(2012/04) Apr 2012

Argh!!! I was typing a long reply then my phone hang. Reply all gOne.

Coraine, Irene's hubby and my hubby are colleagues. We use to hang out often.

Ms tan, u have to be real quiet and lying in bed. Sometimes when Im pressing a little on tummy I feel the protest kicks.

ladies, those who hasn't join the FB private group set up for Apr 2012 MTB, please PM cheekyduckie, she'll add you as a friend then include you in the private group. We can do private private discussion there. kekeke

Sea coconut is cooling. Longan is heaty!!!

We can die over all this do's and don't's!!! I always believe the word here is "MODERATION" that will be fine.

May I know if the Tiong Bahru Market chicken wing still there?

Ms Tan, i was tempted by your chwee kuey posting! and i also had chwee kuey for bfast! v yummy!

mossie, i also start to feel baby's movement earlier this time. maybe its bcos 2nd time mummy? the other time i other been able to feel my son's action from 20 weeks!

meinme, i agree with you, moderation is the key word. have everything in moderation

Well appetite abit back today after yest vomitting... I had curry puff n 1 small packet of milk... I haven't been taking enuff milk I think....

MEinME: Thanks for the publicity! hahahaha

Feeling not too good since last night. No idea why. Couldn't sleep until i burpped out a lot of gas. Didn't even eat a lot for dinner. Just a few mouthfuls of Mee Hoon Kuey and some soup. No appetite for breakfast this morning either. Hopefully lunch would be good.

snow jelly aka hasima
Yup, cannot eat. Too cooling. Same goes with grass jelly. But i think abit shd be ok lar.

FB
add me
elizabeth de cruz - [email protected]
(do tell me your nick hor.. i add till blur blur)

weight gain
Unbelieveable!! I gain 4kg!!! I still puking, though much better... where did the gain come from? My appetite is just as bad

Gynae suggest i eat lesser carbo, more veg and fruits.

Spring maternity
Had a great day shopping yty... 3 tops, 2 bottoms, a dress and 2 maternity bras!!! Shiok! hahaha...

Aisuhime
*Hugs* Cheer up. Things will work out..

Oh yes, i'm expecting a boy

Can close shop!! Yeah! hahaha.

Congrats Eliz!
knw the gender ler..so can start shopping! Haha!!

Ni: chwee kueh really taste delicious..heehee I hav nt been eating that for sometimes..suddenly,today decide to eat. My market here sell the chwee kueh not so oily , thats why i like .

Hope I can knw my bb gender during my detailed scan =P cant wait to shop!!!

Eliz, you are already in the group!!!

Cheeky, we can be in same group then know who is who mah.

Seem that most of your are early Apr bb, I'm end Apr.

I realised that I've a fair bit of pink and more pink in my maternity wardrobe, this time I'm steering towards blue and more blue!!!

Been watching my wt, so far, still staying around 2kg. Gynae prefers me to gain only 13kg, so that bb will be around 3kg. He says that weight gain is ideal.

congrats eliz, can close factory already!

i have been waiting for the next appointment till neck long long! hahaha! another 2 weeks to gynae visit, another 3 weeks to detailed scan

Ms Tan
Gal i also closing shop!! hahaha.

Meinme
haha, yes i am. lol.

Ni
hang in there.. soon.. by the way, can u see when bb is usually at? If on the right, high chance boy..

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Cotton on</font></font>
I'm waiting for their sale to grab some rompers!! Can inform me if you ladies hear of the sale?

Me : I also late apr... 30th apr lor...

Eliz: tyvm..
grats to a boy boy

Just seen doc at poly clinic. They use the dog tone on me and I heard the notty one's heartbeat. 148 they say good normal.

any of you gals bought big items like stroller, cot etc? this wkend hyperstore having sale.. tinking whether to get the stroller.. but sems like a bit too early aso..

Eliz, cotton on has an outlet store at IMM, if is not too far for you. The one at Plaza Sing also have a sale corner.

Eliz: There is a Cotton On outlet for kids @ Anchorage. Opp IKEA Alexandra. There's also a Fox kids outlet there! I went berserk there a month back!

Aisuhime: I also in the last week of April... 22 April. But i think i might deliver 1st week of april. #1 also liddat, from last few, become 1st few. =P

Ni: My next appt also in 2 weeks. Can't wait! Think detailed scan is another 4 weeks at least. zzzzzzz

meinme
thanks. i shall pop out when i go visit my mil.

cheekduckie
oh yes, now that u mentioned it. i shall go down one of the wkends

gingerbreader
no harm go look look see see.
I might head down too. i wanna get a new car seat.

cheekyduckie
16 weeks can know the gender or not ?

my wife appt is this Sat .. we are so excited to know the gender.

eliz, mine is usually on the left side wor. haha. got chance. i still refused to believe what the sonographer said to me during my 11 weeks oscars scan! haha.

still carrying a little glimpse of baby gal hope, though i have already purchased bb boy's rompers from prl! (Cos they were having private sales few days back!)

AhNah: Yeaps. FB grp for ladies only. Think there were some mummies who wanted to share preg photos. =)

Gender or not, depends on how cooperative the bb is lar.

ladies, today im feeling so stress! my boss asked me to email all the heads then some guy call me not to email them directly cos the heads will be upset and to email their secretaries instead. but their secretaries didnt even reply to my email and too bad when ive already send out the email directly to their bosses. haiz... i can feel my body stressing out already. hate it when this happens!

ahNah, how about getting your wife in to talk to us? I supposed will be easier for her to relate her feeling than you as we are going through this ourselves and better express ourselves.

