(2012/05) May 2012

I would soooo love to snack on raisins n some dried fruits but my teeth cant take it. It is very sensitive. I cant remember when was the last time I even had chocolate. *yawnzzzzzzzzz*
Cant wait for 12pm! I will chiong off! Go for pedi and take my time to stroll ard and wait for hb to come fetch me. Not forgetting to get a proper lunch too!

<font color="aa00aa">Astro.. hahah! I noe.. there are those days tat you are just so tempted to throw them out of the window!
But they hv their cute sides too... my girl sometimes will come and nuah on my tummy... and call "mummy... mummy..." in her sweetest voice.. haha! donno to laugh or the be angry with her.</font>

Vanilla: Your description very cute lahz... like dinosaur letting out air.. haha...

Well, actually am i really too much?... all i want is to spend time with him or as a family so i will get pissed off whenever his friends jio him go clubbing/drinking. So yesterday he COMPLAINT that i control him too much &amp; he is going crazy soon... then i was like -_-!! then he kept ranting away, and i was quiet throughout. When he stopped, he expect me to talk. But i chose to keep quiet coz i dont want to quarrel with him and he got mad at me! anyway to cut the long story short, i dont think im totally wrong as which wife will like their own DH to go drinking almost every alternate night or every week &amp; everytime is he pay for all the drinks and his friends never pay him back?! So angry. but he doesnt get my point. i told him he can catch up with his friends in a 'healthier' way by going for drinks/dinner and be home earlier... rather than always go till wee hours then get home... am i really being too much over here??.... haiz...

Vanilla, ya I also read best don't eat those deli food, unless its fully cooked la.. means like hotdog aso considered...

Candy, Week 8, can see like a certain shape. movement a teeny bit nia, but gynae pointed out the arms, head and yolk area to me.. oh and the pumping heart too!

chloie, hungry just eat lor, dun care about colleagues la. You and baby more impt now hee..

newbie2012 - omg so cute right.. they are just like miniture human now only a few cm long hhehe..

mei - ya mei, mai tu liao, just go find another gynae la.. There're a lot of good gynaes in SG. I think the indian gynae like not so good, better change.

Mommies:I'm back from spain!!
it was nice views and sightseeing but couldn't eat a lot of stuff (but still gain 0.6kgs!)and my nausea got quite bad in the plane, no puke but cold sweats...ARGGHHH,went gynae yesterday and lil one growing well, now 10w3d: 37.8mm.
How's everyone coping?seems like a few of us still suffering frm nausea?

ICez: no you're not wrong, hugs!maybe let him know that with baby coming, the piorities are changing too

ICEz, but must be careful in handling him, esp if he's living this kind of lifestyle all along, harder to change..

And if force to change because of new baby, later some pp will feel why my lifestyle need to change so drastically cos of that, and it may backfire itstead..

Hmm, must plan yr strategy more carefully hhehe..

icez: maybe he is feeling stressed abt the baby coming so he wanna vent it outside? dunno is it a surprise for both of u, and he is not ready for it? or he worries life will be changed even more once bb born so he must enjoy now otherwise no more liao?

its like the concept of gg travelling in 2nd trimester for us, no?

maybe have a gd chat with him when both of u cool down?

ICez> Dont see what's wrong with wanting to spend more time with him as a family but MAN has this problem. They dont like women to "control" them. Try using the reverse psychological way. Let him go, it it gets too much, hint him that you &amp; bb have not been having much time with him recently. Can spare abit time out? But do it the pitiful way. Dont scream and yell at him. Or just ignore him totally. He will get it soon. Man need some time to adjust.

ops! i uploaded wrong video clip! :p
oh no.. chiam. and i just said i was only a bit tweeny wheeny forgetful nia :p
this is the correct video of my cheeky bally

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TRu7vP3yxNs

Fieda: my family is okay. my hb is quite patient guy who tolerates my nonsense.. so not much 'fireworks'.. we only teased one another.. and he has quite an accquired taste of wits which i like.. ha..

hi Esther: *wave*. new here when u were away

so nice spain. been wanting to go spain.. one of the places in europe which i have not visited..

Icez: *hugs*.. i am like ur hb! i am the more social one who wants to hang out with friends.. but alternate days.. he not tired? talk to him patiently.. and yes.priorities are changing..

ICez:yeah i agree with Ayana, cant change overnight, its very hard for man to take it if his wife is constantly nagging him to stop what he has been doing all along

Candymix,
Its better not to take luncheon meats, bacon, sausages, salami, smoked fish etc as they contain nitrates and nitrites.. Not good for bb.. Also avoid artificial colourings and preservatives and other addictives. Read it from a book which hubby's gd fren's wife lent it to me... V informative book abt pregnancy..

