(2012/03) Mar 2012

My MS feeling has lessen a lot, normal?
Always bring my notebook home now, leg on tge aide that carries it feel sore & painful. Try rubbing it and burp lots of winds. Any ladies have this?

Morning ...

Anyone started on Obimin/multivits? Does it make you feel nausea? I thought my MS eased off since last Thurs but these 2 days I started on the Obimin, the nausea feeling came back again. So I tried not taking this morning and I feel alot better. I wonder if can take at night before bedtime?

Dym,
folic acid ... I was taking it for the last 3 mths, had got MS but it went off since last Thurs. It only came back yesterday after I started on the multivits. Maybe I try taking at night and see how.

I'm looking for a full time nanny (Mon to Fri 7-7pm) near Eunos Crescent area.

Hoping to start her services for my baby next year..

Can any kind soul please recommend ?

adel, take care!

bb, u can request for change to a different type of multi-vit... i had the same problem during my last pregnancy.

Dovey,
I took this same multivits for my last pregnancy too but I recall it was fine. Anyway I'll check with my gynae at the next visit to see if he has anything else.

Anyone planning to get CL? Contemplating to get one, called a friend's recommendation but she's booked already.

BB-> I'm planning to get a CL as well, but haven't got around to looking for one yet. Will probably start looking during 2nd trimester after pregnancy has stabilized.

Just did nt scan at nuh today. Everything looks normal. No need to drink water. It takes only like 10to15 mins. My sonographer said the baby was very cooperative. The blood test will come out only on next day. We couldn't determine the gender as the baby cover his part with his hand when we tried. Sonographer said the baby liquid behind his neck anything below 2.5mm is ok.

Me will get CL too, but will probably do so after 1st tri. Dunno where to look though. My previous one via agency, was so so only..

Mei, GG Lee,
but high chance most popular CLs will be booked after our 1st tri cos next year is dragon yr.

Hi, I'm having my second one. Forgot which week are we supposed to do the thorough scan? Can anyone advise? I'm taking my blood test at week 12. I understand from my gynae that multi-vit and iron pill can worsen nausea. That's why he will start me off at 3rd month.

One thing we have to be careful about engaging CL. I had this experience the CL agreed to do my confinment. Closer to date when I called her, she said she can't do! I was so angry. Left 2 months plus how to find a replacement. She told me she is travelling and will recommend another one for me. I told her forget about it and went on to find another one. We have to work around the schedule depends on how popular the CL is. Luckily I managed to find a good one.

La paix, good thing u found a better one! Mine via agency the lady say till the CL v good. End up was a bit problem. I release her early slightly after 3 wks. This round dunno where to find.

gg, got to ask colleagues or relatives for recommendation. My colleagues recommended some but I don't like. keke. Or search the forum. I got my CL by searching the forum again for the replacement, called this CL and she's booked. So she recommend me another one which I take after taking to her over the phone. Alot of the mothers will interview face to face.

i will wait till 2nd Tri first then decide abt CL and who going to take care of my bb. both parent are not free lor .... headache ....

pine : added

Ladies ; those who want to join the fb group, pls pm me ur address.

la_paix,
welcome.
Did you place a deposit for your CL? How can she back out from the assignment last min ... so bad.

I called another CL, she's also booked. She said v hot for next yr. :S

Anyway the market price now is about how much? Both that I enquired said they are charging about $2K - $2.2K.

Carice,
ya, it increased over the years ... I remember it was around $1.8K when I enquired 5 yrs ago. hehe.

Guess it depends on your CL's schedule. If she happens to be free around your EDD then she will be able to take you. The 2 I asked, 1 accepted a Feb assignment and the other one mid Mar so both can't take me.

Jo,
the 2nd one even told me she has got people calling her for end Apr/May but she don't dare to accept in case the mid Mar one wants to extend to 40days or 2 mths.

I didn't know it's so hot to be a CL, haha!!

BB : i feel like giving birth already so ex ... hospital bill ... CL bill ... lots of $$$$ ....i going to be poorer next year ... house and bb and maybe maid ... no more holiday for me liao ... hahah

Carice,
giving birth is NOT the most expensive. It's the "after-birth", many many years to go, hahaha!

bb : oops ya .... hahahaa ... i wait two weeks more after my 1st tri over then i will start to think ... dare not think so much first ...

BB, can't believe it! End Apr? that's only 6 wks they book... i'm still thinking like 14 wks after OSCAR then go book... too late hor?
then maid leh, when should employ?.....

The thread has moved so fast..

Adel
Really sad to hear about what happened.. Take care..

