(2012/04) Apr 2012

Hi ladies, me back pain for 2 days, think i accidentally hurt it. Now can't stand or walk properly. Wondering are we suitable to see TCM and go for accupuncture?

Morning ladies... super monday blues... so tempted to resign and stay at home! Tsk tsk.. this is bad. lazy bones speaking!! But the thought of 12 weeks of paid ML is so shiok. hee..

Elim
I do feel abit giddy.

Odiey/Jan
I also thinking i rather had another gal. But my family all think i'm having a boy coz its quite different this time... when i had my gal, i was already super puking away.

U all got to take care

I just call to confirm with the clinic, they say yes a bit of giddy is normal cos our pressure.

If u happen to be same as me, they advise to wake up slowly.

good morning mummies!

yes a little giddniess is normal Elim

Eliz, i feel a lil different too from my last pregnancy. i am opposite of u, i keep feeliing nausea, but nothing came out thou. And it s not 12 weeks of paid ML, its 16 weeks already!!!

morning mummies :)

ni > am i glad to read your post as i hv been feeling nauseous since knw i m preggy, this is normal, rite? hv not been for 1st scan yet though..hope everything will be fine....

Hi all and all newly joined mummies,

just updated the spreadsheet. The thread is going a little too fast for me. Have been feeling quite a bit of MS and have literally no mood for anything and yet feeling so restless. Totally same feeling as my first one, nausea, giddy, don't feel like eating or drinking at all, not sure if I am hungry or not... Hope this will quickly pass by.

Oh yes, not sure if it happens to anyone out here. Emotionally I am also very sensitive, get emo very easily. Especially at my workplace, little things would just get me so affected for a few days.

Hi Lim (dell123),

Same here. im 12 days late...just tested still negative. But going to find a gynae soon. Hate that waiting feeling for it to come as don't think i'm pregnant. Tested again n again.....

Skymummy.. Same here.. Hate e feeling of waiting.. Somemore i buy e clearblue to test.. Soo exp.. Maybe i wait for another few more days then test again.. U go see gynea liao let my knw wat they say..

I'm feeling super sleepy after lunch. Wish there's somewhere can nap!

Eliz, your #1 is a gal? U dun want a boy for #2? ;p

Neuc, try to take small meals each time. Hopefully the awful feeling will go away soon...

Mossie, welcome!

I definately agree with the small meals.. i had half my lunch at noon. later i shall snack on my sandwich at teabreak

odiey
Coz no headache when going pri 1! hahaha. Also my gal has so many pretty clothings and girlie toys..

I'm so so so sleepy..

Jan/Odiey,
me first delivery is c-sect cos i haf high blood, placenta fail n bb eat his own poo poo n destress liao. So no choice lo. :-( Even at the theatre i asked my gynae can go natural, he replied me tat for the sake of bb better dun take risk. I also hope to go natural the second time.

Jan,
yr gynae also Dr Ang? He was telling me that I should go c-sect liao.
.My appt on 15th Sept. Apparently, he told me its his bday on that day. :0)

Joanne,
PM me for the pregnancy kit and we shall arrange a meet up. Cheers!

Mossie,

Nec,
I have been nausea, giddy, cramp and tired for the past 3 weeks. My energy level maximium can be only 3 hours before I m sleepy or weak again. Snacking helps initially but these few days it doesn't anymore. Yday, I even haf cramps the whole day. Wondering wats wrong... :-(
Cannot imagine haf to go thro all these again. Like u, hope all these will end asap.

hi mummies, just went to GP and i am on week 6!!

will go back to my gynae, Dr Wee Horng Yen from KKH.

Perhaps my MS will not be as worst as my 1st pregnancy..

I'm on the way to the gynae for 1st appt. Hope everything turns out well coz the previous pregnancy gave me a whole series of fright. manage to survive the long day at work. Anyone having heart burn? My heart burn is very bad at nite. Keep feeling the acid travel up my throat.

