,
can do pelvic floor exercises. Go google it k

Hahaha...E TAN,
the contractions pain comes every 2-3mins. Like pain pain pain then go awaay, then the next round comes again. It's kinda hard to describe though...some sort like stomach wanna go poo kind. Hahaha...really need to use the breathing method to help pace out. Hahah..

mom of 2,
y ah?

My next scan is 3 weeks plus from the last scan. Don know if should go for a scan at 2nd week to see how bb is doing. Recently MS getting better n more energetic. Should be ok yeah? Now at week 10

thng:
thanks for the advice, will ask doc. I now also using aromatherapy leh.. cos find it hard to sleep at night.
Cruise is confined sights but 包吃包住。Travel is alot of sights but 自己吃自己住. Haha.

peapea:
have u tried pushing the Stokke ard? It actually feels more compact den other prams even though it is heavy, so for my my consideration is no issue on the weight as i wun be taking the escalators with any prams cos I'm just damn scared, if baby really wans to carry, bring out a babysling like Angelia did that day, so ur hands r still free.
I'm praying that the baby will enjoy the sights and not want me to carry la.. cos so far my friend's son coming 1yr old le, i go out with her at least once a month, he never make noise wan to carry before leh. I dun like to drive so I'm neutral as to how the pram will fold.. hubby trained in engineering so he is the one go and fold every pram when he trying haha. There is another pram call Babyjogger.. that one he was impressed with the folding mechanism and stability too.

Mai ne:
I'm game for MJ.. but i tink Audrey MS bad this week.. so need another player leh.

mummies who are having the discharge, as adv by my gynae, pregnancy caused UTI, yeast & fungal infections are common, and due to the pregnancy hormones, they may alter the usual symptoms of the infections, eg for me doc already did swap test for HVS culture and lab test came confirmed I have yeast & fungal infection... but aside from abit of light yellowish discharge... I don't itch, it doesn't sting when I pee, there is no foul smell at all. But doc says I still need to take medication incase it gets worse and cause a fever or something. So if u are uncomfortable, just tell ur gynae and check lo.
I am still continueing to use my feminine wash, dun use very uneasy, cos used for years liao hehe.

ladies who r in 10th week le... MS getting better? If so, i wld love to count down.haha.. just nice xmas dinner.
I m in 8th.. these 2 days vomit like siaoz, no appetite.. being working from home.

Fluffy
Do check as unsure the aroma suitable for pregancy mummies
My frd did tell me ask hubby don't put those amipur spray in car smell too much is nt gd.
Ur rite go cruise no néed worry on food issue just walk in meals is serves,go f&e trip hv to think abt food issue
Did the gynae mention safe to use feminie wash ?

I shall physco hubby go kiddy palace trying those stroller ur mention,I wan get one which is easy to keep & use as I'm gg be housewife need bring bb out alone to do marketing etc...

audrey - i pop my twins by c-sect. i asked doc if i shld try natural and he straightaway say c-sect is better. lucky i also decided on c-sect, cos bbies were in funny breech positions.

Audrey,
I have cough, so whenever I cough I will vomit too. Haihs...and becos of my tummy super bloated! Bueh tahan the bloaty tummy leh..

thng:
feminine wash i feel shld be ok leh.. I use Carefree milk.. PH level shld be good and milk shld be a non-irritant ba?? SO long u dun douche its just at the outside ma. even shower foam also can kenna right?

easy collapse u try BabyJogger (1 hand collapse) & Capella. STokke is like Joolz and few others which u need to remove the seat first, so while it is sturdy, it makes it difficult to collapse with 1 hand. Just go Vivovity Mothercare.. the range is alot so u can try til shiok there.

I think the whole world on FB knows our pregnancy leh...

I realize the right side of home page, got a box, that will refresh and indicate what we have commented and what others have commented... like just now me and fluffy were talking on the dragon baby page, I saw the side box, mentioned "Audrey Phua commented on XXX XXX's post in wonderful July 2012 dragon mummies:"

How??? Will our friends know???

audrey.. i tink only whoever is in the secret group can see our activities.

I have friends who like to act like P.I so far no pit chia lobang.

Nope.. those PI friends are those who are the very kaypo kind whom I seldom meet haha. Recently been out with my close friends and cousin/sis more.. ppl who i can vomit in front of. Keke :D

U know hor i din even post anything that time.. just within some post a friend said "2012 will be very special for u!" and another friend commented "hey u shld be resting more at home!" Like that only hor... got 2 PI come and msg me ask if I pregnant lor. Power right?
Now my FB wall i set to custom setting le.. my colleagues all blocked too in case ppl start saying why i on HL but keep going out :p

Woah...Ceraine
Thanks for the info

Do ur hv craving for spicy food? I ate laksa as craving for it. Feels so happy after eating 

Afternoon to all mummies.

