(2012/04) Apr 2012

Aisuhime, I've added you Annissa Koh, you may find Coraine in my friend's list.

Tangerinez, all should be fine.

I thought that I'm feeling better, I ate 1 slice of fish and I can't swallow it. Guess I need to stay away from fish for some time. Naughty bb.

Hasima is not ice jelly, is xie ge, yes, this is cooling, not suitable.

My order is scallop porridge with slice fish, cuttlefish, HK style, I tried 2 slices then stopped, eat the rest in the bowl lor. Kill the feeling with a cup of gong cha lemon kamquet, no pearl, less ice.

Brand new Singapore set (Bought from mom and babes) medela swing pump with end Oct warranty. Selling $250. MSG 96922155 to deal.. unopened and blank warranty.

haha while most of you are puking...I'm struggling with food..i wanna eat but i cant eat...bcos of high sugar...
simple food can make it rise like mad...
so i did not have any MS..but i lost 1 kg since preggy till now...

Mossie, saw ur post on fb. U are feeling weak, just from ms or general weakness. If general weakness can try bottled chicken essence or can start taking cordyseps (dong cong cao). Will feel more energized.

Have faith. Ms will pass soon. Jia you!!

hey mossie,
cheer up! it is just for another couple of months. I am not having it easy for this pregnancy too but it has gotten better and i just tell myself it will not be forever and it is for something good! so hang in there!

dragon mummy,
i just had black chicken soup this evening for dinner. =)

re: appetite
i am e opposite now, am slowing down on the amount i can eat. seems like i get full easily now in the 2nd tri. and i am happy to eat cereal for breakfast. that was never enough for me during 1st tri and I was always gorging on bee hoon or fish ball mee. and I dun get hungry that easily nowadays too.

Aisu
High five of 2-3 vomit free days too!!

Tangerinez
Yikes! Kena poked so many times?! Poor you! Congrats on having a handsome little prince!

Mossie
Sorry to hear that. Thankfully I didn't experience heartburn with #1 (I think). What does it feel like?

I just weight myself on home weighing scale. Seems like I hardly put on any weight but yet my tum tum is getting bigger?! Better check with gynae tomorrow if that's ok. A little worrying

Tomorrow I get to see my baby again! Happy dance :D

Omg now I finally realise what the "P" in miss p mean :S at first I thought miss piggy in the muppets... Silly me

LOL...i got my ice jelly!!! wootx!!!
mossie: i still vomit abit...vomit the stopid acid in the stomach hahaha...but quite okie la

pinkbunny: yeah ^5 at least i feel better now...

I can eat fish...cannot stand prawn thou...eat hokkien mee and prawn mee no prawn...duhz...i myself love prawn de le~~ >.<

Pinkbunny: re weight, I've only put on 0.5kg and tummy is showing too. Gynae says as long as bb is growing fine, it's alright for this stage of pregnancy. But going forward try to put on a little bit of weight each month. Dun fret. Our appetite will come back and soon we will balloon haha.

ya la~ coz u all where saying it mah!!! duhz... my FIL buy wrong... no ice jelly to eat...sobz... he bought chendol, he bought ching cao...no ice jelly.... -.- anyway i hvnt add mozzie yet...what os her name on fb?

lol.... anyway, i decided to give in to the longan and chin chow...i still feel hungry but dont feel like eating the pizza liao...dunno why

I so envy u gals. U can get to choose food. I only eat bread and crackers. Sometimes in the morning I felt better and can eat Chee cheong fun n chwee Kueh. Ican eat abit of kuay chup sometimes. I eat burger until i sick of it. I get turn off by most food but enjoy some junk food. Totally unhealthy.

I just vomited. I went to read my journal for my #1. I was suffering alot too. I duno how I get through but it wasn't easy. I ranted alot too.

