(2012/05) May 2012

Why I want to do amnio ar? Cos I feel that the accuracy is higher lor, though its risk is higher. I dont want to do oscar liao then think of the result whether if that is accurate enough. And thru amnio, we can know the gender. I dont want to wait and wait for bb to open legs then can know. Knowing the gender earlier can let us prepare for his/her name too. Dont intend to get the name calculated.
Just had lunch. Feel like sleeping liao.... zzZZZzzzZZZZZzzzzzzzzz

Candymix, you can call your gynae to get more supply?

Chloie, I opt out of amnio due to the risk factor though is low.

Hi All: ya i think my beanie hate mi to go work also... so i tell beanie must be good cos mummy need to work then can support you lor... ahhaha

After lunch .... back to clear never ending work...
i think my boss will kill mi soon... super inefficient now.

Hi MM6J

For my first boy is accurate but not for my 2nd one. That time I also tot that I will be expecting a gal but end up is a boy.. sad

Huh chloie, but amnio got higher risk..how come amnio can know gender meh?

Raine: *hugz*

Oh I just got to know can buy duphaston from pharmacy with dr prescription, heng ah..will just go gp n get then..

Hi astro

How u got the number derived de.. I dunno how to count.. Now you also got 2 boys?

I was telling my hubby this will be my last one already. and he agree too.. If this one really boy then really fated liao. maans I got no fate to have girl

Hi Newbie2012

I have scheduled for the oscar scan in 2 weeks time too. Is harmless.. is actually to check bb for down syndrome.. I did check for my boy too..

Just came back from gynae. I'm now 10w3D! Baby's doing well.. gynae's concern is only - I'm still losing weight. Weight is now only 44.4kg. Asked a lot about my last pregnancy. Last pregnancy gained only 7kg in total, but baby was 3.395kg. So he said it's amazing, cos if he minus placenta, baby's weight, etc etc, that means I've lost weight throughout my whole pregnancy! Asked that I try to eat more small meals, and drink more water! But as of now, not too much of a concern, but just try to eat more!

Next visit - 2 weeks for oscar scan! Can be done at the clinic itself rather than to go Thomson! haha..
Draw blood today. Total damage $185.

Not sure if I should change gynae. I like this one cos there's always no queue. My appt is 11am, and I get to see immediately when I reach at 11am! I've been there 3 times, and it's always like that. Consultation is always like 30mins. Moving to Hougang, so thought of changing to another gynae near Hougang.
Hmm.. not sure how..

Hi KRC..

Is he your gynae last time? Mine is always long q till I waited so long, min 2hrs.

I also going for oscar in 2weeks time but I will do it in Thomson..

Hi moment, no, he's not my gynae for the last one.. Hee... all i want was just somewhere convenient, best if it's just a few blocks away from my house! hahaha. lazy!

So my last gynae was in Tampines, and I moved.. staying at toa payoh temporary, and will move to Hougang in Dec. So I'm now seeing a gynae at toa payoh.. thinking of changing to another gynae at hougang and taking a package from there instead...

Sunflower, haha good to see that there's also like minded mummies around. But I have not proached this subject with my hubby cos its early days yet.

I also dun wish to put in infant care when they are still so young. Hope I can get my way.. =)

Ayana,
Haha i also have not discussed with my hubby abt this yet. A few weeks back, i casually asked him and he said wait til everything stabilised then say! Duh... Anyway, will ask him again maybe during 2nd trimester. Need to plan how we can make full use of the maternity leave, and thereafter resign or no pay leave also

Littledotty, yess... Go try it when u hv time.. Their all day breakfast is also to die for... Love it! Hehe

Spicegal, ya lor you are right.. Think partly also cos I'm very lazy la.. Haha! My stretch marks are terrible too.. Like world map on tummy sia...

Raine, Tight hugs! You jia you okie, hope to see u back here soon! Stay strong!

Piggywiggy, me too lei... I also keep forgetting things... Forgot to close the windows before I leave for work... Like 2-3times in a roll.. Forgot to switch off lights... Forgot to switch off fan... Aiyo.. Very jia lat..

Yeah! Going for my first appt tml.... Excited! Going to bring my #1 along so she could hv a heads up on wats going on... Hee!

