(2012/03) Mar 2012

Hi ladies ... for those who has just join the fb ... pls kindly update your particulars in the group ...like nick and ur name ... if not we wont know who is who ...

Hi snow luplup - am FTM

Tine77: thanks. I'll go check out.. Wore a new tee that I got a size bigger, but seems like tummy grew, think i'll outgrow in a mth!

Daisy: haven't decide.. In dilemma now.. Still wondering which is better

Momoko: too much exercise will cause early contraction? Was told I should swim as I've bad backaches... Was thinking of signing up aqua fitness

Tine77: Hihi! I replied your PM le. Bendemeer mkt got nice clothes? I must go check it out... but maybe size abit small for me? I need to wear XL for Spring Maternity clothes leh. From the 3rd day onwards after c-sect, I don't need to take pain killers le. For c-sect, confinement need to take note as can only take those ginger stuff after 12 days when the wound has healed. But have to wear the binder for at least 1 mth so that the wound won't open when you sneeze and cannot carry heavy things for 1mth.

Blitx: My pain treshold is v low too but surprising I could walk around the next day. My friends who visited me in the hospital were shock as usually c-sect still painful the next day. But I was busy walking around pushing baby to show them ;p

Daisy, my brain all landed at the stomach. LOL

Blitx, anything in excess is never good. Swimming in moderation is ok, swimming is considered low impact sport. As long as it's not competitive swimming. =P

zelda: since daisy say I still have time to think, I'll mull over it... The 12week blood test, I was so freaked out by the needles that gynae say she will discuss with me birth plans.. So that's how low my threshold is

Momoko & k@ye: my gynae say swimming to help my back. Guess I stick to one sport to prevent over-doing it

Hi moms, 
I hv a few items for sale. Please sms me at 91558725 if you are interested. Collection at sengkang, buangkok, hougang, toa payoh and ang mo kio MRTstations only.
1) medela swing breast pump bought 14/8/2011 (warranty till aug 2012), Used barely a mth as i hv not enough milk supply.Will throw in 1/2 bottle of greenlife fenugreek capsules(increase milk supply) and 14 pieces of medela pump and save breastmilk bags. $180   
2) medela washable breast pads, very new and good condition $8
3) 4 pieces of nursing bras size roughly 36B (hv different hook sizes to adjust) selling at $15 for all.
4) 2 pieces of cotton nursing pajamas from Spring at NEX, worn less than 10 times, very good condition. Selling both at $15
5) medela breast shields with carrying case for occassional sore nipples from BF. $10
6) quinny zapp xtra baby stroller (blue), suitable from newborn to 4 yrs old. Used less only a month in excellent condition but decided to sell as hubby bought a jogging stroller from US while on business trip. $420.

nielle - added u , after u accepted , will add u in the group =)

blitx - i was freaked out by needles too ! lol i close my eyes wen they take my blood , hubby scare of blood too , he went out the room , only my boy is there , putting his hand on his face and stare at the needles *faint*

I have signed up for KK aqua class. Starting next month. Those who want to sign up, do sign up early cos each class is only limited to 6 people, so get filled up fast.
I must be quite a KS FTM. I started my antenatal class last Sat. I am the 2nd earliest MTB @ 19 wks, another MTB was 18 wks. The most advance was 29 wks. The class is carried out over 8 wks.
Those who want to continue their swimming at a less chlorinated place can PM me. I am looking for kakis to swim regularly on Sun afternoon at my place. Might be far for some people though, I stay at Pasir Ris.

<font color="000080">It's been 2 weeks and I still haven't received my amnio report! Grrrr. I called clinic to check and the nurse just says "we will call you". So annoying! And my doc says he's only going to do detailed scan for me at 22weeks
Isn't it kinda late?

I've also been getting tingly/numb fingers at night, and apparently it's carpal tunnel syndrome caused by pregnancy swelling. Bleh.</font>

tethysea,
no news is good news.
When is your next gynae appointment?

Detailed scan be done anytime between 19th - 23rd wk so 22wks should be ok. I just did my detailed scan 2 days ago at 21wks+.

been a slient reader all this while, can i join?
edd 21 Mar, gal, mt A, gynea is dr chua yang
this is my first bb though its the 2nd time i got pregnant..

littlek,
hi, welcome.

You want me to add you to the list? You are a SAHM or FTWM? Staying where?

tethysea - did u call them to check? usually , if results is good ,they wont call u de .. so dont worry !! =)

my detailed scan was done at abt 22wks too , so should be ok bah =)

as long not after 23wks maybe?

littlek - welcome to join &amp; congrats !!

<font color="000080">Daisy &amp; BB >> I think they haven't received the report at all, or the nurse too busy until can't be bothered to look for it.

My phobia of needles is so bad that I quarreled with the anesthetist right b4 she administer the GA on me. Lol. Simply coz she say I useless, epidural oso dun dare to take ;P wonder wat funny things will I do again this time. Haha.

thanks for the welcome mummies!

wenwen
you have fb? can add me too??
me also more active there as its easier to use iphone to access also...office cannot surf net so i have very limited time to access SG motherhood except when on leave or working from home

so how's your preparation for your new born?

