(2012/04) Apr 2012

ya! i've had a few colleagues point to my tummy and ask if i'm pregnant. i told them i'm just getting fatter. lol.

it's evening soon. i dread having to eat dinner...

Heehee.. my gynae also tell me.. Just say it is wind..

My stomach quite pointed now when I don't wear tight pants. I am sure it's quite hard to convince colleagues it is not pregnancy. But then I think I'll stop my tight pants wear this week, after my 2nd checkup.

Woah cheekyduckie, your colleague abit too Ji Dong. Like that will also feel awkward next time confirm is pregnancy and everyone know she is lying. I won't want to go to that extent...

Yeah El, if I din wear my tight pants I think already kenna ask two weeks back lor! haha..

My MS is usually bad in the evening/ night that i dun feel like eating dinner. No appetite at all.(but hungry!)
And for lunch, I still find myself walking to the Kimchi stall for Kimchi soup today. Haha...
I have also been staying off meat, which is strange for me. Even my favourite roast pork meat from Cystal Jade also dun taste the same for me yesterday =(
And realised my nose got so sentitive that i dun like the smell of my own deordorant anymore!
Piangz!
Hope MS goes away for us soon....

ButterPanda: Pointed tummy so fast? Got hopes it's boy boy! haha...

Anyway, rumors/myths have it that mummies expecting boys will show faster than those expecting gers. Gers are late boomers, so will just suddenly "explode" after 5th months. Boys grow more consistent.
Round tummy = girl, pointed = boy.

Tangerinez: Why u dreading dinner? Puke?
I am so looking forward to dinner! Gonna pan fry cod fish with teriyaki sauce! Slurpz! Am so hungry already! But no food ard. Just ate 1 chocolate bar! So unhealthy! Yikes!

I'm sure colleagues will understand when we finally do tell them we are preggie.. Normal not to say before we hit 2nd trimester.

I drank my 2nd cuppa today. Feeling so guilty..

DotzZz
Glad u are feeling better. Did you check with gynae if ok to stop taking duphaston?

RE: OSCAR
So fast need to do?? I don't remember taking the test so early when i had #1

CheekyDuckie: the myths might be wrong some time. 2 of my coll who preg at the same time were the other way round.. round tummy 1 is boy while pointed tummy 1 is girl... haha

Eliz: I think those scheduling for Oscar are those EDD early Apr mummies.
OSCAR best to do between week 10 to 13/14. Basically before 1st tri over.
Time flies very fast! Soon we will be over 1st tri. I am prob one of the last few batches. EDD 22 Apr.

Bubuya: haha. I also dun believe the myths lar. but still good to know, can do some guessing for fun mah!

cheeky: yea, hungry but no appetite. see/smell food wan to gag. hungry wan to gag.

whole afternoon, hungry every 2 hours. alternate between eating instant oats and bread. now feeding on bread but gagging with every bite. i hate this feeling.

feeling so sorry for myself, like a loser... *sob*

valkyriegal: i also stay away from meat now. love veges instead. is this a sign of baby girl?

Tangerinez, myths regarding food.
Veg diet = girl, Carnivorous diet = boy
Not accurate for my #1 at all. i was eating cheeseburger every other day, but... no boy!

There's another one: if father likes to eat veg normally = ger, if father likes to eat meat = boy.

Hi tangerinez,
I know how you feel abt dinner...

Hee. Really dun know if its a sign of a girl.
I just believe that every pregnancy, body react to it differently.

My #1 is a girl, so if #2 girl, i also dun mind.
I dun remember I was this "sensitive" and "tortured" when having #1 though.
Munching my apple now.
I relish in those long burps.. hehe...makes me feel better inside.
Even reading about the groupon teppanyaki offer i also dun feel good for that moment.
Am this sensitive! Cannot believe it...
Chat with ya all again tml!

I have just came back from the gynea. i am at week 6 now and we can see the hb!!! so happy now

My ms have been torturing me plus i am having severe headache for the pass few days. all these are so worth it when i hear the heartbeat today.

Hope everyone is hanging on well with all the MS. Rest while you can yah. I have been catching up on my sleep over weekends whenever i can. Luckily hubby is nice enough to entertain the kids while i nap.

I'll be doing my Oscar test next Fri. Shld be 10+ weeks by then. hope everything turns out well.

Re food cravings, I was eating lotsa meat when i had my girl and more carbo when i had my boy... hehee, for #3, no cravings as yet. We shall see if there's any relation =) My tummy was indeed rounder when I had my gal and more pointed when I had the boy. And it seems quite true for most of my pregnant friends as well.

