(2012/04) Apr 2012

I went to my dentist just now and he say he wont to the routine cleaning for me since im preggie. He says i can only do that in my 2nd trimester. oh well...

Den as i am already out, i went mcd for snacks coz im hungry again. I cannot resist the green tea that odiey mention. After half a cup, i find that it is too cold and stop. Now stomach abit cramping again.

Hi Ladies, I need mums to be for a short 15 mins survey in our office at Beach Centre, near Raffles Hotel by this week. You must not reject or be user of Abbott milk formula, e.g. Similac or Gain IQ for your newborn. Token : $30 NTUC voucher. Interested, kindly sms me your Name, Age and weeks of pregnancy, preference date and time to 97640028. Thanks. Sally

anyone has preference in taste of your food?

I used to have sweet tooth.. but now i can't take food/ fruits that too sweet...

I do have preference over sourish / spicy/ savory food.

Anyone having the same "problem"?

Hmm, I loved white rice. Now I can't stand the taste (or lack of) of it.

I enjoy heavy food now like curry, bak chor mee, prawn noodles etc. But no western food. *shrugs*

I'm also into spicy n salty food! N everything noodle-ish or soupy! Food aside, I still feel terriblie n sluggish.. Aiyo.. My window of energy is only 2hours. How do working mothers cope?

Really v xian.. ;(

Hello all.. I've MIA for quite long and a lot of new mummies have joined. Think most of you don't know me except tangerinez and yingoinkoink bah!

Woah topic is on food craving.. I think those who voiced out all like spicy food now! Me too! Is that a trend for dragon babies? Haha... Maybe next time we have meet ups can all go for Thai food - spicy enough!

Mossine, on dental, yeah when I had my #1, I was also advised to go for dental only at trimester two. It's good they are taking the precaution bah..

But this time I have ignored a lot of things for my #2 pregnancy. Like I go ahead to put on make up daily, colour hair, drink coffee... these are supposed to be no no for cautious mums... Think 2nd time not so gan chiong liao...

morning mommies!

andreanie & hannah, me celebrating raya too!

i find myself not liking chicken anymore.
there goes my popeye's and kfc and what nots. and all the chicken dishes for this coming raya. but i loveeee anything salty. potato chips anyone?? hehe.

i also like sour and spicy food. Soupy also prefered and i'm gaining weight!!! arwgh!!! can see my arms and face... sob!!!

gOod Morning Ladies...

Butter Panda - *wave* anyway preggy cannot put on make up meh? why huh?

Craving - LAKSA!! can I eat laksa now?? i also got craving for spicy and sour food...
last time I can eat fish slice soup everyday... but now whenever I think of the fish slice soup.. I got no more appetite!!
Oh and also... last time I can't live without sweet stuffs... but now I cannot take it!! =(

ying
i had laksa just yty!! just skip the clams

The coconut is cooked so is ok.

Butter Panda
Cannot put on makeup??
I know cannot do colour... no good right?? I wanna curl my hair but my hair stylist don't allow.. so now i diy!

Today i slept in and took a cab in.. feeling very very good now.. maybe i shd do this from now onwards!

eliz, gaining weight is a good sign no?
. my mom says my face is getting chubbier (i havent told her yet tho!) but the numbers on the weighing machine is getting smaller...

yingoinkoink and eliz - same concept ah.. the dye for colouring hair has chemicals no good to baby according to some research. For makeups, also contain chemicals. But if you go for those nature-base products i think is totally safe not a problem.

But again I "ignore" the above and go ahead to use my current makeup. Didn't really check the chemical level for the brand I am using. Last time I heard my facial consultant said Estee Lauder or another brand spelling similar to this is quite damaging.

Haha I dare not weigh myself actually. "Let nature take its course" - if gain then gain. Only notice my stomach is much bigger. I think in 1 or 2 weeks ppl will start asking me if I am preggy...

