(2012/05) May 2012

sorry, wasn't clear in my previous post.
i dun take comission from Kelly ah. :p
just that i felt the photos of Bally (attached one of it to the post) were well taken.. and Kelly was patient when she handled my fussy boy at my house.. so i thought i want to do it again for my number 3.. hence thinking if anyone is keen, i cld contact kelly to have a cheaper deal, like last time.

here are more of her artworks.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/3843258.html?1319799388

let me know lah, if you keen for a group.. and i see how much i can bargain with her. the bigger the group, the bigger the bargaining power.. :p

Wah!! My appt for Oscar is 12.15 but now 1.15 Liao I still haven see e doc lo.. Haiz.. So long so long....

Haa.. I just finished my Oscar.. E person said bb is good.. However do we get back all e papers n etc? Or report will be sent back to doc?

I din get any papers or wat back leh.. Scan le pay le den go off le..

Haa.. I ended my scan in abt 15 mins.. Haa.. E person said bb was very cooperative!! Haa... Behave.. Saw beanie waving at us.. Amazing feeling la.. Listen to e heartbeat.. Saw e face.. Legs.. Everything la.. Except gender.. Haa.. E person who did my scan was an Ang mo lady.. Very nice... Very gentle..

Vanilla,

That's good
Din expect the scan is so short.

and most of u gals have completed the oscar, I am still waiting for mine schedule on the 18th ... still so long...

mic: Glad the cold is residing now.

runningmuff: Mine is 25th May too! I am in Mt A!

OMGOSH! I just had two deep air-burp! It is vomit but no food. just super gross sounding air. lol..

Can we take ENO?

Yip,
I m at tmc. Aiyah. Haha... Anyway actual delivery date can be 3 weeks b4 or 1 week after due date.so its quite a wide range. I think by tt time anyone who popped will just post n those who r in e hospital at e same time can visit

hi all MTBs

New to this thread. I hope I'm welcomed. Expecting my #2. Scanned this morning & bb's @ 12wks already. My #1 is a boy
If #2 is a gal, factory should be closed :p

EDD for me should be 16 May. My gynae is Dr Fong.

Hope to check in here more often

Vanilla and piggy,
I've scheduled the Genetic Scan with Dr Ananda on 17 Nov liao... It costs $380 ahh... Cheaper than amnio test! My fren sent me this link abt the scan... Apparently can scan for chromosomal abnormalities wor.....
http://www.ssr.com.sg/education.htm#5

If this scan is not favourable also (*touchwood*), i will go ahead with the amnio test lor.... No doubt will spend abit more $, but at least i'll feel more assured...

Beebeemer,
I duno how accurate this Genetic Scan is ah... But at least its not invasive lor... Just go try and see how it goes....

Btw, i heard from my doc dun take papayas leh... He said one of the patient took, and had bleeding.. He doesnt believe in this kind of thing one, but he said just play safe lor...

Chloie:
See this:
can help compile the contacts.

Kindly provide me with the following details. Don't post it here, email to my acc or PM me.. [email protected]

These details can be used for the meetup.. Trust me.. haa.. =D

Haa.. i guess my mail will be flooded... lol.. =D

Name:
Nick:
Email:
Reside:
EDD:

Waiting for hubby to fetch me...

Vanilla

I update the online spreadsheet liao...

Got the fish oil from Dr Ang today... its quite big...

a bit worried about swallowing it, but bo bian, for a smart baby no matter what also have to squeeze it now... wonder how many cups of water that will take me...

Fish Oil :
I used to take type of fish oil for pregnant at Robinsons. Its half the size, but must take 2 each time. Easier on my throat. Think its selling at $29.90

Hi mommies... Hope everyone is doing great! I'm jus back from Bintan!!! Despite rainy weather, still ok la... Hehehe...

Piggy.. U feel bb kicking? I also feel some fluttering sometimes in my lower ab.. And they are all over the place, left right centre... But I'm not sure if it's bb or my bowels.. Kekekee...

Rose gal: ur bb is big already!! Btw, ur headaches are lessening cos of something u ate or it jus lessen? Cos I get headaches almost everyday n I dun wan to eat panadol, even thou doc says it's ok..

Btw mommies, jus rec an SMS today... there's a baby warehouse sale up to 80% at 514 chai Chee lane #06-06. on 4-5 nov from 10am - 8pm.. Maybe can grab some good deals?

Enjoy shopping!!

Des, yup.. Me too.. We din expect to be so fast.. Haa.. E nurse still tell us ard 1 avg.. Some may come in e morning and go back in e afternoon.. Heng bb very good.. Lie there still and let e person take whatever measurement she needs.. Haa..