Daisy
wah 3rd one?!?!? me stopping at 2 cos super bad MS for both my pregnancy... cannot take it
so far cannot see anything leh... praying hard is a girl...haven't go detailed scan yet

Blitx
hi there.. am a FTWM

BB
you add mummmies into list? Can add me too?
am FTWM staying in cck, thanks so much

ya, carice, such coincidence, same edd and same hospital! might juz meet u there ;) u manage to c ur bb gender aldy??

BB, thanks! i'm 30 this year...

Hi BB! Trouble you to add my baby's gender into the doc. It's a girl
Same as #1 so I can re-cycle all the things. Yeah! Save my headache for Pri 1 enrollment too as my primary school is a girls' school. My prediction always so accurate, always predict the right gender

tethysea - dont worry , just wait for them to call u den , as BB say no news is good news .. dont worry too much !! everything will be fine =)

momoko - lol !! i scare of needles but more scare of pain so i rather bear abit of epi pain den the whole labour in pain haha !!

snow luplup - mine previous was a smooth one , only this is the super bad MS i ever had or first had lol .. was still planning for #4 if i can get pregnant after this baby hahahaha

zelda - grats !! haha u still tink until Pri sch ! power .. lol

Daisy
wah... you very strong! Me weak ah... MS makes me super scared of pregnancy liao ... both pregnancy ended up in hospital for drip.... sigh

Daisy: I'm super ks mom ;p

Blitx: Today I ask gynae le... he said previously if cervix not dilated this time won't dilate too. He said some pple r just born with hard cervix... no choice. So confirm c-sect for me lor

BB,

The nurse in NUH told us the same thing too. Skin to skin contact is very important after delivery.
NUH is encouraging this program. So they will put bb on our chest once deliver. If we feel too weak, then we have to inform the nurse.

I think u all can ask ur gynae n put in your birth plan.

Tethysea, dat time my clinic also din call after 2 weeks, made us so worried. End up my hubby called twice to chase, then they confirm results ok. Quite annoying.

Zelda,

Oh ... your gynae told you that? Then I guess I won't dilate fast enough this time too. Will just stick to c-sect.

Snowluplup,
updated.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AldImEaT5U1RdFlhYk1jWHlsZmwwUlVHVXprVzNLTVE&amp;hl=en_US#gid=0

Esthe3r,
they will just carry over, show you then bring away to clean the bb. Get to put on chest? I was super confused the other time, couldn't even see my bbs clearly.

Daisy,
need to plan early for Pri school. I was telling my hb with this #3, it's more or less confirmed I'Il go do PV. 40hrs divide by 3, worth the time spent la. haha!!

<font color="000080">GG >> Last night I dreamt that my gynae called me to tell me "The results are really not out yet, stop harassing my nurses!" LOL! Maybe it's a sign that I should call alternate days instead of every day? Hahahahaha.</font>

BB,

yup, i was told most of the hospital will bring away after cleaning bb.
but now NUH is adapting skin to skin contact so they won't bring bb go out unless we request it.

Esth3r,
oh ... but how long will they leave the bb with you before they bring away to clean up? Else you'll be carrying the bb with blood and etc ...?

Hi BB,

I notice that the spreadsheet that I filled up with has no record of my infor,
think I might have not save it.
How can I update it agai>

Pinky,
it was messed up previously so we locked the doc. You can pm me or post the details here, I'll update it.

Daisy: ur boy so brave, he's totally not scared of needles? And u really like kids.. U want #4?

BB: nice article. I hope they let me carry the baby though I think the norm is to clean, weigh, measure etc when bb is born right?

Zelda: as FTM, I don't know if mine will dilate or not
hope gynae can give me some hint.. Kinda feel like I want baby to decide it's own birthday yet thinking if C-sect, less worry and no contraction pains

Tethysea: agree with others that no news is good news. Hope u get ur results soon..

Hi Elletwins,

The aquafit class is on sat? Which time slot did you choose and which date are you commencing the class?

Zelda and I havent buy maternity swimwear yet haha...

zelda - is it ! my 1st dilute quite slow , almost had to emergency c section but gynae promised that he would drag as long as baby is safe and will let me natural if possible , was not able to push out so had the help of vacuum extract in the end ..

sian , now i gonna worry if this time i cant push , will i end up in c section ..

snow luplup - i oso worry on MS or i should say this current pregnancy is my worst i ever had lol !

maybe my previous was too smooth so gonna let me taste abit of having MS but ur MS so serious until u gonna put on drip? gosh ,wat happen?

BB - wah , i didnt really planned their pri school in a early time , i always last min den choose the nearest school for them .. u decided on ur twins having the same sch with the #3? u alrdy aim on the school alrdy?

tethysea - 日又所思 夜有所梦 LOL !!

blitx - donno he brave or he too naive , he even said if daddy dont dare to go in with me again this time round , he will go in with me !

i was like WHAT !! u wanna go in see the bloody sight for wat , he say wanna be the first to see meimei's arrival *faint*

guess he not scare of needles bah , during baby time , i bring him to injection , i'm the lousy mommy waiting outside dumping him to the nurse and he didnt even whine ..

intend of #4 is partly wanted a playmate for #3, but gonna depends whether i able to get pregnant or not since my current pregnancy came by accident also , by right i unable to pregnant anymore .. i like kids but looking after them is another thing in e end haha !! like to play but dont really like looking after LOL