(2012/05) May 2012

Mummies!!

Its coming!!! Another 2 more weeks.. Nearly forgotten about it la.. haa.. =P

Those who are able to make it, pls make sure you have already given me your personal details.

If you have not done so, kindly email me your particulars to [email protected]

Subject: May 2012 (Your Nick in this thread).. =D Easy for me to verify.. haa...

Name:
Nick:
Email:
Reside:
EDD:
Baby #:

As for the Meet out Session:

Date:9th Dec 2011, Friday
Time: 7PM
Venue: TBC

Lets have a few to choose as I really had no idea what you gals wanna eat leh.. Or whats there to eat in Orchard. Lucky not so many pple so still easy to find places. =D

Any recommendations??

1) 313 Food Republic - Teppanyaki
2) Taka - Fast Food (Mos Burger, Mac, KFC)
3) Orchard(infront of California Fitness(or used to) - The Coffee Club
4) Paragon - Din Tai Feng(Xiao Long Bao with LOTS of VINEGAR!! *drooling*)

OK! I cater to all needs.. Got chinese food, Western food, Japanese Food and Fast Food!! haa..

If you gals had any suggestions, add in!! =D

9th Dec, Fri
1) qinyi
2) kaylin
3) sadsad
4) FieDa
5) Dreamymi (nite only)
6) desdes (after office hr)
7) micteo
8) piggywiggy
9) eunicekoh

Ok, I'm done with the venues, kindly vote ladies!! =D

I feel that those prediction thingy, just take it with a pinch, cos its 50-50... either yes or no, boy or girl.. so its like 50% of the time it will be right or it will be wrong... keke..

Mummies!!

Those who are able to make it, pls make sure you have already given me your personal details.

Subject: May 2012 (Your Nick in this thread).. =D Easy for me to verify.. haa...

Name:
Nick:
Email:
Reside:
EDD:
Baby #:

Date: 10th Dec 2011, Sat
Time: 1PM (Ok with the timing?)

Are we having lunch together or just meet and chit chat?

If meeting for Lunch:

If meeting for Chit Chat:

1) Wisma Atria - TCC
2) Taka - Coffee Bean

10th Dec, Sat
1) zara
2) rosegal
3) Sunflower
4) desdes
5) stobeli

Hello ladies.. busy with my boy's bday yesterday.. so busy until now i m down with a bad cold.. fever, sore throat and a big bloody headache.. but i still took time today to buy all the christmas presents i need! hehe..

Peaberry, Crystalline, agree that Odysessy is a better car to drive. i am looking for 3-4 yrs old car.. dun wanna get too new either.. but now that i have to move house before i finish my maternity, i really gotta plan my finances well. sigh.. i got soooooo many inlaw probs.. URGH!! until i can't slp at night.. everyday i keep thinking how to solve them! super fan man..

Babyfran, hope everything is well with u..
i keep telling myself as long as no blood i shd be fine. I have very bad pains cos of my lax ligaments, so much so i actually hold my tummy when i walk.

For the outing, I dun mind coffee club or Mos burger..

Think lunch is better... we sure get hungry even if meet and chit chat after awhile... so at least go there eat better...

by the way, anyone knows need how many post or how to post to join in sprees huh, I cant seem to be able to logged in to submit my orders lei... sianz loh..

Hi all, I'm gd with coffee club or mos burger too!

Zara - thanks for the info about the tamp store, shall go check it out when i feel better!

piggy - sick n busy! I thought it was bad enough for me to get sick! But yep, I got most of the christmas presents i need on the day i fell sick too! Phew! My horrible headache got better with panandol, hopefully yours too? I also have sinus... super blocked nose too!
in law probs? Hmmm... what happened?

baby fran- hopefully it's better now? I also have random pulling/ pains around the sides of the tummy, sometimes when i walk fast, sometimes for no reason... but it lasts for just a few minutes so it's ok.

Rosegal, i just took a 500mg paracetamol.. cannot take it liao, which says something cos i once tahan bad headaches for a whole wk before i was diagnosed as having meningitis.. nose isn't 100% blocked.. may be abt 90%? i have rhinitis so they are perpetually blocked.. haha.. i dun have time to do anymore shopping cos this is my peak period.. so just grit my teeth and did all my shopping under 75 mins..

