(2012/07) Jul 2012

Bandung nothing to shop meh ? I heard got lotsa branded things from the outlets there wor..
When are you due ?
which doctor went for holidays till 21dec ?

Bandung nothing to shop meh ? I heard got lotsa branded things from the outlets there wor..
When are you due ?
which doctor went for holidays till 21dec ?

sorta.. not sure if end july or early aug..

always one step behind you ..hahaha..
going for my gynae apptmt on 21dec .. who also happens to be on holiday till that date..dun rem us having the same gynae though..

sorta.. not sure if end july or early aug..

always one step behind you ..hahaha..
going for my gynae apptmt on 21dec .. who also happens to be on holiday till that date..dun rem us having the same gynae though..

Interrace,
Bandung got quite alot to shop, but the outlets not applicable to us leh, cos we dun buy branded goods mah. hahaha...

Congrats to your preggie too! hehe..

I havent went for any appointment to scan yet, that's y now panicking. I'm sticking with Dr Aziz, but he's out for holiday and only will be back on the 21st Dec siah. I'm thinking if I should wait leh..hahaha. Oh you oso going for 1st appointment that late ah? hahah! LIke tt i got kaki liao la haha...

Hey solly, i forgot liao, when's your boy's bday ah?

Interrace,
Bandung got quite alot to shop, but the outlets not applicable to us leh, cos we dun buy branded goods mah. hahaha...

Congrats to your preggie too! hehe..

I havent went for any appointment to scan yet, that's y now panicking. I'm sticking with Dr Aziz, but he's out for holiday and only will be back on the 21st Dec siah. I'm thinking if I should wait leh..hahaha. Oh you oso going for 1st appointment that late ah? hahah! LIke tt i got kaki liao la haha...

Hey solly, i forgot liao, when's your boy's bday ah?

I actually went to see dr adrianwoodsworth..package is cheap and good..am quite alright with him.
edd end july. but hubby prefer my ex gynae..which i also dun mind..so made appointment to see him on the 21st dec.

you very garung lah..per usual ..go travel and relax only ..

my boy 5 aug..your gal should be early ..2nd aug? if i rem correctly?

I actually went to see dr adrianwoodsworth..package is cheap and good..am quite alright with him.
edd end july. but hubby prefer my ex gynae..which i also dun mind..so made appointment to see him on the 21st dec.

you very garung lah..per usual ..go travel and relax only ..

my boy 5 aug..your gal should be early ..2nd aug? if i rem correctly?

Oh dear... Hope everything is alright with Audrey.. that time i kena, the nurse told mi when this happen, if can try not to cry, coz our emotion will affect the baby.

About the question of suddenly no MS. I did checked with my gynae about this question when i was spotting a few weeks ago. She said, if i feel unease, I should call the clinic and make appointment to check for heartbeat of baby if suddenly I dont have any MS.

See... Suddenly today ms not so terrible I got not so good feeling. Just now spot with red and brown immediately I cried when calling hubby. Now at kk emergency waiting to see doc.

Really hope nothing is wrong... I am so terrified!

See... Suddenly today ms not so terrible I got not so good feeling. Just now spot with red and brown immediately I cried when calling hubby. Now at kk emergency waiting to see doc.

Really hope nothing is wrong... I am so terrified!

Rer-rer,

is this your first ? dr adrian is okie for me, fast and swift.
how many weeks are you now?
did he give you a picture on your first visit? I find that is sweet..haha..

Rer-rer,

is this your first ? dr adrian is okie for me, fast and swift.
how many weeks are you now?
did he give you a picture on your first visit? I find that is sweet..haha..

Audrey,
Dont worry. Is spotting not bleeding right? I also spotting for almost 2 weeks. Just stay calm. Dont move around too much.

Audrey,
Dont worry. Is spotting not bleeding right? I also spotting for almost 2 weeks. Just stay calm. Dont move around too much.

Hi Peapea
I was given Strocaine.He gave me like 130pills.
super kuazhang..haha
Not exp. probably 20ct each.
I love the laksa and curry at Toast box.
Thick and nice.

Hi Audrey
Dont worry, I'm sure ur bb will be fine.

I dont tink having serious MS or not..wld mean anyting to bb.

Hi Peapea
I was given Strocaine.He gave me like 130pills.
super kuazhang..haha
Not exp. probably 20ct each.
I love the laksa and curry at Toast box.
Thick and nice.

Hi Audrey
Dont worry, I'm sure ur bb will be fine.

I dont tink having serious MS or not..wld mean anyting to bb.

I have following items for sale:

1. BRAND NEW Pigeon wipes with casing (multiple): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. BRAND NEW Tommee Tippee 0-3m Pacifier (x1): $4

3. BRAND NEW Pigeon Milk Bottles (x1): $13 each
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

4. PRE-LOVED Organza Cloth for Maternity Shots: $8
White with Shimmer, 3M long, Used only once.

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

I have following items for sale:

1. BRAND NEW Pigeon wipes with casing (multiple): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. BRAND NEW Tommee Tippee 0-3m Pacifier (x1): $4

3. BRAND NEW Pigeon Milk Bottles (x1): $13 each
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

4. PRE-LOVED Organza Cloth for Maternity Shots: $8
White with Shimmer, 3M long, Used only once.

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

Hi Audrey, not to worry. That happened to me too & I understand how it felt like. My hubby did not even accompany me there to A&E. Nonetheless, when gynae tell you that baby is doing well & not to worry, you will be at ease! Jiayou.. I even had spotting after the 1st prescription of medicine.

