(2012/04) Apr 2012

hehe cheekyduckie..that's really cute!!
for me is i will sleeptalk nowadays..i will ask my hubby to go keep the clothes..it's going to rain..ask him not to disturb me..or tell him very hot! haha..i don't know what rubbish am i talking about

andreanie - ahh I see. okay for a while I was thinking that I dont have any sharp objects with me!!!! I was wondering if house keys count :x

leo_baby - wah seems like logistics quite tiring re. bb mats. yikes.

MeinMe - you intend to do scrapbook? hmm idea! I did it twice only b4 and bought some materials from papercraft the last time but didn't continue liaos. Was thinking of doing a preggy journal. mm maybe will consider scrapbooking

Posted on Tuesday, November 01, 2011 - 7:10 pm:       
Ya Eliz, small right? But I think the avocado size refers to body. Babycentre also says head to rump length is 12cm around 16wks.

Very lethargy-inducing weather today. Light rain then super humid. Hope end-yr gets cooler n cooler. Cant believe how Christmas is less than 2 mnths away!?

Speaking of sewing, I recently picked up the hobby too! Hv sewn nursing covers, pyjama pants n shorts for my boys, little girls' dresses for nieces (next time can sew for my #3...yay!) That is, before the first tri nausea detailed everything!

Mummies who sew, where do u get sewing equipment n fabric from? I've gotten some tools from Chinatown too but fabric mostly bought online cos no time to go out shopping :p

coraine : i dunno..its call xue ha...so can eat mah? lol...

pinkbunny : good for u!!! sometimes i in mrt i purposely rub my tummy too and people will give up their seat to me... =P

cheeky : u got ask them they know what each other talking mah? hahahaha

Yes I did say that to the auntie! Some more she say me back "si mi?!". To which I replied "you were staring at my belly so I was wondering if you found it interesting". She keh keh didn't hear me and went back to playing jackpot on her ipad. Haha

Most times rub belly also no use. Suddenly people become very sleepy when I board the train. So irritated when see people rush for the reserved seat when there are other seats around. I exhale sleepy air I think

pink bunny..in the mrt i just stand at one corner..hehehehe..cos i'm not showing at all..
wah the auntie replied u simi!!

Aishuime..WAHAHAHA!!! oops..ice jelly confirm can eat!!!!

Hi mommies!

Found out from a friend that

Baby Hyerstore sale is on 4th - 7th Nov 2011

4th Nov: 10am to 9pm
7th Nov: 10am to 7pm
5th & 6th Nov: 10am to 12am

Address: 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1
Shun Li Ind Park S(417947)

Just to share my furry:
6239698.jpg

Scrap page done:
6239699.jpg

Kimmy, I'm a scrapbooker. You got my FB, right? Go see my photo under scrapbooking, hasn't scrapped for a while, just do little project here and there.

Coraine / Cheeky, I cannot tahan noise when sleeping, I need complete silence.

CANNOT eat excessive ice jelly, it's cooling.

I have a good dinner at No Signboard Explanade with my office people. I sweared that I didn't have good dinner for at least the last 2 months, no apetite. Does that mean that I'm getting better?

Hi Aisuhime, PIS (Pump In Style) and Free Style are models of Medela breast pump. I could not decide on these 2 as some of my friends rave abt PIS and some rave abt free style. Some say PIS pumping still better and Free Style is more portable. I guess I will give free style a try this time round.

I also have leaking problems. ALso partly bcos i dont do kegel exercise during no 1 ba.... This time round, I will be more hard working. Thanks for sharing the link on kegel, will go check it out.

Summer: woah...I din know pumping got so many kinda style sia... -.-

Small: I think I hvnt got any YET... But I did hear that putting ur feet up will help?

I'm confirm at my 14 wk alrdy... MS subside abit... Keeping my fingers crossed thou... :p

I have excess salivation. I had it when I got #1 too. It is like feeling nausea and dun like taking water esp mouth got the metallic taste. And when I talk, my saliva got air bubbles easier then usual. This kinda saliva with bubbles will make me puke more if I swallow.