Sunflower, haha ya, anyway we got time. wait until time nearer then bring up the subject.

I read on mom website that cannot use ML to offset the termination notice. So, can only offset using the balance annual leave only.
Unless the company is nice enough to let us go earlier, it will be good hehehhe..!

KRC, your weight is 44kg... Mine even worse, 36kg..! Initially is 35kg, den increase 1 kg.

Although worried but I guess just eat balanced meals and nature will take it course, i hope!

Hi KRC

Oh I see... I tot u shd stick back to your gynae if you feel that he is good..

I stay at Punggol but my gynae is at TPY hahaha

Just finished my checkup... Luckily everything is fine... Am 7w3d now & beanie measuring at 1.2cm...anyway doc ask me to rest more & if poss bed rest ... Was also given a jab & duphaston again to stabilize preg..

Now heading hm for rest... What a day... Phew*

micteo~I'm also going for my 1st visit tomorrow at KKH, am also bringing my #1 too & we have been telling him about this baby & he sometimes will 'sayang' my tummy but when asked him can share his bed, he said no. Ha ha ha!

Anyway, I'm hoping that everything will be fine cos it has been a week that i'm tested pregnant.

Any mummies not eating veggies? I am having this problem.... sigh...

Ayana! Wow.. 35kg.. How tall are you? Wont u be "blown" off by the wind! Already at 44kg, I find myself thin! But my weidht has been pretty constant for the past 20 years, will never go beyond 50kg.

Moments, which gynae u seeing at TPY? haha.. I'm very lazy one.. so to me, convenience is best. :p

Zp, I eat veggies, but I don't eat meat and fish. So I'm became like a vegetarian!!

Have a good weekend everyone.. hopefully, Monday don't crawl in so soon...

not too sure if you guys have read the papers recently that if those who eat less veggies & fruits, will have a very high chance of having hyperactive child. Though my #1 is tested negative for hyperaactive, but i keep thinking is that why he is so active?

Hello mummies, wah amazing..how can u all still lose weight??

I'm perpetually hungry, think I will bust the scales in no time!

Krc: wat is your trick such that bb gets the weight n not u??!! I want to learn Hahaha

krc, haha I'm 1.55, small size & slim by nature so my weight is aso around this range for the past 20 years.

I find it hard to gain weight, so hopefully I can gain more weight during preggie lor.

Raine,
Sorry to hear abt your loss. Take care and nurse yourself to health before trying again ok. Coz its would be better for your next baby if you are healthy, and also reduce the chance of reoccurence. Come join us often if you want, we definitely welcome you.

pmoments,
Yah since I got 1 each already, no worries about gender liaoz. But my gal prefers a meimei lah. When she says goodnight to the baby, she insists that its a meimei and will say goodnight meimei. If it ends up a boy, I dunno how he will feel. But I kinda think it will be a gal because of my cravings. When I had my gal, I craved for beef. When I had my boy, I craved for jap buffet. Recently I keep wanting to eat beef... heehee

newbie2012:
Oscar has no risk. So can do.

Candymix:
Duphaston is not a must & not a "protection". Its a course of medication. Dun change your prescribed dose just because you are running out. Just complete your dose and then wait for next appointment. You may not need anymore after you finish.

Sunflower:
You cannot use ML to offset your notice period for resignation. Hence, after ML, you will need to go back and work that 1 mth (or other periods depending on your HR policy). Your annual leave for next year will also be pro-rated if you resign so unlikely to be able to use that to offset your notice too.

Ayana,
U are so slim!! Must try to put on more weight now hehe..
Regarding the notice period, inthinm it wdepends how flexible ur HR is bah.. The most come back one day after ML ends, then throw the letter..? Then offset whatever annual leave we have, work only afew days lor....

Tweety,
I kow cannot use Vit A and Retinol pdts... Some say benzoyl peroxide and salicylic acid also canot... Pimples duno how liao....

Re: Jon & Kate Plus 8,
I LOVE e show too.. Ya.. too bad they divorce liao.. heard is the jon had an affair with one of the babysitter.. haiz... but i can see that jon really love his kids...