Lee, I'm hoping Dr Ang will be willing to take a risk this time. I hate going thru another C-section. Really wanna try for natural birth. Lets c wat he'll say later. =)

Thanks ladies!!

Just got back from Gynea, as expected it is still too early to scan. But dr give me loads of supp to take becoz I have history of mc and etopic pregnancy. I am shock to see my dr package have raise to $900 from $500 5 yrs ago.

Leebabytwo
So u confirm gg for csect for #2?

Jan,
Update us after your visit...

I'm super exhausted after whole day at work. Dun think I have energy left for the kids later. Old liao... Hope it will improve by 2nd tri. Else dunno how to continue working for next 7mths!

Odiey, we have to hang on there. I also felt the tiredness now, I kept yawning non stop today. I felt tummy cramps also.

I just bought a tummy belt. I know it is abit early but it is very uncomfortable when I wear my jeans. Some of them are already tight to begin with.

I'm living my days in a blur.. E lethargy n fatigue drains me out daily. I m not enjoyg tis at all..;( yes, n tummy cramps r horrible to bear..my appt w gynae is this fri n I shld b hitting 6 weeks. Can't believe it! 6 only! How ah?

Oh yes, I feel e little bump showing already. 3rd time really cannot hide so easily.. My hb thinks it's amusing but I'm not laughing.

Where can I get a tummy belt?

hi twoormore,
i got my tummy belt at spring maternity for $29.90 - 5% for members. I heard they have them in kiddy palace too!

I'm from the NUH Ivf thread and now I'm now 7 weeks preggy, EDD on 7 April 2012. Current symptoms - just fatigue, always hungry and dizzy spells. No other symptoms or morning sickness, guess I inherited my mum's pregnancy genes.

How is everybody doing?

Jan,
how? good news from Dr Ang abt VBAC?

Odie,
I dun mind trying natural birth as I always wanted for my first delivery.

Welcome andreanie!

Morning MTBs
Hope we can survive the day today! Jia you....

Congrats andreanie & twoormore!
Andreanie, I'm also feeling lethargic everyday, sleepy after lunch n get exhausted by end of day. No energy to do anything else after I get home!

Mayuki
I still go for facial but I dun do any machine related type of facial. And I try to lie higher as I can't lie flat. And I stop ard 6-7 mths as it gets uncomfy to lie on the back for two hrs with a big tummy...

gOod Morning Ladies =)

Mayuki - currently my EDD = 11/apr. next appt then check with Dr Lim again. =)

Andreanie - cOngrats and welcome.

Tangerinez - wOohOO.. r u here?

ying: i am here!! missing me? heee...

went for first checkup yesterday. did a tummy scan instead of v scan. Dr said i am so skinny, tummy scan should be enough. no point doing v scan if not needed.

saw both flickering dot and heard heartbeat!!

and Dr banned me from forum! she says forum is evil and make mummies worry when information overload. lol.

how are you ying?

congrats to all new mummies!

tangerinez (tangerinez)
congrats! how many weeks are u?? so good, tummy scan.

I was feeling horrible this morning.. so wanna call in sick!! But now i got breakfast into me, feeling much better

eliz: 6 weeks and 2 days, about there.

try eating before you go to sleep. snack on a cracker or something. wake up should feel better.

hi morning ladies, i am 6 weeks 2 days too! hopefully my turn to see heartbeat flickering on Friday

eliz, put crackers on your bedside, have some before waking up.

everymorning i will puke some acidic fluid too! dunno if its gastric!

tangerinez - 6weeks2days can heard heartbeat thru tummy scan?! SO GOOD... mine cannot.. coz too much fats in my tummy. LOL.. the nurse even remind me to drink more water b4 appt so doctor can scan more clearly.. HAHA

im feeling good but worry... coz currenly no nausea feeling. dunno how's the bb. i can't wait for my next appt... =(

tangerinez
think u and me abt the same

ni
i try not to puke ah.. i scared once i start it won't stop!

Ying
you are the few lucky ones... no worries, baby is fine..