So everytime I need to lie in bed on my side, and put some tissue an drool on the tissue. I keep changing the tissue before it get too wet and wet my pillow. I use up a box of tissue in just a few days. I can spit too but I dun like to see a bottle of saliva beside me. And going to toilet to spit all the time is out of question. Bear in mind that I dun even Wana swallow 1 time.

Since I dun like to swallow saliva, I will automatic open my mouth when I slp and let it dry. Summore my water intake is so little, thus the dry and itchy throat and cough.

This is the sad story of my pregnancy.

Morning Mummies

Small: yea my water retention quite bad. I cant wear my wedding band and also my shoes are very tight now..

Mossie: i have excess salivation but not to your extent. Dont be sad!! think of the little bean inside you..All is worth it.

Yea i am going for my gynae visit this evening...Cant wait to see my twins. Hope they are cooperative today and let me see their gender heehhe

Smoke and smallpea
My feet are ok but I can't wear my wedding band liao
joked with hubby saying "eh no wedding band means I'm back on market leh". He said "ya but big tummy says otherwise" haha

My knees are so sng and tight

Dragonmummy
Haha ya sometimes I have 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners!

Yesterday I had super early light lunch at 1130 and no time for snack cos so busy so by 5pm was super hungry. Buey tahan so had currychicken mee (hock hai stall at bedok hawker centre is super shiok!). Then hubby told me he was cooking dinner. So bo bian. Had to pretend I didn't eat before, and eat a little during dinner :S

Never mind, there are 2 bodies so got licence to feed 2 right? Haha. And this morning, went out with my daughter with intention of having fish ball mee. And you know how it is when you crave for sth and then the stall is CLOSED and you can't have it? Argh right? So ended up having toast which was totally ok for her but super unsatisfying for me!!!

While we're on topuc of eating and food, omg qi ji's mee siam is delicious!!and I just walked past pasta mania... It now serves breakfast but seriously, the weirdest things. Pasta with fruit and cereal and yoghurt... And vietnamese beef noodle and chicken noodles. Look really good but wow so diversified for pasta mania??

Nice scrapbooking meinme!
I never had the creative cells in me! Haha

Mossie I drool alot too during pregnancy!
I always drool during catnaps on car rides/mrt rides! So malu lo!
Gotta use cardigan to cover my saliva stains! Hahaha

Yes! 2nd trimester v easily hungrier! But I try to control by. It eating supper! Vvvv sinful!
So far already gained 3kg! Must control

I need meat in all my meals!!!

Morning : one of the breakfast had to be a ham & cheese sandwich

Lunch : Usually pasta and a drink (must be carbonated and sourish)

Dinner : Really depends - can be really heavy or can be light

Supper - only on weekends - a ham & cheese sandwich and teh c

My hubby always tease me whenever it's meal times - 你跟猪有仇 (You have a feud with the pigs)

Dragon mummy
I'm curious - what's a sourish carbonated drink? Can't think of anything. Sour plum + sprite? Hehe. Oh me too. If no meat I feel very buey song like that. Did I mention my husband does not eat meat?! Bit challenging for me some times!

Gingerbreadger
Water retention is when you become puffed up. Fats need long time to accumulate so chances are, whatever puffiness we experience now are not due to fat

leakage: good to hear im not the only one experiencing this, always leak when i sneeze or cough so always try to empty my bladder..

u/s: had my 18th wk checkup last monday and doc finally confirmed the gender, we're a having a boy! my 1st is a gal. cant wait to do shopping soon! lol

Gingerbreadger:
water retention: when u pressed against yr skin, your skin will sink in & make an 'indent', after a while your skin will be smooth again. Had bad bad retention during no 1.