Re: facial & hair dyr, rebond, skin care,
my gyane gave green light.. i thk e he is those kind dun wanhis patient to be very princess kind.. he say all ok.. make yourself pretty, go do facial.. haa.. Live a normal life... jus dun go take roller coaster.. haa.. But i read somewhere its better to do after 1st trimester lo.. Thats wat i'm thinking too.. Will only do when 30+ weeks.. haa... =D

Re:Vegetables,
In fact, i eat everytihng leh.. I dun have a particular craving.. But will felt like eating wat for this meal only.. Veggy i eat.. meat i eat.. fish i oso eat.. haa... No ms so i guess everything is ok... =D

Ayana & KRC, u glas are sosososososo SLIM la... wah lao.. Ayana, i thk i and u plus together divide by 2 den we very balance leh.. haa... *envy envy*

Hi ladies.. Hope everyone is doing well...

Ayana n krc, u ladies super slim.. Gynae keep asking me to lose weight lor... I'm now already 66.. Gosh...

Today had a little ms n headache.. Nw already back in hotel room.. Cannot than le.. Headache is persisting and I threw up my nachos tat I ate earlier.. Not feeling v good.. Hopefully tml I feel good enough to attend my ferns wedding here...

Re Jon n Kate.. I saw one episode where they interviewed Kate after the whole saga n she was crying.. Think she really v poor thing to take care of the children n pple say she is using the show to make money.. But isnt it obvious? How else can she afford 8 children by being a nurse? Anyway, though she make more money, she's sacrificing the privacy of her life as well as her kids...so poor thing...

Hey ladies,

was bz the whole day. Finally got the chance to come In here Liao.

I'm stil having cramps at the lower abdomen and called up the clinic, my gynae asked me to increase dosage for
duphaston to 3 times a day since everything is ok after the
last scan which was done on wed. So far, stil no spotting or any kind, just cramp only. Haiz.. So worried.

zara, 66 ok la... me +10kg of urs leh.. haa... U no need to worry la.. Me need to worry even more.. haiz... dunno later after giving birth hubby will say i look like pig and look for other woman anot.. haa.. *jus kidding* =P

Re: Jon & Kate plus 8,
I heard too that she spent alot of money on herself.. Like spa, hair etc etc... To make herself look beautiful... But dunno true anot la.. Even if so, i thk its understandable lo.. Cuz she is now oso considered as a celebraties ma.. so look good is a must for em wat... Haiz.. But i really hope to see em together again...

ak, cramps i oso have it occasionally.. But i thk its e uterus expanding ba... haa..

Haha, regarding Jon n Kate: think it's quite apparent that Kate "talks" louder than Jon. Mayb he's also unhappy to be suppressed by the wife, don't look like the man of the household. It's hard to achieve such a balance at times though.

Vanilla, so it's really nothin to be alarmed of? Although it's not getting any worse, but it has been there since Monday. So, stil worried..

ak, ya.. i saw tat too.. Sometimes i felt tat they r not willing to give in to each other and tat kate is abit too harsh towards jon liao... Like nv give him face despite it is during e filming lo.. Which i thk maybe oso becuz of this.. haiz..

And kate wrote books and maybe earn more money den him ba.. So i thk all these cause jon to felt lesser and lesser faith in this marriage.. haiz..

ya.. i do have it on and off.. Some times like suan tong type de... And mostly now is those touch and go type.. Like i felt cramp and when i wanna really concentrate on e pain or cramp jiu gone liao.. haa... So i guess its alright de ba... So long there's no bleeding i thk it is ok de ba...

Sometimes, i felt tat we heard too many stories and noe more stuffs thus we tend to worried even more when we felt some movement here and there.. haiz.. Then we become so scared.. If we dunno den i guess out worry oso lesser... haiz...

Hey vanilla, ya, she's like so harsh to him even during filming. Hmm, wonder what's on discovery home and health now. Gg Hm to watch! N I hate toddlers n tiaras! Haha, think those kids too adult like..

Oki, thks for the comfort
felt better when someone shared the same sentiments n feelings. Ya, sometimes c n hear too much indeed cause alot of concerns n worries that shld nt have.