Inlaws.. where to start? we chose to live where we are living now cos they wanted to take care of our kids.. now that #2 is on the way, MIL decides that she cannot cope with 2.. asked me to send my #2 to my dad's place while she takes care of #1.. it makes no logical sense cos she lives in the east, my parents in the centre and i work in the west! then i found out that she has been feeding my son fishballs and fishcakes for nearly every meal! she doesn't allow my son to eat chicken, prawns, sotong, xiao bai chye, cai sim, oranges or bananas but gives my son sweets 3-4x a day cos she said, "kids need sweets to grow up". she cooks with dark soya sauce for every meals and days she dun use dark soya sauce, she pours light soya sauce all over his rice to give him a taste. i hear liao super mad.. how can fishball and fishcakes (as 1 dish hor) be more nutritious than fresh food like chicken, prawns and sotong? arghhh!!! then when she told us she can't handle 2 kids, and we told her if that's the case we have to move, she said we made use of her, now dun need her liao abandon her. ARGHHH!!!

Piggy, *hugs hugs* wah.. I understand how u feel.. i listen liao so sad la... How can fishball and fishcake have the nutrients a kid should have.. *shake heads*

I totally cannot accept pouring light soya sauce.. How difficult can it be to make a simple soup? Jus add in some mince meat, fishballs, veggy and even mee sua can easily be made as a soup le lo.. She recently very in need of money(haa.. jus kidding ar.. =P)

Btw, how did u get to now all these...

How does ur hubby reacts to this?

Staying together wif inlaws always got problem de.. So tats y i told hb tat once i got preggy den i wan to move back to my place, jus tat so nice my mil issue so push back.. But sooner or later sure move back de lo.. I cannot stay here for confinement and after birth.. definately cannot.. I thk i'll have post natal depression... Cuz the living ways are not e same.. So very hard to accomodate to each other.. Some mroe plus a kid sure even more things de la..

So u guys already had ur place long ago anot? Just tat rent out?

If i had a place long ago i definately sure 100% plus guarantee chop moved out long ago...

Mummies!!

Name:
Nick:
Email:
Reside:
EDD:
Baby #:

Date: 10th Dec 2011, Sat
Time: 1PM (Ok with the timing?)

Are we having lunch together or just meet and chit chat?

If meeting for Lunch:

If meeting for Chit Chat:

1) Wisma Atria - TCC
2) Taka - Coffee Bean

10th Dec, Sat
1) zara
2) rosegal - Coffee Club/Mos Burger
3) Sunflower
4) desdes
5) stobeli - Coffee Club/Mos Burger

New to the thread, having my #3.

Just added my details to the spreadsheet. Btw, what's the secret group about?

Have a good weekend to all!

Piggy: i hear wat u say, i feel v sad. I'll make a big fuss too if i were u. How long has that happen?

I agree with vanilla. Staying w in laws or having in laws to help bound to hav issue as ppl hav diff views on stuff. U gotta close one eye or sometimes 2 eyes.

Sometimes it also clash btw own mum on how to handle the child. Unless u close ur eyes.

It happens to so many ppl, so many stories. Even i myself also hav a lil clash w them. But they learn to let me hav my ways.

Piggy - really empathise with you..i think you're very patient! If I were you I would've threw up a huge fuss long ago and ignored her and just insist on moving out on the grounds that our views on how to bring up a child is diff. (ignore her comments about making use of her and leaving her etc) I would really insist on moving, or at least not let her take care of the child. If you were to move out, would you be staying in the west or central? And your parents would take care of both?
I guess it's really tough when you're working, and yet have to deal with this in law issues...

as for the flu - the doc gave me paracetemol too, supposed to take 2 tab 4x a day( i think also 500mg).. yesterday i took them cos my headache was so bad i couldn't sleep the whole nite. once i lay down, the headache came.. anyways today it's much better so i skipped the paracetemol n just took the flu med..
at least i can partially smell now... yesterday my nose was a vacuum n i couldn't taste anything!

Hope that you'll get better soon!

Heya ladies..