Regards to cordblood banking.. I wonder if any of you know that it is actually not scientifically proven to help.. though marketing efforts will give you the list of illness it can help, but it has not been proven. But because the extent of trying to use it is so tedious, they can state anything they want as it's not been proven to work, or not to work. More often den not, the stem cells of another person (not the own child's) will be more likely to match. The chance of somebody needing their own cord blood is extremely, extremely low.

I had intended to store my baby's cordblood til i happen to ask a doctor friend which cordblood bank he used for his 3 kids, then only he told me it is pointless in his opinion, as apparently even the procedure to try to take it for cure is very very difficult.

One has to prove that all other medical sciences has failed before they can use the cordblood as it is always the last resort. He said something like "I have to go through so many other treatments before I can use the cordblood which I paid thousands for, and I don't even know if it can match or work." So both him and his doctor wife did not keep the cordblood for their 3 kids.

So I thought this is interesting as most of my friends (whoever seems able to afford it) chose to bank the cordblood. So I went to ask some other doctor friends, or get friends to help me ask their doctor friends, interestingly, I tink we asked about 4 of them, none of them saved the cordblood.

Very recently my sis' elder daughter been diagnosed with a blood disorder, and we r looking at transplant at this point, and when she asked the doc if she had saved her cordblood, would it have helped, the doctor said unlikely.

So while i tink it provides some sense of security like insurance, good to have, you don't know when you need it, but I may be paying for something that is deemed pointless medically.

Just sharing if you are looking at banking the cordblood.. don't just listen to the cordblood banks. Try googling for "cord banking not proven etc" But of cos, ur money ur call lor

But rmbr to donate it, instead of throwing away, cos rmbr, the likelihood of finding a match via public bank is higher, so hopefully by donating it i get good karma and will receive 1 when I need it.

Regards to cordblood banking.. I wonder if any of you know that it is actually not scientifically proven to help.. though marketing efforts will give you the list of illness it can help, but it has not been proven. But because the extent of trying to use it is so tedious, they can state anything they want as it's not been proven to work, or not to work. More often den not, the stem cells of another person (not the own child's) will be more likely to match. The chance of somebody needing their own cord blood is extremely, extremely low.

I had intended to store my baby's cordblood til i happen to ask a doctor friend which cordblood bank he used for his 3 kids, then only he told me it is pointless in his opinion, as apparently even the procedure to try to take it for cure is very very difficult.

One has to prove that all other medical sciences has failed before they can use the cordblood as it is always the last resort. He said something like "I have to go through so many other treatments before I can use the cordblood which I paid thousands for, and I don't even know if it can match or work." So both him and his doctor wife did not keep the cordblood for their 3 kids.

So I thought this is interesting as most of my friends (whoever seems able to afford it) chose to bank the cordblood. So I went to ask some other doctor friends, or get friends to help me ask their doctor friends, interestingly, I tink we asked about 4 of them, none of them saved the cordblood.

Very recently my sis' elder daughter been diagnosed with a blood disorder, and we r looking at transplant at this point, and when she asked the doc if she had saved her cordblood, would it have helped, the doctor said unlikely.

So while i tink it provides some sense of security like insurance, good to have, you don't know when you need it, but I may be paying for something that is deemed pointless medically.

Just sharing if you are looking at banking the cordblood.. don't just listen to the cordblood banks. Try googling for "cord banking not proven etc" But of cos, ur money ur call lor

But rmbr to donate it, instead of throwing away, cos rmbr, the likelihood of finding a match via public bank is higher, so hopefully by donating it i get good karma and will receive 1 when I need it.

fluffy, i was reading another thread earlier and they mentioned the same thing too that the possibility of a match is low... after reading the thread, i had half the mind to donate it instead.. cuz paying 6000+ but at the end of the day it isnt going to be helpful will be quite waste money?

audrey,
hope everything will be fine! Which I'm sure it will! Dun stress dun tink too much, baby will sense it, so tok to baby instead!

audrey,
hope everything will be fine! Which I'm sure it will! Dun stress dun tink too much, baby will sense it, so tok to baby instead!

Hi Audrey!! Our hearts and prayers are with u!! aiyo.. dun cry.. i read till i also wana cry.... Let us know wat the doc say!! dun panick first ya!!

Audrey.. don't be too scared.. I was very scared too when i first spotted fresh blood..

Calm down.. lie down... call your gynae asap.

Your gynae should be able to give you a jab to stablise the baby. Take care.

Audrey.. don't be too scared.. I was very scared too when i first spotted fresh blood..

Calm down.. lie down... call your gynae asap.

Your gynae should be able to give you a jab to stablise the baby. Take care.

Interrace,
yea Falisha is 2 Aug

Hehe...we very chiao leh...#1 and #2 almost same same! Hehehe...btw where's Dr Adrian and how much is the fees per visit roughly?

Audrey,
dun worry too much yea...since it's spotting and not bleeding. Jia you! And yes, dun move ard too much k

Interrace,
yea Falisha is 2 Aug

Hehe...we very chiao leh...#1 and #2 almost same same! Hehehe...btw where's Dr Adrian and how much is the fees per visit roughly?

Audrey,
dun worry too much yea...since it's spotting and not bleeding. Jia you! And yes, dun move ard too much k