(2012/07) Jul 2012

audrey - maid wants to go home. anyone has good maid agency to recommend ? when shld i start looking for new maid ? a bit early now i find, but dont want last min jam also

Angelia: Can pm me the info of the Bravado Bra? Need to get 1 to 2 pcs 1st cos those which I wore for #1 abit tight liao. Thanks...

Angelia oso try b4! Heheh...

Agree with Angeline, too previous. Hahah...and I didn't have much BM anyways..so sad. Neh neh empty one..sob.

bestberries, I also looking for a maid. but do not want new ones, prefered with experience. transfer maid also can.

I never hire maid before... some say very easy one la. but its the choosing maid very difficult... dunno the maid u choose good or not...

i cant wait to wear my old maternity clothes and buy new ones. my office clothes are getting to 'clingy'. most of my maternity clothes were from swell at paragon. thats the nicest shop in s'pore but it has closed down. anywhere else that nice now ?

Audrey,
hiring maid oso depends on luck..I got one to take care of my hb's ah ma, then 'shun bian' take care of my #1, she was pretty ok, from indon, transfer maid, cos her employer brot her to their food stall to work, against the law liao, and never pay her on time.

Overall, she took care of my girl from 4mths onwards till abt 2year + then I sent my girl to nursery liao. THen she moved away to stay with Ah Ma at another kid's house.

Chinz : haha! Yup! That's ofcause! Hahaha! Hmmm.. I never tried before facial with bm lah.. But i got use febm to bath mygirl and soak my legs before! Hahahaha! =p

I have no other symptoms, no sore nei nei except for wanting to gag. Is this symptoms enough huh? I v scare leh with not much symptoms.

Chinz; i also want to go natural because my gynae does not encourage C-sec.

Angelia; I am not very familiar with nursing bra brands. Any to recommend?

Karen,
good choice! hehe...i just feel that if you really need to C-sect, it's more for cases with complications, boh bian then no choice la hor.

angelia - ok waiting for your graco stadium lobang! ur delivery is very sat! i got bloody show at 4pm, went to hospital 2cm dilated. i thought that's good, but by 7am next day, i was only 3cm dilated. i didn't want to continue waiting so my Dr bust my waterbag at 12pm, and i finally delivered at 5pm. my "push" was good though, 4 pushes and she was out! but i can't imagine no epidural! my spine where the injection went in still hurts if i press hard on the spot. i am actually more scared of epidural than delivery now.

mom of 2 - ok will check out the bugaboo. looks good and comfy but i hope not too pricey. it is a side by side though hmm i think hubs may have an opinion on it. hey are you going to the 28th outing?

Hui Chinz - yeah, i told my team today about the pregnancy cos my tummy showing, and all the clothes is getting tight. i look like i have a huge tummy rather than pregnant cos only that part is bulging. but its a relief and i look fwd to starting to wear maternity clothes

hello! waaaa... MIA one weekend and then soooooo full.. haha.. cannot catch up!! haha.. wa.. we talking about prams and BM and decoration of bb's room already hor! hahah..

HuiChinz- am planning to do Csect... dun want natural leh.. anyone here did Csect before? Ur really against Csect ah? cos its slower to heal? or no good for BB

Angelina : okay. I pm you shortly..

Chinz : okay lah.. My per day pump can till 1litre wor. =\

karen : BSS is good! Hahaha!

Aylie : i only did 3 big push. And tadaaaa.! Cherelle is out! But before i push to the delivery suite , i got small push on and off ... Heeehee!

mom of 2 - the side by side is good for the 2 kids to interact, but i suppose with the bugaboo that means when the #2 kid gets older, need to change from bassinet to seat and that's another expenditure? plus it's so wide some doors may not be able to get through (like HDB standard gate, lifts and escalators) plus as you mentioned, hard to get in cars. Plus need to get separate car seats. the good thing about my current system is that i can attach car seat to stroller since babies tend to sleep alot when they are young, many times with the aircon and car rocking, my girl always end up sleeping in the car seat so instead of disturbing her sleep to carry her out of carseat into stroller, we usually just strap the carseat onto the stroller and she is undisturbed and sleeping soundly. Plus it is snug so young babies (ie my girl) slept better in the carseat under 4 months than she did in the stroller.

where do you stay? maybe we can meet up separately if you are interested with our #1! remind me again, how old is ur #1 now? is he 1.5yrs?

3 big push! haha that's good, you are good. was your girl big? i did 4 pushes but i didn't push until the doctor arrive as the mid wife kept telling me to wait since she can see bb's head! my girl came out at 3.4kg although the last scan 2 days before she was estimated at 2.9kg. i was amazed at the weight inaccuracy!

Aylie : wah! Yours is big! Mine only 2.9kg.. Hahah! My girl is not slip out de.. Is pop out! Lol ! My hb video the process.. Gynae almost nearly cant hope my girl.. =\

hahaha yah i was surprised my girl is so big! in fact now at 7 months she is about 10kg, in the 90-95th percentile for her age. my friend's 1yr old is about 11kg so i was @-@. but i am quite tall and my hub has big shoulders so naturally she is a bit bigger i think. i hope she won't grow up too boyish.

Was in a 3 hours meeting. Feel like I miss out a lot. Hahaah

Aylie, I asked cuz my edd is 5th july but haven't 11th week yet. If go by gestational age (based on scan) my 11th week will be this thurs. So curious lor.

Fluffy, wanted stokke initially. But really pricey!!