Well like some of u say, with inlaws u gotta close 1 eye at the very least.. for me i try to close BOTH eyes because i m particular over the things. But i also know that taking care of a kid full time is not easy and she has her own way.. sometimes it is better not to know what things are happening at her place else i would have blown up numerous of times.

I think the tipping point came in the period where my old maid left, before my new maid came.. in that 5+ mths, my inlaws had to take care of an active toddler by themselves so i guess they started cutting corners by giving in to his tantrums. my inlaws cannot stand my son crying, and my son knows by crying he gets what he wants. he behaves like a complete different person with them cos he knows that they can be bullied. My new maid was the one that told us what my son was doing and tries to instil some discipline cos she knows that he is capable of behaving well at home.

As for the food, initially it wasn't that bad becos my son is hypersensitive so my old maid would cook.. but as he outgrew his allergies, MIL started to give him such food lor.. strangely my MIL eats very healthy.. her food has no salt, oil or MSG but she ignorantly thinks that soya sauce has less salt content than salt itself. she says my son loves fishball and fishcakes but my guess it is becos the rest of her food is bland and tasteless, hence he likes these things.

I wished i can just pack up and move. it's not that easy bcos this is the 2nd time it has happened to MIL. my BIL stopped sending his older daughter over when his 2nd gal came cos MIL said the same thing: she can't handle both. my BIL was so mad cos she changed her mind only aft the baby came, and even assuring MIL that he would provide a maid for MIL also couldn't convince her to take care of 2 gals. becos of that, BIL and SIL didn't bring the gals over to visit them for 2 yrs. MIL is also biased, she prefers boys to gals so SIL was very annoyed that 7 yrs aft telling them that MIL can't take care of her 2 gals, she volunteered to take care of my son. bcos of what happened before, MIL is scared we will limit her time to my son. plus MIL has depression and its my son that pulled her out of it. without my son, i think both FIL and MIL will just sink back into boredom and depression as they have no life outside the family.

U see the guilt i have? last wk's ST had an article on suicide and they told of a 72 yr old lady who took too many pills cos she was staying all alone. i m afraid this will happen to my inlaws and this guilt is something i cannot bear.

Hey piggy - wow -that's a lot you're dealing with.. hmm.. sort of understand cos my grandmother had depression too and it's tough for us as well ( i was still small when it happened so not sure but i can imagine my parents had a hard time then).. never easy having a sick person in the house, not to mention it's a mental/emotional condition.. takes a great deal of time and patience..

I suppose you can't possibly get the new maid to cook? Maybe work out a menu or something? I think fishball n fishcake and all that soya sauce is just really bad...

Really not easy... but the kid doesn't just belong to the grandparent! what does your dh have to say? end of the day.. i think it's not v fair/gd for the child to have to put up with these things just cos the grandparent is sick...

sorrie - hope i'm not saying anything i shouldn't here.. just that i feel so bad for you and the poor boy!

Rosegal, thanks for listening.. it's a lot of things i have been putting up with, MIL's ridiculous myths and superstitions. She kept saying that my son has been frequently sick since he started sch. The truth is, she DOESN'T approve of my son going to sch. I am already one of the latest amongst my frens to send their kids to sch.. he didn't start till 32 mths (no playgroups or enrichment classes before that). even so, my inlaws kept saying so young go to sch for what? can't learn anything, go there to catch germs and fall sick. its very demoralising to hear these things week in week out. each time my son catches a minor cold, it is as if he is gonna die. she would call me to tell me his temp is very high (38.1 deg) even aft I told her to feed meds and I am very busy, cannot entertain her calls. and when he falls sick, MIL will sort of hint that sch isn't good for him blah blah blah. urgh...

I know for the sake of my son, i shd move. my MIL restricts everything cos she thinks its not gd for my son. ask them to bring him for a swim (they live across a public pool) MIL will say cannot cross the road, or the sun is very hot or that swimming will make him sick. however, she has no qualms of letting him watch 2-3hrs of tv continuously. the good thing is that my hb completely agrees with me on how to bring my son up. we hardly argue abt childrearing btw us cos we both agree on what's best for our son, usually we argue with his parents. when my hb asked them why let him watch so much tv, my MIL will say things like "last time u also watch tv what, also grew up perfectly well". how do u argue against such things? trying to explain to her that kids nowadays are different, sch standards are different is like talking to a wall. She accuses us of piling on pressure on our son, scold us for being kaisu parents, when the truth is i m completely the opposite.