Thanks mummies for the replies! Okie I'll do Oscar in 2 weeks time. Thomson is fully booked so gotta walk in. Like that I think the waiting time will be longer. My gynae clinic doesn't do Oscar, gotta go Thomson.

I dont really like veggies now. Prefer to eat meat during this period. Dunno why. I think my appetite changed since preggie.

I can't wait for 2nd trimester! By then can start sharing the preggie good news with people liao. But erm by then I think no need to say my tummy should be showing already haha.

ak, ya.. she is like so harsh on him everytime.. You can see from season 1 to now season 5? The huge difference between their communications.. Kate used to talk more softly and their body language when they are being interview.. haiz.. so sad..

Last time they sit so closely to each other and even had communication during e interview.. Now, they sit like so far apart and kate is like doing e talking always n jon jus sit there sometimes giving faces... haiz.. Its really sad...

And i was watching e human stories jus now and it was kate doing her tummy plastic surgery.. They r so loving back then... Will call "honey"...

newbie, i'll be doing OSCAR too.. haa.. but ard 3 weeks later.. So excited.. Gonna see my beanie next week.. i thk so.. Cant rmb le.. need to check appt card.. haa.. But was already scheduled to do OSCAR on 3rd Nov.. haa.. Need to see my gynae at 10am in e morning and then proceed to TMC to do OSCAR.. haa.. =D

Raine> take care n hugs!

Hv my checkup this morning, only 9 wks 5 days.. Will be doing the Oscar on 28 oct.. Same here, fully booked hv to walk in and wait...

Hv manage to see baby heartbeat and is moving constantly... Can't stop beaming at the screen...
My gynea nv mention to me the length n how much is the hb.. Just say everything is fine.. Even #1 he never ever let me know about all these... Just tt I'm comfortable wif him, doubt I will change...

Pregnant and after birth really makes me very forgetful too.. Have went out a few time with unfinished makeup...

hi all MTBS

I am new, been looking through the discussion when I am 6 weeks.

My EDD is 3rd May 2012. very happy, hopefully really can be a may baby like me.

I am now 10 weeks, MS was alright not that bad in the begining. But now MS is at its peak from the 9th week. This whole week is awful. Vomited for the very first time this morning and the feeling is so terrible.

By the way, I am not able to view the spreadsheet lei, cannot update my details.

Can add me in the secret group, my addy [email protected]

MS shoo shoo go away...

regarding Kate and Jon plus 8, not sure if you gals know, they are divorced and now it is only Kate plus 8. And fr what I see, she's only interested in the publicity. When the last season ended, she commented that she would like to be a celebrity.

love_asa, ya i noe.. i love watching their show.. I can see they really love their kids.. Even tho they have already divorced.. I can see they love their kids..

As for kate, i felt tat i can understand lo.. She is now a single mum and has to take care of 8 kids.. IF she go back as a nurse how can she have e time and money to support 8 kids? Being a celebrity, she film "Kate plus 8" She can take care of her kids and at e same time earn more money to support her kids..

Its really sad to them divorced lo.. I guess e kids suffer e most.. haiz.. But i love Alexis and cara.. I see tat mady is very bad tempered and like very demanding and not undersanding.. Cara is much more better then mady.. I love cara more.. And cara is more caring towards her sibilings.. But maybe mady oso has her own good points la.. Jus tat i din managed to see.. haa.. =D

Hi all MTB,

Visited gynae yesterday. He said could not detect heartbeat yet cos it's too small. Just everything is in place. Could see flickering but cannot hear the heartbeat yet... Although 6 weeks, it's pretty small... Crossing fingers that everything is fine... hope it's not like the last time where it did not grow... Got to go back in two weeks. This will be so difficult to wait.... Anyone has such experience? Six weeks but cannot hear heartbeat yet???

Zp1503, How's was ur appt... Must be very excited right even though it's not the first time.. Hahah! #1 kept saying tat she wants to see baby... Den she realized tat baby is in my tummy.. Hahah!

I'm currently at 7weeks edd shld 26 May... Saw baby's hb, gyane says baby is strong... So happy to hear tat!