My tummy is already bulging so much that my close collaegue already noticed and asked. Plus I used to be in tight fitting clothes but had been wearing looser clothes lately in order to conceal. haha a bit hard to deny, so i just told her. Soon i think all will know coz I can hardly fit into my normal clothes already. Feel so suffocated in some. Have you gals told your boss already abt the pregnancy? Not sure if I shld tell soon coz afraid he might think why I din inform him soon. He's not married, so may not understand.

For my observation I find that pointed tummy = boy, vomitting = gal is generally true but there has been cases of exception.

For myself, my #1 is a boy but my tummy was very round and big. Some colleagues quite surprised I had a boy. That's why this round my MIL and Mum kept hoping I have a gal instead. But my intuition tells me I should be having a boy. Hahaha...

Yeah unless colleagues asked me, if not, my boss will be the first I will inform. He's married with two kids so I think he should understand... But I don't intend to knock at his room and said, "Hi Boss, this is to inform you I am pregnant hor". Lol. Will try to do it more naturally :p

Just went to try KFC for dinner..

It is really very smelly! :p But I covered it with lotsa chilli and luckily it work.. Still like kfc for now hehe...

I've told my boss coz I had terrible back pain 2 wks ago and MC for 2 days. My boss and few coll were wondering why I dun go to sinseh. So no choice have to confess to her. Only few close coll know and at least they can take care of me since they are experienced mothers.

Good for you.. I wish I am not so pan-dan..sometimes it's just the mindset.. and I cannot get past it!

I think some of my colleagues are good at hiding truth.. one of them disappeared for a few weeks and when she comes back, she mentioned she has dengue and after that quite sick for one or two weeks. Just feel that it could be otherwise because if had dengue we would have been informed earlier as she need to inform her boss early.

I am just bad at this.. But I think I should work more on getting comfortable to come clean with the truth.. well hopefully by next week

Oh I just realised my hand hairs have grown longer by a lot! Almost forgotten there's this part.. another myth says if a lot of our body hair grow much faster during pregnancy, it should be a boy. hahaha... Mummies, start looking for body hair growth! :p

Same here. My hubby also noticed my hand hairs grown longer and keep guessing it should be a boy. Anyway, for me, as long as the baby is healthy I dun mind boy or gal. But this is 1st grandchild in the family, more or less will be stressful also.

hi ladies! went for my 9 weeks scan earlier, this time via abdominal scan. Not so clear still, i prefer vaginal scan! hehe... But can see baby lying down with its heartbeat flickering!

Will be going for the Oscar test during my 12th weeks, which is on 26 sept. and then another appt with gynae on my 14th week!

yeah lo. that time though my in laws kept telling me gender doesnt matter the pressure was still on me, maybe i pressure myself. lets hope its a boy for you then your pressure offloaded!

Talking abt hair growth, e hairs on my legs hv been growing at an incredible rate! Lucky they r not e thick kind if not I can put king kong to shame!!

Oh, hows ur sleeping positions like? Left, right, back, chest? Nothing seems to wrk for me at all.. I always wake up feeling like I didn't zzz e nite before.... Really upsettg..

Lucky hb has been helpg me a lot w the kids in e nights.. I jus wonder wat will happen if he needs to travel... I can't wait to feel better. I really wish for e day to come..

twoormore - I have trouble finding a suitable sleeping position too. Just informed my gynae just now and he said I must stop sleeping on my tummy (cos that's when I fall asleep) and start to sleep on my back, left and right.
Must start to train myself already.

Andreanie ~ I feel most comfy on my chest too, ie I always fall asleep in tt position.. But seriously, left will b the best eventually when we get bigger.. Provides most oxygen to e bb... So u r right, better start gettg used to sleeping on our sides at least.

ooo...glad to read that left is best, so now i feel most comfy on my left but i cant rem which side is gd so i'll try to alternate btw left and right but right side will make mi feel uncomfy heh..

Eliz, i didnt chk with my gynae leh...coz sure kena scolded coz she did ask me to finish off my remaining tablets after my 2nd review at 8w =p
but sobz, i spoke too soon...end up pucking last evening....i hate evenings....i feel better in the morning haa..and thins juz seem to go downhill after lunch....more tired and more nauseous =S

CheekyDuckie
Thanks for advising. Looks like my gynae shd be advising me to do the test on my next appointment.

tangerinez
I also, when comes to dinner, super no appetite. Yty got hubby to bring me to geylang for frog porridge.. Yum! He jokingly told me can go again tonight! Faint!!
*Hugs* You are not a loser at all!! Just try different things? I find subway very good for me. Now having it for breakfast.

mossie
all the suffering also worth hor.. i can't wait for my 2nd appointment.

odiey
Good that hubby is supportive.. Good on him!