Hb has been having multiple arguments over how they take care of my son and also abt the arrival of #2. to them, all they want is my son. #2 doesn't exist in their plans. i even bend back to suggest sending #1 to CC so that they can concentrate on taking care of #2 but they dun want their precious grandson to fall sick. i finally gave them a call mid last week to confront them abt the food issue and also took the chance to talk to them abt taking care of #2. MIL immed said ship #2 to my parents and she dun see what's so tough abt coming to her house everyday to pick up #1. said i have a car what, so can travel but the thing is a 2 kids routine is completely diff from 1 kid routine. plus my hb works late so it is just me handling 2 kids! She then said ask my maid to take care of #2 while she watches the maid but i said i barely know this maid. how can i trust her? i would prefer if the maid takes care of #1 since he can articulate if anything goes wrong but MIL refused. i told her to discuss with FIL carefully before they tell if they can handle 2. in the end she told me she can't aft slping on it so now i have to move house before my maternity leave ends.

Hb and I both know that once we take our son away from them, their mental health will go down the drain. That's main reason why aft so many arguments, we still left our son in her care. cos we know the threat of both old folks going bonkers is very very real. hb is also more filial than his bro and takes the time to send MIL for her medical appts while the bro comes back once in every 3-4 mths alone! he knows he cannot count on his bro to take care of his mom.. sigh.. i have to say I am not living with them though the initial plans was for us to live tog but aft much considerations, even hb agrees that living with them will prob kill our marriage. I am currently living near them.

Yeah aft speaking with her last wk, i asked her if it is ok for my maid to cook the meals. she immed said "u all want to do what, i cannot stop u. but pls dun cook my share, i dun wanna eat ur food'. that's because i cook different things for my son like chicken, prawns and sotong which to her is toxic. plus i use things like ginger, cinnamon, cloves, garlics and onions. i also pan fry or grill my son's food but to her these are all toxic. at least now she agrees that my maid can cook dinner for my son so at least my son dun eat the same thing for both lunch and dinner.. one step at a time lor..

i'm tired.. this has been affecting me to the point that i can't work and have dreams abt it!

wow, piggy - really tough on you, pat pat!!
phew! at least you don't live with her! Yep, i think the rate you are compromising, anyone would go bonkers if living with the MIL. Thankfully you are a step away.
My dh also has no choice but to bear the responsibility to look after FIL, cos for him, he's the only child, so can understand what your dh is going thru..

sounds like your MIL is just saying the 'right things' for her own convenience ie. bad for health, school is bad, etc etc..

I guess on the bright side, at least they won't be terrorising your #2! and your boy is 32months, going to N1 at 4yrs right? They have to get used to the idea that children need to be schooled sooner or later!

I think you should not let yourself feel unnecessary guilt. When you insist on having your child having proper healthy food and varied spices, don't be afraid to stand your ground. If she thinks it's toxic for her, let it be. Let her 'poison' herself with her fishballs and fishcakes! (sorry i'm being mean) (I wouldn't offer my food to her in the first place! What made her think I would cook for her?! It's the son I care for! She can eat whatever she wants!)

As for the sanity part, I guess it's never easy and a very real prob. I also know of an elderly couple 60+/70 (with children but not close) - the wife just committed suicide one day for no apparent reason - prob depression.. she asked the hubby to buy 1kg of pork ribs one day, then took the jump when he went out. He was very sad after the incident, went back to his hometown in china, and also passed away shortly after.

But I think (sorry i'm saying cos i'm not in your position and so just out of pure instincts) that 'sacrificing' the child is not a good solution to the problem.. The probs your MIL is facing should not have a bearing on how you and your hb are raising the child. I mean, if your son were not in the picture, how else then could the issue be circumvented? Sorry, I just feel really bad for the child too..

I quit my job partly to take care of my FIL.. he's not exactly dependent but it's a lot better when there's someone in the house.. but for me, I thought of it not so much as a sacrifice but rather the best solution given the circumstances.. Maids wouldn't help cos he only speaks dialect.. hainanese.. So i can sort of understand how you are taking a step back to help her...
Perhaps taking a holiday would ease your mind off things, once your busy period is over?
Good thing for you is that you have your hubby's support - think that's the most impt thing - that you guys are one mind in this
I believe with one mind, you guys will be able to find a workable solution and work things out

Don't let it affect you that much ya? Stay cool!

