(2012/03) Mar 2012

hi everyone, just tested positive on sun!
couldn't believe my eyes and was so excited about it... this will be my #2 and my EDD is 30th Mar 2012. should be in my 4th week now, plan to visit gynae next sat... any good gynae to recommend in punggol/sengkang/hougang?

I have pre-loved maternity clothes to sell / exchange for ntuc vouchers. Offer price as low as $5.

If interested I can send you photos.

Let me know k !
= )
JJ

carice: ppl feedback tat Dr Adrian not tat gd. I actually tot of gg to find him as near my hse but after search for feedback & comment from my sis i turn off the idea.

@ jac, i was staying at clementi with my in laws when pregnant with #1, now a bit far for me cos am in punggol now... would love to go back to that gynae...

@carice, woodworth is a v popular gynae... i actually dun really like the v popular ones... find tat they just want to quickly get u out of their room so that they can attend to the next patient...

welcome starr_nn!

star: oic... okok =D

dovey: oic... ur gynae muz be @ west area lor... ya woodworth is very very popular most of the time pass by the clinic during his shift. can c all mummy standing outside waiting for the Q to c him.

star : happy for you .... i really cant wait till friday ....

Dovey : which hospital you wanna give birth ... from there you can narrow down which gynae you want to see ...

Ladies : Do you have problem posting ... i keep have this error thing

carice: thanks! actually i couldn't sleep last night, full of anticipation and at the same time, keeping my fingers crossed!

Friday will come very soon!

carice: yes yes u looking forward to fri & i'm looking forward to sat. 1st time gg to c my gynae & check if can hear bb heartbeat mah. hopefully can.

jac : you around same time as me right ... let pray we can see the heart beat ...

i am on mc for this whole week to rest ... feeling restless ... arghhhhhhh

carice: ya ya we are ard the same time... let pray hard tgt ba... oh, i feel restless too but cant take mc as alot of stuff to be done as closing mth gg to start again. haiz.

by the way, when your gynaes scan for bb's hb, did they inform you on the hb rate? My gynae didnt tell me and it slipped my mind to ask, and I called the clinic to check. They say the gynae do not have the hb rate, isn't it a norm for them to check for the hb rate as well, besides the existence of the hb??

Star, my gynae will tell the hb rate, can see from the screen also. Next visit u can ask your gynae check again, if they din record down.

Starr,
Right now the hearbeat is not regular as the heart is still developing. It will become more regular later and usually the gynae will let you know the heart rate by then. To me the initial heartbeat sound like horse racing!! hahaha

I'm still crossing my fingers for my scan next Sat. My first pregnancy was a blighted ovum and then was fortunate to conceive my son 2 months thereafter. Now super anxious to see baby +hb

hi all, new here! have yet to see bb & hb. doc said it could be too early.

i'm falling asleep soon again, and craving for coffee. Just did a research and saw decaf is not a total caffeine free, just lower level. Guess I'd better try to stay awake by other means while bb grows and get healthy in 1st trim.

any methods to keep yourself awake & fresh?

Jac: hi hi same here going for my first gynae visit this sat. V excited too. Do u prepare any qs for the doc??

Jo: our due date jus 1 day apart. My edd is 23 mar.

i just went for my follow up review. two weeks ago, u/s cant detect the sac. but hcg blood test showed 5 week pregnant. Today, u/s detected just the waterbag, no bb seen, the bag abt 0.75cm, that is about 5 week. Doctor says may be silence miscarriage (as the sac is not growing and no bb seen, and i dun hav bleeding or pain symptom)or maybe late ovulation.

I was thinking cant be late ovulation until so jia lat.. 2 weeks diff.. cos my mense cycle has been quite accurate with 28 days..

i was asked to do hcg test again today and to go back on thurs to do another hcg test to see the hormone levels increase or drop.. im preparing for the worse..