CL
Actually I'm also quite stress over cl, got my in laws to help for the last time and it turned out to be a big mistake...my mom knows nuts about confinement..haiz...

The one I engaged I placed a deposit of $200. My confinment was $2K and this was only a year ago and she's from Malaysian. My CL guaranteed me once she accepted the deposit, she will not backout even if she receives other requests. Not sure how true this is for other CLs.

I think when interview them, got to ask what kind of chores they do. Some don't like to look after your other kid(s), do laundry for husband or cook for whole family or have to top up more money...

Jo,
ya, think some will call the CL the moment they tested +ve.

Think I'll probably get a maid after CNY, hope bb don't come out too early. My hb was thinking Dec cos can help out during CNY period. See how I'm feeling by then.

Lotusmum,
yes! My relationship with my MIL was strained after my last confinement. My mum though staying v near me but she's working, don't want to tired her out.

la_paix,
oh, she took your deposit and still back out. That's really bad. Did she give you back your deposit then?

I don't think I'll need my CL to do other stuffs since I'll be getting a maid too but my main concern is my dog. The CL must not be afraid of dogs so this might be abit tough too.

Ya la, I find best not to get mil or mum to do confinement. Unless u r one of the lucky few. Usually they can chip in a little here and then but cannot expect them to b like CL. More complicated, heard lots of strained relationship cases. Even with a CL it can happen as the mil or mums wan to impose their views and doesnt help we tend to b more irritable and sensitive during confinement. Must really learn to close eye to a lot of things and just focus on recuperating. Else will go mad!

<font color="000080"> I don't intend to get CL leh... cos I know I very stubborn won't follow one. Haha! Intending to just cater confinement food, then if my mom or mil want to stay over can use the guest room. My sis didn't get CL either. Actually my friend (who's a guy!) offered to be my confinement cook!</font>

These days the CL more modern also la. Usually they will comply with wat u want rather than force you to follow all their rules. I din follow v strict confinement practices also. Even ordered in pizza once as I crave for it and she also just keep quiet lor. My sis in law ordered confinement food instead of CL also. If works if u can or wan to ownself handle bb or got pple help u. We can't be bathing bb etc, I find will b too siong. The frequent changing of diaper, feeding all will take up time lor.

GG Lee - even mom or mil do CL oso need pay them?

tethysea - same , cos i feel CL too exp lol .. plus i dont take ginger and most of the food goes with ginger , sianz ..

Mrs Carice - yup , got those confinement catering , heard fm my fren as she's considering getting catering ..

hmmm , can we go out during confinement , u mean alone or with baby? i guess a while should be ok cos if i remember correctly , we still need to do check up on the first mth and bathing , i guess no mummies here would really tahan 1 mth dont bath ba?

i know i sure cant , the weather is too much for me to take it ..

Did my Oscar test todae and saw the bb moving, was really excited...

Btw, heard tat during the 2nd trimester can have sex, issit true?

BB, I am on Obimim.. and I really hate it. it makes me feel nauseous. Sometimes will skip one or two days,never eat. haha..

i went for my check up this afternoon. so cool, baby is so active and moving around, so hard to catch him in position. this time round, hubby went with me. as usual, doc was more excited to see him than me. end up, the men we staring at the monitor, the doc pointing and explaining everything to him, while i laid on the bed, wondering what he was refering to..
hello!!! i am the pregnant one, not hubby!

anyway, he kind of spotted the gender of baby, but dowan to tell us until he is very certain.. so we are still kept in suspense.

abt CL, this round, we are getting hb sister to come and do while my mum will cook for me. Cos I am very picky and hate Ginger to the core, only my mom knows how to blend in the ginger and 'cheat' in the Confinement menu. furthermore, we live on the same block, so quite easy for her. SIL only needs to help out here and there nia. no need to cook.

i'll be going for a blood test in two weeks' - to assess the risk and decide if amniocentesis is necessary.. gosh... that amnio thing is freaking me out.. i hope i need not go through it.

Janjan well planned! Haha I still not yet think of cl... I thought 12 weeks only think about it. Surprised ppl book so early!!

Anyone taking black more vitamins?

Pregnancy is expensive, baby is expensive! I feel the pains...

janjan16 - lol , same !! i dont like ginger either ..

Mrs Carice - ya lo , the weather in singapore is sooooooo HOT .. cannot tahan wan lol .. but i know some mummies would actually tahan for like 1 wk or more..

<font color="000080">mrs carice >> Yar I saw a few when I googled. But I look at the food sounds quite yuck... I can't imagine eating everything with sesame oil, ginger and liver for 1 month!

Huijun >> Actually if you have no spotting in 1st tri can have sex too