(2012/07) Jul 2012

Bingo : i realise Curry puff can make my MS feel better too! I dont know why lo.. Just now i manage to eat 1curry puff than okay leh.. No puke! ^^

Yup mummies.. I guess Push Gift is a MUST from hb lo... Cause we woman really very xinku.. No matter is thru out pregnancy or giving birth really make us weaker... So yup!!! Hahaha! Tok hb ! =p

Lady dee : watch? Hmmm... But hor.. After having bb hardly will wear watch de worr.. Cause handling bb than scare scratch bb.. =\ heeehee.. After i gave birth to my #1, i hardly wear watch , or i can say i never even wear watch for now...
heee!

Hello! When will MS start usually? MS = naseous, vomitting feeling but nothing come out? I'm having my first one quite blur blur, I'm in my 5th week now and only felt naseuous last night after attending a wedding dinner, after taking dish 1 to 6 skipping the noodle and dessert.

My scan at 6 weeks is next fri, what questions do I need to ask the doc?

woah you all plan push gift so early! Angelia i can understand why you super excited la, cos we both 2nd time mom.

my first push gift was a ring cos i wanted to symbolise that there are now 3 of us anyway i picked the smallest one so hubs didn't need to pay so much!

speaking of chanel bag, eh, i recently sold my large chanel 2.55 cos that bag is so bloody heavy. i bought it in 2009 and used once a few times before i got pregnant (the straps are too heavy). i sold it this year after baby #1 cos it was too impractical, plus i was scared she will vomit or poop on it. i think i am a practical mother. :/

bingo - yeah sour plum is really good! i also like to drink milk and ribena!
and early morning/ middle of night always need to eat plain biscuits as stomach is empty from throwing up/ ms.

The market rate is 2.2k now? From agency or those thru word of mouth?

Cos I check out agency.. Is about 2k inclusive of work permit. But exclusive of arrival n departure any bao ...

Which agency is good?

I'm a little worried now cos I wanted to look for CL only after first trimester, I'm quite pantang.. But seems they r quite hot now.

What to look out for CL? I heard a few horror stories so I think will get agency to find one.

I taking Oscar test in about 2 weeks time . They call it first trimester down syndrome test. But I saw there are other down syndrome test at later stage of pregnancy too. Do we need to go through all ?

I found my CL through forum/ blog... Rate was given by CL herself. For me, I need a CL who is not afraid of dogs, not calculative, able to take care of baby and me well. I have spoken to the CL and feel comfortable. I will meet her before confirming her. I will only confirm her if I feel good.
I think it is very important to feel comfortable with the CL. I called one and I don't feel good about her.

Agency has guaranty in a way... whether CL is good or not is much dependent on our expectations and luck
keke...

Mei ne, ya!! Really exciting hehe. We keep on watching the video now.

Winningstar, I'm also going to do Oscar test on my next visit. Anyone else doing it too?

Hi all, this thread is so active! I am also having a July baby, edd 11th jul.. So I am about 8 weeks plus. I got morning sickness too, sigh... It's the toughest thing I ever got to go through... MOst of the time I just wanna lie in bed... Do nothing!!!
Oh, I heard the baby's heartbeat at 5th and 7th week... Can't wait for my appointment 3 weeks from now! Then will do the Oscar test..
Hang in there mummies, and may all of us have healthy and beautiful dragon babies!

Eino, the 2.2k is thru word of mouth from 2 friends who also asked other friends.. Wonder if agency is cheaper??

I feel like a balloon. 9 weeks + now, my tummy suddenly became vv obvious from last Thur, but now it's almost back to normal, much flatter again. Read that could be due to gas in stomach. Looks like the case for me coz I farted like crazy last night til my hubby said I was trying to kill him. Ha

Yoony&mrs Yee,
Thanks for info on CL.

Winningstar,
No worries of the result.

I'm feeling so xin ku after each meal oh gosh. Tmr gonna start working after a week rest at home hope I can survive.

Good weekend mummies

How's everyone? Hiaz, I'm another suffering badly from ms. Vomit almost every meal, vomit till tears come out kind. Same symptoms as my #1.

Re: oscar test. If results are positive, and the NT scan shows neck thickness also normal then no worries. Wait till week 20 for details scan.

Re: CL. Haven decide to engage one yet. My mil did confinement for me for #1, but dun wish to tired her out for #2. besides, she is helping to take care of #1, so she may not cope too. Which confinement agency you gals go to? I will start looking after 1st tri.

Btw, anyone intending to do cord blood banking?

Welcome YM!

Winningstar; after the Oscar scan, there will be doing a detailed scan in the 5th month as well.

Pray that all of us give birth to beautiful and healthy babies.

Mrs Yee,
I tried sour plum cum drink ribena feels better.

Btw do ur experience constipation ?