Pinkbunny: 2 bf & 2 dinners! You sure got a good appetite! Being pregnant is a license to eat more.

Ni: 3kg. Ok lah. Sure can lose the weight after pop.

Experience mummies> did you all ever experience bb kicking downwards. Near the viginal opening area I can feel bb kicks and I am worried leh. how come can feel so low one.

Leo_baby.. I started to feel something inside my tummy very light feeling like 滚动..
Not so sure if is baby or water.. Because the feeling is not very stronge..try to ferl with palm..but feel nothing ..

By the way, my in law let me drink 黑鸡汤 ...is ok to drink at this stage right? Anyone knows?

Ms tan> this is your first one? Yes can drink the black chicken soup. U can feel the bb is good as first time mummy usually can feel much later. This is my second one and I started feeling bb at very early stage and recently the kicks are all over sometimes can even feel bb rotate. But today is kicking downwards a bit worrying.

Ni: So good, so far only put on 3kg... Mi getting to the 6kg soon... Mi put on weight easily... haiz...

yesterday doc say mi most prob having a baby gal... cannot confirm yet. hubby say u better dun pin too much hope 1st, later become baby boi, then i will be disappointed!! haha...

I had MS this Morning!!!! At 16week! How strange!
Went to the nearby market with maid and son
Suddenly felt v bad. Seeing stars and nearly fainted! Walked fast to the nearest open space and puke out Bfast.
So disgusting feeling!!!

My guess is the milo that caused the saga
Since week 6 I can't take milo.
Backside itchy went to take this morning.

Dragon mummy/pink bunny, according to old wives tale. Preg mummies who like to eat meats are likely to be carrying a boy! Hahaha! So is it true for u both?

I like sweets this pregnancy. Accordingly to old wives tale its girl. But mine likely to be a boy.

Coraine - alamak u dreamt of Miss P? miss P doesnt care eat pork or not lah, hahaha... we are of different world! lol!

Kimmy - housekeys are sharp also right? can lah hehe...

Gina - Fabrics is available at old chinatown.

Ladies, these few days I will have constant tummy ache. will poo a bit by a bit, then stomach ache again need to poo again. went to GP, he said food going down slower than normally do so thats why kept having stomach ache and the feeling of pooing every now and then. Do u ladies experience this?

And I think i felt my first flutters 2 nights ago. Like suddenly feel like something flying inside me on my left side for 2 seconds. I hope its the baby! hehe...

Pinkbunny - I usually look for those mixed carbonated drinks with lime/lemon/sour plum added in.

For example, today I had my lunch at Thai Express with my colleagues today. Mango Salad, Tom Yum Soup and Sour Plum drink are musts.

Ni - I'm not sure leh. Will only have my detailed scan on 16th this month. Few of my colleagues said I might have a girl cos I puked so much and so picky on food.

Pinkbunny: like wat coraine said, my chop chop gynae is really fast. I always come out from his room within 5mins. But I'm ok la. Don't have much to ask too. The sour carbonated drink issit
100 plus?

Aisuhime: snow jelly is made of frogs' fallopian tubes. Not sure if good for us to take now.

Andreanie: ya i am also like that. Super digestive. even better than before i m preggy. the motion is super loose. gg to ask my gynae later..

Yea, i feel flutters too but i not sure if its the babies or just my wind hahah

Mossie: u can try using a diaper instead of tissue to soak up your saliva. More absorbent. Heard someone did that.

Andreanie: I poo 2-3 times daily. Should be normal? Hehe

Smoke - ah ok! somehow my motion is not loose, its kinda normal, not hard not soft type..lol! TMI! But the crampy feeling before and after doing business is irritating. Feels like constipation but not constipation. Very confusing feeling one..lol!!

FROGS FALLOPIAN TUBES??!!!

Dragon mummy
Woooo thai express sour plum drink is nice!