Zara, Vanilla, you guys are not alone... I'm at 63kg lor! I already got 2kgs left over frm first pregnancy now additional kgs! Wanna faint Liao.... Before I was preggy, I'm slim and hardly put on weight... After getting preggy I was so fat I can even fit in my pants.. My mum n sis laugh at me like mad lor... Super depress...

not looking forward to Monday...

Hv a good n enjoyable Sunday mummies!

Have the follwing items to let go as im clearing space:

1. Preloved Tommee Tippee Maunal Breast Pump
2. Mustela Stretch Mark Double Action cream
3. Milk Storage btls (7medela, 4evenflo & 3farlin)
4. Milk btl carrier (those that can keeps water warm for bringing outdoor)
5. Chicco Carrier (Blue Color)
6. Blue TIMEX watch
7. Baby cot bumper
8. Lucky Baby Milk Btl Drying Rack (RESERVED)
9. Baby's changing Mat
10. Some preloved 0-3mths baby clothes

Kindly pm me if interested.

tlisa, i went at 4 weeks and doc cant even see anything... He said it too early cant see anything.. I went back at 6 weeks and heartbeat can be seen..

When i go at 4 weeks doc told me when e next time i come drink more water.. Have more fluid in ur bladder den can see properly.. Maybe u didn't have enough water and cant see properly? So next scan u can drink more water and TAHAN till end of scan lo.. haa.. Dun worry too much ya... =D

micteo, u ony 63 leh.. still ok la... me plus ur 10kg leh... now is 76kg... before preggy is 73kg... den when last measure at e gynae was 76kg la.. i nearly fainted.. LOL... dunno increase so much for wat... haiz... tummy oso same same.. beanie is like 1.26cm ONLY leh.. how heavy can beanie be... haiz.. all weight grow on me lo.. haa.. Hopefully can slim down aft preggy... sian... =(

i've a few items to let go.

1)Lamaze gardenbug foot finder & wrist rattle set ($10)
2)Lamaze Spin & Explore Garden Gym ($15)
3)3 tins of Similac Mum, expiring Oct 2013 ($12 each)

Kindly PM me if you're keen.

I'm from Sep 2011 thread and I have a good CL that I will like to recommend to all mummies. Siew Ling jie was the CL for my 2 SILs and they sang praises of her which was the reason why I decided to engage her.

On the first day she arrived, she revamp my kitchen and create a very neat system for keeping the milk bottles and my breast pump equipment. She is also very encouraging and supportive of breastfeeding. The first 4 days, my breast milk has not kick in yet and I was feeling very stressed and down. She boiled papaya soups and always remind me to drink lots of red dates tea to help with the milk production. During that period, she gave me alot of encouragement on breastfeeding. She is very alert especially for night duty of taking care of baby. The moment my baby starts to go eh eh, she is already up and heating up ebm to feed him.

After being discharged from hospital and that 1st week of back home and trying to adjust to be a mum, Siew Ling jie is really a godsend helper and teaching me alot of things about taking care of baby, learning how to differentiate the various tones of my baby's cries which means different needs of my baby.

She is also a very good cook and takes care of me very well. She always whip up interesting dishes cooked in different ways. Check out some of the dishes she has cooked for me so far.

6133256.jpg

6133257.jpg

She is very hardworking and even cleans those hard to reach corners in my kitchen and does the household chores fast and efficient.

Overall, she is really a good CL and I will highly recommend her to all mummies. I will definitely engage her again when I have my 2nd child.

Her contact is:
Singapore HP - 81195431 (contactable when she is working in SG)
Malaysia HP - +60137067061 / +60127609538 (contactable when she is in Malaysia). Do tell her you are recommended by Meiyu. She usually will give higher priority to those who are recommended by mummies who engaged her before. Do book her early for your confinement as she get booked pretty fast!

Vanilla, ya lor... Looking at the figures really make me super sian... Cannot imagine the more kgs to come in future...
But again... Its good to know tat the little bean is growing well.:D

Hope all mummies have a good week ahead! Jia you!!!

I'm having cramps since yesterday and brown discharge today. Went to kk o&g for a check earlier, doctor said it's old blood and cramps may due to womb expanding. Given 3 days mc to rest.
Really hope everything will b fine. a smooth pregnancy to all mummies too!