Dotzzz
Hang in there.. Just bear in mind we feel this way coz baby is growing.. I'm feeling shity too. Wanted to take mc today then got sms from colleague she's taking urgent leave. So i drag myself to work. Hope today will be good!!

Hi to all mtb and mummies here.

I am a July 2009 thread mummy and now with my no. 2. Currently I am 9 weeks pregnant and edd will be on 06.04.2012. Will be doing Oscar scan and blood test on my 11 weeks.

I feel very hungry easy and must keep eating small meal to make myself not to puke. If too hungry, my ms will be very bad throughout the day. Even after middle of the night I will wake up due to hungry.

When I was having my girl, I have a lot of acne and keep vomiting. But this round was different, clear skin and still can eat but small meal. Every pregnancy is different as long bb is healthy that is the most important.

Wish all of you the best and everything goes well

Hair: Ehh... other than the hair on my head, i am pretty much a hairless person elsewhere. hahaha... so i just wait for the 4 or 5th month scan to see the gender. =P

Sleep position: yeaps. Dotzz is right! Left is the best. Most oxygen to baby. I am a back sleeper. But nowadays my backache is so bad, i can only do left or right.

Tangerinez: try to eat different things. surely can find something that you can stomach. i need orange juice or grapefruit or any sour juice very often these days to get rid of the nauseous feeling.

andreanie: So fast 9 weeks! 3 more weeks n u grad from 1st tri!

I can't wait for my next appt in 2 weeks time. shd be ard 9 weeks then. Long way to go to 2nd tri. Tick tock tick tock.

Hi dotzz, ya sleep at the left side is gd for bb. But I feel comfty sleep on my right side.

Eliz, me too. I love subway now. Especially the tuna bread. Mos burger also one of my favorite now.

Eliz, brown discharge is ok. I also have when I have my gal during my first pregnancy. And it stop around 5 days later. As long it not red flesh blood is ok 1.

havent been to the forum till now.. finally got to see my gynae.. think same as some of you Dr Wee at TPS but might change back to my previous gynae cos no subsidy.. im almost 8 week already.. the MS is a killer and Im glad to get 1 week HL... took Dr Wee medication (B6 and Ca.. with folic acid from other place) then every morning keep puking..
then dunno is headache or dizzy feel so terrible.. I never remembered my first one like that really agree about the each preg is different bit man dunno if can go work next week or not haiz

Mayuki,
yar.. u haf to call them for appt. But apparently quite tough to get an appt fixed leh. I been trying to fix since last week. My wardrobe needs to change soon. All clothes seems tight liao. :-(

Leo_baby,
I tot I was wrong but I do feel it two days ago!!
One thing for sure... I feel my stomach keep itching. Is it that its expanding? Time for stretchmark cream?

Butter_Panda,
dun mind me but I jus find it quite funny. I dun wan beard n nose hair start protruding out though I wish to haf a boy. LOL!!

Morning Sickness,
I was asking my hubby why is it call Morning Sickeness? It should call All-The-Day Sickness!! I can feel like puking any time n anywhere. I was sleeping last two nite n suddenly i woke up and feel like puking. @_@

Second time mummies,
great to see there are so many second time mummies here!!

CheekyDuckie - Yah time flies very fast! I turn a new week on every Saturday hehee..
My next appt is when I'm 14 weeks, so by then can know baby gender already! But still deciding should we keep it as a surprise or we want to know hehehe...

I + 1 week every sunday! hehe...

Andreanie: how come your appt like so far away? good i guess, save money!
my next appt when i'm 9weeks, that's like 2 weeks away from now, and 3 weeks from my 1st visit.

leebabytwo: yes. the itching is due to expanding stomach! Time for stretch mark cream! i started already @ 5+ weeks! hahahahaha...

eliz: thanks for the hug! dun worry too much about your discharge ok, it is normal but i agree with cheeky to go see your gynae asap, just to get a peace of mind. everything will be fine!

andreanie: me also +1 week every saturday!

cheeky: good idea i will go get orange juice. i haven't done any milk cos of nausea so orange juice will be a good source of calcium. thanks!

leebaby: itching = expansion! i get it around my nipples all through the day, very irritating. try to switch to a good shower foam too. i was using Johnson and itched like nobody business. changed to bodyshop and better. still on the lookout for better shower foam.

Just came back from my gynae. Baby ok! Phew! But my placenta is low, like when I had #1.

Given mc for the rest of the week. Given injection and medicine too.

tangerinez: if nipples itching, try to get nipple cream? There's a few brands available in the market. Can buy from places that sells baby stuff.
If breastfeeding later, will also need. Must look after now. Else next time suffer.

I have friends' who were bleeding and cracking there. Very painful ah...

