(2012/07) Jul 2012

Karen : Noted!

Thng : you're welcome...

i also have 2 darlings (dogs)..

thng - if possible try not to clear the poo poo first ..

Mrs yee - agree with you, they are our darling and must make them feel loved still.. my yolkshire also 13 years old! maltest 12 years old.. my yolkshire keep wanting me to sayang him and when i sit on the sofa, he always love to jump on me and sleep beside me, but now hubby is training him not to join on the sofa scare it might hurt me.. can see that he's very sad.. always give pitiful look..

i opened the spreadsheet and updated but I can't key in my EDD? it's supposed to be 8 July but it keeps appearing as 7 August?!?!! I tried to change it but cant.

Hi Momof2 - that's nice to know! how old is ur #1 now? is it a boy or girl? so exciting to go through this again! my #1 is a girl so i am hoping for boy, but if it's a girl again, my hubs will be happy!

Hi Yoony - congrats too! same edd! where r u delivering? I'm gg KKH

Hi Shann - I see you are with Dr Chua! I used to be with her for my #1 at KKH TPS but so sad she left! How do you find her services now at Glen E?

Ourlovestory - eh i ate everything for my #1 and my daughter still turned out healthy! I think most things are ok, just avoid shell fish (in case of contamination or undercooked) and undercooked red meats and no half boiled eggs. As long as thoroughly cooked, i don't think pregnant women need to avoid any food.

I even ate mutton and drink chicken essence weekly, etc and it's ok too

Ourlovestory, tea I think can. Caffeine just take max of 1 cup per day will do

Feel like crap. Nausea hitting me lately late in the day

Oh ya I went to ask earlier while at honey world. Saleslady advised no royal jelly, products with bee pollen or bee glue to consume during pregnancy. If want honey, take manuka honey or honey without bee pollen or bee glue. Fyi

Again, I feel that what to eat or not depends on comfort level. Too many saying liao. Just eat what u are comfortable with esp now in first trimster may not want to eat everything

Bingo~ I'm sure you can show them your love in many other ways
Your dogs are quite old 12 and 13. Given you any problem so far?

Bingo,
I only pick my furboy poo poo when hubby nt around.
I got wash my hands with soap.
Ur furboy same as mine like to jump onto sofa & sometimes jump onto me but now we scold him when he attempt to jump on me.
Can see the sad face on him.

Hi ayile agree as long it's cooked food shld be safe to eat but sometimes still think twice as I don't wan to regret after eating it,especially mil mention to me cannot eat this & that.

Tea - Actually black tea has more caffeine than coffee. Green tea will be lesser. My gynae's advise is not more than 2 cups of coffee, tea or coke a day.

I'm having a massive headache now and b'cos of it, am feeling giddy and light-headed. =(

Peapea,
I'm a coffee addict but now I only slip 2-3mouth on weekends.
Thanks for info on the royal jelly.
Shall check it out when doing shopping.
I'm lazy to go out this days haven done my Xmas shopping yet.

I read in my first pregnancy not to drink green tea during pregnancy cos green tea contains catachin (not sure if correct spelling) which blocks absorption of folic acid for baby. plus in chinese belief, they say green tea very "liang" so i actually have stopped drinking green tea since pregnancy #1!

lady dee - take panadol, it's safe for pregnancies!

angelina - thanks for helping!

yea i also read green tea is not good. it has one of the highest cafeine level of all teas.

Aylie, my #1 is 14 months old and a boy. so I'm hoping for a healthy pretty gal!

Angelia - I'll try again at home. could be my offfice firewall.

Aylie - Havent decided where to deliver as my gynae at TMC also delivers at Mount A. Read a lot of complaints abt delivery at TMC...

momof2 - good luck!
hope we get what we want! I only plan for 2 so really hope for a boy! my #1 is 7 months today. age wise they will be close, i kena #2 right after i stopped breastfeeding although she was still on BM until 6 months.

like you, this pregnancy so far have been taking it easy. i also went to eat sashimi the other day, but made sure that it was super duper fresh though technically not encouraged to have raw food

yoony - yup heard about TMC. most impt to pick a good institution for easy follow up services *touchwood* but better to be safe

Hi all, anyone still working? I am waiting for my staff to finish so that I can check and go hm. No mood to work tho I got tonnes to clear

Aylie, that's nice that age is so close. I had trouble weaning off #1 off breastmilk until 13 months so that's why it took awhile before could fall preggers. Anyway 2 years is also not too bad and I also plan to close shop at two.

Peapea! Great! I always go whampoa eat the mee hoon kueh and egg noodle there on Sunday mornings! And we are really staying very close to each other!

