(2012/05) May 2012

I also woke up early at times, but today managed to slp till 11am

Also wonder which calculation of EDD is more accurate cos sometimes we may ovulate late, although I keep track of my ovulation date, but still not sure when did I conceive, can only say life is miracle!!

Candy mix: the tummy u are referring, is the abdomen right? How many weeks are you alr? Dunno is It becos of fats or what, my abdomen also got a bump alr.

I can see my bump very obvious already.. sobs, can't wear those tighter tops anymore cos i wil look just fat..

bump: I think mine is fats.. i gained ridiculously 3kg for nothing! i measured 50kg when i went gynae and 1 week later, yday, i was 53kg! the bloating is sooooo scary! and when i wear my usual shorts, cant pull up without unbuttoning. usu i can =( so sad.. hubby says nvm la. just eat all i can now. slim down also a few weeks. =( haiz. i feel like a balloon!

vanilla: can cook for everyone but i see already i very sad cant eat. but hor... all MTBs, must tahan! Cos whatever u eat, is baby eating! for their health! so.. i must take more fruits. =( My usual diet is chips, coke, biscuits..

I always think is ten months (shi yue huai tai), so we wanted a July baby... and miscalculated! Now is end May (25th).. the best will be a June baby nia! May very sad leh.. exam time... imagine our kid having birthday and exam same period...

Re bump: My bump is quite big too! I can definitely see and feel it, and started wearing loose stuff... So happy my online orders came in today! If you gals are looking for affordable jeans/ bottoms, can try this site! http://www.mummysecret.com.sg/ It's pretty good pricing! At least compared to the others that i've looked thru. The pair of jeans that I got for $21/ 22 is really comfy! V happy with the buy. Got a pair of shorts too
Hubby asked me to buy more cos he's been seeing me wear the same few bottoms :p my license to shop but i think i shall try to take it easy

Candy, i'm using a few types leh.. haa...

1) Sprout Pregnancy
2) Baby Centre Pregnancy
3) Baby Bump

Yip, ya.. no choice.. I thk take more fruits is good leh...

Re:Bump,
i really dun see it yet... Tdy i went to my family gathering.. And there are even relatives who said i slim down lo.. With such a big fat tummy infront of me and they still said i slim down.. I told em that they are nice pple, saying nice words even tho i'm so fat.. Love em lo.. haa... =D

Anyway, serious now.. jus now ard 10pm i went toilet to pee after tat i wipe i noticed some discharge along wif some like blood thingy.. It looks like small blood veins.. The discharge itself is about 2mm by 2mm but not all is e like blood veins, the discharge is like phlegm..

Then i jus went bath and i saw my panties got some spotting.. very very very light brown.. Dark yellow color kind.. and after i pee i wipe and see.. And i saw those phlegm like dischange with some blood veins again(but this is more less den 10pm one).. And i felt very slight cramps on e lower adominal..

Not sure if this had got to do with the raw egg i ate ytd... So regret for not being abt to rmb tat no raw stuffs for me... =(

So now i'm really worried.. My gynae visit is only schedule on this coming wed.. So i need to wait another 4 days before i get to see my gynae... Dunno should i schedule it earlier anot... haiz..

I was told that if i had any spotting i can take the Utrogestan(Progesterone) from the left over i ate to induce my menses but i dunno take how many.. So i took 2 tablets which was the amt tat was prescribe for when i was inducing my menses..

Really worried, i dunno wat is it tat i saw.. Any mummies had it before?

Dunno is it spotting or is it UTI.. =~(

Hi Vanilla, I suggest you to have bed rest and not move too much. maybe you can call your gynae and mention that you have some spotting, he/she will bring forward the appt.. don't play play

Ok yesterday I asked my gynae about the spotting, he says best is dun have any la. Nevertheless, he asked up my dosage for a medicine he says he to relax the uterus one.

Everyone dun walk too much, walk slowly and plently of rest

i also want to rest but i am due for an overseas trip today! =( sad....

Head is killing me now.. so pain and giddy.. =(

Vanilla: your relatives so nice! hahaha! unlike mine. dont worry too much. sometimes things are self-induced. just relax and stay in bed. take MC if possible!