Aiyoh, I headache over buying bra lor. Like don't dare to buy lei. My nei still small though a bit fuller. Nt here nt there. Hai

Aylie : icic... Before my delivery.. Gynae scan say maybe big bb cause he say around 3.1kg... =\ scare die me! Cause i haven due mah... Cherelle came out 12days earlier... Ohyah! I guess my fast delivery maybe due to walk alot too... I remember on that day , afternoon i still go Taka fair with hb... Than walk walk till 6plus reach home damn tired and KO-ed until suddenly like urine very urgent. Than go toilet and go back to the bedroom and sleep. 3min later... Waterbag burst... Hahaha! I still relax and wake up go bath all this hao liao than put pad than tell hb! He was like? =.=! You sure waterbag burst mah? Why you like not pain de? Hahah! Ask me call gynae and ask whether wanna admit anot. By than my gynae call back le. Cause before i go bath, i already call. Hahaha! So gynae ask me to go hospital already. Hb still stun and
Blur. Just because i'm not panic , scare or in pain... Kns! =\

angelia - i think the scan was really inaccurate lah. i also delivered about 5 days before edd, she already 3.4kg but gynae say 2.9kg. imagine if really 1 wk more she might have come out 3.6 or 3.7kg then i really peng! 1st child so big i scare my 2nd one will be giant! my mom delievered my bro about 4kg but he was 3rd child!

ur delivery really smooth, i envy! i was "in labour" for more about 24hrs, if you consider from bloody show onwards! pengz

Peapea - our edd quite near. ok so i must be week 10. sorry i don't keep track lah but now i have you to count on! we are 3 days apart!

3 or 4 pushes only! You guys are power! I pushed for more than 1 hour then nurse said it's too long - need help of something else like vacuum or forceps or c sect maybe. I panicked and pushed harder and harder and harder. Until all the piles came out and still baby can't come out too easily so in the end vacuum during the last 10mins. Lucky baby's head is still round.

Aylie, ya maybe we can org another one again sometime with the #1s. If ur baby can walk or crawl actively, I'm thinking forum playground is quite a good meeting venue with this sort of weather. But prob have to wait til next year . Weekends ok for you to meet? Can bring hubs along too or helper so they can jaga baby while we chat

Oh and for those who want to easily track the pregnancy weeks - can download the what to expect app for pregnancy for iPhone. Any one got any similar app to recommend? I like the daily tips and weekly tips, and the estimation of size of bb they have. Good for mrt and in the lift reading.

Mom of 2
I load apple apps baby centre the pregancy key in my edd dates it show me how many wk & days I'm in for today.
Have daily tips too

Can anyone advise how to check pm at forum ? I'm blur

Aylie, if now 11th week I also don't mind. Hahahahaha. Nearer to edd

No appetite for dinner. Only ate two or three bites feel like vomitting liao.

Thng : hahaa!! Must try to remain cool mah.. You panic later cervix hard to open than also take very long to deliver mah...

Momof2 : the way you say very funny leh. Push till piles also come out. Lol !!!

Love_asa : the ginger cream is $10. Super hot spicy sensation feel.. =\

Aylie, which graco travel system did u get? And where did u get it fr? I'm interested in Graco too. When i was in US, most strollers i see are fr Graco.

Angelia, thanks i'll keep it in mind, cos i think cannot use the ginger cream now right?

love asa - i bought the graco mirage, comes with car seat for SGD399, i think quite worth it since it's a dual system. my #1 is 7 mths now and her head "pops" out of the car seat already but i think it's still ok. from birth up to 1 y/o for car seat, stroller up to 24 mths. i like the mirage cos of price, the 3 inclinations from flat to upright, and the basket underneath is easily accessible. you can also collapse or open it with 1 hand, but in terms of weight, it's not as light as a combi, but it is a lot more stable. if you have a car, then the stroller weight is not as impt as its stability IMO.

bought it at the baby fair at expo.

i am now considering the graco double stroller. Angelia, sorry it's a stadium system but the name is Duoglider. http://www.gracobaby.com/Products/Pages/ProductDetails.aspx?ProductID=1783226

Graco quattro (which i feel is a bit too narrow and baby will outgrow it quicker) http://www.gracobaby.com/Products/Pages/ProductDetails.aspx?ProductID=1777052

Peapea - yeah i wish 1st tri is over soon! for my last pregnancy, once i hit week 13, i got no more symptoms and actually got alot more comfortable.

thng:
which brand of purifier cum humifier r u using now? I'm looking at a Novita 3in1, purifier+humifier+aromatheraphy.. i saw the features can adjust moisture if baby cough, flu etc.. was told its the only one in the market, not sure if its true.
Yah i know $2100 can buy prada liao.. but I tink i can do without another bag..
"Prada" for baby can last many years.. but woman always dun have enuf bags. LOL~

Travel wise doc says ok, so i ok lor.. will try a short flight end dec first, feb abit further, if ok den i book the april trip. But i tink shld be no prob la

peapea:
ya i know.. i tinking very hard also.. cos i scared what if my baby doesn't like it. hubby likes it alot cos he prefers heavier strollers that is stable and I like its stability, view & style. We'll still continue to look ard for highseat strollers.. hopefully can find one that cost like a "Bonia" instead of a "Prada" :D

Angelia:
does ur supplier carry Stokke huh? Can ask how much?

Bumped into a relative just now... she thought I'm at least 4 mths.. say stomach v big.
I say I 6weeks plus start wear maternity skirt no one believed me! til they see my tummy..

morning ladies!

aylie, wow! your graco mirage looks very good deal lei! 399 + car seat! makes me tempted... where did u get it from? hopefully such good deal still available... heee

fluffy, i prefer heavier strollers too but im worried that if i want to go jalan jalan with baby alone then will be inconvenient carrying baby + heavy stroller... oh well, still got some time....

angelia, ur supplier got gracobaby?? i like aylie's mirage version... like can use from birth onwards very good lei... + come with car seat

aiyoh ladies, last night horrible lei, block nose super jialat... almost couldnt breath... until now i dont know im having flu or sinus... i feel horrible