Ohya.. She even showe us e bb brain la.. Looks like a butterfly lo.. Haa.. So amazing!! Lol..

Sunflower, hope tis scan is a good one for y!!

Yip, thanks for helping me reply... =D

Stobeli, how much is e fish oil? I only take e vitamins.. Cuz I still
Have some left over from e blackmores de.. Which oso have e omega 3..

Zara, it will only be bb sale? Got mummy stuffs? I wanna go buy some bra.. Mu bra getting smaller le.. Haa.. Maybe tml will go see see.. Haa..

Sunflower, dun worry too much. For my #1, my Oscar + blood test result came back to be high risk too. But turned out that my case was the 1-3% of false positive.

But I went for amnio immediately. Opted for the quick result way and paid extra 300 or 600. Can't remember. That 3 days was torturous together with bed rest. Can't move, lie in bed thinking of all the rubbish. Luckily amnio result came out negative and baby was fine.

So dun worry too much!

Michelle, thanks for ur reassurance! And thanks to all the sistas here too, appreciate all the advice... I'll be positive.....

Anyone going to the baby fair at chai chee tomorrow? maybe i'll pop by in the afternoon...

Vanilla, there got sell bras meh? I thought only bb stuff haha.. :p I dun think i have things to buy ah, not at the moment.. Think will start buying around dec bah.... After 1st trimester.... 2 more weeks to go!

morning mommies! I woke up with a good mood. hahaha craving for nissin noodles. so.. cuppa noodle now. hahaha finishing it soon ... woooo!

Hope the good vibes stay on!

Feeling excited today. Going to see gynae at 1pm n then Oscar at 3pm. Can't wait to see little beanie!! Wonder how much little beanie has grown.
Pray for good good results also.

Finally satisfy my craving of roti prata this morning! Had been thinking abt it for a few days. Today finally got to eat it for breakfast.

Zara - my headaches just seemed to lessen on their own. I used to have them almost everyday too! We are around the same EDD right? So hopefully your headaches should subside soon too?

But now I'm starting to get crampy at the legs at night... think i need to make myself drink more!

Vanilla,
I think if you choose 4 bedder, free upgrade to 2 bedder, it's less than 1k cash. Yeah actually 2 nights will pass very fast, the extra $1k or so can be put to better use. For me, main thing is that I am a very light sleeper (I sleep with foam ear plugs), so I cannot tahan having a room mate hee... plus hubby wanna stay overnight so will just opt for single room. Anyway the no. of single rooms is few, so need to cross fingers to see will get or not.

Hee think most likely won't bump into you, I usually go during his night clinic on Mon or Wed, so that hubby can go with me. If I go during noon, then gotta take leave or MC, real troublesome on my side haiz. You are SAHM?

micteo,

So our kids are same same, just idling at home, actually I feel guilty about this but can't find a good playgroup near my place, so just let it be. I think a lot of our April mummies sent their kids to childcare. I dun quite like childcare cos they wont pay a lot of attention on a particular kids due to the ratio, and it's very tiring for her to stay there the whole day. Moreover my maid will be shaking legs at home so I just keep her busy lol. Lorna Whiston not bad but even more exp than GUG! One lesson about $60-$70, so need to assess whether it's really worth it. Yeah I also only plan to start enrichment for my girl after delivery, now no time and energy to think about it keke. You sending your girl to nursery or childcare next year? I am sending her to a so-called Right Brain Training kindergarten, really as good as it says I dunno yet haha... but fees about $400 per month for 3hr class daily, no subsidy, a bit expensive but near my place so just see how first.

Crystalline, who noes might pop on e same day.. Tho every pregnancy not same la.. Haa.. Or e 2 bedded de room mate might be one of e mummies here!! Haa.. Wouldn't it be shiok!!! Haaa.. Like tat hubby can stay over at 2 bedded anot? Of roommate is friend.. Lol.. Like tat both hubby oso can stay over leh.. Haa.. But I thk not likely la huh.. Haa..

I'm self-employed.. Actually, financial advisor. Hubby I my boss. So I guess we have to pay all using cash.. Medisave not much.. I wanna find a part time job with cpf for now but it's so difficult.. Doubt anyone would wan me.. Haa.. Last time thk cpf no use de.. Now grown up le den now WAH!! Cpf so useful!! Lol.. If small small thk it tis way, my cpf contribution would have enough to cover for my pregnancy tis time round.. Haa..