Tangerinez,
I dinno abt the nipple itching is becos of expansion as well! I keep changing bra tot its becos of sweat. LOL!! I learn more things in tis pregnancy. Nice...

cheekydukie,
wow! U started so early? I rem my last pregnancy i only use the stretchmark cream only last trimster!

Eliz,
oh must take care ok?

leebabytwo> so you do feel bb move too. movement is very tiny tap guess must be certain position then will feel it.

Ladies> Stretch mark cream advise do not use those with coco butter seems like a lot of ppl gets skin reaction with it. My gynae also ask me the avoid it from 1st pregnancy so those that have not buy better don't start just in case. those that are using and are ok then continue. I use clarins stretch mark cream expensive but good.

To sleep more on left because read somewhere that the liver will be compressed by bb if sleep on right. Use a small (kind of flat) cushion on our back so that even if we lie on left side we can still rest our back on the cushion. that's how i sleep when had no.1. Also I bought the pregnancy booster from robinson. go chk it out. find it comforting too.

leo_baby,
yar, I tot I felt a small kick or wat. I wasn't sure til u said. Funny we can feel them when they are stil so small. :)
But hor, gynae told me its my left ovary that is fertilized n i felt on my right side. M I wrong about it?

Stretchmark cream,
i heard about cocoa cream during my first pregnancy. I used Elancyl which works for me.

Think i'm one of the latest EDD mommies here... 26th April. Anyone around this time too?

Saw my baby at the first gynae visit, heart is flickering and was on the side of my waterbag. So cute! Had some spotting last week which I thought was normal due to implantation bleeding if I'm not wrong.

However, today, I had spotting again though no tissue discharge whatsoever. Light spotting this morning and stopped now. Shouldn't it have stopped altogether since implantation should already been done? Anyone gets this too? Not sure if I should visit the gynae this evening. May be unncessary.

I get alot of gastric juic esp. in the mornings. It gets super uncomfortable and I have no appetite for anything usually until late afternoon so in the mean time I just take some crackers. Any way to get rid of this gastric juice? I hate it!

Stretch mark cream: i get mine from gynae. So far i dun see it selling outside. I am not sure whether it's genes or what, but for #1, i also used the same stretch mark cream @ 5 weeks, and i got no stretch marks. haha.... so i shall be diligent this time also.
cocoa butter really makes me itch. i tried to save money and bought the palmers cocoa butter last time, itchy until my whole stomach turned red. Went back to my gynae's recommendation and all is well.

LittleDd, i am just a few days ahead of you in EDD. 22 April.
Spotting brown discharge still ok. If it's fresh red, must must must see doc. Brown discharge can also be due to expanding uterus lar. i had it once during #1 time also.

Leebabytwo:
what i learnt at prenatal class last time was that, nipples grow in size and darkens, so that baby can easy find the correct target for milk! so amazing right?

wah this thread moves so fast! Just back from my second appt last Thursday and finally saw the flickering dot and baby's heartbeat! Totally elated! Can't describe the feeling! Me and hubby can't stop beaming the whole day.

Something interesting to share. According to the size (tiny! 2.4mm) doc put me at just 6 weeks. And when I count back, I conceived after I tested positive! How can it be possible?!! Got worried that the baby is not growing as fast as it should.. sigh...anyone encountered that before?

my mummy friend swears by Clarins stretch mark control cream. She switched to a cheaper brand for her #2 and now suffers stretch marks! Getting mine from strawberrynet. Much cheaper! Retail at $82. Strawberrynet selling $61!!

cyanlily, dun worry abt the size. the foetus so tiny now, very hard to measure accurately. my measurement at 5w2d was 4.4mm.
and it's also normal for 1st time mummy to measure smaller cos all the muscles are tight. less room for bb to grow.
of course must also take into consideration your size and your hb's size lar. if you are smaller in size, a huge baby will be very hard to deliver later.

for #1, my edd was shifting earlier and earlier at each visit.

My measurement at 6w0d was 3.44mm. Teehehehe... Baby Centre says by week 7, baby grows 2x bigger than the past week.. That makes her 7mm today. Hopefully.

Any one with gastric juice too?

Hi mummies and mums to be, I've been following this thread but haven't spoken up till today. Went for gynae checkup last week and seen bb's heartbeat at 6w5d. Edd supposed to be 21Apr.

This is my #2 and this preg is different from my first... Now feeling super listless and tired in the office..

Cheekyduckie: Thanks! Your words bring much comfort. Yeah I did suspect the baby is smaller cos both me and my hubby are quite small in size. Thanks thanks.

LittleDd: think our edd is pretty near to each other

lilcactus...hihi!! I'm also feeling so listless in office and time is crawl...i...n...g...!!!

ELiz, take care! all will be well =)

cyanlily301, wah...thnx for sharing the site. I juz bought Clarins over the counter! heartpain!