(2012/03) Mar 2012

I cannot stand coffee smell, especially the 3-in-1 coffee. Everytime my hb open one sachet, i will make him stay very far away from me, and cover the cup of coffee. another smell that i cannot stand is chwee-kuay. it was my fav during my first pregnancy, but not this..

hb very poor thing, he say everything also smelly, how long more he needs to tahan. haha...

my girl's showergel also smelly, and i only can use dettol soap to bathe. how sad...

anyone having itchy belly? my belly tends to itch.. dunno why. and yet i cannot stand any of those moisturiser smell or cocoa butter smell.. haiz... so cannot apply anything to the itchy area

jan

u so many things smelly? whahhaha

i cant stand fish. fish soup anything fishy. 1st pregnancy also like that. if i eat fish i puke. but i no choice got to take the fish oil. even when i swallow, sometimes it will just regurgitate out. it's sad de lor.

one favourite thing during preg is DURIAN... anytime, anyday..

i whacked more than 10 seeds yesterday.

PrinceSSy,

Ya lor. everything is smelly to me. u know my work place also.. but just now my colleague commented she notice i don't pinch my nose anymore whenever i enter our working room. LOL... i guess ms is subsiding bit by bit ba...

my first pregnancy i eat almost anything. only duck rice and satay cannot... now is everything also dowan to eat. Gosh, i lost 2kg over 2 weeks, compared to losing 2kg in 1 trimester during my first pregnancy. Hope i won't be losing anymore weight. Going for my check up this Friday... Woohoo!

Hi ladies, I m super sensitive to smell. Especially medicated oil & perfume.

I also dun feel like eating but always hungry. The worst thing is I always feel like puking after a meal or smell something tt dun gel w me.

Every pregnancy is really different. My #1 isn't like this at all!

Big dee: 'Hugzzz' talk to yr bb n stay positive. Life is a miracle, really.

Jan: yes I Hav itchi belly, the lower part. When do we start applying stretch mark cream?

One more qs, anybody feel itchi on skin, my face esp feels v dry n itchi

Jo,
ms usually starts around 5-6 weeks.

Big Dee,
stay positive. you may opt to go another gynae.

Tracey,
i haven go to my gynae yet too. planning to go in 8 weeks.

maybe its due to my third pregnancy, my tummy is growing at a fast speed. now i can't wear my regular pants, have to wear maternity pants.

Morning ...

Jer,
wah, you wake up so early?

anyone experienced/heard of MS subsiding early? As in start around 5th wk then getting better after 8th wk? It seems like my MS is getting slightly better (or maybe I got used to the vomitting, haha!) I hope nothing wrong with the pregnancy. Most of the reading says that MS will peak at 8th-10th wk so I wonder if it's too early for it to go away now.

Hi Carice, I hate it too and the pill make my ms worst. But no choice, it's support our pregnancy. have to bear with it. i just hope that 2nd tri come faster.

Hey All

Just got bk HCG numbers 346.5
Im abt 4 weeks plus I think ...
Gynae says we'll wait 2 weeks before we can confirm anything ...based on 2 prev M/Cs

Hope this works out....

Looks like many of us have same prob, find everything smelly! I could smell my neighbour's fishball soup yesterday!! Am super put off by fish or anything related! I crave durian but hubby say wait till 2nd tri, argghh!

Yesterday puke my dinner out again! I also lost some weight, food is just not going in lor!

Will be applying oil to tummy after 1st tri.

Carice,

I suppose to eat twice a day: Morning and Night. But since the pill make it very very sleepy, i skip the morning one. If not, i cant come to work.

Hey Shamy, think positive ok? I also just had m/c in Apr so feeling very skeptical about this pregnancy. But must also look on the bright side and find joy in it... don't assume the worst for everything.

I must say I'm quite happy that I'm actually experiencing ms this time round. The last time I had almost nothing, and it was rather worrisome! Unfortunately I'm totally turned off by egg (esp the yolks), when it used to be my favourite food. Sigh.

