(2012/04) Apr 2012

Leakage:

Same here! I just experience my first few leakages last week especially when i cough hard or sneeze "unexpectedly". Phew! I thought I had a old woman's body and shame on me since it's my first pregnancy. boo!

So glad to "hear" same sentiments, now I feel more normal =p

CheekyDuckie: Yea! I'm trying to do kegal too, though I still don't really know if i am doing it correctly. Anyone else knows? =p

Pantang
That's what I was told too!

No using of scissors on the bed. You people are smart to cut anywhere else except the bed haha! I've never thought of that though =p

silvery_gal:
I jus had my check last Sat! was so worried too! felt a huge sigh of relief when gynae let us hear the heartbeat.

Gynae tried to check for baby's gender but bb legs either close v tight or cross legs. sad haha..hopefully we'll know by next visit!

Aisuhime:
Young people these days can be an ignorant bunch!

But please be careful yea? =)

I can't move back to my parents hse le... 1 mth dun see my hubby I think I will cry...

I also hv leakage when I sneeze and cough... Will try those excerise thou I dunno how

Confinement, I told my hubby what they told me. He say he will still get a confinement lady because its a must. My in laws think its a waste of money because CL just come and cook for me, bring baby to me wash clothes and sweep n mop floor tts all...

Yup..anything i can tink of
booties..bostler case..before pregnant, i used to sew bags..coin pouch..cotton patchwork scarf that I use overseas.. heehee

kegel exercise: Here's what my yoga instructor teach me... to know how it feels like if u are doing the exercises correctly, suck on ur thumb very very tightly! u will feel the muscles down there tug upwards. when u do the exercises, the feeling shd be the same!
Other unglam way to test, stick ur finger in, down there... u should feel the muscles tightening, like lightly squeezing the finger. =P

And... we must practise it like... 100 - 200 times daily before we deliver. and our faces should not be twitching. So basically... no one shd tell what we are doing, when u are doing the exercises. Do while u work, in the bus, in the mrt.. If ppl starts staring, means wrong! haha...

MeinMe : actually is coz I not on good terms w my parents that's why... So see hw lo...

Mossie : happy birthday!

Lol I think my sil delete me from fb already. I did complain to my fil this morning about the kittens and I nearly tripped and fall. Then he aiyoh!! Ask me be careful... How to be careful when I don't even know the kittens are out and they like to run into whichever room is open and when run into mine, I hv to coax it to come out... I now still can bend down and catch them... When I'm bigger how?? Irresponsible brat...

Morning mummies! Hope your day is filled with minimal discomforts and all.

Just came back from gynae visit, 16 weeks 4 days into pregnancy, can't wait to hit the halfway mark..baby was not very co-operative today, backside was facing the monitor, but gynae scanned and found out I'm expecting twin girls! Super exhilarated, cos I was hoping for gals but all my signs and dreams were pointing towards boys.

So, mummies out there, jia you and it's really fulfilling whenever we get to meet our little ones

Aishuime..then what if the kitten poo? it's harmful to preggy~~

Andreanie..i think the sharp object only applies to muslims? cos for chinese we eat pork, don't think Miss P will fancy us right?
I dream of Miss P last week!! freaked me out!!

Pebblestones, 2 girls, can dress them up identically.

Aishuime, do read this http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/isitsafeto/catlitterexpert/

01.11 seem to be a popular date, it's my cousin's b'day too.

Perfect Mum, I got their maternity wear then too. There is a branch at The Arcade.

Maternity wear, 1st time mum, I would advise to get basic color or basis design, do not get fashion print as trend will change. I go for the basic tops and usually accessorize with a brooch or necklace or something.

Thank u mummies!!
Ni, I still postponing all my bday celebration. Seriously no mood to eat... Sometimes, eating is like a torture to me still.

Leakage, I have that too. I leak alot!! Sometimes when I vomit, I leak most!! Leak once whenever I gag once. So sometimes I quickly take off my pants when I rush to toilet to vomit.

Oh mossie, I so empathize with you! When my nausea was at its worst, I also like merlion both ends. Super unglam n depressing. But Happy thoughts on our little beanie in us!

Today I reach 16 wks. Babycentre says baby abt size of an avocado. I find their comparison of baby size with fruit size very amusing

Mossie
I will sit on the toilet bowl to puke with plastic bag in hand. hahaha. I have cleaned up after puking way too many times. Paiseh to get helper to clean up.

Gina
So small only ah? Amazing how they can have so many details already.

Pebblestones

for me, i dunno if it is leakage or discharge... but will have odour... disgusting and stupid me... later will tell my gynae...

hopefully can know the gender by today... in my 16th wk

any1 of you keep having lots of saliva to spilt ? or even go into aircon room and then have lots of nose noise and throat irritated ?

Hi hi, I'm new here. Nice to meet all mummies and mtbs!

Ahnah: I'm suffering from excessive salivation too
Either spit out or swallow...yucks!