I'm not feeling good today. Had been having this feeling of something struck at the chest & I got to breathe harder. So sianz...

Thng, got craving but dun dare to take spicy food...

My hubby was saying, our babies, one like mummy one like papa... one eat spicy one dun eat spicy... one eat cheap food one eat expensive food...

I will be going 12th week this sunday. But i still vomit like hell.

About Yeast infection.
It maybe a sign of gestation diabetes. Just be careful. I also have a abit itchy feeling down there. So much discharge nowaday.

Hui Chingz - yeah heard most say laughing gas also not helpful one coz need to inhale at right time then it'll work...haha...#2 rememebr dun let them jab u le sinc eit doesnt work.must not be cheap too..

Fluffy - yes, best is now all natural...perfume also best not to be too strong. Inhale all these chemicals now not too good for bb

Valerie, thanks for ur reply. We try to think positive ok. Usually preg will have bad dreams for the hormones.

Usually during preg will have more discharge.

Ourlovestory, its common to go toliet frequently during preg.

SG SC, my gal always like to karate us too and I took the epidural in the end. If I din I dunno how when they cut me.

Hello bb welcome. I prefer naturally too. Last time no such thing as c sect and they still can do it. So I prefer natural, when I deliver, they say my gal heartbeat drop might need c sect really scare the he'll out of me. I dun wan to be cut leh. Your gynae is female de ar? Cos female gynae tend to make comment that we shld endure pain.

Hello ceraine.

Audrey, the side bar is only seen by the person who log in herself. Is like newsfeed like that.

u all crave for spicy fooD? my taste buds very bland now...only like soup soup stuff

I saw one mommy ask if can eat guava...y cannot ah? high in Vit C n low sugar. Very healthy fruit lei..yday i had one pack too...

be careful with use of laughing gas too. i heard my recep say before she inhale laughing gas til mabo. in the end, they had to vacuum out her baby totally!

Mahjong - ur gal sleeps betwn u & hb too? i dunno kena hw much bruises and internal bleeding liao ~~"

yayaya..epidural is my life saviour...no wonder they call it "happidural" hehehe...tink #2 i also will go for it (my dilation is ultra slowwww one)!

Hi Mj..

Mummies...Guess being silent reader for few weeks.. U gers are simply marvelous n I can't resist further not to join d thread.. can I join?
I m coming to 8 wks tmr ... Am really grateful for this little joy especially after failed ivfs/fet...

Audrey
I think twice b4 I eat laksa really no appetite in eating.

I'm so funny,
Cooking corn soup for dinner but realize I don't hv strength to chop the corn haa...whole stick of corn inside my slow cooker now 

Tinggy
Ur gg in 12 wk I'm looking forward to 12 wk too my 12 wk fall on cny then I can tell my grandma I'm preggy let her happy abt it.
Heard someone mention some mummies will still hv ms till 2nd trimester izzit true?

Mummies, I am having difficulties with sleeping positions. End up keep waking up. Sleep on side too long, numb...
cos of this today my back aching like hell...

Any advise?

Alison, I cannot turn left or right... only straight... If I turn, I will feel like vomitting or my stomach will feel upset...
After sleep liao, I think I did turn left/right once in a while. Whenever I wake up, sure straight position one.

We have a few of us in our 8th Week also...

Why so fast talking about delivery liao? We all less than 3 months preggy only.
Nevertheless, i also want to share my delivery experience, I was induced but i have difficulty pushing the baby out because my pelvic bone is too flat. Two nurses were helping me, they were using their hands to push the baby out for me from my tummy. My husband was holding me and giving me oxygen mask after a few push. Totally out of breath during the pushing. Then the nurses told me to push without making any sound. Seriously, i dunno how to push without a sound. Then my gynae tried to use vaccum to suck my baby out but failed. My gynae told me if baby still not out, she needed to cut me as my baby showing sign of distress. Then, finally I pushed and baby was forcep pull out. A terrible long pushing experience. Because of my flat pelvic structure, my baby's head was out facing right side instead of facing the floor. THis was actually quite dangerous too.

My gynae mentioned if my next baby is more than 3kg, i may need to C-sec.

Dont think so much now. When time is nearer, your gynae will tell what to do. Trust the professional. For my gynae, she will still encourage delivered naturally unless situation dont permit.

congrats ceraine!

mahjong, i feel the same, but i still try to eat because i am already a big eater before i have my little beanie! ha ha ha... maybe eating in small portion will helps!