Vanilla, if it does not come with any abdominal pain, dun worry itself too much.. Try to relax more ya? Rest more...

Me woke up this morning and had 3 pimples.... Argggggghhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*sad*

I'm monitoring to see if there are any more of the spotting.. But i din see nay till now, so praying hard it dun come back.. And when i wipe there are no more discharge and blood veins..

As for abdominal pain, i do feel cramps last night during my sleep.. Like 4-5 times.. But am feeling alright now. Not sure if its the pill i have taken that made things go back on track now.. =D

So if there are any more spotting i'll call my gynae and change to earlier appt...

I've the following items for sale. 

1. Babysafe sling (used only once) dark blue colour $30
2. Baby Bjorn carrier synergy (dark blue) seldom use $150

Interested can PM me. 

Re: spotting
I hope your spotting is already clear Vanilla, of course best is no spotting at all..for me, I still have experienced it on and off, but nothing much I can do except to minimize the walking and take the med..Will see my gynae again in 2 weeks, hopefully bb is growing and heartbeat is stil strong..

Re: bump
I can see I do have a bump too, can see the popping out though my weight has gone down..really exciting and now I always spend some time looking at my belly..my hubby also says seems rounder..

Re: pimples
Hmm..think it differs from different mummies? I dont have any, in fact skin seems clearer and pinkish. Ha, hope it stays this way!

I also want to rebond and dye but becoz of bb, I will tahan n wait till after confinement and everything..worse scenario, think I will cut short..haaa..

Monday cooming again, very blue..

Vanilla, also hope that everythin is alright for u. Take care oki! Wil be fine

Yip. Don't know when can do rebonding, even though
some gynae say can do after week 26 but I think these kinda chemical mayb not gd ba, same theory applies for nail polishes. I wash off all my hand n toe colour after knowin I'm preggy.

Anyway, any of u think it's safe to go for facial? My face got Lots of whiteheads which is very disturbing!

Hello I Also had spotting but it was brown so I dismiss as the old blood from previous menses..feeling lots better after having power naps in the afternoon..I think resting helps a lot..

This morning my tummy bulge mysteriously disappeared after having a full supper of maggi noodles yest night..DH was so worried n make me do another HPT to see if bb is still around n hiding, it was hilarious to see him panic..

Well anyway the bulge is around..Am thinking of getting the mothercare belly belt online, maybe cheaper than in spring maternity, kiddy or mothercare..can be used to slot into yr existing bottoms which have buttons n hooks so it extends..plus it comes with fabric to hide that expanding waistline..quite cool hor? Retailing $29.90 for 3 pieces in those 3 places leh..

Vanilla don't worry ok, I think if no abdominal pain or fresh blood it should be ok..rest more n sleep...

I also had outbreak at the beginning..now it's ok but then skin on body ESP fingers are getting flaky n dry..still looking pale, not really sure why..

Re: Spotting,

Thanks gals.. So far so good till now.. keeping my fingers crossed.. Pray hard tat it dun even turn back again.. Jus go away..

What's disturbing is that i haven yet to see anything from previous scan, doc din even mention any sac or waterbag or anything, he jus mention cannot see anything, might be too early.

So i'm worried that dunno if the bb if growing well and if bb is at the right place.. I thk this is every mummies's worry, as long as 1 day nv confirm mind oso cant be at ease lo... haiz..

AK, i heard doing facial now can be even more painful den before preggy leh, cuz now more sensitive..

Vanilla, you are right, as long as we don't see them, we always worried abt things. Wil get worried even after seeing them.

Hmm, but I can't bear the thoughts of not getting those whiteheads removed! Look disgusting n my hand is itchy! Feel like squeezing them off but whiteheads needs a professional's assistance!

ak, haa.. ya.. i thk i'm those who nv hold e bb in my hand i'll nv felt at ease lo.. Anyway, even if hold bb in arms liao.. u will begin to worry even more things liao lo.. haa.. Dunno bb cry for wat.. is bb uncomfortable? in pain? haa.. ENDLESS WORRIES!! lol..

hhaa.. Maybe u cna ask ur gyane ur next visit if facial and rebonding are fine to do anot lo.. I thk facial is more ok ba.. but rebonding, i thk not leh.. cuz chemical really too much liao...