Angelia,
Thanks for the cl recommendation, I'm thinking of engaging after my first trimester.

Yea! feel better good la. You know the new fruit juice- yuzu (pomelo) from marigold? It makes me feel better too. Remember to wait for it to be less cold and moderation ya

Initially, yes. Now at week 9, no... It may be due to the fact that I try to eat high fiber stuff. My gynae told me to take fybogel. You may want to try if condition doesn't get better

Oscar recommended to do between 11-15 weeks. My gynae kiasu ask me to do at week 11. Already draw blood at 9th week. Will do scan after 11th week.

i am doing my blood test and scan end of the month although i am 9 weeks now. for KKH it's optional (or maybe for me it's optional) as ive gone through 1 round for my #1 last year and it was fine. just going through again for peace of mind. don't think there's any other test.. oh there's a test to check for diabetes at some point where they make you take a cup of syrup and ask you to pass it out to test. not as scary.

Hey those moms with #2/3 - aylie, Angelia, who else? Do you have a maid? Any good agencies to recommend? I have a helper now and she talks back all the time - driving me and my mom nuts so I'm thinking of changing.

Brownie > I'm getting constipated too. I just bought prune juice from ntuc - the one I got today with the white cap- it has added calcium n folate as a bonus.

Those of you doing Oscar at tmc - if your doc/ nurse hasn't informed you, you can get 5% discount if you have first born incentive / subsequent born incentive membership. If you're giving birth within 2 years, you can still use first born incentive to get discount (I.e. No need to pay membership again)

Mom of 2 : nope! I dont have a helper currently. But may think of getting one soon... Hmmm.. Your helper talk back at you? Omg! That's very bad! How long have she been with you? You treat her very good?

Hello Angelia, I also engage previous CL from PEM. Not bad la... Cos I wanna get from agency, at least still can exchange if services not good. Cos I scare Kena play out by CL who dun turn up. Think I will only call them again after I pass my first tri.

The agency will sent the CL to your hse on ur discharge date... N will work 28 days from there.

For Oscar test.. Is carried out at week 11 to 14 .. Then another 2 detail test at 5 n 8th mth.. Extra info for 1st time mummy...

Then about 2 weeks before due date, doc will get sample from your birth canal (vagina) to test for any bacteria or for short STB .. If yes, she will give u antibiotics for few days to clear up... As this is crucial if u are going to have natural birth.

Hello Eino... Haha! Your worried is same as mine in the past. At least engage one from agency still got a "bao zhang" haha! So not scare whether CL will not appear or what...
but anyway, their services is really not good bah... Luckily i got the right agency.. Haha! Hmmm.. But for me, this time round, i wouldn be engaging them. Cause my mum wanna do for me..

morning ladies!

back at work today... feel so reluctant though...

angelia, wah!! i like the push present you asking for! but hor my hubby dont want to give me =(

re CL, i have just confirmed mine too.. 2.3k though

have been vomitting last few days just only before i sleep... so i wake up now feeling crappy with gastric pains and all

Peapea : fight for your right!!!!! How can your hb dont give you!!! So bad can!!! We already soooo xinku liao. Yet, the mans still dont give us some reward meh?! Fight for your right!!! ^^

me too, eat what puke what.. My hb say i waste food! Imagine, i can eat.. But 30min - 1hr later all will be out... Dont know why lo... Sigh... Today is me and hb de wedding anni.. He wanted to bring me go eat. Than he say later also all puke out. Wakao! Kns can!!!

Mrs Yee : jiayou! Later can see your xiao baobei liao!

yoony>

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm#firstborn > I can't remember how much liao but works out to be a good discount if you doing oscar, if your gynae is participating (-5%), you are doing cord banking (-$500 i think) etc etc. you can check with the FBI counter next to delifrance. then work out to see if it works out for your situation. if you sign up before 28 weeks it's slightly cheaper. In 2010, no one told me, so I lost 5% I could have saved for Oscar if I signed up earlier

Any mummy lose weight? I've lose 3 kg in 2 weeks... Appetite damm bad. Eat already feel like puking. Dun eat also feel like puking. Like this go on I think losing another 3kg shouldn't be any problem...

Audrey : me too! I lose 3kg in 3week time... My gynae say should be alright cause i having MS.. He say 2nd Tri will get better de... No worries...

audrey, i lost weight too... but my tummy still look bloated... ha... hang in there... few more weeks to go...

hello all.. not sure to join this forum or the aug one cus mine is end july or early aug! :D

as usual, same as all of you.. MS MS MS..

sighs. still many weeks to go.. cant't wait for CNY to come.. will mark the 12 weeks!

Guess, I am quite lucky not to have MS for my #1 n this time... The only symptom I got was fatigue n frequent unrination... Cos I been drinking lots of water to prevent edema. ..

Guess every pregnancy is different... No craving yet.. But I seen abit repulsion towards fish...