(2012/05) May 2012

hi ladies long time din post...

jus wanna say

yip> pls don breathe vicks. is not recommended for preggies. ditto for ru yih oil and axe brand oil blah. i did check it out when i was expecting #1, all the manufacturers themselves disclaim so erm, try not to hor...

esther, i'm using natal essentials again. love the food!

piggy: i had to read your post, and think a bit b4 penning this down
but HUGS!!!yes definitely not easy trying to handle EVERyONE's emotions and desires but i think so far you've done it well, it's your son's needs, nutritional and educational that's most impt.

Sad to say, old ppl tend to cling on unecessarily to many "security"objects, so perhaps can only try to accomodate her when possible. I think it's better to leave both kids in 1 place , if not you'll b wasting a lot of time driving! if your MIL insists on cooking only her own food, let her do so, and so how long she can take care of 2 kids AND cook her own meal?

BTW, u got your new maid already?filipino?indonesian?how is it?

yest i went for massage...

after massage really makes me so tired that I slept from 6.30 to 8.30pm and nearly 10pm then have my dinner.. consider supper le.. I only drink milo with biscuit then i can continue to sleep again..

very fresh today hehe... I felt after massage really can relax.. and have a good sleep..

Moment, I also feel like gg for massage... But not sure if we are suitable to go or not.

Did you go for those prenatal massage? or just those normal ones?

I also feel like going for massage lei.. my legs very swollen and aching lei...feel so muscular on the calf... anyone experience that..

what kind of massage can we do? very scared lei, dun noe what massage is safe... I started using the osim leg squeeze yesterday, but use awhile like 5min just on the calf area, not the sole, feel scare... den I stopped, dun noe safe anot...

monday blues.. don't feel like working hence loitering around in forum :p

esther,
oh dear - which part of the tummy did your boy sat on? must be quite a scare for you! have you told your son that you're expecting ? maybe when you tell him there's a baby inside your tummy then he will be more careful? i'm warning my son everyday especially when we lie down in bed coz he like to jump around on the beds which is a bit scary with me lying down... but he understands now that there is a baby in my tummy without much questions surprisingly! yesterday he suddenly say "i want to kiss baby" then bend over to my tummy and kiss... was so touch by his movement... hope that continues ! :p

piggy,
re : feeling guilty in leaving your MIL alone, maybe can reassure her that you come and visit her then get the grandkids to call 2x a week or something like that... at least she won't feel too lonely... I think you made the right choice, sometimes cannot just close both eyes if it is for the sake of the kids. I am lucky in that way as my in laws is not in Spore but whenever i visit my in laws, I always tell my MIL that I need to cook fresh food for my son everyday as usually my MIL only cooks every other day. But I don't rely on her, and make sure I go to the market and cook by myself. I have always been quite vocal re my opinion even my parents knows this and usually will sought my opinion first before they do something. so far - thankfully - this has not dampened our relationship, maybe i should be thankful too that they are quite understanding.

I just called to make an appt for prenatal massage but she told me her massage starts from 24 weeks to 32 weeks. So I got to wait like 2 mths before I can do the massage.

Yesterday accompanied my hubby to do foot massage. So shoick for him. And I just sit there and watch him do lol...

hey gals, re-hi...

moments, ayana and stobeli, i went for leg massage. i tried the traditional jamu house (cant remb name) at goldhill plaza and also my "regular" masseau.

they MUS know that u r preg. i was having leg ache also so told them to jus massage leg and not touch anywhere else. for my "regular" masseau, she also massaged my butt (ya funny :p) . cos i tink i sat too long in the office for sumtime. massage butt n below shld be ok esp legs cos legs more of massaging of the muscles. anywhere else cannot, thas what i think la...

Ayana, Care to share where are u going for prenatal massage? And how much do u pay for it? I also wanna to go for massage... Been hving backaches near the tailbone there.. Esp after im done with house chores... The aching even worst...

esther_l, my friend who just had her second baby really recommends Chilli Padi Catering for confinement food. Their menu really does look appetising: http://www.chillipadi.com.sg/Confinement/

VaNiLLa, I used to use a salon shampoo called Senscience and it really does help with itchy scalp. DH uses it too and it helped his dandruff a lot. I now use a protein shampoo from Pierre Cardin but the shop I used to buy it from (Venus Beauty) has since closed down. Guess will be on the hunt again soon!