Cu of my nature of job I can go in e noon time. I guess night clinic should have alot of pple rite? And ytd we went for Oscar scan, we had a taste for e parking there Liao.. Wah Lao.. Valet parking oso have to go till so far laZz!!! Sianz....

Morning mommies...

Vanilla, not surenif they sell mommy stuff.. But i will be gg there later today to check it out.. I also need some mommies stuff like shorts and pants.. All cannot wear le... Anyway, I will update later for mommies who are gg tml...

Rosegal, my edd is 11may... I also hope my headaches will subside soon... As for leg cramps, not sure if it's true but one of my fren says swimming helps... Even if u jus swim a wee or n jus soak in water... I've been swimming lately, jus 2 laps and so far, touch wood, have not had leg cramps.. Btw, pls swim near the edge in case u get cramps...

Btw, I cropped my hair!!! I leanrnt fr my hairdresser for pretty women who wants to cover white hair, ask for dye which has no peroxide/ ammonia which causes the pungent smell and no good for us... Limited colours though, n my hair is now jet black... Hahaha... But very cooling n light.. Hopefully my headaches get better also...

Vanilla> the fish oil is $32.10 for 30 capsules which I think is quite cheap cos the GNC one like $70++ for 30 capsules.. not sure which one is better though... but at least Dr Ang recommend one definitely safer so I got it... haven try yet but I see the size almost same as the multi-vit, so shld be okie... but really hate swallowing these pills... arghhhh endure for a healthy and smart baby.... really anxious to know the gender but still about 12 more days... so long.... arghhhhhh... cant wait...

someone give me a clock please so that I can wind it faster....

Stobeli, so fast can noe e gender? Haa.. Dr Ang sai next visit can try to see e gender Liao lo.. Which is 4 weeks away.. Haa.. So happy!! Actually come to a point really doesn't mind gal or boy le.. I thk hubby prefer Gal more.. Cuz I was like saying everytime, ur son ur son.. Den he said cannot be daughter meh? Haa.. Even gal oso good I've plenty of nice and beautiful clothes waiting for her.. But den I was boy is cu hubby is eldest son and so I hope first will be boy and like my bro, he take cares of us.. So I oso want not to take care of his sister.. Can spent his money too.. Keke.. =D

Crystalline, I wanna go leh.. But sun thk tdy got chances le.. Tml sure alot of pple de lo.. Later I going out wif my friends now hubby sleeping like a log.. Haiz... Sianz... I'm staying at cck so chai Chee is pretty far away to take transport.. Faint!!

I suddenly got an idea or our first meetup.. Cuz all of us will really be having some problems recognizing and memorizing each other faces and names.. Cuz I'll be writin some info on a piece of sticker for everyone so we can save e hassle to keep asking and asking.. Imagine 30 pple ask for my names in 30 mins.. Haa.. Faint.. Lol... That's one of my idea la.. Anyone got more ideas can throw in wor..

Imagine we meet at public place wif e stickers like so funny la.. Unless have a private room or wat la.. Haa.. =D

Maybe our first meet up can be at 1 of e mummy house? With maid pls. Dun wan e poor mummy to do e clean up aft we left.. maybe we can have a pot luck or everyone chip in some money and can order buffet? Haa.. Or who lives in condo maybe we can go to e function room.. Haa.. But I thk muz be somewhere in middle la.. Haa.. Cuz we are all over Singapore!!! =D

But all these will really have to depends on how many pple going den can decide la.. Haa..

Anyone had any ideas do speak up ya.. Den we can all discuss it together.. Haa.. =D

Vanilla,
It has to be a super big hse to accommodate all e mummies, plus kids, hubbies, strollers erm maybe helpers too? Haha... Maybe shd just keep to a mummies only gathering

Hihi!

Nice to meet u all! My edd is at 29 May and under Dr Lawrence Ang.

I think quite a few mummies here whose edd is 29 May. Hehe

wa these few days at work super siong ah!now got time to scroll and scroll and scroll

ZARA: welcome back!!the weather there same as sg anot?everyday rain!

Vanilla: i just pm you my personal details, and i agree! the meet up should be at condo function room, preferably with someone has maid,if not the poor mummy clean up !the kdis n hubbies can go playground n self entertain then we chit chat ?HAHAHA.maybe it would be better if its potluck?

long weekend!!!shiok!!

crystalline:need your opinion.my 19mth son at GUG toddler billingual class now , but i might stop him,he has been attending since jul, and i feel their syllabus after going through A-Z might be repetitive. is lorna whiston better for fun n learning?

haa... ya.. tats y muz wait till e confirm of who is going den can decied where.. haa.. but if condo de function room den ok.. should be quite big de.. some more dun really need to clean up jus throw away e rubbish.. haa...

i can get condo function room la.. but my uncle place is at bukit timah... so i guess it would be very far for some mummies.... haa.. So i guess its out of the topic.. haa.. =D

Hi star, i'm wif dr ang too.. haa.. scarly can have chance to meet up in e clinic.. I usually go in e noon time.. haa.. =D

Star, This is the online spreadsheet.. kindly update ur details here..