Aishuime, my name is Rene Lew

Mossie : usually bfast my appetite better... Still hv to start the day w something hot to clear the air then can eat. Dry noodles always work for me. Like dry fishball noodles, dry wantan noodles. If u can take w chilli, go ahead. Sometimes the chilli helps in eating the food. Usually, dinner is the time when I'm lost... Dunno what to eat...end up eat fried rice la, fried noodles, fried beehoon... Try drinking those Campbell soup...they can help abit...

aishuime..i think not solid enough la? haha
as for ur dinner..wah to me it's alot!! so envy!!

mossie..i add u oK!?!?! dont envy la..haha..from now on i can only eat brown rice, wholemeal bread and wholemeal crackers..same as u..hehe

Coraine: no le! 2 small slice of pizza and 2 chip nia... Duhzzz and ok, just now ate abit of longang hahaha... I scare ltr 2am wake up find food then I sianz... Sigh

hey longan good! my mum say baby;'s eyes will be round big and bright!!
if u find food in the middle of the night what will u eat?
haha..now this forum bcome our chat room for the time being..Oops haha

Got ur friend requests. My fb is full of rant. Although Im in 2nd tri, I try not to announce yet.

I have no liking for much hawker food. They r usually laced with onion n garlic or their oil. Which is poison to me

Corraine - Dnt knw leh but I was told
They don't like sharp objects

Aishume - Safety pins are fine!

Aisu
alamak! "Uncle heh mee, don't want heh!". Got kena given funny looks or not? Heheheheheh.

the ice jelly that has gotten you all worked up: is it the dessert stall kind? the very sweet one with the yellowish jelly? i like that too

wah you talk about chilli, suddenly i realise i had such a strange craving yesterday: for malay stall chilli! man, of all the weirdest cravings!!!

mossie
i also a bit scared of hawker food and tze char stalls. i always feel they use MSG like free one :S

Hello mommies, was wondering if anyone has started to feel
movements, I have been feeling flutters but am not sure if it's gas or baby's movements. Could any mommy enlighten me on this?

Ninilicious: thanks for the contact
appreciate it!

Sorry to disturb... this might interest some of you on the go.
this is what you need to bring along with your baby!

For only $16!!! was $19.90 with FREE POSTAGE
Other designs available too. PM me for details

6247135.jpg

Corrine, dun worry. Someone already posted on my wall before you. It's a matter of time my friend will see it. I have been trying for long time for this baby, and there was once my friend guess that I'm pregnant and posted it, I quickly delete the post. Now I'm in 2nd trimester, I dun really mind.

Aishuime, u got me craving for dessert. Can we eat sea coconut? Tempted to eat that.

Pinkbunny, not all stall use MSG. Maybe those selling noodles are quite safe. There was once I went to airport rd market n almost faint there. The smell of all the nice food are like poison gas to me.

Baby movement- I felt it very early. Very light movement Esp when I lie down on my side quietly. Yday was ultimate - I lie on my front and was pressing a little on my tummy n the baby protest. Kick me non stop

Mossie..we have a mutual friend..irene..haha..but then i don't know her..wahahaha~~
but really hope that u will feel better! maybe get some ice jelly!! and u will feel happier!

Mossie: you can feel baby kicking already? I still trying v hard to try feel it but always slight movement only. My hubby try to feel from palm also cant feel any.. Hopefully frm 16weeks onwards can feel already heehee..

I ate chwee kueh for breakfast this morn

Pepplestones, I also thought I feel someting but not so sure if is baby movement or gas or water.. Haha.. Sometimes like a slight" rolling feeling" inside tummy..sometimes like fluttering ..

Mossie : not sure about the sea coconut...it's supposed to be cooling?

Coraine : longan ok la... If craving at night? Eat biscuits...usually it's just hungry that's all

Pink bunny : ya lor Mai hei lor... What to do? Add other stuffs more la

Anyway got a very bad new, my hubby failed his army course. He is an army regular like me and need to go thru some course before he can be come an actual regular. That course started in July this year and it is very physically and mentally draining... And he usually cannot book out till sat afternoon and Sunday night hv to book in already. Sometimes, he will go outfield for days w/o contacting me. So me being preggy also quite consuming on him because he cannot acc me most of the time. Tomorrow supposed to be his passing out already. Who knows this morning, when they r supposed to go thru a 72 hrs without sleep test, his officer told him he failed his course due to peer appraisal. Said that he and his peer not on good terms and sometimes over shine his superiors. Ask him to try again next course. Actually, this is his 2nd time at this course. The 1st time in jan this year, he dropped out due to he fall from a pretty high height while doing roping and broke his ankle. So they make him out of course. I cried for two hrs today. I feel so heart pain for him because I know how much he wanted to pass this and get the lump sum of money so that the baby that is coming won't be a toll on us and our ROM is this month also...what to say? It's fated... He also said he cannot do anything so just take it lor.