-tute, Cetaphil is really good and gentle. I use it too and so far no pimples at all during this pregnancy. Vichy is also a great brand, especially their anti-imperfection range. Origins is also good but pricier...

piggy, sounds like you have a challenging situation and I hope you find some way to get through all of it and be a happy, stress-free mum! I also have a really clingy MIL, and to make matters worse, she's been a widow since DH was born so she's super close to him. I feel like I'm going to be stuck in between both of them too once the baby is here. Can only pray that my DH will do what's right for the kid and not just what will appease his mum. GL and take care!

Had my gynae appt today and finally found out the sex of the baby! We're having a boy!!! Very, very excited and happy because we really wanted a boy.

micteo, this is my first time calling her up, she has not gave me the rates yet. I got her contact from some of the recommendation here at SMHF la... you can search prenatal massage and see.. many recommendations, I just choose one and call up. Mabbe after I tried her, I will give my review hehehe..

I also have pains at the tailbone. Mine is exactly the tailbone area. And if I sit slouching or leaning backwards, I can feel the pain. Only when sit up straight, then its ok. But its not super painful la, just an achy pain...

mm6J>oh yeah i rembr u use natal essentials, the serving a lot i heard?u got 1 meal or 2 meal ?
your prenatal massage at goldhill?
i wanna go also!is it good?my body ache like siao

ayana:micteo: me too!i had big time tailbone pain, esp after iam getting up from sit down position. ouch!!!

peaberry> congrats on gender!

ayana and micteo, tailbone area is lower back, "vulnerable" area, maybe u can check with ur gynae first?

esther, yes, i ordered 2 meals, lunch + dinner. food always came hot and no msg (not the type drink then very thirsty), the red date longan tea also generous to drink although my mom also boiled extra. i will say is nutritious and serving quite a bit that many times i give half the rice to my husb (although i do consider myself to eat alot cos bf).

goldhill got the prenatal massage but i paranoid so i only ask them do leg. r u nearby me? maybe can send me pm. i got the discount card can lend u bah...btw u seeing dr ho too right?

Anyana, Esther, yes yes pls do review... I'll go do a search on tat.. Thanks! And ya lor.. Sometime walk too much also can feel the ache...
and not forgetting about the neck and shoulders... Ohhh my.....

MMJ6, u r right.... Maybe will get a go ahead from gynae first.. Cos I tot as long as its prenatal the masseau are usually well trained and understand wat is safe for preggys...

Peaberry, there's one Venus Beauty at Toa Payoh Central... If u r near by maybe u can go check out...

MM6J>Thanks so much!!!Hmmm mayb i'll consider natal essentials. i heard chilli padi is good but salty.don't work in Goldhill area but send my boy down to united square for GUG class on sat, so thought of going
how much per massage?if dont' sign package, walk-in?

my gyane is Dr Lim

micteo, thanks for the heads-up!!!! I'll check it out for sure! I miss my cheap toiletries hehe!

MM6J, thank you!
Very happy!

micteo, cos i tink nat / c sect birth, i heard pple complain about tailbone area from epidural (not sure about this) so i tink abit vulnerable and also thas y confinement is so impt. i am very mindful of commercial preg stuff cos sumtimes i feel business pple more money minded so try find out more??

i think i haf nesting instincts!!! going mad abt what stuff to buy like breast pump spare parts and milk bottles lol...

peaberry, AMK also got one venus outlet... Things are cheap and good there ya..

Tailbone pain, ya I will inform my gynae about it too. But as far as my research goes, the tailbone pain is quite common.

We need to avoid sitting in the same position for long period of time and shift around frequently...

Re: Lumps,
I;m not sure if tat is e milk duct.. Or jus tat becuz of pregnancy and breast is getting bigger and things inside oso became biger.. lol.. So it really freak me out abit.. So i will ask my gynae when i see him this fri...

Re: Shampoo/Cleanser,

Thanks for all e recommendation.. Guess i'll have to try out all to find out which one really works for me.. haiz..

Re: Meet Up,

My fear came true, i had a course to attend to so i cant be joining u gals for the weekday meetup..

I need 1 kind hearted soul to take over this meetup for me once.. Jus tis time.. haa.. Sorry for the last min back out.. Realy no choice..

So any kind hearted soul willing to take over this time for me? =D

As for the Meet out Session:

Date:9th Dec 2011, Friday
Time: 7PM
Venue: TBC

Lets have a few to choose as I really had no idea what you gals wanna eat leh.. Or whats there to eat in Orchard. Lucky not so many pple so still easy to find places. =D

Any recommendations??