His point is, i had never gracefully said to him 'Go and enjoy yourself &amp; have fun'... but instead i will always grumble and say no...Actually though i always grumble.. end of the day i still give in and he still gets to go... Well, all i can say is he still have his 'playfulness' in him that he is not willing to give up.. as much as i understand 'ME' time is impt and should catch up with your own friends... I dont see the 'value' of going clubbing/drinking as a form of catching up. I dunno but he felt that he had sacrifice ALOT already by meeting me for dinner every night &amp; spending time as a family during weekends with #1. That's why he's complaining why do i still stop him from going out late with his friends.

haiz.. sorry for ranting here... just wanna let it out.. since he doesnt want to talk to me now. =(

sunflower:yeah!the nitrates apparently are harmful and they can be found in the suan meis and preserved dried fruits also!!!a lot of stuff can't eat ....

astro, haa.. i like his hair la.. haa.. wah... throwing em out from window... power la u... haa..

icez, if i were u i oso will feel it this way.. see.. tats e problem..guys n gals always see things differently.. haiz.. But i muz say i'm really lucky to have my dh who always take in my nonsense.. I;m always e one who not willing to admit mistake.. haa..

My dh likes to play p0ker de.. But i nv stop him.. firstly is because his records are all good.. Still on winning side la.. If he everytime lose den i'll stop him from playing liao lo. haa.. So far so good.. Its like i like to play mj, he oso wun stop me from playing ma.. haa..

But to a certain extend, i blew up.. Cuz he always go play to like early morning den come back.. 6-7am leh.. Which i dun like and sometimes weekend 3 days he all go p0ker.. Den i alone at home and i got angry lo.. haa.. So i reason out wif him.. Saying i have hubby like no hubby.. Weekend come dunno go where le.. haa.. den i'll say ask p0ker to be ur wife la.. ask p0ker to marry u lo.. ask p0ker to help u give birth lo.. haa.. =P And sometimes i sleep and wake up at 5am and he's still not back home den i;ll angry and call him.. Cuz i'll beangry if he comes back late and he dun bother to inform me.. Which makes me worried, dunno if he is alright..

So when i cant find him in e middle of e night, i call and throw my temper.. When he is in e wrong he will show he is wrong.. Then the next morning he will like try to pacify me..

I mean now he still go sometimes go out for p0ker.. But alright.. So long as he informed me.. But now mostly online p0ker.. haa..

He will tell me this hand he lost how much and how he lost e next day.. Total lost how much ir win how much.. haa.. Sometimes, its in euro, pounds or USD.. haa..

I mean give and take.. He can go out drink but maybe u can make rules wif him lo.. one week how many times.. Anyway, drinking is nv good.. Cuz if u drink alot and in e long run u will have higher risk of getting cancer.. which is true leh.. And not only cancer.. Oso hight blood pressure and "niao suan", i duuno wat is it call in english.. haa.. I dun mean to scare u.. but health only have 1 leh.. if u dun take care of it spoil le den very difficult to recover it de.. =(

My MIL LOVES to drink de.. Way before i am together wif my dh.. And recently, she is being diagnose wif breast cancer as she felt lumps on her breast.. Initially, we tot it still in early stage.. as doc took e sample and said e lump is small and etc.. However, when she had e op to remove her breast and reconstruct her breast, doc took 3 of her nearest lymph node and see if it had spread there and yes, it has already speard to her lymph node so she need to remove all she other lymph node and now her left arm totally no strength..

Sad to say she needs to do chemo.. Which now we are waiting for e report to come out to see how far e other lymph node got e cancer cells.. Den if only e first 3 lymph node den e dostage will be lighter.. So if other lymph node oso have den dostage will be very high.. So it will be hard on her lo.. And the family members..

And guy oso will have breast cancer de leh.. not only ladies will have.. haa.. Not trying to scare u leh... but jus wanna tell u something i learn from a real human example.. =D

Try to tell him more of health issue rather den money lo.. Of cuz money oso impt la.. haa.. Try to do it healtier way lo.. haa..

Re: Bacon,
cant eeat?? but i cook till fully cook leh.. haa..put in and toast.. haa..

fieda, i agree.. haa.. another way too.. i oso tot of it sometimes when i wan things to be done my way but always my mind reaction too fast and nv thk first.. haa.. so always en up quarrel.. haa.. =P

This might worked lo.. Crying is definately more powerful one.. BUT BUT BUT, too many times den jiu no use le.. haa.. So once in a blue moon ok.. keke.. Blackmail em.. =D

this morning see another gynea from Raffles Hospital, she say both got heartbeats, size is 0.52cm &amp; 0.50cm.. But EDD not sure will be confirm next two week.
Appreciated all sisters give me support &amp; info... thank you very much..