Ms tan
I think black chicken soup no prob but depends on what herbs there are inside. Mine only black chicken and gou qi zi. Last time with #1, faithfully boil for myself every 1-2 weeks from start of preg. This preg, only made it twice :S

Ni
Would be nice if it's true
with #1 I ate lots of veg. This time I'm not so pulled toward beg. But both pregnanciess I crave for strange random things. Like fried chicken lor.

Poor thing you threw up. Stay clear of milo ok? After birth can drink lotss and lots!

MS
Upddate... Mine is geting better!! So far I have been vomit free for 2-3 days liao! I feel like celebrating!!!

Pinkpong
Haha my gynae will always patiently ask me if got any Qs. Then I'll try to remember the questions I mentally jotted in my head as we stare at each other and smile politely. He never makes me feel rushed and I really appreciate that. Separately, A lot of mums have commented that his stitching is very good and neat but honestly I don't really bother. I mean, seriously, who's gonna see right?

Pinkpong, I thought u were joking with me then u mention absorbent so maybe it works. But my hubby will sure laugh until mad. U really not joking with me right?

Ni, milo is one of my must have e everyday. Poor thing, maybe u shld really skip it.

I dun really like meat now. But I can still eat ham n meat in the burger. Hate deep fried food n fish. And no no to garlic n onion.

Urg! I dun take frog!!! In tt case, I don't think I wanna drink it. My boss gave me actually say shld take tonic... Mmm I wondering maybe later I go buy ice jelly eat but by the time bring home confirm melt liao so sianz...maybe when my FIL call home later I tell him I feel like eating that ask him buy gimme eat... Hehehe...

I stop vomitting for 2-3 days liao... So happy! Today order pizza in the aftnn and keep some for dinner... I also had milo either in the morning or night. Usually morning...

Salivating I think I also hv, esp at night... Why like that ah? Isit coz our body feel hungry? I always hv 2 breakfast, lunch, tbreak, dinner, dinner and sometimes supper... -.- almost 8 meals sia...

Oh add me on FB pls. I think I gave u all e wrong 1. It shld be brina yingying. Hahaha

So good to hear that a lot of mummies getting their appetite back. i am still very much down on appetite. Hungry, but don't feel like eating when the food comes along. So i just try to eat more when i feel better, so far, usually lunch is ok. Dinner, really no mood to eat on most days. Yesterday only eat half udon and 1 pc of cooked sushi thing.

Mossie: I totally opposite from you. I totally love meat now. No rice, noodles, watever if possible. Else must be fried rice, fried noodles. Cannot be those plain plain kind.

Hey mummies! I went for amnio today. Bb very naughty keep moving. End up doc poke me 3 to 5 times on my tummy. But only once into the womb so the pain still bearable. Now have 3 plasters on my tummy lol.

Bb really not shy. When the sonographer asks to open legs, really open big big and confirmed boy at 16 weeks.

Now resting at home. Cannot go out for these couple of days. Pray no complications.

Coincidentally today I felt bb move! Rolling around in my tummy hahaha so cute. Really one active boy!

Oh, the myth abt eating meat is boy, is untrue for me. I was a pork lover pre pregnancy but almost turned vegetarian during 1st trimester. Now starting to have appetite for meat but still prefer green leafy veg.

Re snow jelly aka hasima. Ya made from frog Fallopian tubes which prob contains lots of hormones. Think not suitable to eat during pregnancy. Try white fungus boiled with red dates. Sweet and high protein and yummy. Said to give good skin to bb.

Tangerinez : don't worry la, baby will be fine ok? Anyway, me too... I like to eat pork a lot... Yum yum... 2 wks later going for scan... Can see gender or not its okie... Since we don't hv preference at all... Hehehe... Hmmm... In tt case I don't eat the snow jelly better...

OH MY..andreanie! So.....eating pork or no pork will still attract Miss P!?!?!?!?! scary!!!! so u bring a small scissors izzit?
have stories of Miss P around my area..Bedok~~ haha!!