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AlkhAiLkfq55dG1pVmdKY3VVOFB0UVp5Wkc2NFJWcEE&hl=en_US#gid=0

For this is to PM to me.. So i consolidate the datas and email to all so when we wanna met up it will be easier..

Subject: May 2012 (Your Nick in this thread).. =D Easy for me to verify.. haa...

Name:
Nick:
Email:
Reside:
EDD:
Baby #:

esther, ya i agree too.. if not meeting at one of e mummy house later e poor mummy have to clean up la.. haa.. Den condo function room oso good cuz big and can accomodate hubbies and kids.. haa..

Ya.. Pot luck is good rite.. haa.. =D

Wah now the hot topic of the day is gathering ah?? Haha.. :p
Having at a function room in condo sounds like a great idea! Coz public places usually difficult to chit chat and very restrictive... Can order catering or potluck..
When will it be ah?

Me din go Chai Chee bb fair in the end.... Went to see second hand car, lunch then sianz liao haha... Anyone went? Can tell us whats there?

i come in to whine only.. hahahaha..

i am burping non-stop, headache and a glaring monitor. =(

First trimester quick quick go!

Crystalline – sorry, how old is your child? Speech and drama – another one you can look at is Act3. I have friends both in Act3 and Lorna Winston, so far, nobody’s complaining lah. But I find it just a “fun” class to go for… not really a necessity. Cos imagine when the child turns 4, they can go for a whole lot of classes… like, swimming, ballet, music, left/right brain training, phonics, I can read, Berries world, etc etc.. and this is on top of going for 3 hours nursery/K1/K2. I find it too much sometimes, so I skip speech and drama. But my son is going for Shichida. Just started about 4 months ago, once a week only, about $800 per term (10-12 lessons). $400 at right brain kindergarden don’t seems expensive leh.. I find it quite reasonable. Fees at Montessori kindergarden are around that price. I paid for $400 for 3hours school daily, or I can opt for $465 for 4hours daily. Of cos, I’m sure there are other schools that’s cheaper.. but somehow I always believe in the quality that you get..

Esther: it was raining there as well... But luckily still had a little sun in the morning wen I went for my swim.. Hehe...

Anyway, I jus came back fr the baby warehouse sale at chai Chee... Many baby stuffs for sale, prams but only few brands like Capella, chicco n lucky baby...cots, playpens, clothes, bottles, high chair, jumperoo, rocker, playmats, mittens, rompers... But for mommies, very limited clothes only... A lot of toys too... Very good if u have toddler children already... Quite a lot of pple there actually... Can take a look if u are free to go..

Yip: hope u r getting better already... Take care...

Zzzzzzzzz......

Zzzz....

Hello ladies!

Yay, talking abt gathering! I tink we need to decide on the date and time first ba? Do we prefer weekdays, weekends, lunch or dinner? If we have less than <15 paxes, I tink it's okay to do it in a restaurant, maybe in town for the meet up. If response is so good, then perhaps we really have to consider doing in someone condo function room. Actually, I suggest making it a mummies meet up for the first round. Of cos, for watever reasons, hb, helper or kids wanna join in also can la.

Maybe a meet up with mummies first then next gathering include hubby and children?

At least mummies more shou liao next gathering can mix around better with hubby and children?

Maybe we should make a vote to see who's keen to attend?

Agree with Qinyi - if less than 15, then maybe public place is ok, if near to 30 and above, function room &amp; potluck sounds fantastic. Wah - looking forward liao! Hahaha...

Zara - thanks for the tip about swimming - ask you, do you use maternity swimwear? I've been wanting to swim but don't wanna squeeze into my normal swimwear, and haven't had the opportunity to get a maternity one...

Vanilla,

Hee yeah maybe you get a room mate who is one of the mummies here! ;) I think these hospitals are rather strict, they have nurses and security guards walking around to ensure no husbands illegally bunk over, though I think staying late is no prob. Yeah I agree parking at TMC parking is horrid, I'm thinking whether should park at HDB carpark nearby instead? Actually your job is good, so carefree cos hubby is your boss haha.... I actually think a lot of mummies are very free cos Dr Ang's clinic is very crowded even during weekday noon hehe.