Lim (dell123),

Went to see gynae. Confirm that i'm not pregnant. & I have cyst. sigh~ Now on pills to make my menses come n see if the cyst disappear & become smaller. Have to go back n check again after my menses come...

Good luck to you & the rest of mtb!

Have a smooth pregnancy & delivery to all~

Hi ladies, I just discovered last week that I am 4 months preggie with my 1st! Hubby & I are elated!

I have made an appt to see a gynae but the earliest slot I got was end of next month. Friends have been telling me that it's not necessary to visit the gynae so early in the preg anyway since you won't be able to detect any heartbeat until at least 6 weeks so you might worry if you see a gynae too early and he/she tells you there's no heartbeat.

I'll be almost 8 weeks by the time I visit my gynae but I'm so anxious to know if BB is doing well in my tummy. How do I know? What are the warning signs?

So far, I haven't felt anything apart from constantly hungry every 2-3 hours. I'm also incredibly sleepy but my boobs don't hurt as much as they did they were 1 week ago. I just notice they look a tad bigger (prob swollen)! I'm filling up my bras better... I have a feeling I might need new bras soon! There's no nausea though but slight cramping. Is this normal?

I experience bloated tummy and gets hunry easily. My tummy is super bloated taht i break wind alot. super unglam. I am only in my 4 weeks and i think it is abit too early.I dont experience this with my boy as my ms is so bad that i can hardly eat.

Odiey,
I am so sorry. the thing i bought is belly belt, not tummy belt. it expands my jeans coz they are getting tight and uncomfortable.

Hannah - Congratulations on your pregnancy!

Mossie - I was told that bloated tummy is normal.
After I had my embryo transfer, I had bloated tummy all the way until I had my beta HCG bloodtest. Nurse told me that after implantation, we will tend to bloat more. I am no more bloated when I reach 5 weeks and now totally feel normal. No bloatedness at all. Just mild cramping, cos of the growing uterus.

Hannah,
Congrats! I'm also constantly hungry and eating... hope i dun gain too much this time round!

I just had my lunch and had cravings for cold green tea. Do you feel it's ok to take green tea? I abstained all caffeine for my first 2 pregnancies but I do know that a little wun hurt. However I felt guilty if I were to take for #3. sigh...

thanks andreanie,
i feel like a balloon in my stomach sometimes.

i was feeling nausea earlier but once i eat, i feel good. Now burping non stop.

Odiey,
i avoid cold food for my #1. but i cant resist gong cha lemon juice last nite. *Guilty*

Mossie - I experience a little bit of bloated tummy too although it was much worse last week when I thought my period was coming. Now the bloatedness has more or less gone off, but I'm cramping.

Odiey - I'm constantly hungry too! I do think a bit of cold green tea is OK? Just drink enough to satisfy your craving.. that should be fine, I think.

Skymummy & Lim - Cheer up and try again. Don't give up!

Btw, congrats to all mummies pregnant with dragon babies!!

Feeling shitty having to sit at office..

Re: Pants
I can't fit in my usual pants!!!
over weekend I unpack my old Maternity clothes and get the maid to wash them.. also bought myself a new pair of pants to last me thru the months..

I'm feeling really fat..

Odiey - its best to stay away from green tea at the moment. because green tea is worse than caffeine, it will absorb most of the prenatal vitamins that you have eaten. You can still drink normal tea or coffee, as long as you keep to one mug of caffeine per day.

Mossie - good that you're burping. I was worse a few weeks back. Couldn't burp and couldn't pass any wind! So medicated oil is my saviour, before i sleep at night will put a lot of medicated oil on tummy.

Skymummy & Lim - Don't give up! try again next month! Jiayou!

Anyone here celebrating Hari Raya?

congrats and welcome Hannah!

i am also burping and a little bit of puking, and very tired around 3ish-4plus! yawning non stop!
Cant wait for Friday to come! Long weekend! and its my gynae visit too!

Lim & Skymummy, jiayou and dont give up! u will soon be blessed with a lil dragon baby in your arms!