<font color="aa00aa">Icez, ya.. sometimes need some ku rou zi... last time my hb also like tat... he likes to go drink with his frends not till very late but always come back drunk! I hate it! smelly.. puke... and don wanna bathe! wah! I going crazy lor... just nuah and nuah.. see liao very TL!

I warn him if he do tat again i'm gonna get ice cold water to "treat" him... :p I think he felt bad about it.. so he stop himself from drinking for quite awhile..

I told him, you can go drink all you want but you must noe your limit.. we are all grown ups lor.. you shld noe wat is right and wat is wrong..

Talk to him in a calm and nice manner.. I'm sure he will get you..

newbie: so cute, can c ur baby dancing alr? haha.. u must be so happy!

so right now at early stage, its common to see only the flickering which is the hb right.

im so looking forward to my next appt on tues!

Hi mummies.... Jus back from my gynea.... Bb doing well i finally get to hear heartbeat but my edd delay to 1st jun fainted!! Can I still stay here.? No wonder my ms just kick in to toture me.... Anyway got a qns cos I first time mummy...n is a poor mummy... How much m I expected to fork out for delivery after CPF deduction with epidural? Cos my clinic show mi their package I nearly vomit blood out!! I m expected to fork out 2-3k cash lor... After deduction ... Is it common? That is not plus pre natal Package lor...

Tks all... i'm feeling much better now already... ya DH is someone who 'eat soft dun eat hard'.. must act pitiful then he will get the idea.. haha

Actually it's not that i wanna ctrl his activities. If he wanna go out, at least tell me what time you coming back coz i will worry.. esp he go drinking.. that's why sometimes when i woke up and find that he's still not back yet, i will get super pissed off and call him &amp; get angry. Ended up both also not happy.
But everytime ask him what time coming back, he will say 'soon'.. if not promise before 1am, then 3am still not home.. once or twice ok lahz.. everytime also lydat.. also will pek chek.

I mean if you know you are coming home later than promise, then at least drop an sms or call to infm that you will be late instead of totally 'forget' abt me!

Lyn: previously for my #1, i paid deposit of $2K during registration, stayed at 1-bedded &amp; natural with epidural, i still get back some $$ after i discharge. I guess it depends on which hospital are you giving birth and which room type are you opting for? Of coz if C-sect i tink it will be more exp??

mei: congrats on your twins!! must be overwhelming with happiness!!

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn.. Guess you can only do an estimated calculation.. cos during my #1 I kept thinking tat i will go thru natural birth.. but ended up I need to go thru C-sect cos baby in Breech position.. I think we spend about 5k plus.. (if i remember correctly la)..
Icez's right C-sect is more ex and need to stay in Hospital for more days.. think 3days rather den 2days for Natural.

So it's good to standby extra cash...

Lyn: for my #1 i had natural w/o epi in Mt A , come out to be just below 2K for 1 bedder, but this exclude baby's natal care, which is separately chaarged.
usually they will charge you the higher amount(ie for me they charge natural +epi) then put it back in, just in case anything happens they don't need to ask for your approval whilst you're in labor lo

Mei, congrats!! Having twins.. Tats wat I wish for.. Haa..

Icez, same I oso will call him if I woke ul n nv see him.. Haa.. So I'll ask him wat time he coming back.. If he say 4am den I'll tell him if by 4am u still haven reach home, I'm going to report to police.. Haa

Vanilla: haha.. cannot lahz.. not yet disappear for 24hrs cannot report to police lehz... hehee..
Usually i will say i will wait for him till he come home.. then when he come bk... he will sure see a 'bao qing tian' sitting at the sofa waiting for him. LOL!

astro - your boys r so cute

raine - believe your beanie will come in time. Yes, do spend some time to 'bu' and restore your body! Hugs!

Sorry my last post was quite outdated..

Esther - welcome back! Sounds like a wonderful trip!! envious!

Mei - Congrats!! So happy for you- xuang(1) xi(3) ling(2) men(2)!

Icez - can imagine it is not easy - esp now with our condition I think our emotions get a bit more edgy than usual..! THink like what the rest say, if possible must find opportunity to talk to him nicely ba...

only 5:09, hungry again!

wa! Is Mei our only twin-carrier? hehe!
Congrats!!!

I ate lunch @ 1130am and then had bah chor mee @ 330pm! Now munching kong guan biscuits. Too much gastric juice that I hate it =(

Just vomitted again...