Vanilla - good to know you are well! Think really just rest as much as poss.

Today I had a mild but present headache through almost the whole afternoon... only went away after a two hour nap! And I never! have headaches..
And I vomitted my banana early this morn, about 2 hrs after eating it... hmmm... not sure if it's the banana or the milk i had with it.. but what came out was only the banana... My first real bout of vomitting.. makes me really put my hat off to those who have suffered so much already, now i have an inkling of what it feels like... horrible!

Haiz.. headache is still haunting me ... but shall just try to suppress with lotsa rest

Ya... I agree we are forever worried 1 Hahah my sis say I have having pre natal blues so funny cos I worry worry... She lagi more funny lor... Tell mi she not feeling well hahahha nope dh only ask mi to wait patiencely for my first visit... I also kiasi now hahaha

I hope the pimples r not here to stay thou... Very sad...

Anyway, I was at guardian pharmacy n they are selling the elancyl stretch cream for preg.. 59.90 for 2, usual is 47.90 for 1. The exipry is until 2015.. I haven buy yet.. But may buy after gynae visit on tues.. Hehehe.. Btw, the salesgirl was telling me to put after 1st trimester... All the way until the end.. She said we will prob need 4 bottles if we put diligently everyday. Can put on tummy, thigh, butt, even boobies... Very effective wor...

Zara is that better than the clarins oil ?

Am using palmers now..Just saw the cream version for spider veins, not sure it's effective

Hi all mtbs! I m in Vietnam
big sighs....

Lucky my headache became bearable in late afternoon... Hubby didn't know what to do except to cradle me... Ahhhh I miss him! 4 days!

Rose gal how many weeks are u? I can feel nausea since week 3 abit early right? Now week 5 and patiently waiting to vomit so at least feel better.

Gd morn everyone!

Yip - by LMP, I should be 8wks plus now, but going to gynae tmw and he says he shall then assess by the growth of the foetus how many wks it is and the EDD. I felt nausea since about wk 5, but i think it sort of increased in the last wk or so... wow, you'll be back on thurs? which part of vietnam are you in? Oh, love the pho!!

Re: Belly belt! Didn't know there's such a thing!! Sounds like a great invention... shall go look it up when i pass by those stores, thanks for suggestion candymix!

Stretchmark cream - candymix, i have a sample of the palmers too, but have not opened it up to try yet heh...lazy... but i guess i will soon!

Morn everyone, wow forum so happening during weekend. i was so lazy to log on.

been feeling the nausea waves coming and each time i buay tahan i quickly go lie on the bed and try to zzz.. think about ms during #1 days until super scared lor.....

re: raw foods: i wont take any cos of the bacteria la including half boiled eggs. even mayonnaise also got raw eggs so i also wont eat la.

re: bulge: my belly is still there lor, all the jeans and shorts all so tight. mus go back to wearing preg clothes abit sian esp since i don really wanan tell pple now but last fri my office got firedrill lor. mus walk down 14 storeys down. i jus told them NO i'm not gg to i think whole office can guess liaos..

yes, agree with piggywiggy the what to expect books are super good although very wordy. the TMC ones by wong boi boi also very good.

re: breastpump: should be the medela FREESTYLE not advanced pump in style, that one very heavy lor. i went to metro sale yest but din buy much. except my son's toys again..

re: clingy #1: anyone got the same issue? mine woke up this morn and keep whining for me to carry him and even refuse the father. if like that until next may i think i wanna faint le!

morning everyone.. i'm sleepy too...

candymix: not sure if it is better, but i used to use their shower foam and i love the smell.. ehhe.. palmers one shd be good too, but i dun fancy the cocoa butter smell.. ehhee.. not sure about clarins also.. =p

re ms/ nausea/ vomitting.. i dun have serious ms yet.. jus feel queasy in the tummy fr time to time.. appetite not as good thou.. sometimes v hungry, sometimes jus dun feel like eating lor.. eat lesser but more frequently shd help..

and this morning until now, the cramps seemed to be more than just mild.. like more bloated than usual.. but it's not painful lah.. jus cramps..