Hi mummies, it has been quite some time din log in, felt like something is missing. Was too bz with my work and when reach home will bz with my kids if not they will keep snatching my Hp..

Yest I went to gynae and finally after the 3rd try is a "gal". My gynae at first still joke with me b4 he broke the news to me. At first he said, tell ur hubby sori that he gt 2 boys this time round is a "M" so he asked me m stands for wat? I replied male? So he said u tell ur hubby m this time. I told him ok so I gt 3 boys. Then he keep prompt me m stands for wat? Then he type on the printout and pointed the arrow and type "miss world" when the moment I saw miss I felt so relieve and I told him he scare me cos I tot m is for male. He said I only said is m but not male haha... My hubby was waiting for me outside and when doc wan mr to ask him in and break the news to him. He went out of the clinic and I can't find him. My gynae said my hubby really too "kan cheong" that he hide under the tree. So when my hubby came bk I also tell the same thing ad wat my gynae said and he also tot is boy. The moment he saw the printout he was too overjoyed till he nearly brOke into tears.. He said he finally has a girl and is our last try. NOw I pray hard for my blood test report. By wed nO call then is gd news..

I am tinking Of calling my gal sherly.. Any comments? Gng to make appt for massage and dental too..

I am gng to put my 4yrs old boy in nx yr to Allen morries eng sch nx yr for enrichment. Any mummies kids were there? I dunno gd anot but just gv my boy a try since is near my place. Is also not cheap..

piggy, wow.. tat really hard to handle leh...

Perhaps can ask them to keep a dog as companion? when u guys moved out?

For me, if these were to happen to me, i defintaely cannot stay a day longer...

Hi moment! That's a really cute story and a very humorous doc you have! Good on you! Congrats!!

I've also made an appt for my doc earlier today, cos we're doing house renov, and hubby said it's better for us to know the gender of the bb so can decorate the bb room accordingly (so thoughtful :p), otherwise the next appt is in end dec, and we had wanted to start our renov in dec! So.. yep! Gonna be seeing him on mon! yipppee, but too bad my dh is out of town and i can't really get another date... nvm, will tell him anyways once i know..

moment - no worries ba, 90% seems like a rather gd prediction to me! how many weeks along are you? when i see the doc, i'll be 17wks1day.. hopefully can see gender with some certainty by then?!

so happy to get to see my bb once more :D

Hi rosegal.. I am 17w now. Think we shd be sharing the same edd. Mine is 2nd may.. Ya my gynae is v humorous and he always make mummies won't feel nervous. I now just worried that usually he gt alot of mummies under him and nx yr is dragon. Afraid later dunno he will be able to come on time anot. plus mine this time is 3rd one shd be v fast if not wrong. The previous time he was nearly late for both.

Wow ur bb gt new home nx yr! So lucky.. ;)

Hey moment, my edd is 6 May leh... i'm still only 16w6 day now, so maybe a few days away from you :p wah, 3rd one so you must be v experienced liao

heh, we're not moving into a new home, just that we're doing home reno... actually quite a headache cos we need to move out and clear the space to do the renov... and we've been living here for close to 10yrs.. in fact for my hb more than that, so imagine the amount of clutter we've accumulated.. and the amount of packing to be done.. quite scary!

by the way, anyone knows of any gd designer? i'm gonna be scouting around these 2 weeks before deciding on one.. then doing all the packing (or rather dh will do most of it heh, since most of the mess is his anyways hahaha), then need to find a place to move for a month... hope to get it all done b4 cny...