@ carice, i wanna deliver at Mt A.

checked the internet and found Dr Phua Soo Mear at hougang. anyone heard of him? how is he?

jia: hi, so where u intend to delivery ur bb? actually i dun hv any qn to ask. mayb wait till tis sat c wat the doc gg to tell mi ba... hopefully is a gd news not any bad news. will try my best to think more positive... =D

Big Dee
*Hugs* Maybe the baby is a late bloomer and will only show itself later? I've heard of people seeing their baby at 10wks.

hi Big Dee, please stay positive... sometimes fluke changes in cycle can happen. Have to stay positive in case bb is still healthy - stress is not good for bb! Fingers crossed for you!

big dee: yes yes, wat all they say is right. stay happy & positive. also no bleeding still hv hope... jia you. sayang sayang... ^_^

Big Dee : hugs and hope everything will be ok for you.

Ladies : did you dr tell you on your first appt when is your EDD ? mine haven tell me yet ... going to ask him during the next visit

Carice,
Usually dr will only tell you the EDD once they can see the bb + hb just to ensure that the pregnancy is viable.

My gynae told me to wait till 12 wks before announcing my pregnancy.

tis few day find out something weird on my body & discuss w my hubby. Is my tummy or stomach as it seem abit big. anyone of u encounter tis as well.

Luthadel : ok guess i really any how think this and that ....

jac : tummy will slowly get bigger one even though it is just little bean .... i start feel bloated liao wor

jac - actually i also did notice the growing tummy even though i have yet seen the sac. i was thinking if i'm growing too fast (eating too much)

mrs chris: ya was like thinking isit eat too much as every time get from lunch str. away sit down tat y tummy get bigger.

Big Bee>> i wondered if u can check with another gynae? Hmm... i visited 3 of gynaes cos dunno which one to choose... so kind of 1st visit and go see if i like the gynae... the 2 male ones i also let them do the tummy scan… can they cant see any, that’s time I am in 5th week. I did not let them do the viginal scan cos I haven’t decide which one, think no point let any male to check yet. Then for my 3rd visit to a female gynae, she did the tummy scan and still cant see any at 6th week… then I let her do the virginal scan since I feel ok she also a female.. before that she said maybe can only see the water sac only as some foetus may still very small… but lucky for us, we managed to see the water sac and also a blinking tiny dot ( heart beat).

Sorry if I am a bit too long winded.. but just to share with u. and I guess like many other ladies mentioned, probably still too tiny to see it. But my female gynae said if got see the water sac, still all right at 6th week. U don’t worry too much k. and u may want to go another gynae to hear a second opinion? Think positive!
bless u!

thanks all, i will stay positive. but i pin little hope. but im still happy for the mummies here, so much fun to talk about and enjoying the pregnancy progress.

hi everyone, am seeing gynae tomorrow and suffering terrible MS now. Glad to know I am not alone...

hi juniorme, i am supposed to be in my 7th week today and only can see the waterbag.. that is unusual.. but LuthAdel just said she know of people only see their bb at 10 weeks. maybe im the one in a few to experience that. but thanks for ur advice, i may go check out another gynae, see what happen on thurs first.

Hi mummies:

Big Dee: dont worry. Mircles can happen... *Hugs*

Just like Big Dee, im in a dilemma. There is one week delay in my menses and tested yesday and its -ve. What should i do? wait for another week and test again or go see gyne? I need some advice.

Anne : i suggest you wait for a few more days to test again .... if still the same result and menses still haven report ... go see a doc ...

wow, this thread is flowing so fast. I havent gone to see a gynae yet. When must we go actually? My sis told me is 9 weeks.

Big Dee: When i went to gynae, i was 5 wk 4 days only, also could only see black hole. Stay positive, miracle could happen!

Pinky: Ya, my female gynae named Dr Esther Ng. She was recommended by a friend of mine. So far so good, she is like a mother figure to me. Hee. She has another clinic at Tanjong Katong Road.