(2012/04) Apr 2012

HI silvery gal, I stay in sengkang too, I think our baby born in the same day as 19 apr maybe we can meet one day

My baby no patient, refuse to latch, I got to pump every 3 or 4 hr, also low volum, around 40 to 50ml for both side in total, so only enough for his day time feeding, night time will feed FM.

I got rashes on both boobs, anyone had the same experience? Can we apply any medicine? As breast feeding now, dare not to apply anything, but very itchy, cannot tahan

Hi kexie,
Oh that sound scary! Looking at which, it should be the doctor who did not administrate the epi rightly. Mine was done by a beautiful 'chio' anesthetic doctor who is v comprehensive and bother to explain the little details to me.

Think dr Adrain will have to clean your womb up and clear all the clots out. Indeed, maybe will put to on sleep and perform a minor opt on it.

That's explain how come he is so anxious when we have blood clot flowing out.

Dr Adrian scolding, must be the nurses because your life could be at state, that's why he is angry and anxious.
During my stay at TMC, the nurses knew he was my doc, all were full of praise on him. Guess he must be well reputable at TMC.

My baby, 20 days old will wake up less than 3hrs for milk. I scare I am feeling too little milk that he cannot tolerate for a full 3 hrs nap, on the other hand... If I feel too much, scare he will Merlion. Currently he is drinking 100ml per feed and at times feed on demand again...

Ok reborn.

Hi Devilmom, hee i will only b here for confinement... Is my mum's place.. I think i did a typo. My daughter born on 20th. Using hp i always typing error... Sorry... U try using ur breast milk see can help a not.

Hi mummies, can I check with u for confinement, u all do 28, 30 or 40 days?

When I m placing orders for my son's full mth package, I felt so hungry n tempted to get those tartlets,ang ku kueh and cakes. Is it ok if during confinement period we still eat them?

Btw, any1 bring ur children to huaxia to make taimaobi? Am thinking of bringing my boy there but dunno if they ll b pushy to get parents to buy other items as well. Any advice here?

blessed
all my preivous 3 kids all do the huaxia taimaobi for their 1st b'day.. I do 3 item. Not cheap... I do the pen. pen box and the cord. Those 3 item add together cost ard $500. But is really depend on what types of material u chose so the price is base on the material.
They are not pushy, 2 kids done at kkh and 1 done at chinatown. If i'm not wrong this 2 branch close liao.
They have facebook... u can check it.

Hi reborn and lotusmum,

Thanks a lot for your advise.

Reborn

That's great news that they r not pushy! Cos I intend to shave my boy's hair there and get a taimaobi done so can keep the hair properly. For no.1, my mil shaved off his hair and juz put in a red packet. Haha, now I do not even know where I placed the packet of hair. Yea, they shifted to Braddell Tech and got another branch opp TMC.

I have no one to share at home.. But I feel too happy that I have finally manage to pump 50 ml.. My usual output only 20 to 40ml despite my 3 hr pumping schedule....

Hope I can pump that much next time ;)

Hi blessed,

Huaxia taimaobi has Free service for them to go to your house and shave ur baby hair iirc. So u don't need to go down to their outlets. Add them on FB, they are also giving away free customized mug with ur baby photo FOC.. I intended to do just the cord stamp as I feel his cord can be easily misplaced although put in angpow already..

Confinement I did 30 days but traditionally it is done 40 days. Guess u can try to tahan esp if it's not even passed 30 days.. Some more those food u can eat alot next time le don't worry

Devilmum: isit due to never wash / clean properly due to confinement cannot bathe? must wash and clean your boobs one.. Dirty skin can also cause blocked pores for ur boobs, also cause oral thrush for baby if they latch on..

Lisa77, I can understand your happiness of pumping out 50ml
ur's is both size 50ml each or added together 50ml ? Mine is added together 50ml.. My left size still super low supple

Devilmom,
my boobs tend to feel itchy too, think the sweating and growth of boobs doesn't help.

bot my #1 to Ben n Jerry's just now and i shared some milkshake with her. yummy!!!

lisa77,
r u also latching? maybe try both latching and pumping? and drink lots of fluids. =) don't give up!

Cayden's mummy: how much r they charging for cord stamp alone?

Lisa77: supply takes time to build up. Keep up with the pumping!

Think confinement can be up to 40 days. Better if can complete the 40 days. I stopped my at 30 plus days cos cannot tahan. Getting mild sore throat- dunno cos too heaty or infection. Plus the hot weather is not making it any more tolerable.

Hi Mrs Kang,
My 50 ml is from both side... My family is not supportive on my breastfeeding, esp I have very low supply for #1&2 so i only