1) 313 Food Republic - Teppanyaki
2) Taka - Fast Food (Mos Burger, Mac, KFC)
3) Orchard(infront of California Fitness(or used to) - The Coffee Club
4) Paragon - Din Tai Feng(Xiao Long Bao with LOTS of VINEGAR!! *drooling*)

OK! I cater to all needs.. Got chinese food, Western food, Japanese Food and Fast Food!! haa..

If you gals had any suggestions, add in!! =D

9th Dec, Fri
1) qinyi
2) kaylin
3) sadsad
4) FieDa
5) Dreamymi (nite only)
6) desdes (after office hr)
7) micteo
8) piggywiggy
9) eunicekoh

anybody here experience any cramps?

I do experience cramps early in my pregnancy & gynae says it might be due to constipation. the cramps stopped At around 10-12 weeks

I'm 18weeks today and i experience cramps on the left side of my tummy again.. sad

Pardon my intrusion onto this thread.

Would like to share that I have one unit of preloved Medela Freestyle to let go as I have stopped breastfeeding. It is a local unit that was purchased in 2010. Complete set (with box and receipt) in good condition.

Letting go at S$300 (neg). Also able to throw in freebies like BNIB baby clothes, etc.

If you are interested, please contact me at wusimidaizi [at] gmail [.] com.

MM6J, huh... really ar... sorry ar... too long nv go le.. haa...

Re: Meet Up,

My fear came true, i had a course to attend to so i cant be joining u gals for the weekday meetup..

I need 1 kind hearted soul to take over this meetup for me once.. Jus tis time.. haa.. Sorry for the last min back out.. Realy no choice..

So any kind hearted soul willing to take over this time for me? =D

As for the Meet out Session:

Venue: TBC

Lets have a few to choose as I really had no idea what you gals wanna eat leh.. Or whats there to eat in Orchard. Lucky not so many pple so still easy to find places. =D

Any recommendations??

1) 313 Food Republic - Teppanyaki
2) Taka - Fast Food (KFC)
3) Orchard(infront of California Fitness(or used to) - The Coffee Club
4) Paragon - Din Tai Feng(Xiao Long Bao with LOTS of VINEGAR!! *drooling*)

OK! I cater to all needs.. Got chinese food, Western food, Japanese Food and Fast Food!! haa..

If you gals had any suggestions, add in!! =D

9th Dec, Fri
1) qinyi
2) kaylin
3) sadsad
4) FieDa
5) Dreamymi (nite only)
7) micteo
8) piggywiggy
9) eunicekoh

Hi Ayana and Stobeli

I went for prenantal massage is a home based.. Is actually recommended by Rosegal.. thanks rosegal.

according to the mas can do massage starting from 16 weeks and I also checked with my gynae last week..

I will go back to her again maybe in 2 weeks time tot of massage 2 times per month. I felt so relief after the massage..

Moments> where is it based and how much it cost? I can start soon then, now 17 weeks plus le... chinese or malay style?

Oh Moment, issit the one at Sengkang? By the Chinese lady?

Ok I'll just post her webbie here..
http://www.compassvalemassage.blogspot.com/

I went to her before, for a normal massage... She's not bad.. But just a bit far for me to travel there...

Oh but rosegal, did you tell her to use more strength since u find its soft? She will be able to accomodate to you de..

stobeli

is a chinese.. $38/hr and $50 for 90mins
you can start le.. i also did it while i am 17weeks last week.. keke..

ayana ya.. is at compassvale st.. i feel that the strength is alright for me..

i have missed out on so much action! Just got back from a 10 day trip and it was hellish. Totally banning Korean food from my menu for at least a year. this was more of a slimming trip than holiday, i couldnt wait to return to Singapore despite having to work, the food tantalises me more.

piggy: hugs. i think u handled it in a very matured adulty way. Reason being u actually can tolerate someone working in parameters you cannot live in. I am someone who cannot tolerate someone acting out of expectations. its total crap that sweet makes the kid grow and fresh food dont. Ure too accomodating la!~ i would have marched in took my kid away and never let her handle the food part, or feed my kid anything. U're very brave!!

should i be worried, my MIL cant cook at all. My mum is the one making all the tonics for me now, i get nothing at hubby's place. But she is also very sweet la, go borrow cookbooks to learn to make food for me. Just that the veggies are always cooked w oyster sauce, and i cant cook myself so i dont know what to say to make the dish healthier. Just eat loh.

