(2012/03) Mar 2012

hi mommies

I have an extra brand new (in box) tube of Elancyl Stretch marks Prevention Cream (150ml, expiry dated Jan 2015), bought from Guardian Pharmacy, would like to let go at S$30. Retail price is S$47.30. Self collection in the west/central area. If keen, please PM me. Thanks very much!

Regards.

elancyl stretch makrs cream why keep posting de... as this brand no good.....

hi mummies....

anyone still not sleep well at night.....
me suffer headache now....

haiz......

michelle, i don't sleep well since moved to PIL place. dunno is due to change of enviroment or what.. it's been a week le but still cannot sleep well.. that explains my severve headache that cause me to puke 4 times last nite.

oh no.... wenwen..... u got plan to move back to ur own to see whether cause of enviroment...

me dont know when able to had a nice sleep...
now headache plus need to handle princess also.... but so far when i need to puke i go to drink lemon honey to make myself feel better....

Kelly_G
This is my 3rd bb.. Still gg back to dr Ho... But I find his charges abit high... Although he had help to deliver my 1st & 2nd bb... Still no further discount this time...

Michelle, his skill is Gd... After give birth awhile go back to room can walk to toilet my own.. Not pain... But nurse will follow for 1st x to guide us hw to wash n clean wound...
So i still go back to him... I tell myself If I accident again next time I will change gynae... ;)

JuniorMe: true loh my hub aso wan rub for me with the chinese medicated cream but I scare. Mayb I Shld Coz the backache causes me can't even stand straight .

My tummy cramp still on and off. When it's cramp I can't even stand, it's like pulling . Hopfully my bb is doing fine inside.

Zelda: if u scare sour go for golden one even slight ex but sweet and contain more vit than the green one. I took Tat too ESP when I can't go toilet ... Usually eat 2 golden kiwi is good Enuff for the fruit intake that save Ur stomach for other food. Keke...

michelle, cannot leh. i will be staying with PIL until my hse come in 3years time. so have to tell myself to adapt to the new enviroment.

JuniorMe, GGLee: Hopefully SMRT can do something about, often the train from Outram to TP is packed.

Zelda: Ya.. working in Tg Pagar is a pain in the morning and after work. To me, morning is a pain to travel from outram to Tg Pagar.. ppl don't move in and sometime due to train fault, worse of all...

juniorme: Same.. i wanna zz.. just finished my gong cha.. super full now..

jac85: wat is the course abt?

wenwen: is the place noisy? or too crowded?? if really still not well, possible to move back to ur parents place first?

J: agree with you that his charges are on the high side esp when i have to see him every two weeks until last sat...did you do 4D scan at his clinic the last time?

Just got a daily kick from my bb. I think last night bb was doing stretching. My lower tummy was bulging out...look so out of shape

Lesson 1
Physical & Mental Preparation
• Antenatal Exercise
• Nutrition Before & After Delivery
• Myths & Traditions
• Coping with Pregnancy Discomfort
• Back Care & Postures
• Instructional Video
• Q & A

Lesson 2
Pain Relief
• Antenatal Exercise
• Physiological Approach to Breathing Relaxation
• Changes in Pregnancy Leading to Signs & Symptoms of Labour
• Other Alternative Types of Pain Relief in Labour
• Instructional Video
• Q & A

Lesson 3
Labour
• Antenatal Exercise
• Physiological Approach to Breathing Relaxation
• Learning to Cope in Labour
• Mechanisms of Normal Childbirth
• Husband’s Role
• Instructional Video
• Q & A

Lesson 4
Practical Hands-on Baby Care
• Hands-on Child Care
• General Care
• Skin Care
• Diaper Care
• Bathing
• Coping with a Fretting, Crying Baby
• Coping with a Sleepy or Wakeful Baby
• Coping with Colic
• Instructional Video
• Q & A

Lesson 5
Feeding
• Breastfeeding
• Bottle Feeding
• Sterilization of Feeding Equipment
• Weaning (introducing solid food)
• Learning to Enhance your Child’s Physical & Mental Development
• Q & A

Lesson 6
(Doctor’s Talk)*
• Husband’s Role during Childbirth
• Problems Associated with a Newborn
• The Process of Labour
• Living with the In-laws
• How to Raise a Brighter Child
• Post-natal Depression
• Back Care & Postures
• Instructional Video

wenwen: I buy from my office's opposite econ minimart. I think the prune juice can be found at NTUC.

jac: I feel like going for the childbirth courses but it's not cheap for TMC. Any other suggestion?

jac when u deliever they will give u free lesson de lei....

when i stay at MA they come ask me whether wanna to join the free lesson to learn bath baby feed n so on lei.....

TMC i check with my friends can.... never heard she say lei.... cause MA i give birth #1 they come ask me so i know have lor... haha....

behappie, it's not noisy neither is it crowded i never had problem sleeping before preggy. so might be due to preggy also. it's not possible to move back to my parents place as my MIL will be taking care of me n baby until our hse come. so i think could be due to the change in my body that cause the unable to sleep well.

Bc can one to one teach also de... if u want.. or u wanna group also can... but i not sure other hospital have or not... need to check liao... i tot have... hahahahhaha cause i #2 liao so never ask much.....

ya the free lesson at mt. a was after give birth ma....i think it's abt 30mins or 1 hr class only

Btw, we can only sign up for this course when we are almost 5 months right?

So many things to buy...
1. Baby cot
2. Breast pumps
3. Babies miscellaneous stuff...

TMC does have lesson after u give birth. Its a short one. I prefer real hands on. Even if they teach, bo bao i will do the same. LOL.. mayb im stubborn..

it will be good for 1st time mommies to go for such classes even tho might not totally be in use but u will be mentally prepared. i din go for such class last time coz hb no time to go with me so i just see how my aunt bath for my girl then i just do it..

Michelle - i always tot u give birth at tmc as u keep saying tmc no good n u like know tmc inside out. so u give birth ur princess in mt a......... LOL

twins, my house also small..n my girl got alot of thing i also don't have much space for bb's things.

DYM i stay TMC when i got #1 inside me food posioning... so end up i chose to give birth #1 at MA... cause TMC let me regard to stay there...

jac85: that one.. yar.. i think i will go for it.. Mrs Wong Boi Boi's class.. very popular..

twins_happiness: the course is sign up after 5 mths.. once weekly i think.

wenwen: maybe just can't find the correct sleeping position. I have that for a couple of weeks.. Have to force myself.. keep my eyes shut..

yes, ask ur hubbies to accompany for class. Else will feel very lonely one, most pple will have their hubbies with them, and will do exercise together one. Plus is fun to see the hubbies learning how to do cloth diaper or feed bb. She will gather them to practice. V fun!