Heya another busy day.. feeling better today.. not so tired.. realised that essence of chicken helps a lot.. not as tired and i seem to have more appetite.

mei, that's gd news!!! congrats! are u gonna change to Dr Foong?

Astro, ur son so cute.. very impish hor..

Esther, welcome back! did u buy a lot of Mango and Zara clothings?

Lyn, yay! Share ur package with us.. Like what the other mommies pointed out, it really depends on room type and delivery mode. I had my #1 natural without epi at Mt A. Think the final bill was abt 2K before Medisave deduction. + Gynae's $2.8K, i paid abt $1-2K in total. Anyway i was searching on the hospital packages that day for some mommies in our FB grp. May be here can give u an estimate. pls note that these prices have yet to include nursery fee, PD fee, anathestist fee and newborn test fee.
http://www.mtalvernia-hospital.org/Maternity-Packages.asp
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/maternity_pkg.htm

Icez, i know how u feel.. can only empathise with u.. perhaps when he say he wants to go, u don't grumble for one time.. may be that will scare him to coming back earlier!

Astro:
Tot yr boy is older than 2 yrs old , can intro to my gal who is 2 1/2 hrs old. Lol

I'm 9 weeks now but tummy still flat. No one at my home except hubby knows bat the pregnancy . Maybe after 1st trimester then announce or till thy spot my tummy.

Finally weekend.... This pregnancy is more tiring than previous .... Wonder if it's age catching up.

Astro:
Tot yr boy is older than 2 yrs old , can intro to my gal who is 2 1/2 hrs old. Lol

I'm 9 weeks now but tummy still flat. No one at my home except hubby knows bat the pregnancy . Maybe after 1st trimester then announce or till thy spot my tummy.

Finally weekend.... This pregnancy is more tiring than previous .... Wonder if it's age catching up.

Wah Kayla, yr tummy is flat?

We are less than 9 wks but got bump already!! So that's fats afterall?? Hehehehe

Congrats Mei! So lucky to get twins!

hi Mei,
Congrats on having twins ! So lucky ! If 1 boy and 1 girl can stop production le.

Candymix , Sunflower :
Not that flat but I have been always on the plump side. Already have tummy long ago.... so seems like not too much diff.... maybe the fats and the bump mix together can hide?

Anyway appetite not so good since preggy. Only feel like eating bread, salad and sashimi so far. Meat simply turned me off.

Sunflower, when is your EDD? mine should be 12 May according to GP but I will be seeing Dr Benjamin Tham in 3 weeks' time. Dunno he will give same EDD or different.

Kayla,
Try not to eat sashimi ok? Coz its raw and prone of bacteria.... Try to take soupy stuff if u have no appetite.

Hehe maybe I'm the skinny kind thats why the bump shows easily... :p

My EDD is on 16/5. So far doc has not changed the date yet.. But give it a plus or minus i guess.. I'm sure ur doc will give u an EDD one, dun worry! Else can ask him..

Mei, so happy for u la... That Indian gynae really gave u a scare for nothing hah...

Ya I also got bump and my stomach used to be flat de...

Today saw the beanie moving ard and one of the little hands moving about .. So cute!

Jia you! We are almost reaching nov! All will go well for us!

Congrats, mei!! You switching to gynae at Raffles Hospital? You must be swearing and cursing at the Indian gynae ? haha

I seen my bb's heartbeat yesterday. EDD is 31 May 2012.

Congrats mei! Double beanie happiness! It will be tough, but hang on tight.. Really cute to have 2! My BFF also had twins n they are uber cute...

Does anyone still have bad ms.. Seems like my nausea is getting worse.. Was quite ok until recently, easily nauseated n I feel uncomfortable all the time... Already 9wk + still like that? I read somewhere in the three that usually ms dies down after 9 weeks.. My ms is getting active! and nw I feel more bloated than ever.. Like got a ball in my lower ab.. Feeling not too good....

Sunflower: me abit plump but I also feel the ball already...diff fr the usual fat kind of bump...

Piggy: we can drink chicken essence ah? U mean those brands one?

Kayla, I'm same as u.. My tummy oso not flat kind.. So I oso nv see any bump.. Jus big fat tummy.. Haiz.. So sad.. Cuz I dun have a flat tummy to start with lo.. Cannot see e growth.. Haiz..

Vanilla,
At least there is someone sama sama like me. Wonder by 16th weeks i can still hide my tummy. Lol. I have 8 kg left on me from last pregnancy.

Dunno this round will pile up how much. In fact I lose all my weight within 2 mths after giving birth. But the moment I stop BF at 8 mths, my weight just balloon. Haiz....