im checking gender this wed! 16w, all prgressing so quickly!! :D i hope its a girl its a girl, saw pretty small dresses and i can imagine my kid in it. *melts*

moment - sorry for the late reply! Yep, guess your questions about whether she's nice or not is answered liao! She's quite nice right?
Ayana - no.. i didn't ask her to use more strength, but i did tell her my prob areas... she did spend some time there but the way she did it (not the kneading action but rather like rubbing/stroking with the oil? not really to my liking... too mild for me...
For the one below my block, it's $20 for half an hour, and I don't need to travel all the way to sengkang from bedok.. I've been going there since maybe wk 10/11?? (Cos i was with wanyang previously but they refused to massage me upon knowing that i was pregnant).. so anyway this lady near my block.. she does it quite well..
Anyway i've asked the doc about neck/shoulder massage, and he says it's ok.
In fact, I read in some pregnancy book that it's the inner thighs that should be avoided cos it's somehow linked to the tummy or something... and upper body instead is fine... so mmj6? maybe you wanna be careful about those leg massage as well? I think reflexology points are even more 'dangerous' than upper body/neck massage... but then again... just my personal opinion..

I also went for check up today, and doc says 80% it's a girl!! I'm quite happy :D Would've been happy if it's a boy too, thought i might be disappointed otherwise, but realised, not reallY! My mom went with me cos dh outstation, and she kept trying to tell me it's okay, blah blah blah, but i thought, i'm really ok! I'm quite happy to dress her up :D Looking forward to it liaoz :p hiak hiak..

dh already calls her the princess, heh..

Hello mummies, long time no see..been really busy..

Hey rosegal, can share your bedok massage place? Is it specialized natal or generic? Also keep feeling suan at the back..

I'm staying in Tampines, also very lazy to travel all the way to
sengkang..can also share how much was it?

Btw any mummies bought pregnancy pillow? Am having problems sleeping ESP I'm the kind that sleeps on my back..dunno if worthy investment a not..

Heya mommies.. only free to log in now.
congrats Peaberry and Rosegal on knowing your baby's gender! let the shopping begin!! hehehe..

Re: shampoo, bad skin etc
I think right now our skin is changing and sometimes trying new products might do more harm than gd, not just on ur skin, but also on ur pocket.
i think it is just a phase.. another 6 more mths and we will be back to norm. if u buy something that reacts badly to ur 'new' skin, u also waste money.. so if u can tahan then tahan.. haha but hor, i have to say i m a very low maintenance kinda person...
i dun even tone or moisturise my face haha.. no facials too. but i have very sensitive skin and am having bad rashes throughout my body. My ass, my legs, my thighs and my arms.. sigh.. trying not to scratch and applying my steriod cream religiously.. zzzzz...

Thanks to all the comments on my inlaws probs.. i feel much better reading ur thoughts and comments. although this is an age old prob, it nv fails to bug both MILs and DILs hor... i also am human, and when i was talking to them, it was a big big effort for me not to blow up too. what i want to say is it is easy to just shout and storm out but the repercussion is not just abt me. i need to rem this is the woman that took care of not just my son for 3 yrs, but also my hb. it is easy for us younger generation to say get lost or for u to storm out but i think we only think, there and then, abt ourselves.. if we put ourselves in their position, more oftn than not, we know they meant the best in whatever limited knowledge they have. for me i dun wanna just blow everything away and say something in the fit of my anger. also getting mad won't help solve the prob. it leaves both parties frustrated.. that's why i chose to talk to her properly.. u solve a lot more when u are calm. but then i need to let it go somewhere so i have been bitching to my frens.. :p haha..

Esther, gdness, please be careful ok? don't let ur #1 sit on u anymore!! yeah my maid is here already.. for abt 5 mths.. she is a filipino..

Re: lumps in ur boobs
Vanilla, do u check ur boobs regularly before u became preg? because it could be that ur boobs are gearing up for milk production. i won't think its a serious but u can check with ur doc just in case.

Good morning Mummies,

The post is running too fast for me to catch up. But still trying hard to come here to readup now and then. Wasn't aware that there is a post previous to mine for gathering.

Sorry ladies, guess I will cancel the meetup below due to low response.
But will try to join the gathering at 9th Dec, Fri(only available after work)

TO CANCEL
Lets give ourselves a treat!