Coraine n mei : I don't clean the cat poop 1. My FIL will clean it or my MIL will clean... But they will make them poop in the toilet. So I don't care.

When I'm leaking and vomitting, I just sit on the toilet bowl and pee and vomit on the floor... I herk care... Lol... After that just wash the floor lor... Easier that way also I guess...

Ah nah
Haha yes I breathe very heavily when falling asleep now.

pebblestones

Cats
I don’t react well to cat fur. My eyes get red and I sneeze excessively when in homes with cats. But we are going to spend a month in my MIL’s house in December, and I’ve very casually mentioned to her re cats and pregnant women not being good friends. She just casually brushed it aside with “oh but it’s the litter that is harmful and it will be away from you”. Sigh. This is a house where the cats rule and go EVERYWHERE. Probably even up on the bed that we will be sleeping in :S

anyone experience tightness in calves already? think better keep legs elevated.

pinkbunny,

ya lor .. some time i almost wan to do a video record for my wife to see how the charcoal train works ... it is keeping me from sleeping at night.

pinkbunny, I've experienced that 1 weeks ago on BOTH calves!!! That night I need to do house to house visit, that is 2hr of walking. Next day, I really flated. I'm fine now.

pinkbunny

I'm already aching in my calves and thigh muscles if I stand for even 20 min on the train. If go shopping, I will need to rest after walking for an hour. I don't recall feeling like that for my first 2. Not sure if it's age catching up or just putting on weight too fast. At 19 weeks, already gained almost 7kg! sigh... atleast the weight gain has slowed down after third mth... Some nights I also get leg cramps. argh....

Pebblestone: Congrats on your 2 princesses!! So fast can see the gender. I am going to the kk gynae tomorrow, hopefully i get to see the gender of my twins too!!

Calve tightness
Ya I think it's also cos I walk A LOT! Wonder if it's also due to diet? Like eat too many mcnuggets? Haha

Sng sng-ness in knees
Anyone?

Ah nah
Aiyoh think she won't appreciate your videoing her! Hehe. Poor her la, it's not comfortable for her either. Buy ear plugs? But seriously, sometimes when falling asleep I subconsciouly ask myself "wah why so loud ah?" And I get woken up by own breathing at times! Haha.

pinkbunny, hands up!!! I video my HB's snorling!! my girl is constantly playing my phone and will play that video again and again. He insisted that he never snorl, the only to prove him right is to record it!!!

My hubby and dog snores!!I told my hubby it's really a night of symphony music to my ears!! they are really loudddddd...i think my neighbours can hear..seriously..
the situation is better now..maybe because i always get knocked out nowadays..

Hi Coraine!
I'm 17 weeks today. My gynae is chop chop Dr Adrian Woodworth. 1st bb and looks like a girl but can only confirm at next scan. What abt u?

pinkpong haha!! I went to Adrain once and i ran away..my sister's daughter was delivered by him..
hehehe...!!!!!
im only 1 day to 15 weeks now..
but dont know gender too!

Aishuime..u mean the snow jelly dessert? hehe!! yumz!! it might be cold in temp and nature..but if need it..why not..moderate is ok

pink bunny..hehe..chop bcos......he talks like machine gun..and consultation is really short..then bye bye!! haha!!
Oops..maybe pinkpong thinks otherwise la..

Coraine, my dogs sleeps with us on Fri and Sat. Sometime his snore will wake me up, I'll knock him!!!

Aishuime, it's cooling but I still take a bit here and there. I ordered from the BP thread, coral jelly.

Caraine, kekeke, he sleeps like human side sleeper, I'll touch him then turn him, my HB will get turn too. Fri and Sat is bunk-in days, my girl and furries will sleep with us. I got 2, 1 sleep on bed with us, the other under my side table where I put a mat for him, he sleeps like a cat, all curls up.

Haha... I am trapped between my hb's snoring, and #1's snoring every night... i think there must be an orchestra in the room every night... orchestra of snorers! =P
And.... not forgetting... hb n #1 sleep talking to each other. =P

Cheekyduckie
Lol! Sleep talking to each other!

My nocturnal adventures are more like *poke poke* "Mama? Come lie with me" :S

Cheh an auntie stared at me up and down as I sat on the reserved seat, like making sure I'm preggie. So I asked "is my tummy interesting?" Hahahhah

pink bunny..u mean u really asked her!!?!?!?!?!?! hahahahahahaha!!! so funny!! and daring!!

Cheeky Duckie..haha!! same situation..the orchestra is quite nice ya? wahahaha

MeinMe..whoah i cannot touch my dog like u...will get bitten!! scary..cannot anyhow touch at it's vulnerable timing..

Pinkbunny... yes... they sleep talk... goes something like this...

Chloe: *grumbles* *muffling sound* *talking in her own language*
Daddy: "Yes Chloe..."
Chloe: *grumbles* *muffling sound* *talking in her own language*
Daddy: "Orh... Ok..." *grumbling*