Rosegal, Vanilla, i guess i m brought up with a strong sense of responsibility. even though she isn't my real mom, i m the one nagging at hb, calling up SIL to organise parties and dinners because i do see that they are very lonely. and i also feel that no matter what, she did help to bring my son up for 3 yrs while i slogged away with my studies then later when i went back to a demanding job. she did try her best and though i wish i can change her, i think i shd be grateful that my boy is healthy, although he is getting brainwashed not to try anything. The gd thing is both my hb and i are super outdoorsy so since young my son has been exposed to different things. once my son was to go for an excursion to teach him abt animals at some farm. MIL kept telling my son not to touch the fish or the animals there. took us the next couple of days to unbrainwash him. luckily he has been to that farm before and i showed him photos of him enjoying himself, touching the animals.. that sort of convinced him that it was ok to touch the animals! urgh.. i m thankful that my son is still considered very outgoing despite all the brainwashing MIL is doing..

I also wanna go on a break but after my peak will be CNY.. aft CNY i will be close to 3rd trim.. sigh.. now that i have to move, i dun dare to spend money on such things.. Inlaws probs are such a pain in the arse..

Vanilla, keep dog?? wahahahah.. MIL is scared of my dog!! she kept hinting to us to give my dog away before my son came along. Again my hb told her my dog was here before my son so why shd my dog be given away? also told her my dog will nv abandon us nor talk back to us, so much better than having a kid! MIL didn't know what to say aft that. She hates my dog to the core and on days i can't sent my son over to her place and she comes over, she will insist to have him caged. my dog hates her becos of that. soooo, no.. don't think they will ever get a dog.

Moment, congrats on ur gal.. u can start shopping liao.. i m sure u and ur hb will go nuts buying clothes for ur gal!

piggy - i guess i can understand how you feel given that your MIL has indeed contributed so much in taking care of your child while you were busy with studies n work..
sigh, really, jia jia you ben nan nian de jing (every family has its fair share of troubles) and we all have diff ways of resolving probs. Guess I will only find out how really I will deal with my FIL/parents with regard to childrearing only when the child is born, hahah...

so if you are moving, you will be moving closer to your parents'?

Rosegal it will be tedious for u plus after Reno got to clean up etc but is great that ur bb will hv new renovated hse to stay ;)
Tks piggy.. Ya I guess so too. Think I will keep buying and buying even though my sil and fren said that they wanna pass me haha.. Piggy u will be having ur own flat soon? Don think so much of ur mil and important is taking gd care of ur bb ya.. Hv u know ur gender?

A quick qns..

I was sitting at the sofa at home no one was at home so i wasnt wearing any bra*shy*..

Then i was like massaging my breast more to like feel my breat.. Then i felt these lumps.. Not really lumps.. But like thicker veins fatter veins inside the breast..

Jus wondering are these normal? Are they jus the milk ducts are expanding? Cuz of the recent MIL issue, it really freaked me out..

Any mummies can help clear my queries? =(

I hv booked Appt tomoro mOrning to do massage.. Wondering how is it like for prenatal haha. My first 2 boys also din go massage. This one really princess haha maybe me suffer and now make me spent money go massage haha.. Must try to claim fr my hb..

Hi vanilla

Not to worry. I sometime can feel my breasts bloated and guess are expanding and even will hv white ducts.. Like milk ducts.. My nipple will also feel pain and quite sensitive now

Vanilla - i also felt some lil lump but jsut thought maybe inside somehting's going on.. like moment says milk ducts maybe? i just sort of ignored it.. guess i will ask doc on mon and see what he says.. but i'm not too concerned... no pain...

Moment - yar, think i will try my best not to move around/ pack anything... whatever i do will be hopefully jsut behind the lappy, or talking to the designers haha... hubby took one week leave in dec to clear stuff, heh

as for massage, did i mention i did go for the prenatal massage at compassavale? last week.. but it wasn't to my liking.. not hard enough for me.. still prefer the one just below my block! so it's gd in the sense that i can forget about travelling all the way to sengkang on a regular basis!! $38 per hr is cheap but i just find it too soft and didn't really 'hit the spots' for me..
moment- which one are you going for?

Rosegal I am going for the compassvale de.. Try out tomoro. Is she gd? U mean she is quite soft? I staying at Punggol so tot of gng for a try.

Ya vanilla I also feel gt lumps. Last time b4 I pregnant I also remove lumps fr both side of my breast

Hey Mummies,

I have another qns... =D

For those who have sensitive scalp or what. What shampoo do u gals normally use?