But I eat much more nowadays. When I get hungry, it feels like there are bugs biting my stomach and I have to eat immediately to stop the "pain". Sigh.

Hmm, actually i might need to do root canal and my gynae allowed me to do it... say everything looks ok.. as long as i get a good dentist.

butter panda
i also snack more... esp on cracker biscults.. no taste but seems to make me feel better.

I've also been craving for soury/spicy soup!
Although i tried to remind myself not to in case it worsen the puking feeling. But just cannot resist.
Instead of ban mian, i just couldn't resist ordering tom yum soup/rice for lunch yesterday.
haha..
Dunno why I have been avoiding meat. I used to like fish and beef meat. Now, no longer want to eat them, unless no choice i have to force myself to eat.

This time round, my apetite for dinner is bad. So i cannot stomach much food. Will push all to my hubby to finish. Then at night before bed will drink milk and a piece of cracker. It helps =)

Hehe Eliz.. I understand how u feel.. No taste but feel better.. For myself I have to eat bf every morning to curb my hunger. hope baby born will like to eat too, cos my #1 hates to drink milk n eat porridge! Quite tedious to feed him.

1xMummyJesline, I will go for Tom Yum ban mian to satify my craving for spicy food! Hehe..

Hi ladies!!! I just woke up and I'm already sleepy again! :S. Seems like my body clock is at it's worse at 7 weeks, this week it's been like I wake up either very early or very late (10am) and will auto sleepy an hour or two later. I swear I had more energy in the last few weeks! Thank god I'm still on hospitalization leave! Dnt knw how I'm gng to survive when I go back to work.

Lily &Hannah - hows the preparation gng? Both of u fasting? I am not, both hub and my parents forbid me to fast. Glad I heed their advice cos I'm always hungry.

Spicy food and noodles are definitely my choice for now. I will eat rice 2 days once. Just can't stomach rice like before. No appetite. I'm still eating my fav food - chicken.

Oh on another note, I'm gng to color my hair tomorrow! Using medavita organic tea coloring.. Heh... And I'm still wearing makeup, can't live without it.

andreanie - im fasting, i havent told my parents yet, but hubs constantly asking if im hungry and if i am to go break fast. but alhamdullilah, so far so good! havent had much appetite also, except that recently i've been having suppers. hee!
preparation.... haha. im constantly tired and sleepy (and lazy). but then again, im a procrastinator. so i guess at the 13th hour things will still get done. ;p

medavita organic tea coloring? is it available off the shelves??? Eid is coming and i don wanna look ugly and haggard...... :x

Lily! I envy u! I wanted to fast real bad, but they won't let me cos they said I need to gv the lil bean nutrients and gonna b hungry every other hour (which I am but sometimes just won't eat!).

The organic tea hair coloring is only available at salons and not many salons carry it cos it's more expensive than normal hair coloring products. The brand is Medavita, if I'm not mistaken its featured in Mother & Baby magazine with Nurul Aini on the cover.

When does your MS starts? Maybe i am still too early (4 weeks), but i feel weird that i dont have MS now, only hunger. I puke alot when i had my boy.

I know nausea are signs of baby growing, but now i am not puking, i get a little worried.

mossie, i do have varying degrees of nausea tho. have not got to vomitting yet (i hope not at all!). i feel very bloated tho. some of my frens don even have any nausea, MS or any symptoms all... by the time she found out she was pregnant, she was already at 4mths!

mossie

maybe you are the lucky few that doesn't have ms this time round!

i'm abt 6 weeks, also not puking. I puke like mad when i had my gal.. the plastic bag wasn't far away from me

thanks ladies!! I felt much better after hearing this.

Lily, your friend is so lucky!! I hope mine is easy this time also.

Eliz, i puke like mad all the way until about 7-8months. It was horrible. I also have plastics bags near me. I even have a spitting cup on my bedside becoz i have a symptom call excessive salivation.

Yingoinkoink, thanks... i think i worried too much. I am more of a panicky type. to imagine i went to test myself at cd27, my doctor also say i very kua zhang heehee...