Shamy,

think positive, all the best for ur next gynae appt! now just focus on resting well & being happy for ur bb.

tethysea,

glad to know u are enjoying ur m/s. hahhaha! so cute u!

hi all, i'm going for my second gyane visit this fri although i'm only 6 weeks pregnant.

coz i tested positive twice using the home test kit, but i felt pain in my tummy & i'm worried it's ectopic pregnancy, so i went to see the gynae on my 4th week.

doc says that i've a cyst, which is quite normal. anybody also experience this before?

not really now, i felt pain only during my 4th weeks, now it's fine.

but i'm still a bit worried. coz i've been doing some reading & other ppl were saying it will be quite painful it the cyst "explode". i just hope the cyst won't grow.

marpreggy, sometimes when pregnant we can develop water cyst but it will usually disappear as you progress in your pregnancy. Happened to me in my 1st pregnancy. Don't worry too much about it. Your gynae will monitor.

marpreggy
Don't worry too much if your cyst is small. I had an Endometriosis cyst + multiple fibroids when I had my son in 2008 and my gynae called them "playmates" for my son! hahaha. I still have them now and they'll be "playmates" for my little one as well :p

The cyst and fibroid will grow in size during pregnancy due to our hormone but as long as baby is well, don't worry.

thanks gg & luthadel!
yup! gynae says she'll monitor.

luthadel~ u mean the cyst was there till ur son is born? do u feel pain?

marpreggy
Yes, the cycst were there till the birth of my son. The cyst is still here + all the fibroids. During my last pregnancy, one of the fibroid was as big as my boy ~ 5cm long but 2 wks later, my boy grew bigger and the fibroid became slightly smaller.

It is very common to hv fibroids growing when we are pregnant due to the pregnancy hormones but unless your cyst is already very big like 8cm or more, there is not worry.

Mine was not painful but towards the end of the 3rd trimester, it will be painful if i sleep in a certain angle.

Mrs Carice > Yes! It scares the hell out of me cos I keep worried that it is spotting/bleeding. But it's completely normal - it's because a mucous plug is being formed at the cervix to protect the baby.

Cleo >> After going through the trauma of m/c, I'll take any amount of ms any day!

Hi peeps, thanks for ur concern. I'm in hospital now looking at the ceiling nothing to go, so came into this forum to update. Will b undergoing evacuation soon. This morning starts to bleed n menstrual pain. So went to a&e (consider another gynae's opinion), n confirmed I'm having a mc.

But I'll pull it thru like some of u gals here. We are strong ladies to overcome these unfortunateness. And we will grow stronger looking forward to nxt preg, healthy one

Once again, wishes all mothers to b and mothers-again-to b a smooth n happy pregnancy

I'll not b joining this forum again. Cheers

Hi big dee,

Try to have a mini confinement after the operation.
Mine first one also m/c. I cried so hard for a few days. I can understand how you feel. Just cry if you feel sad.
Be positive, you can ttc again after 3 months. But before ttc, make sure your body is strong enough. Rest more, eat more and be happy.

Big dee, take care. Been through it before. Take good care of yourself. Most important is dun blame yourself. Have a mini confinement and recuperate well and u can very soon. Take good care!

marpreggy, i also had cyst during my first pregnancy. and after that, the cysts and fibroids and endos grew bigger. and thought no more chance of conceiving, cos doc say so.

so now i am carry baby with many cysts and endos inside me. hehe.. hope when i deliver baby no.2, the cysts and endos can be delivered out also.. haha...

Jer, 8 weeks then see doc? Oh... I can't wait leh, just wish to see the familiar heartbeat on the screen. But I doubt I will feel the excitement like my first baby.
Should we start taking folic tablets now. ? But I hate the one at gnc .

Tracey : no need to purchase at gnc ... you can buy at watson which is cheaper ... (recommend by my friend)

Jac : you have spotting ?

carice: i also dunno isit spotting anot. coz it stain on my panties & i dunno how to describe the colour but when i get a tissue to clean on my vargina there is nth. so feel think of worry.

take care, big dee... look on the positive side...

have u ladies already started on folic acid? i have not, cos will b visiting gynae only next sat... those off the shelves one ok to eat? do u know the amt we should take?

LuthAdel & janjan16~ thanks for the info. i'm going to see the doc tomorrow. hopefully the cyst is gone. haha.

Tracey~ u can get folic acid @ unity pharmacy too!

Jac,
Just monitor to see if you have anymore spotting and if the colour is bright red, call your gynae.

Tracey, you should start taking folic tablets now. I got mine from Unity, cheap and good

Any of your gynae asked you to take Enervon C supplements? My gynae tried to give it to me last week during the check but I declined as the box said it is more for those who lack energy and I'm still energetic

You should still inform your gynae even though the spotting is light so that they can help to monitor. How many weeks are you now?