Ahnah, I did my scan last Sat at 14 weeks, gynae can agar agar liao.

adreanie, do what your boss asked you to. No need to listen to others. For me, my email will go like this: xxxx(my boss's name) mentioned that you need to...... I do not put across the mail like I'm the one asking.

Anyone working in Suntect or Cityhall area? can meet-up for lunch.

Ahnah, I got to know bb gender at 16 weeks. Even before scanning sonographer told us should be able to see. But it really depends on your bb. My fren found out hers is a gal only on 22 weeks because she refuses to open her legs! My boy maybe somewhat of exhibitionist cos he opened the legs readily when asked to.

Good luck!!

Mossie
Yeah not all stalls use msg but it's almost everywhere. If I see stalls with soup that's very clear yet very tasty, I'm very suspicious. I get very painful knees when I take msg!

Aisu
Sorry to hear about your hubby failing the course. He also got a lot on his mind re your ROM and fatherhood. Things will find a way of working out ok? Don't worry. Be happy mummy! Think of ice jelly!

MeiNme
Um is it a particular stall that only sells chicken wing? Like don't have leh. Or maybe I just never notice. But zion road one is quite nice :D

Eliz
Cotton on at anchorpoint is the factory outlet. Perpetual sales!

My detailed scan is at month end! So long more. Hmm gynae can't be sure but he can't see anything between the legs for now. Says only 80 percent certain though so will be able to confirm only at next scan. My psychic daughter seems to think there'll be 2 girls and 2 boys in the house. I hope she doesn't think she's going to have 3 siblings!!!

Eliz: the warehouse sales is just at my office upstairs, so tomorrow will go during lunch time with my colleagues to have a look

Ahnah: (hands up) me having the skin dry up and itchy... every nite need to apply lotion all over the body before go to bed, so troublesome..

Cheekyduckie, now that you mention sharing photos. Maybe it's time we start sharing pics of our growing bellies! Haha. I know I'll like to share my pic with 3 ugly plasters after the amnio haha.

bubuya
Do tell me if the sale is good k.. i might ask hubby go see or go with me after work.

My detailed scan is on 29th. Can't wait.

pinkbunny
Mine say i will have another baby. A gal this time! Faint!!

pinkbunny, I remembered eating 1 very yummy one at the old market, I went there 2 weeks ago, unable to find the stall.

Oh dear, please dont tell me I remembered wrongly, it's the one at Zion!!!

Do you have pets at home? maybe that adds up to 4.

If confirmed boy then my place is almost balanced, HB, 2 dogs and new bb = 4 boys, my girl, helper and me = 3 girls.

Andreanie
Yikes. That sounds very stat boardish.

Chill. MeiNme is right. You're just doing what you're told to do. You're just doing your job.

meinme

Not possible for my wife to come in. All along these years she doesn't want to come into any forum.

So even our #1 I also ask/surf for her and fwd to her the info that I obtain here.

Our is wk16 today and appt is this Sat.

bubuya

my wife's hand very itchy one .she go n scratch her leg until got scar. and I warned her again.

When having #1, her skin is not like this. Hopefully the dryness won't last from month 1 to month 10.

I also feel my skin v dry!!! And my aerora area is peeling! Yikes!!! Maybe I shld change my bathing things to more moisturizing kind...zzzz no ice jelly for me AGAIN why my hse downstairs don't have dessert shop!!! Why!!!!!

sorry mummies i just need to rant!

does duphaston make you weepy? i've never been on it until yesterday when my doc prescribed it as a precaution after amnio and i have been crying on and off for nothing!

makes me feel damn pathetic

heyyyyy...tangerinez...i took duphaston all the way...i stopped at 14 weeks..
i cried on the bus today =(
i think somehow it affects the mood..

so..u r not alone! our hormones are fluctuating..~~ on and off..it's uncontrollable..~~
by the way anybody provoked u? or u just cry suddenly

haha! but i think this will only last for a day or 2..it's good to let it out..rather than keeping inside..
but after crying let us cheer up together! =)

tangerinez

nope, my wife also took the injection and pills for #1 n #2. Dun let this affects your mood.

Stay cheerful and happy preg !

Eliz: ice jelly ice jelly cocktail ice jelly....tadpole ice jelly... Sea coconut ice jelly!!!

Cheeky: ya I think I need those creams will buy ASAP.... Any gd brand?

oh Ahnah is it the hormones injection?
did ur wife said that it's really painful?
Although i'm not scared of pain..but i felt dreadful at that time..going there 7 times for the jab..
but glad that i dont need it anymore! Phew..and not cheap~

Aisuhime - my nips are dry, itchy and flaky too. so i put lahsinoh nipple cream.

Tangerinez - i think so cos i was on duphaston till week 12 and was very weepy. but now im still is..hormones lol!

Thanks ladies for the attention.. i was so fedup this morning. I dont see the big deal why i cannot email the big bosses, heck care lah! My boss also one of the big boss what, so i just follow his instructions. They want to reply or not thats their problem right? As long as I've done what my boss asked me to!