Andreanie - Learnt something new today! --> medavita organic tea coloring! Haha will aim for that in 2 months as my hair white easily.. thanks.

Eliz - puke till 7 to 8 months! That's terrible and you are really wei da to endure all thru that! Pei fu pei fu!

My MS symptom is very not consistent.. some days tired like mad, some days super hungry and unbearable, some mornings had nausea. But all are under "some" catergory! It's not an everyday consistent ms symptom. Haha.. funny... last time also not like this.

butterpanda - my hair also! last time ok but when i start my jabs for ivf, my hair turns white faster on those which i hilite! so tmr imnot gng to do highlights, will just color whole head. easier to maintain.

i am also worried sick about the lack of MS. felt nausea the whole of last week and then suddenly this week no nausea and can eat! i almost freaked out.

but i managed to convince myself it is normal. as the doc says, there are good days and bad days. at least the nipples are still as painful as ever and the taste in the mouth is still strange.

enjoy the MS-free days while they lasts, ladies

Thanks andreanie!! i think u might be one of the lucky one without MS.

Tangerinez, u r right. We should look at the bright side.

Wow ladies, u girls are happening!! the Medavita hair dye sounds great!! I was too chicken to color my hair on monday. I almost did that... almost.

I am so looking forward to next monday for my appt with gynea. i had etopic pregnancy before so my doc wana make sure that the baby is in the right position. I hope i can see the sac by then.

Do anybody know those CHINESE DO and DON"T during pregancy.

I am planning to swift my house in 2 month times don't know how and i am lost.

Please advise

Yingoinkoink, u can drink fresh milk. it helps neutralise the acidic stomach.

Elim, I know can shift house, but u cannot take part in the moving and renovation. U can to get pple to do it for you.

Mossie

Really ar that great, i scare later not good for my baby than i sure will get scolding.

Cos my friend told me cannot swift the bed when i pregancy. Don't swift than how (T_T).

Great with your advise..

mossie, i think i more vain than happening ar! ;p

ying, i also hate plain water!! omg. it tastes just like it does when im sick. i drink mostly h20, or ribena, or orange juice these days...

that was wat happen to me when i had my #1. My hubby was posted to other country and i had no one. My mother ask me to rent out the house and stayed with her. So i end up getting the maid to pack and getting other pple to move. After that, they wanted to do some small reno at my mum's house which was unavoidable, so i just step out of the house when they renovate. I know preggers have to avoid painting, hacking, nailing etc.

I will have to move house at end of dec too. My hubby will be posted overseas next yr again so we have to move before he flies. I super suay lah!

Of course if u really have a choice, we try not to clash with renovation and moving but we don't have much choice right?

Lily, let me know after u try. I wana color my hair too... all my white hair come out liao

Talk about moving house, I think I will surely move to my new house before Apr next year.

What I heard so far is avoid all renovation - meaning only visit the house at timeslots when all reno is not happening.

For moving, ask ppl to move all furnitures for you. Don't move anything yourself.

Cravings for food & MS,
nowadays my MS is very bad. Energy level is max 3 hours. No matter wat I try to munch or eat its useless. No much apetite for food even though I haf cravings. :-(

Did any one mentioned about kimchi? I m looking for good Korean food with many condiments especially kimchi. Hope that improve my apetite a bit more.

Lily,
I used to b able to drink 2 x 1.5L of water a day. Nowadays, even a cup seems tough for me. Yday, my hubby was asking me how come i open 3 different types of drinks and left each half not drank. I m trying to find the most suitable one to prevent my MS. LOL!

Shifting house,
Elim,
like mossie said, step out of the house till all shifting or renovation is done. Dun not attempt to shift any furniture yrself.

Andreanie & Lily,
tnx for the tip for hair color. My hair is like a broom now. Last rebond was before tis yr CNY. Really need a hair cut soon. LOL!