Morning to all!

It's a Monday again.. Sian..
For me, nothing happened, but I got a super nightmare last night, dreamt that I pee fresh red blood out!! Guess I think too much in the day that's y dreamt at night, then immediately went toilet to pee to check. Phew..

Finally gg c my gynae for first check up! Looking forward, also hope that my current condition continues cos I gt no MS, no swollen boobs and not that of a bloated stomach. My cramps only comes at nights fr 3 times a week. Apart from that, no other sympthoms.

welcome dora! me live in sengkang too.. but my gynae is at gleneagles... dr chan..

ak: dun tink so much! but u r lucky... not much symptoms.. other than ms which is just loss of apetite or sudden hunger, i have all that u mention... cant seem to fit in some of my skirts/ pants for work.. can only wear looser fitting dresses...

Thks zara babe! But as some of them mentioned, pregnancy without those sympthoms make The pregnancy seems unreal. I also thought so, then I would use the preggy kit to see if the baby is still there cos I felt too normal, like nothin happened except for the occasional cramps.

Oh ya, are you the one with #1? if so, how many weeks are you in right now? My belly got abit showing but don't know if it's fat or constipated belly. My Hubby say my shoulders broader now! (fxxx). I can anticipate that I wil put on alot as I progress

morninng mommies!
mom again
this am thought my MS went away but after the train ride n reach work, it's back again ...sigh, when will it go away ??!!
so sick of feeling on/off nauseous,my colleague eating oreo in the morning, the smell of it makes me wanna throw up!

Dunno what happen to me lately.. 1st e raw eggs then e spotting then now I'm down wif sore throat!! Even swallow saliva oso pain la.. Keep tossing last night din manage to sleep well.

So tis morning wait wake up ard 830am go see doc and he prescribe me some antibodies which is suitable for pregnant mummy.. And some lozenge.. Tats all cost me $33.. Faint..

Re: Gynae,
Mine is Dr Lawrence Ang at sun plaza. So far so good now, his pricing is consider cheapest in e industry.

But u r staying in sengkang right, I thk there another Gynae called Dr Adrian woodworth ar.. I one is dr Adrian but behind I always get wrong.. U can search in e forum for more Gynae..

Re: not feeling pregnant,
Yes.. I really dun feel like leh... Apart from fatigue sudden hunger tender boobs.. Boh Liao leh.. And yes.. I will also wonder if bb is still there anot.. So before my Gynae trip I'll test again using hpt.. Double confirm..

Rose gal I am in hcmc I don't like here! ESP without hubby... So sticky with him after we found out we are parents!

Re: ms
Morning wake up and it hits me right away. I wish I can at least vomit out. Or it doesn't feel better for those who are vomitting? Mentos used to be my medicine for ms.. But since last week I hated it... Now I use frosted cornflakes and sucked it for awhile. Maybe a 5 min remedy. But better than nothing

Re: gynae
I am thinking of using Esther NG but she is in katong or mount A. I stay in bukit batok. Anyone knows if she has a package? That will be my turning point. Else will need to find another gynae female ard here

Yip: the MS hitting me in the morning happened to me last wk, i realised that empty stomach makes it bad, drinking plain water with empty stomach even worse!so yeah try to munch here n there

Morning ladies.

I'm done with flu as well. Actually it's not too bad, except that I do keep sneezing, but dh insist that I pay the doctor a visit to be safe.

Anyway, for me, I get alot of heartburn in week 4 and 5. It's better once I hit week 6, which is now. It becomes fatigue
and sudden hunger and appetite damn good. Haha. Maybe it changes, I don't know. I also have a small bump. I look very fat with the tummy, can't even sucked it in.

Welcome Dora! My gynae is Dr Yvonne Chan. She's at TMC not Gleneagles. The one Zara is talking about may be Dr Chan Kong Hon instead. (;

Vanilla, take care. Rest well. Drink the redoxon. It helps, coz of vitamin c.

Ak, keep us posted about your gynae visit.

ladies, always rem to drink something first thing in the morning to prevent sudden hunger
i always drink a cup of milo when i step out of the house, just in case i get hungry spells