I find tat those off the rack shampoo all dun really suits me.. Initally use still alright but after awhile my scalp gets oily then itchy then dandruff.. haiz... Jus cant seems to find a suitable shampoo or even conditional.. Have u gals tried thos saloon shampoo? Will it be better? But those saloon shampoo are so pricey..

For those who have pimple outbreaks, i rmb 1 mommy mention she changed the facial cleanser.. Which brand did u change to?

I guess i jus need to try anf try and try to find out which one really suits me... =-(

piggy: i hope ur problems can get sorted soon, u need to relax and be happy... happy mommy=happy baby! *hugs*

re lumps: i dun tink i felt any lumps yet, but my boobs do feel very heavy, and of cos, it has increased in size.. but it is not as sore as it was in the first tri..

Vanilla: maybe u can try this brand call 'sebamed'? (http://www.sebamed.com/229.html) their products are actually for sensitive skin.. i knw of this cos my fren uses this for her bb.. u can try? i dunno where u can get thou, prob pharmacies..

Re Lumps: I do feel some but i just shove it aside, since so many things is happening to my body know. I do notice white stuff from mt nipple and hb said might be milk ducts. So again, heck. But my boobs did increase in size and i think the extension thing seems not to be working already. Now i feel abit "stuffy" in it. bras are expensive!

For breakouts on face: There is a myth that more breakouts means boys.. haha! But then again, I am also suffering from it. But since it is the hormones, I dont squeeze, scratch etc. if it is too painful, i just put ice over it for a couple of minutes. It feels like it is getting better now but last night, pop two new ones! =( urgh! I dont get so much during my teenage years!

Re: Peeves
I hate shampoo, soap, detergent smell soooo much that i put vicks on my nose, and if i smell too long, my head will hurt! Showering is always a torture, or going to the toilet after hb shower! And after he does the laundry, i usually will whine so much. Anyone feeling that? The only thing i did was, changed my body soap to johnson & johnson, and my toothpaste to the kiddy grape flavour ones! haha..

Who still pukes? Cos me still do! =(
I am heading to week 15 soon. GRRRR....

Yip

Me too! I can't stand all these weird smells. Went to the food court last week and had to leave immediately as the cOmbination of smells was overpowering.
Sian.... Hate this nausea feeling

Vanilla, mabbe you can try Avene. Its for sensitive skin and available in watsons & guardian. I dun have breakouts but I got redness over at my chin and nose area. Avene got this skin recovery cream which works very well for some pp. I purchased it but it did not do any wonders for me though. But diff skin diff effects.. you may wan to goggle it for more info hehe..

Yip.... I am kinna out off by my current detergent smell, where I used to love... So when I do laundry.. I use my baby's washing powder instead... :p

Sensitive skin: I seems to hv it too... On the body only though... Not sure if it's due to the change of my body wash.. I love the Body Shop's cranberry edition!!! But I would get patches of reds and itch after shower... Think gotta change to a new shower soap for sensitive skin soon... also does anyone feel itchy around the nipple area... Could it be due to the "expension" of our boobs size? Hmmm.. Cos I don remember expierencing when hving no.1....

Hi ladies, just to check for the Oscar scan, the clinic will give me a ring? The center says it takes a week for the results to be out but I read that most of you gotten the result within a day or 2, is that true? I did my scan on last fri, the center was super packed, and I waited for few hours, then the sonographer says it takes a week.

Vanilla,
When I went to a dermatologist last time, he asked me to switch cleanser to cetaphil which is a very mild soap... maybe can try if you have sensitive skin? i have not try to switch back to cetaphil but thinking to...

hi mommies!!!
i'm back after a longgg while, writing my damm thesis, now finish,
how's everyone?! and u girls have been talking about so many things...i'm lost

is the gathering date confirm?

I went for my wk 16 scan on sat,2 weeks early cos my dear no.1 sat on my tummy and gave us all a big scare , cos when he sat down a gush of liquid came out, gynae said he sat down just at the right spot, any vigna secretions got pushed out, warned me not to let my boy do that again.
so mummies with no.1 or no.2: make sure you don't tumble and play too rough yeah?

anyway,still can't tell boy or girl!!!ARgghh

anyway our family decided to go with confinement catering , since my in-law's n mommy will help take care of no.1

can u ladies recommend me which confinement catering is good?