Resturant: Si Chuan Dou Hua Resturant - Top of UOB Plaza/ ChongQing Hot Pot@Suntec
Type : Ala carte steamboat (food will be served)
Date : 16 Dec Friday
Time : After work abt 6.30pm - 7pm
Price range est $50 +/-

Please let me know the attendance by 30 Nov so that I can make reservations. (Dec month might be very crowded)
To join, pls post and add on ur nick

1) gladseow
2) Yip (elffie) - TBC
3) dime (dimensionx) - TBC

Rosegal, I am also staying in Bedok. Really interested in having a massage session. Where is the place? Have you started on your swimming routine yet? I ought to start doing some exercise. But, really lazy and lack motivation.

I told my hubby before the checkup to tell baby to cooperate. If able to see gender, hubby will buy an advance Christmas gift for baby.
Went for check up at Heng's Clinic yesterday and Was so delighted.
Hubby keeps on saying i see something wriggling like a worm. I told him I only see a round ball. Then the Dr says, no no.. not ball. it is a birdie...

beebeemer, hope your scan goes well and you get the girl you want!

rosegal, congrats on your little princess! 80% is a good percentage hehe! Will you have a follow-up to confirm?

Ayana, thanks for the info! I'll check it out! Their prices are really much cheaper... I feel so cheated by Watsons now hehe.

any mummies to be out there who are interested to buy Philips Avent Uno ISIS breast pump and Philips baby monitor (SCD 480/00) from me? I'm selling the breast pump for $100 and the baby monitor for $70. The baby monitor is pretty new as I used it less than 10 times! Message me if keen, thanks!

Piggywiggy, i read all your posts about your issue and i must say i really admire your thinking, attitude and the way you handle it.

I totally understand your situation, before my no 1 was reaching her 6 mth, my inlaw start feeding her with cracker to make her thirsty so she can drink more milk, cos she drank v little and reject bottle. And there are so many other things that I have to close both eyes. My husband insisted that my inlaw should take care of our baby, and i also feel like they can be more trusted than maid / better than infant care. Afterall they brought up my hubby and help while I busy at work. But its so hard to control myself not to blow up...

I agree with you, so easy to blow thing up but it's not the way to resolve it. It'd affect your relationship with your hubby. I believe there is karma too. We should treat them the way we want to be treated by our children when we old.

So, take care ya. You have all my moral supports

piggy:how is the maid?initial training , did u train her?how much is her pay if you don't mind me asking?did she have prior experience with babies/toddlers?

Ok i need to ask mummies who have maids:
My MIL insist that i need to get a maid now that no.2 is coming, i don't mind, but she insists also that
1)i should get a maid way in advance b4 the EDD so that i can train her?but i think i'm capable of taking care of no.2 if no.1 is safely tucked at my-laws or my parents.my resoning is that i don't need a newborn + a new maid to give me high BP.
2)that the maid must go to their house EVERYDAY with no.1...ER...my parents don't exist?
3)they think that i should pay higher than $350 for a new filipino maid. is that true?

Hi mummies -

So nice to see all of us encouraging one another to see things in a more matured way haha - love this site!

RE MAssage at Bedok: It's called Yi Kang. You can call 90189057. It's a PRC man who handles the calls. They operate 10:30am - 11pm daily but you need to make bookings. Address is Blk 89, Bedok North St 4, #01-115, S460089. (near the Blk 85, famous for the bak chor mee?/ chicken wings/ hokkien prawn noodle etc supper place?)
If any of you ever go at night time, can chio me for supper after that, we can do a little meet up haha!!
As mentioned, the rate is $20 per half an hour. (i usually give $2 tips but it's not necessary). It's just cos I feel so gd after that.. heh.

It's not a special prenatal massage place.. very simple set up, with foot reflexology, but it's clean and the massueue is nice to accomodate whichever place you want her to focus on. For me it's always the neck n shoulders. (I didn't tell them I was pregnant at first when i went at wk 10/11, but the lady suspected cos I insisted on not lying on my tummy even tho i was having my shoulder/neck massage) As time went by, one day they asked me and i said, yes, i am pregnant, and i told them i dared not tell cos i was afraid they'll refuse to massage me.. (like my experience at wanyang) but they didn't..
Anyway personally i don't think it affects.. plus doc approved..
Oh, and by the way, it's do 10x get 1 free .
They only have one lady there currently...