Yoony,
Me too heard abt complains on TMC but my gynae is situated there so hv to trust TMC keep my finger cross.

Anyone experience breakout at face I got so many pimple popping out

No brownnie, but I now got oily scalp and itchy nipples sometimes hahaha oops too much info prob too embarrassed to meet up with the rest of you in future.

Aiyoh mom of 2 !!! No need paisay lah... Hahaha!!! Me too.. Have some craving, oily skin, little crampy, sleepy, itchy nipple and neinei... Hahahah!!!

Im reading this book <what> and just came across sth on acne treatment. It says accutane and retin-a (including over-the-counter products that contain retinol) are definitely off-limits.

Thng, I think must change the skincare product if it contains retin-a as what yonny mention. I was using BP last time, my dermatologist ask me to stop using n switch to using mild products, but less effective
. My skin getting more oily. I also using DHC makeup, not sure need to switch or not.

Hi angelia, i got the same prob as aylie. Updated the spreadsheet but cant change the edd which is wrongly reflected as 7 aug instead of 8 jul. btw thanks for organising this!

yeah products with vitamin a are not suitable, that's why retinol is off limits but i think salicylic acid is ok which is usually the main ingredient in acne face wash. also pick multivitamins that are safe for pregnancy - too much vit a is not good. be careful.

i got no symptoms this time round which is a bit weird and a bit worrying. i remember i felt bloated and boobs was growing fast with #1 but now i got none of that. hmm also didn't feel as nauseas. i also got no breakout but it's normal for me as i didn't get it for #1 either. in fact skin got better. hmmmmm don't tell me i getting a girl again?

ok i am going off topic =/

momof2 - you bf until 13 months? *salutes* i can barely last 6 months, was soo tired!

I have a preloved baby plus to let go.

I used for 3 months only started at week 28 of my pregnancy.

The box is still intact.

Selling at $200.

Can meet in the West or Central (Orchard/City Hall areas).

Interested pls email [email protected] or sms 90120858

I have decided to go on leave today.... Feeling lazy, tired, sniffy and a bit dizzy.... I'm just going to laze around....

I have oily scalp, pimple break out and sore breast. Feeling ugly....

I'm still using the same skin range from shiseido but I'm using the pimple gel from clinelle. Oh ya, my skin is more oily... Blackheads occur more frequently... Haiz...

Good morning.
Welcome blissfulmother.

Mom of two, I got terrible moodswing when I had my gal. I abut pek chek easily now also.

Meet up: orchard is fine for me but timing can it be at 12noon?

I oso lots of pimples... My face last time very nice one...itchy nei nei, itchy stomach oso. I use bodyshop teatree oil dap on pimple. Seems to help. Still using lancome. Is bb cream ok to use huh?

I also have some of the symptoms. feeling extremely tired often, headache, dizzy, sore but noticeably bigger (heh heh) breasts. i've also been having frequent stomachaches (at least 4-5 times a week in the mornings), but looks like no one else seems to have the same problem..?

tmc: i had given birth at tmc for #1...i find that the delivery suite is smaller than other hospital...n when i was in my active stage of labour ( dilate 6cm, w/o epidural)...the siao nurse ask me if i can walk from observation ward to delivery).. :/

pushing: when i hv the urge to push, the nurse din allow me cos doc haven arrive...i have a duola w me..she told me that tmc protocol is hv to wait for doc come then can deliver...FAINTZ...whereas in other place, if doc haven reach in tym and baby coming out,the midwife will be the one to deliver the baby..

post delivery at tmc: after 20 hours of labour,Im still in blur state..there wasn't any location consultant or nurse who came forward to teach me about breastfeeding...the nurse just squeeze my nipple n give me my baby...duh...

last day at tmc: as i was staying in 2 bedded, a nurse just budge into our room at 5.30 AM.. and shouted "your baby cannot go home w u today"...wa lau ..after hearing, all mothers will b scare right...but heng that she is actually referring to the mom next to me..i think the nurse should hv done it more discreetly n professionally...

sorry for long post..just sharing my experience in tmc..

Can feel the MS kicking in Liao.. But no vomit, just feel xi ku, feel like vomitting.. This morning I stretch abit when I woke up , then I have cramp like menses... Is this normal? Now the cramp stop Liao.. Anyone feel like menses cramp this few days?
Mrs yee - despite their ages, they are still healthy, only my Maltese has abit of heart prob .. Other than that, still jumpy, naughty, eat a lot etc. . Haha

Regards to skincare guess I need to read the ingredients they used.
I'm using fancl &amp; other brand too.

I was having running nose this whole week as I got sensitive nose dunno izzit becoz of tat or I'm having flu.