Gladseow: congrats on knowing the gender!! :D
As for the swimming, I haven't started yet!! Very lazy to go alone too!! Have been trying to find kaki but can't seem to find!! Wanna go??!!? :D Haha.. but this week i'm still recovering from flu, and next week going on cruise.. so has to be after that liao.. was thinking of trying out my swimming costume before going on the cruise pool... guess not liaoz! haha..

Esther- yes, take care!

Beebeemer - oh dear, what happened? Korean food not to your liking?

Esther

think current phinoy salary is around $400. i m paying my current one $420 and will adjust the salary when the newborn arrive.

Esther, me too looking for helper.. Our plan is to get her in ASAP so tat she could adjust to the house and lifestyle before the NB arrives.. Cos I think it will be too much to handle if a new maid and new born arrive at the same time.. Will go bonkers! Haha!

Been asking around usually phino is around $400... Even now Indon is also about this price.. Actually quite headache after hearing all the horrible stories from my hb which he heard from his frend's and some forum... Hai... Telling me they all want HP, Facebook etc... Ma Chaim like come here holliday sia! Hai

But I'm sure I cannot handle a toddler and a NB at the same time plus I need help during confinement too.. Can only keep our finger cross tat luck is on our side.

micteo, ynby80: so the starting pay for a "brand new"pinoy without any experience is $400?or is it about $360-$380 for new no experience one?
Yeah i heard, that nowadays, maid "request"for computer time, hp time, on top of their weekly off days..

I wun be able to be there for the meet out.. So i'll arrange everything nicely for u gals.. Since no mummies willing to help me this time.. =(

I'll text all mummies and give all the mummies number to those who are going.. So u gals can call each other.

So mummies, if u have not give me your details, can u kindly email me now..

If you have not done so, kindly email me your particulars to [email protected]

Subject: May 2012 (Your Nick in this thread).. =D Easy for me to verify.. haa...

Name:
Nick:
Email:
Reside:
EDD:
Baby #:

Venue: Paragon - Din Tai Feng

9th Dec, Fri
1) qinyi
2) kaylin
3) sadsad
4) FieDa
5) Dreamymi (nite only)
7) micteo
8) piggywiggy
9) eunicekoh

Thank you.. =)

CALLING FOR

1) KAYLIN~~
2) SADSAD~~

Kindly send me your details so i can text u gals other mummies number and email you all the details.. =D

Subject: May 2012 (Your Nick in this thread).. =D Easy for me to verify.. haa...

Name:
Nick:
Email:
Reside:
EDD:
Baby #:

moments: yeap first bb and i had a strong feeling since i was preggie its a little girl so lets see how accurate tmr :D

rosegal: congrats to u! what does 80% mean, as in doc cant really see or base on the current visuals they gather its a girl. sorry my first and tmr is my turn so i have alot of questions!~

i like Korean food, but not for a straight week and all the same thing for lunch dinner breakfast. It turns my insides out literally.

talking about maids, the horror stories are stopping me from hiring one. and now i am staying w my inlaws still as my house wouldnt be ready till next yr and possibly same time as baby's EDD. i would prefer to train the maid up first before the kid comes but its impossible as i have no more space at my in laws place to have another maid come stay w us.

I have following BRAND NEW items for sale:

1. Pigeon wipes with casing (multiple): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. Tommee Tippee 0-3m Pacifier (x1): $4

3. Pigeon Milk Bottles (multiple): $13 each
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

4. Organza Cloth for Maternity Shots: $8
White with Shimmer, 3M long.

Collection at Sengkang/Newton/Serangoon MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

Beebeemer - i think 80% means like what you say, based on the current visuals, what they gather is it's a girl.. so like most prob it's a girl from what's seen now..

All the best for tmw!

Hi all, thanks for the concern and I'm feeling better now. It was scary but luckily baby is fine. For those working moms, highly suggest that u walk slowly and lesser if u can, coz I walked too much during the week, end up wif sharp pain at the lower tummy.

Btw I just had a massage at home, she is a malay lady with many yrs of experience, her strength is good, nt too soft. She stays at bedok, however she will travel all around Singapore to do prenatal or postnatal massage. Her name is Idah, contact is 91514757. I chosed 90mins massage, in fact it last almost 2 hours, and it costs me 70 bucks. Not really cheap, however if u wan to have massage at ur own place, save the trouble of taking transport and etc, it still consider ok. For those moms who wanna give a try, can text her. (tell her recommended by Francesca den she will know oredi).... Enjoy everyone!